We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Moness Resort

Crieff Road, Aberfeldy PH15 2DY, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Moness Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

1,599 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    511
    593
    305
    108
    82
See reviews for
410
784
10
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1599)
  • Mar-May only
    (457)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (517)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (321)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (304)
All months
Dundee
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

As a group 13 adults with mild learning disability's we found our stay very enjoyable. We did find that the cottages that slept 6 adults was perfect and met our needs. Service was good but food could have been a bit better. But overall it was great for meeting our needs as it was not far from where we came... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed at the Moness for a family wedding weekend. Myself and husband were in one of the "cottages", whilst other members were in rooms in the actual main hotel. Upon arrival, we were only then notified that we had to pay extra to use electricity in the cottage (as we paid in full at time of booking). This came as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lake City, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We did enjoy our stay here but there were several issues. Our cabin had been updated but the finishes were cheap and poorly installed. The extra bill for the electricity usage was a bit of a shock as well. Internet service was a joke but would not have been a problem except we couldn't use the visa card! We ended... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dundee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is the 3rd time i've been to The Moness Resort and I will always go back. The cottages are beautiful and it's definatly the most relaxing, beautiful place i've ever been. The staff are so friendly and go out of their way to help you. The only problem that I have with the Resort is that once i'm there......I... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Moness-CS-Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Moness Resort, responded to this review

Thank you 644yvelten, the staff and management at Moness are very pleased to receive such praise. We very much appreciate the time you have taken to write your review on Trip Advisor. Hope we'll see you again soon. More 

Motherwell
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

TV poor in room Poor for the size of the room it should be bigger .other than that we had a very good stay and would return again..It would be a big advantage if the WI FI service could be improved. Staff that we came in contact with were very helpful and friendly.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Moness-CS-Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Moness Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your very positive review of your recent stay. We are currently investigating the possibility of a dedicated optic line for Moness with BT Openreach in order to improve our broadband and WiFi provision. We hope you'll choose Moness again for your next break. More 

Annan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Generally very good. a couple of minor issues re rather slow service at reception and mix up of pre-order in restaurant. Food was excellent, as were staff. Cottages were very conveniently located and close to facilities.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Moness-CS-Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Moness Resort, responded to this review

Thank you ColinD417 for your very favourable review of Moness Resort. We are very pleased that you and your family enjoyed your break and hope you will return again in the future. More 

San Clemente, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed at Moness through RCI. The original room we were given smelled horribly of mold & the downstairs carpet was wet. After some work, they were able to move us to another room, even though they were technically booked. To start with, the location is nice. It's a short walk to a very cute little town called Aberfeldy. There... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Moness-CS-Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Moness Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay on Trip Advisor. We were sorry to discover on your arrival that the water storage tank had broken in the cottage causing wet and damage to the surrounding area. Our Duty Manager was pleased to be able to reallocate you to another cottage. We are glad you you enjoyed visiting the town of... More 

Glasgow
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I was at Moness for the 3rd time this year and yet again I was unable to use the hot tub , last visit it was the hot tub and the steam room n the time before that the hot tub was broken but have been assured a new better one is now up and running . Can't wait to... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Moness-CS-Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Moness Resort, responded to this review

We sent our apologies to all who have been disappointed by the breakdown of our hot tub; it broke down in June and was deemed to be beyond repair. Recognising how much it was enjoyed by our guests the decision was taken to purchase a more commercial and reliable hot tub for the enjoyment of future visitors. This however has... More 

Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Booked two cottages for the family to celebrate mum and dads golden wedding we were delighted by the qualiy of the accomodation very spacious spotlesdly clean and had everything you would need for your stay. We dined in the restaurant food was good abit expensive yhe staff were ok but not very chatty and not too happy to help but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Moness-CS-Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Moness Resort, responded to this review

Many congratulations to the happy couple, best wishes on 50 years together. We were disappointed to read that you did not find our restaurant staff friendly and chatty, this is something that they have been praised for recently. We then realised that you visited last November before many of our current team started work with us. We hope that you... More 

Linlithgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I didn't stay at Moness, we visited purely using a Groupon deal for the Spa, which to be fair I can't say a bad word about, my therapist Izzy was fantastic! We left the spa to go and enjoy our 2 course meal which part of the deal. The service in the restaurant did not mirror the fantastic service just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Moness-CS-Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Moness Resort, responded to this review

We're very sorry to read that a poor experience of service in our Terrace Bar ruined an otherwise lovely day. Our staff are usually commended for a high level of service and for their friendliness; we are therefore disappointed that was not your experience on this occasion. We thank you for your lovely words which will be passed onto Izzy... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

264 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (250)
Viewed
Room/suite (54)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Other (104)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aberfeldy
5.6 mi away
Kenmore Hotel
Kenmore Hotel
#2 of 2 in Kenmore
4.0 of 5 stars 580 reviews
24.7 mi away
Duchally Country Estate
Duchally Country Estate
#2 of 4 in Auchterarder
4.5 of 5 stars 503 reviews
7.3 mi away
Fonab Castle Hotel
Fonab Castle Hotel
#3 of 22 in Pitlochry
5.0 of 5 stars 740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Weem Inn
The Weem Inn
#3 of 4 in Aberfeldy
3.5 of 5 stars 15 reviews
15.2 mi away
Macdonald Loch Rannoch Hotel & Resort
0.2 mi away
Errichel House and Cottages
Errichel House and Cottages
#1 of 20 in Aberfeldy
5.0 of 5 stars 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay