We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Aberfeldy hotels

Moness Resort

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Crieff Road, Aberfeldy PH15 2DY, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Moness Resort to your Saves list
Moness Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
71%
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Aberfeldy
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed today
Joseph V Lutz, Florida, United States
Write a Review

848 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    331
    159
    52
    41
See reviews for
190
420
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lutz, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

The grounds are beautifully manicured. The service by all we came in contact with during our stay were friendly and truly helpful. No problems with check in. The cottage we stayed in was clean and presentable, a little dated as with the interior of the front lobby and other rooms in the main building. Internet service took a while to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Teddington, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

From the minute we arrived (3 hours early for check-in but the Operations Manager got us a room straight away!) to the minute we left I cannot praise the service, setting and cleanliness of this resort. The room was spotless and beautifully presented. The bathroom was bigger than most of the rooms in other hotels and the wifi worked! The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rome, Italy
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

lovely 2 night stay in one bedroom cottage very clean our view was looking out into the fields . pool and steam room/ sauna great .staff all every helpful .will be back .also only a short walk into town .

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here at the start of September for two nights in a one bedroom cottage.. Bought the deal through Groupon which was £99 for 2 nights. Upon arrival we were allowed in to our cottage early which was brilliant. The cottage itself was VERY dated, smelt funny, and in need of a update (especially the peach bathroom). The bed consisted... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

4 ladies went for an overnight break, unfortunately we left it too late to book spas at Moness Resort but fortunately managed to organise in Aberfeldy so still got them. The rooms were wonderful, spacious and definitely 4 star quality. We would go back but the dinner was a bit too posh for us (but tasted lovely) so we would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oxford
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Enjoyed a 5 night break here, with fabulous weather. Our 2 bedroomed cottage was very nice, although if you are going to self cater, the kitchen was not one of the best! The fridge was small, & storage for food plus crockery could have been better. The staff were always most helpful & friendly, 2 of us enjoyed the pool.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Moness-CS-Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Moness Resort, responded to this review

We're glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We're sorry that you did not find our kitchen to be one of the best; our kitchens can be small but are equipped with full size appliances. We aim to be able to supply everything you need to cook a full meal and have staff on duty from 8.30am to 9.000pm... More

Ellesmere Port, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We visited the resort following an offer on Groupon. We travelled as 4 adults and two children. We stayed in a self catering cottage on the resort courtyard. The accommodation was fantastic. 3 large double rooms , two with en suite bathrooms with bath and shower , plus a separate bathroom . We had a large lounge and kitchen. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Moness-CS-Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Moness Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review. Aberfeldy is a pleasant, friendly town and there is lots to do with activities ranging from a quiet walk in the Birks to Bungee Jumping off the Garry Bridge. Moness is an ideal base for families with children of all ages and we hope you'll be back soon to... More

Kirkcaldy
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed for one night in the Hotel on a dinner, bed and breakfast basis. The room and bathroom facilities were excellent apart from the noise of people walking across the floor upstairs. The sauna was not in operation but we did make use of the small pool and steam room. The gym equipment is limited. At dinner, unfortunately we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Moness-CS-Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Moness Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your 4 star review; we were very pleased to read your nice comments regarding your room and breakfast. However, we were disappointed to hear your views of our dinner service in the restaurant and have passed these to our Catering Manager and Head Chef for urgent attention. Feedback is very important to us and we will use... More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Booked a three night stay on an Itison deal. Set in beautiful surroundings we were booked into the Ivy Cottage. Nice layout of cottage and well equiped and clean (there was a musty smell and it felt it hadnt been aired for weeks but after a day with windows open wide it was fine).This particular accommodation was in dire need... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Moness-CS-Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Moness Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us in Ivy Cottage. We were sorry to read that the cottage did meet your expectations; we have about 10 different types of property at Moness and our Croft Cottages, of which Ivy is one, are done in more traditional cottage style. Although we supply all towels, linens,... More

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed here with another family, 4 adults and 2 babies. We had one of the holiday homes in the courtyard and it was lovely, 2 bedrooms and three bathrooms and all the facilities that we could possibly need. There was also a swimming pool with steam room and sa7una that we could use for free too. The grounds were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Moness-CS-Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Moness Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your 5 star review; it means so much to us in the Management team and to all of the staff to hear that your enjoyed your break. Haste ye back! More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Moness Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Moness Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moness Resort

Address: Crieff Road, Aberfeldy PH15 2DY, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Aberfeldy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Moness Resort 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, HotelsClick, Orbitz, Venere, Agoda, Otel and Tingo so you can book your Moness Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moness Hotel Aberfeldy
Moness Hotel Country
Moness Resort Aberfeldy, Scotland

165 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (152)
Viewed
Room/suite (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (26)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Other (69)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Aberfeldy with
any amenities