We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Edinburgh Road | Newhouse, Motherwell ML1 5SY, Scotland
Special Offer
#WakeUpWonderful from £35
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

165 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Tillicoultry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed 29/1/16. Lovely friendly girl at reception explained mealtimes breakfast etc, room usuall high standard and spotless, problem with wi,fi connection thow, very very slow, but the quality of bed made up for wi,fi problem. Nice to have break from media I suppose, excellent nights sleep, very quite as face rear, overall excellent.

Helpful?
Thank Brian W
Jennifer C, Receptionist at Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Brian W, thank you so much for this lovely review. It's great to know that you had a friendly and efficient check in as well as a brilliant night's sleep in one of our comfy beds! I apologise that there were problems with the wifi during your stay- I know how frustrating this can be and we always try... More 

Munich
Level Contributor
116 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I spent 3 days in this hotel because of close priximity to relatives. As usual, the Premier Inn provided us with a clean comfortable room. However, on arrival I asked if I could have an extra hand towel. I am aware that only one hand towel and two bath towels are standard for two people sharing a... More 

Helpful?
Thank GrannyMunich
Jennifer C, Receptionist at Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear GrannyMunich, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am glad that you found your room clean and comfortable. With regards to your other comments, I apologise on behalf of all the staff here for the problems you experienced. It is Premier Inn standard to have only one hand towel in the room, however... More 

Dunoon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

There was 9 of us (4 adults and 5 children) that stayed here for 2 nights last weekend as we had a baton twirling competition at Ravenscraig Sport Centre. We travelled from dunoon and got to the hotel about 8.30. Staff member on desk was fantastic and we mange to have our rooms next to each other. With is handy... More 

Helpful?
Thank mumof3burnets
Jennifer C, Receptionist at Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear mumof3burnets, thank you very much for this kind review. I am so happy to hear you loved your stay with us and that you all found your rooms clean, comfortable and cosy!! I will pass on your kind comments regarding your meal and breakfast to the restaurant staff. It is so great that you all braved the cold and... More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016

Location just off the M8 between Glasgow and Edinburgh. Excellent accommodation. Comfortable beds for a good nights sleep. A quiet location. Clean and friendly staff. Restaurant adjacent to the Premier Inn available for meals including Breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank A P
Jennifer C, Receptionist at Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear A P, thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am so glad to hear that you were happy with the accomodation, restaurant and staff service. We hope to welcome you back again in the future. More 

south shields
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

stayed here for a training course just down the road . in typical premier inn style the room was clean and functional and the bed and pillows were absolutely spot on for me and i am no spring chicken or lightweight guy. the bathroom was clean with a really good shower in it. we had a meal in the restaurant... More 

Helpful?
Thank AlabalaSouthShields
Jennifer C, Receptionist at Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear AlabalaSouthShields, thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you found your room clean, comfortable and to a high standard. I am also glad you enjoyed your meal and will pass on your kind comments to the restaurant. I hope very much that you book again with... More 

Corby Northants
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

Stayed here for two nights mid December 2015. Rooms are the normal for Premier Inn only complaint was the slight smell of damp in the room. My daughter were on the upper floor and their only complaint was a smell of cigarette smoke. However the staff are brilliant and make you so welcome.

Helpful?
Thank William S
Jennifer C, Receptionist at Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear William S, thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am sorry to hear that there was a smell of dampness in your room and that your daughter could smell cigarette smoke on the upper floor. The staff here are delighted at your kind compliments regarding the service you received. We hope... More 

Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2015

Always feel that I am very important to the hotel, especially Glasgow ( Motherwell ) Nothing is a problem to the staff. My only fault is with the present booking form. It does not allow guests the space to request facilities to be located on the ground floor. this would be handy for people with a blue badge .

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
1 Thank alexanderbarrie
Jennifer C, Receptionist at Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear alexanderbarrie, thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am so pleased to hear that you feel very important to our hotel and that you were happy with the staff service. I am very sorry that you have had some problems with the booking form. If you have any specific requests for... More 

Campbeltown, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2015 via mobile

We were staying for a highland dancing competition at Ravenscraig Sport Centre. Travelling nearly 180 miles check in was smooth and friendly. Sat nav sent us up a dark road tho which wasn't the hotel road, one to watch as we aren't the only ones this happened too. We ate next door at the restaurant that is possibly the equivalent... More 

Helpful?
Thank Isla B
Marissa R, Receptionist at Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Isla B, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I'm glad check in was smooth and you enjoyed your meal in our restaurant. I'm very sorry that your toilet roll was not replaced but I'm delight that it wouldn't put you off staying with us again. I hope you did well in the competition.... More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2015

A comfortable and conveniently situated hotel for our needs with somewhere to eat on the doorstep. Our only concern was the price of a taxi to take us into the town - quoted £20 each way but it was 4 miles each way. We took the car in the end. Fortunately there were plenty of places to park. Staff very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mary T
Marissa R, Receptionist at Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mary T, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. I'm delighted that you found our staff friendly and helpful. Sorry to hear about that taxi quote. Should you stay with us again - and I hope you do - we use a local company who have very competitive rates and would be... More 

Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2015

Had to get off to an early start on a Saturday - breakfast started promptly at 07:00 and was delivered very efficiently. Staff very attentive to needs - ironing board provided immediately. Fitted our group in for evening meal next day, even though we had checked out. Good for an overnight stay. Plenty of free parking.

Helpful?
1 Thank Oldmaninahurry
Marissa R, Receptionist at Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Oldmaninahurry, Thank you much for taking the time to review your stay with us. I'm delight to read that it was such a pleasant one! Our staff are delighted with your compliments and I will pass on your thanks to our restaurant as well. I very much hope that you staff with us again soon. Kind regards, Marissa More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

7 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Motherwell
2.1 mi away
Dakota Eurocentral
Dakota Eurocentral
#1 of 9 in Motherwell
4.5 of 5 stars 650 reviews
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Strathclyde Park
4.2 mi away
Innkeepers Lodge Glasgow, Strathclyde Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Premier Inn Glasgow (Bellshill) Hotel
4.9 mi away
The Alona Hotel
The Alona Hotel
#6 of 9 in Motherwell
4.0 of 5 stars 334 reviews
4.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Moorings Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay