We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Strathclyde Park

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1 Hamilton Rd | Strathclyde Country Park, Motherwell ML1 3RB, Scotland
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Strathclyde Park
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

260 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I found the tattooed lady that checked me in a little disturbing as she watched me come and go like a hawk (who comes and goes that shouldn't I shudder to think) That aside this hotel has a real air of age about it and at no time did I feel comfortable particularly in my room that had stained carpets... More 

Helpful?
Thank darlington1
Northamptonshire
Level Contributor
128 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed one night, a returning guest to the hotel. I had a quiet room at back of the hotel, however the fire alarm went off for a short while early in the evening which was quite concerning, no follow up phone call to say all was ok? The breakfast could be better, the eggs were bland and the orange juice... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sunseekers-TRIP
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Bedrooms are clean, but need updating. Water pressure in shower wasn't the best. Staff on reception were friendly enough but difficult to locate I.e. Reception left unattended and no way to let staff know there were customers there. Seating in bar area very limited meant we had to sit in restaurant area on not so comfortable chairs. Restaurant looked very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bibbith
GMStrathclyde, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Strathclyde Park, responded to this review

Dear sir, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback.Please accept my apologies for any shortfall in our services or product. I will address your concerns with the relevant departments regarding the service issues. We will also look at ways to improve our product. Kind regards More 

cumbria
Level Contributor
65 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is our second stay at this hotel its a handy location ten minutes from the city and we like the Toby Carvery next door Unfortunately there was a group of young people staying in the hotel and until the early hours they were very loud knocking on each others doors and having squealing conversations they seemed to be all... More 

Helpful?
Thank luvrholsCumbria
GMStrathclyde, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Strathclyde Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations with regards to the noise you experienced. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can... More 

Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for one night, nice hotel great location for us. Nice comfortable bed. Shower was OK tho a bit old. The reason I've given this hotel an excellent is when booking online it said £65 but when we arrived we wer only charged £50... definitely go back..

Helpful?
Thank APAP43
GMStrathclyde, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Strathclyde Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and were pleasantly surprised with the rate you were charged. We hope you will visit us again. Kind Regards Caitlin C Guest Service Manager More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stay in Holiday Inns quite often for business and on the whole I find them good, however I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express at Strathclyde in room 129. On arrival at 9pm I decided to have something to eat, in the bar area which looked and felt like a school dinner hall. The menu was poor, and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank stevefS5225EH
GMStrathclyde, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Strathclyde Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. I have also emailed you regarding your issues. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in... More 

Travelers are raving about these Motherwell hotels

Scalloway, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a good business hotel, no more no less. I only stayed here for a night when I was attending an interview at the South Lanarkshire Council. It was a nice enough night in a comfortable bed with a choice of soft or hard pillows. There is a hot breakfast included in the not too expensive £40.

Helpful?
Thank alvinlwh
GMStrathclyde, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Strathclyde Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review.  A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us. Kind Regards, Anndrea Young Guest Service Manager More 

Adbaston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015 via mobile

Forty quid for a clean, comfortable, quiet, well appointed room with friendly staff and excellent disabled facilities. Breakfast a little basic however more than adequate for the low price as it's inclusive. WARNING! Don't be tempted by the Toby inn next to this hotel. The food is poor at best.

Helpful?
Thank Oozupp
GMStrathclyde, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Strathclyde Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Kind Regards, Anndrea Young Guest Service Manager More 

Solihull, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2015

I usually try to avoid places like this, but needed somewhere for 2 days over Christmas while visiting family. It was generally quiet at this time but I imagine it gets busy in summer with tourists heading further north and business travellers. I had a quiet room facing the back of the hotel and had one great night's sleep, but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vege-viaggiatore
GMStrathclyde, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Strathclyde Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am glad you had a good nights sleep on the first night However, I apologies that you experienced some noisy guest's on your second night. We will be looking to upgrade the televisions as soon as possible so hopefully next time... More 

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2015

I was sent here by my company as I was working in nearby Motherwell, first thing to mention is DON'T use sat nav to find the place, I don't know if it was due to the roadworks on the Raith interchange, but sat nav sends you to the wrong side of a busy roundabout full of traffic cones, When I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mike G
GMStrathclyde, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Strathclyde Park, responded to this review

Dear Mike G, Please accept my full apologies for all the issues you have encountered during your stay. I can assure that this is not the standard we have set ourselves here at the Holiday Inn Express Strathclyde. I can assure you a full investigation is going into all the issues you have raised and I will be working extremely... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Motherwell
1.5 mi away
The Alona Hotel
The Alona Hotel
#6 of 9 in Motherwell
4.0 of 5 stars 334 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hamilton
0.4 mi away
Innkeepers Lodge Glasgow, Strathclyde Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Moorings Hotel
4.6 mi away
Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel
3.7 mi away
Dakota Eurocentral
Dakota Eurocentral
#1 of 9 in Motherwell
4.5 of 5 stars 650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay