We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Lamlash B&Bs / inns

Lamlash Bay Hotel

3.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Shore Road, Lamlash KA27 8LU, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Lamlash Bay Hotel to your Saves list
Lamlash Bay Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
83%
Ranked #4 of 7 Lamlash B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
lesleyallan2512 Livingston, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (137)
  • Photos (35)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (33)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

137 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    80
    35
    14
    6
    2
See reviews for
21
64
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Livingston, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel although small boasts not only idealic views of Holy island and Lamlish bay but is a central hub for both locals and tourists.to be perfectly honest I don't really think that we have experienced a place where you automatically feel that you have become part of this friendly community from the moment you set foot off the ferry.This... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent location right on the bay with views of Holy Isle. Overall, the hotel could do with a good clean and paint. While the bedrooms are large, the bathrooms are small and the showers diminutive - and they prefer to deliver warm rather than hot water. The breakfasts are excellent and the dinners average. The staff are the high point... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Solihull
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked this hotel by mistake instead of the Glenisle 100 yds down the road. Oh dear, will my wife ever forgive me??? Having been shown to Room 3 our first impressions were one of disappointment. The hotel décor is tatty and drab as was our room. Brown walls, brown carpet, brown chairs, brown curtains, brown wardrobe, brown bedcover and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Bit dissapointed with this hotel...There did not appear to be any manager running this place and it seemed to be down to the bar staff to handle the hotel residents. We stayed in room number 2 with no view at all and things were not quite right, there was a left over bar of soap from the previous guests left... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Selkirk, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Visited on Friday night, and the restaurant was very busy (a good sign) but the waiting staff suggested a drink in the bar and a table would be ready in a while. We had a drink, then the table was ready. In our party we have a 17 month child who likes to walk about and greet everyone. The waiting... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LamlashBay, Owner at Lamlash Bay Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your great review, we are really glad you enjoyed our service and food and it is so nice of you to say so. We hope to see you all again in the near future. Thanks again Liz, Ian and the team. More

St. Andrews, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for bed and breakfast. The staff are very nice and helpful. What you see is what you get. We chose not to eat our dinner there, the menu had no seafood we could see (despite being on Arran!). Breakfast confirmed our guess, it was fine but nothing special just typical catering type food. Its a great base to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brighton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
7 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked a triple room & got an apartment! Reasonably priced at £50 pp including breakfast. The apartment was very practical but not particularly luxurious. Good wifi, and a nice breakfast with view of Holy Isle.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Firstly, some of the reviewed of this hotel have been, quite frankly, ridiculous. Moaners will always be moaners - no table for dinner but we didn't book! Street lights on, thin curtains, poor finishes to skirting boards, no razed socket or mirror light - you haven't booked the Ritz so put things into perspective before you moan. This was a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LamlashBay, Owner at Lamlash Bay Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your kind words and your appreciation of our staff and hotel. We do always work as hard as we can to make guests experiences as enjoyable as possible. As you say we are a small family run hotel and we do not claim to be the Ritz, we are always working to give... More

Canberra, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Our booking was for a superior double room R/3 facing the sea and paid for one night GBP110.00. The reception area is non-existant causing confusion on arrival and it has no parking facilities. The street light and the spotlight shining into the room were not conducive to sleep as was the noise of the patrons directly below the windows of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ayr, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We arrived with the hotel being quiet, poor atmosphere with a few customers complaining. After ordering the food did arrive quickly but was of average quality, staff forgot requests of sauces and you could hear the younger chiefs talking in the kitchen which didn't come across very professional or relaxing. However dessert was good, although the waitress forgot sauce request... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LamlashBay, Owner at Lamlash Bay Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, please let me apologise if your were not happy with the service that you received here. I have spoken to kitchen staff and asked them to keep it down, they do enjoy their work sometimes a little too loudly. We always training younger members of new staff and unfortunately they don't always get it right, we will endeavour... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Lamlash Bay Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Lamlash Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lamlash Bay Hotel

Address: Shore Road, Lamlash KA27 8LU, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Isle of Arran > Lamlash
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lamlash Bay Hotel 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Lamlash Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lamlash Bay Hotel Isle Of Arran

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Lamlash with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Small shore front family run 3 star hotel with the best views on the island. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
10

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Lamlash Bay Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer