We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 North Queensferry hotels

The Queensferry Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Saint Margaret's Head, North Queensferry KY11 1HP, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added The Queensferry Hotel to your Saves list
The Queensferry Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
56%
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Chiko O Lichtenfels, Germany
  • Overview
  • Reviews (337)
  • Photos (102)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (69)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

337 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    91
    95
    64
    51
    36
See reviews for
51
160
13
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Whitburn, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Walked across the Forth road bridge and then stopped off this this hotel for a meal. Wish we hadn't! As the service and meal were below par. We ordered the special deal of haddock with home made chips with mushy peas along with a drink all for £10 each. Too good to be true!! Yes it was, unfortunately, as the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed at this motel thinking it was an ideal close location, it was close enough to airport but far from anything else, the price was over the top for the quality of the motel, we stayed at numerous motels and they were far better value for money compared to this out dated, mouldy motel. We were not given panoramic... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lichtenfels, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel: It's clearly old and needs renovation (apart from the restaurant, wich seems to be newly done). Bathroom was a bit dirty, but rest was just old. Staff: Was very friendly and helpful. Restaurant: Breakfeast buffet was plentyful. Dinner was very very good. Location: Excellent if you travel by car. Close to the motorway and Edinburough can be easily reached... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Yvonne M, Manager at The Queensferry Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Chiko O, Thank you for your well rounded review. Whilst I am very disappointed to read that your bathroom was not as clean as it very much should have been I am pleased that you found my colleagues to be very helpful and friendly. I am equally pleased to read your comments on the breakfast and dinner offering, we... More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The location is perfect, near motorway if you come by car, close to bus stop towards Edinburgh. The view over the firth of forth including the two bridges is amazing. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Rooms are old but offer everything you need. The bathroom wasn't properly cleaned (toilet, sink, floor). The seams around the bathtub were all black... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Yvonne M, Manager at The Queensferry Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Blablabla77, I am so sorry that your room was not cleaned properly. Our housekeeping take a great deal of pride in ensuring the rooms, whilst not the newest, are clean and comfortable; clearly on this occasion this wasn't the case, a situation that I am very disappointed with despite it not marring your opinion of us otherwise. I am... More

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Located right by the Queensferry bridge over the Firth of Forth, the hotel is reasonably priced but a bit dated. Included breakfast was typical. Close to a great little restaurant called "The Wee Restaurant" is about 2/3 mile away. Cost was reasonable and staff was friendly. A errant fire alarm got us out of bed a 6 am, otherwise a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Yvonne M, Manager at The Queensferry Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Al R, Thank you for your review. I am pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay, give or take a fire alarm - always better to be safe and evacuate than sorry, though. We are located reasonably close to the restaurant you mention, although I must point out that we do have our own restaurant in the... More

Bornem, Antwerpen, Belgium
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a nice stay at this hotel. Nice vieuw. Clean rooms, but as read in other revieuws the rooms need a little refurbishing. Aceept that i cant think of things that didnt meet our expectations. Breakfast ok and enough choices but maybe a piece of bread in the morning would make it super. Parking ok, location ok so we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Yvonne M, Manager at The Queensferry Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guido D, Thank you so much for your kind comments. I am very glad that you enjoyed a good couple of days with us. The planned refurbishment is underway so we hope to be able to get these rooms ready for our guests soon. Pleased to have met your expectations, I hope we will see you again sometime! More

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff in this hotel are all friendly and customer focused. The choices on the dinner menu could be more extensive, but the food is excellent. The views are magnificent and the car parking is more than adequate. We have been here twice now. It has changed a little, but the overall standard is really good. Good value for money... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Yvonne M, Manager at The Queensferry Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Keffa26, Thank you so much for your comments regards the great experience you had at our hotel. I am very pleased that you found my colleagues attentive and friendly, they are a real asset to the hotel. I hope that we will see you back in the not too distant future for another stay. More

Aberdeenshire
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely place to stay. Very friendly receptionist who assisted us on all queries. All staff only happy to help with anything. Our room had bridge views. As for the food I don't know why there is bad feedback because both myself and my daughter cleared our plates. Lovely meal and great service. We also had sirloin steak sandwiches for room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yvonne M, Manager at The Queensferry Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Trucort, I am so pleased that you had such a lovely stay with us and that you very much enjoyed your meal. Glad to see that you will consider staying again too! Thank you for your kind comments. More

glasgow
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A family get together and the staff were great. We had a very good stay with good food and large comfortable and spacious rooms. Great views over the Forth and a nice quiet hotel. Great Value Will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Yvonne M, Manager at The Queensferry Hotel, responded to this review

Hi transkid2, Thank you so much for the great review. I am very pleased to read that you found us to be great value and that you had such an enjoyable stay. We look forward to welcoming you back! More

Inverness, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
15 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The planned renovation is badly needed but despite the tiredness of the building and decor, our room was spotless and staff cheerful and efficient. No doubt prices will rise following renovation but for now it is certainly excellent value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yvonne M, Manager at The Queensferry Hotel, responded to this review

Dear RoverP, Our planned renovation has commenced, although will certainly take a fair few months for full completion as we are tackling individual areas/rooms at a time so as to cause minimum disruption for our guests. It is certainly something we are all very excited about. Thank you so much for your comments on the cleanliness of your room and... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage The Queensferry Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to The Queensferry Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Queensferry Hotel

Address: Saint Margaret's Head, North Queensferry KY11 1HP, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Fife > North Queensferry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Queensferry Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel, TripOnline SA, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your The Queensferry Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queensferry Hotel North
The Queensferry Hotel North Queensferry, Scotland

102 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (67)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With panoramic views across the Firth of Forth, the Brook Queensferry Hotel offers spacious rooms with free Wi-Fi and a modern bar. There is ample free parking on site. North Shore Restaurant serves a menu of both international and traditional dishes, using fresh, local produce. There are stunning views of Forth Rail Bridge.Edinburgh city centre and Edinburgh Airport are 9 miles from Brook Queensferry. Inverkeithing Rail Station is 2 miles away. Hotel Rooms: 77. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
77

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Queensferry Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer