We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 North Queensferry hotels

The Queensferry Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Saint Margaret's Head, North Queensferry KY11 1HP, Scotland
Hotel amenities
The Queensferry Hotel
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Queensferry Hotel to your Saves list
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Keffa26 Sheffield, United Kingdom
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    111
    72
    57
    42
See reviews for
58
176
14
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (383)
  • Mar-May only
    (98)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (115)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (93)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (77)
All months
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars NEW

This was our third visit to this hotel and we were not disappointed. yet again Absolutely wonderful service from the waiting staff on Sunday and Monday evening, and the lady serving breakfast Monday and Tuesday. The reception staff are very welcoming and friendly. The lift broke, but was soon fixed. I can't recommend this hotel too highly.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

attended a afternoon function and have to say the food was awful chicken was pink and sat in grease potatoes were hard service was awful ,toilets were very messy would not go back here again the only nice thing was the view

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yvonne M, Manager at The Queensferry Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Hilary G, I am very disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy our afternoon with us last weekend, particularly that you were dissatisfied with the food and the service; especially we had received positive comments back from the organisers of the event, who very much enjoyed the afternoon. I do hope that you might return to us one... More 

Uxbridge, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I would image once the new bridge is built the views will be amazing - even through development the lights on the works are interesting to watch as dark falls Rooms was clean, large and comfortable My challenge I specifically asked for a quiet room as I was speaking at the hotel that night - I arrived and wanted to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yvonne M, Manager at The Queensferry Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Vicki W, I am terribly sorry to hear of the poor rest you had with us during your most recent stay. We are indeed having renovation works carried out at the hotel, currently on the second floor, which is a necessary requirement to updating the hotel. We do endeavour to ensure that guests, where possible, are not disturbed however... More 

Washington, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a great hotel with lovely friendly staff. Food is good too! Would definitely recommend this hotel of which we have on many occasions. We use this hotel several occasions throughout the year to visit family, friends and business.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yvonne M, Manager at The Queensferry Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Deborah T, Thank you for your lovely review. I am very pleased to hear that you not only enjoy the food and service but recommend us too! We look forward to seeing you again soon! More 

Wellingborough, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff good, food good in the evening, breakfast poor, room poor, view of the containers stored in the car park for the new bridge works. Rooms very worn, emergency exit door to outside held open with a stone!! Needs some serious investment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yvonne M, Manager at The Queensferry Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Trakamike, Whilst I am pleased to read that you enjoyed the evening food and that my colleagues looked after you, I am sorry to hear that breakfast didn't carry the same calibre or indeed the room and views. Your statement of requiring investment is becoming true as I write - the second floor rooms are undergoing complete renovation, as... More 

Scotland
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stopped by for a simple lunch with friends and were not disappointed. Mains plus coffee for four came to £42 and was very nicely served. Tasty too. Relaxed two hours with no pressure. Interesting view of the new Queensferry Crossing under construction right by the hotel in front of the first floor restaurant windows. I hope they maintain the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent value for money great food will be staying again great views over the river staff very friendly and helpful the receptionist got me newspaper on her way into work from local shop as hotel didn't provide the newspaper we wanted what an hero well done many thanks for a great stay see you soon b

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Forfar, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is our third visit on the Dinner, B&B package. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Room very comfy and cozy.... Once again the food was outstanding. Yes as said by a previous review the building is tired but the refit is starting in next couple of weeks. Will definitely be back to see the transformation and enjoy another... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chorley, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
110 hotel reviews
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

Stayed for a night whilst away on business. Have stayed before and its a reasonable price. Parking plenty and check in speedy. Room was good and food was good but did take 80 mins to arrive. Overall good experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

We only stayed one night but would definitely stay again. The room was very spacious and the bed was comfortable. The room was clean but there was an empty water bottle just lying on the floor, we didn't mention it to the staff as it was easily put in the bin but not sure how it was missed during house... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Queensferry Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Queensferry Hotel

Address: Saint Margaret's Head, North Queensferry KY11 1HP, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Fife > North Queensferry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Queensferry Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Queensferry Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queensferry Hotel North
The Queensferry Hotel North Queensferry, Scotland

107 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (71)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay