We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 North Queensferry hotels

The Queensferry Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Saint Margaret's Head, North Queensferry KY11 1HP, Scotland
Hotel amenities
The Queensferry Hotel
Best prices from these 10 sites
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added The Queensferry Hotel to your Saves list
55%
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Psle123
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    98
    67
    52
    38
See reviews for
53
163
14
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (346)
  • Mar-May only
    (96)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (115)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (81)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (54)
All months
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Some years ago my daughter had her wedding reception here and it was very enjoyable no complaints. My family decided to treat my wife and I to a meal on Sunday. Unfortunately the standard of catering currently leaves a lot to be desired ! My son in law and myself selected the steak pie for our main course a big... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have stayed here a few times now and I love this hotel.the room we had this time was great it was one of the new rooms and had a kingsize bed and lovely views. The bathroom was new and really nice. We have two year old twins so had an extra bed in the room to and there was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Yvonne M, Manager at The Queensferry Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Psle123, Thank you for your great comments. I am so pleased that you love our hotel and find the staff and breakfast to be highlights. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back nearer to Christmas! More

Dumfries, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just returned today from an 8 night stay at this hotel to cover the 50th birthday celebrations for the Forth Road Bridge. I have to agree with previous comments that the hotel could do with updating but that was the only down-point. We had a lovely big room overlooking the Forth and the bridge; loads of parking; easy access to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yvonne M, Manager at The Queensferry Hotel, responded to this review

Dear SheilaK99, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay so. After 8 days with us you will have seen the hotel and our team enough to see our true colours. We would love to have you back any time you are in the area, please contact us directly on 01383 410000 so that the girls in Reservations can make... More

Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Wall paper peeling, dirty carpets, mouldy bathroom. Cracked and damp ceiling tiles. Unclean bedroom. Not a place I will stay again. We nearly came home but had too many beers at a wedding to make the trip

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Yvonne M, Manager at The Queensferry Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Graham W, I am truly sorry that you had such an awful experience with us, certainly after attending a wedding here. Whilst I am aware that some of our rooms are in need of renovation I am shocked at the description you have provide of the room you stayed in. If you would be willing to contact me separately... More

Redcar
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel has many pluses and minuses but on balance it is a great little hotel for a short stay. Great views of the river Forth and public areas are well designed to take advantage of the views. Evening meal was excellent and value for money given the standard of food and presentation. Breakfast was good with a wide choice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yvonne M, Manager at The Queensferry Hotel, responded to this review

Dear TOMinRedcar, Thank you for your positive comments, especially regards the food and the staff. You will likely be aware that we are undergoing renovation - which will include the complete replacement of our elevators. I do hope that we will see you again in the future; let us know that you are coming and we will endeavour to get... More

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room was in the old long corridor, the floor creaked, the bed uncomfortable, water stains on carpet, in desperate need of refurbishing. The restuarant was overpriced, the food was mediocre, the girls at reception were lovely and very helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yvonne M, Manager at The Queensferry Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sharon T, I so sorry that you found so many faults with the hotel. I am sure you will have seen from previous review responses that we are undergoing renovation currently with a view for completion next year. This does not excuse that you found the restaurant food below par and that is certainly something that my Head Chef... More

Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I visited the hotel just for a meal in the evening. I ate in the bar area. The food was good and reasonably priced. The red wine I chose was very good value - a regional french wine. The area is not well designed - the bar and restaurant are all open plan and it is noisy because the internal... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yvonne M, Manager at The Queensferry Hotel, responded to this review

Dear NicckM, Thank you for your comments following your experience with us. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your dinner and the wine - OK service is not the welcoming, homely experience that I would have liked for you or indeed the poor acoustics but I do appreciate you making us aware of these niggles. We hope to see... More

Whitburn, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Walked across the Forth road bridge and then stopped off this this hotel for a meal. Wish we hadn't! As the service and meal were below par. We ordered the special deal of haddock with home made chips with mushy peas along with a drink all for £10 each. Too good to be true!! Yes it was, unfortunately, as the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Yvonne M, Manager at The Queensferry Hotel, responded to this review

Dear KennyCarr, I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your meal and experience with us. It is certainly our intention to ensure that every guest, whether resident to the hotel or just popping in, has an enjoyable experience and clearly on this occasion we didn't manage that for you; which disappoints me greatly. I take all comments and... More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at this motel thinking it was an ideal close location, it was close enough to airport but far from anything else, the price was over the top for the quality of the motel, we stayed at numerous motels and they were far better value for money compared to this out dated, mouldy motel. We were not given panoramic... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lichtenfels, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

Hotel: It's clearly old and needs renovation (apart from the restaurant, wich seems to be newly done). Bathroom was a bit dirty, but rest was just old. Staff: Was very friendly and helpful. Restaurant: Breakfeast buffet was plentyful. Dinner was very very good. Location: Excellent if you travel by car. Close to the motorway and Edinburough can be easily reached... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Yvonne M, Manager at The Queensferry Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Chiko O, Thank you for your well rounded review. Whilst I am very disappointed to read that your bathroom was not as clean as it very much should have been I am pleased that you found my colleagues to be very helpful and friendly. I am equally pleased to read your comments on the breakfast and dinner offering, we... More

Do you own or manage The Queensferry Hotel?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Queensferry Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Queensferry Hotel

Address: Saint Margaret's Head, North Queensferry KY11 1HP, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Fife > North Queensferry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Queensferry Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Queensferry Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queensferry Hotel North
The Queensferry Hotel North Queensferry, Scotland

102 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (67)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near The Queensferry Hotel

Enlarge Map