We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Queensferry Hotel

Saint Margaret's Head, North Queensferry KY11 1HP, Scotland
Hotel amenities
The Queensferry Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Jim M Alloa, United Kingdom
Review This Hotel

388 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    112
    73
    57
    42
See reviews for
58
180
14
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (388)
  • Mar-May only
    (103)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (115)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (93)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (77)
All months
Alloa, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Loved our overnight stay, in this warm, VERY friendly Hotel. Booked the deal which included: Double room, evening meal with bottle of wine, and breakfast. All for under £80 for 2 people ! Add to that, the stunning views and impeccably mannered staff, and you cannot possibly go wrong ! Ok, so the rooms look a bit tired, (refurbishment on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Borehamwood
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I couldn't actually find anything wrong with the Hotel apart from the promised "River View" didn't come up to scratch we ended up looking at Builders cabins and wire fencing. Apart from that the rooms were clean, the staff were polite and friendly and the food was really great and they catered for my wife's dietary needs. I would most... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent place to stay, stones throw to the bridge. Very very good value. Booked the bed breakfast and evening meal option and found the food very good and well presented. Staff excellent and very friendly and approachable and the room was good, had everything you needed. Would stay here again. Couple of friends booked straight away.

Was this review helpful? Yes
wakefield
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have just arrived back from staying at the hotel and have to say the staff made our stay wonderful. From the minute we arrived we were greeted with smiles and friendly staff, which nowadays is a rare thing. Even though the hotel is being refurbed and some areas are looking tired we could not find fault in the cleanliness... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here last night and was quite disappointed as we stayed here when it was called the Corus. Thought it might have had a bit of a upgrade under new management. We were in room 114 which was a bit tired and could do with a good overhaul, especially the bathroom. Hose for shower was rusty and you could have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was our third visit to this hotel and we were not disappointed. yet again Absolutely wonderful service from the waiting staff on Sunday and Monday evening, and the lady serving breakfast Monday and Tuesday. The reception staff are very welcoming and friendly. The lift broke, but was soon fixed. I can't recommend this hotel too highly.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

attended a afternoon function and have to say the food was awful chicken was pink and sat in grease potatoes were hard service was awful ,toilets were very messy would not go back here again the only nice thing was the view

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yvonne M, Manager at The Queensferry Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Hilary G, I am very disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy our afternoon with us last weekend, particularly that you were dissatisfied with the food and the service; especially we had received positive comments back from the organisers of the event, who very much enjoyed the afternoon. I do hope that you might return to us one... More 

Uxbridge, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I would image once the new bridge is built the views will be amazing - even through development the lights on the works are interesting to watch as dark falls Rooms was clean, large and comfortable My challenge I specifically asked for a quiet room as I was speaking at the hotel that night - I arrived and wanted to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yvonne M, Manager at The Queensferry Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Vicki W, I am terribly sorry to hear of the poor rest you had with us during your most recent stay. We are indeed having renovation works carried out at the hotel, currently on the second floor, which is a necessary requirement to updating the hotel. We do endeavour to ensure that guests, where possible, are not disturbed however... More 

Washington, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a great hotel with lovely friendly staff. Food is good too! Would definitely recommend this hotel of which we have on many occasions. We use this hotel several occasions throughout the year to visit family, friends and business.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yvonne M, Manager at The Queensferry Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Deborah T, Thank you for your lovely review. I am very pleased to hear that you not only enjoy the food and service but recommend us too! We look forward to seeing you again soon! More 

Wellingborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

Staff good, food good in the evening, breakfast poor, room poor, view of the containers stored in the car park for the new bridge works. Rooms very worn, emergency exit door to outside held open with a stone!! Needs some serious investment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yvonne M, Manager at The Queensferry Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Trakamike, Whilst I am pleased to read that you enjoyed the evening food and that my colleagues looked after you, I am sorry to hear that breakfast didn't carry the same calibre or indeed the room and views. Your statement of requiring investment is becoming true as I write - the second floor rooms are undergoing complete renovation, as... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

107 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (71)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question