We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 15 Anstruther B&Bs / inns

Symphony Craw's Nest Hotel

3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Bankwell Road, Anstruther KY10 3DA, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Symphony Craw's Nest Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Symphony Craw's Nest Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #11 of 15 Anstruther B&B and Inns
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014
melonheed Glasgow, United Kingdom
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    54
    55
    39
    22
See reviews for
28
105
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (194)
  • Mar-May only
    (53)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (72)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (53)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for one night whilst visiting the east coast for a break. It was great value for money, although the decor could be described as dated. Friendly and helpful staff and a short walk to the great restaurants in the harbour. The breakfast was top notch and if you were hungry lots of it, with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MikeSheff, Owner at Symphony Craw's Nest Hotel, responded to this review

Dear melonhead Thank you for sharing your experience of your stay with us. I am glad that your wife enjoyed the little touch of the cream with your porridge. We are now closed for the winter but hope to see you again in the spring. Kind regards Mike Sheffield - Director More 

scotland
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

Didn't think places like this still existed and it was not that cheap but dear oh dear.Having looked at other reviews why oh why has this hotel not been taken in hand and either knocked down or transformed room by room. Call in Alex Polizzi quickly and then maybe it wouldnt feel so much like a care home. Never ever... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MikeSheff, Owner at Symphony Craw's Nest Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ajmoScotland Thank you for your feedback, your comments have been taken on board. Kind regards Mike Sheffield - Director More 

Lake Forest, California
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

Stayed here just 1 night to meet with family. The hotel is old & in places looked like it could really do with a face lift. We had a twin room with en-suite bathroom. The room was small, very small but for 1 night it was OK. We ate in the dining room & the food was good. Unfortunately for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MikeSheff, Owner at Symphony Craw's Nest Hotel, responded to this review

Dear violinmaker1964 Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your meal, I am sorry if you felt relegated in anyway, this should certainly not be the case. Kind regards Mike Sheffield - Director More 

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

East Neuk is a lovely part of the country and the Craws Nest Hotel was a perfect base to explore the surrounding area. The hotel is tired and is in need of a refurb. We stayed in room 22. Walls abit thin and room dated but shower was great and had a sea view which was lovely. We got a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MikeSheff, Owner at Symphony Craw's Nest Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Skingsbury Thank you for the review of your stay. Yes, we do our fish big down here, I am glad you enjoyed it and look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards Mike Sheffield - Director More 

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

I organise this weekend for 60 people so I hear about all the niggles & I have to say there were a few, but the service we rec'd from ALL the staff was wonderful, the food at breakfast & dinner was superb (not one complaint did I hear) !! We came for dancing, not pampering & had the Ballroon all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MikeSheff, Owner at Symphony Craw's Nest Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sheilabilly6066 Thank you for your kind words. I am glad you and your party had such an enjoyable stay with us, it was a great few days. We do hope to see you again next year and thank you for sharing your photos too. Kind regards Mike Sheffield - Director More 

yorkshire
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

Stayed 2nights here with a canadian visitor. The food was fine although menu doesn't change daily. The staff are unusually unprofessional. Noone seems to know who has done what. Locatipn is ok but to far to walk into Anstruther.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MikeSheff, Owner at Symphony Craw's Nest Hotel, responded to this review

Dear mermaidsally Thank you for your review. I am surprised at your comment regarding the staff, I will however pass this to the management. Kind regards Mike Sheffield - Director More 

Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

We were most unfortunate that a wedding was taking place during our stay and we were given a room in the annexe - the room was on the small side, the TV was the same as one we disposed of long since and the noise - dear me,it was awful. There were a herd of wilderbeast in the room above... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MikeSheff, Owner at Symphony Craw's Nest Hotel, responded to this review

Dear FionaMacd Thank you for your feedback, your comments have been taken on board. Kind regards Mike Sheffield - Director More 

Hong Kong, null, Hong Kong
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

Good: Staff friendly, very good breakfast, the 1960s-1970s music are good as well as the atmosphere. Budget especially when I extend one night I found out that they charge or receive about 1/2 of what I paid for booking.com. Bad: Whilst my 3 mobile sim card worked but my son's not. Wifi is not usable for the days we were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MikeSheff, Owner at Symphony Craw's Nest Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dennis N Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. Unfortunately due to location the wifi can be temperamental but I'm hope that the staff, breakfast and location made up for this. Kind regards Mike Sheffield - Director More 

Englewood, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

We stayed there whilst attending a local wedding . Unfortunately the although the sheets were clean the bed base covers were covered in stains, the bathroom vents were full of fluff and any surface above 5ft was covered in dust. General appearance was dated and in-need of a makeover. No wifi in bedrooms and TV's in bedrooms were dated (no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MikeSheff, Owner at Symphony Craw's Nest Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Duncan T Thank you for your review,all you points have been taken on board. Kind regards Mike Sheffield - Director More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights DBB on 4th & 5th Sept 2014. The room in the outbuilding although fairly basic had been refurbished and was clean. The staff were extremely pleasant and could not be faulted. The breakfast was pretty standard but the evening meal was outstanding. The smoked salmon starter was generous and the breaded haddock was the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MikeSheff, Owner at Symphony Craw's Nest Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Joe M Thank you for sharing your experience at the Craws Nest Hotel and for your comments on the staff and for the compliments on your meal. Your feedback is appreciated. Kind regards Mike Sheffield - Director More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Symphony Craw's Nest Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Symphony Craw's Nest Hotel

Address: Bankwell Road, Anstruther KY10 3DA, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Fife > Anstruther
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Symphony Craw's Nest Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Symphony Craw's Nest Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Craws Nest Anstruther
Craws Nest Hotel Anstruther
Symphony Craw's Nest Hotel Anstruther, Scotland - Fife

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay