We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Beaumont Lodge

43 Pittenweem Road, Anstruther KY10 3DT, Scotland
Beaumont Lodge
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    53
    8
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
10
39
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (62)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (32)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The owners of the Lodge are very professional, the suites are really well maintained, and the breakfasts are delicious. The nearby bus stops facilitate local travel, although it is an easy ten-minute walk in to the village of Anstruther or to the Coastal Trail.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cumbria, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I have been to many an establishment and this one is a truly lovely example of a 'traditional' B&B offering up to the minute facilities; DAB radios, excellent wi-fi, etc. It's so disappointing to visit hotels and B&Bs which have the facade of being excellent but are grubby in some respects. Beaumont Lodge gets a gold star from me for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ayrshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2015

My wife and i have had yet another very pleasant stay at the Beaumont, having stayed there last year. Victoria is a very welcoming hostess. The room was very comfortable, very clean and very tidy. Breakfast was great with a huge variety every day. The little things like a complimentary glass of sherry and home baking on arrival makes it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

A very friendly and welcoming family run B&B which exceeded our expectations in every way during a 6 night stay in early June. The room which was very clean and thoroughly serviced each day was also very comfortable and provided everything anybody could ask for - a comfy bed, decent shower and more than adequate tea and coffee making facilities.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Victoria E, Owner at Beaumont Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much Alan for your lovely comments, it is much appreciated. We enjoyed meeting you both and I am glad you had a lovely stay. I hope to see you both again soon. More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015

2 nights stay at Beaumont Lodge and I cannot praise it enough. It was very, very enjoyabe with a home from home feeling. Our rooms had lovely sea views, not only comfortable and clean but some fab breakfasts served by our lovely friendly waitress. .Home baking and complimentary sherry were very welcome. Cannot thank our hostess enough. B&B was fully... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Victoria E, Owner at Beaumont Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you Linda for your nice comments. We enjoyed having you and the fellow wedding party guests stay with us. I am glad you had a super weekend. I hope to see you again. More 

Surrey, England
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015 via mobile

This b and b is so well placed to explore this beautiful part of Scotland. Victoria is a very friendly hostess and her home baking is delicious.Fantastic breakfast and village centre is close for a choice of eateries.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Victoria E, Owner at Beaumont Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. It was lovely to meet you and your husband. I am glad you had a super time in the East Neuk at the car rally. More 

Highlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

We received a truly warm welcome from Victoria and her family. Our room was much larger than we have come to expect from B&Bs and hotels which was a lovely surprise. There were also numerous little 'extras' in our room and all around the B&B. The bed was very comfortable and we had a great night's sleep. At breakfast there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Victoria E, Owner at Beaumont Lodge, responded to this review

It was lovely to see you again and I am delighted we were able to accommodate you in one of our larger room this time. We enjoyed your company and I hopeyou return to Beaumont Lodge again. More 

Fife, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2015

My husband and I stayed 13th June in this lovely B&B in order to attend a vintage car rally on the Sunday at the harbour. When we arrived we were shown to the garret room which Victoria apologised saying that the room was quite small but although not wide it was long and overall bigger than rooms we have had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Victoria E, Owner at Beaumont Lodge, responded to this review

I am delighted that you had a nice stay with with us. We enjoyed your company and would love to welcome you back to Beaumont Lodge. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2015 via mobile

Thank you so much for the lovely stay! Everything was perfect, location 5 stars, so close to the beach, to Anstruther town centre and golf. Victoria and her family were great hosts, breakfast just truly delicious and Scottish , free wifi and super comfy beds! Can't believe on previews review... We stayed with our kids, and we will defently be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Victoria E, Owner at Beaumont Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your nice comments. I hope you visit us again soon. You are more than welcome. More 

Glasgow, Kentucky
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2015

My stay really spoiled by a bad night's sleep due to a terrible spongy mattress in need of replacement and a shower so weak it's more like a gently pouring watering can.The worst shower I've ever had in a hotel or B&B in the UK.The WiFi doesnt work either. Now, things can of course go wrong in stay so what's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Victoria E, Owner at Beaumont Lodge, responded to this review

I am disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay at Beaumont Lodge. The first opportunity I got to meet you was when you checked out as you did not come for breakfast. You checked out very late whilst I was in the midst of my morning cleaning frenzy. You appeared very disgruntled and I tried to embark on a... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

6 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anstruther
4.6 mi away
Balcomie Links Hotel
Balcomie Links Hotel
#1 of 1 in Crail
4.0 of 5 stars 52 reviews
4.2 mi away
Kilconquhar Castle Estate and Country Club
7.1 mi away
Fairmont St Andrews
Fairmont St Andrews
#4 of 20 in St. Andrews
4.0 of 5 stars 1,901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Hotel Du Vin
Hotel Du Vin
#10 of 20 in St. Andrews
4.0 of 5 stars 171 reviews
9.3 mi away
Macdonald Rusacks Hotel
Macdonald Rusacks Hotel
#9 of 20 in St. Andrews
4.0 of 5 stars 675 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Waterfront
The Waterfront
#5 of 12 in Anstruther
4.5 of 5 stars 260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities