We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Old Inn Crawfordsburn

4.0 of 5 15 Main Street, Crawfordsburn, Bangor BT19 1JH, Northern Ireland
Hotel website
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
The Old Inn Crawfordsburn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Old Inn Crawfordsburn
Write a Review

564 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    349
    85
    62
    39
    29
See reviews for
104
273
9
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (564)
  • Mar-May only
    (110)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (171)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (145)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (138)
All months
Belfast
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
28 hotel reviews
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I brought friends from New Zealand here for Sunday lunch and they were extremely impressed! The food was fantastic and the service excellent. We got one of the nice tables by the fire which was really good. Overall it was great to bring visitors to such a nice venue with a bit of history to it, nice food and great,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
northern ireland
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
25 hotel reviews
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I recently visited the old inn for afternoon tea with my mum as part of her Xmas present! The staff were fabulous the afternoon tea was gorgeous can't wait to return! It was bought on living social afternoon tea for 2 people £29 absolute bargain! It included tea coffee sparkling wine sandwiches scones and sweets!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lurgan, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Absolutely wonderful stay in the old inn, beautiful room and a fantastic meal in the bar, by the fire, reasonably priced for food. Very olde world and quite charming, staff are attentive professional and friendly, the attention to detail is first class, if you are looking for loud music then look elsewhere, this is a must visit for anyone coming... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rice1614, Owner at The Old Inn Crawfordsburn, responded to this review

Dear Graham M, Thank you for posting such a lovely review on Tripadvisor. It really gives our team such a boost to see comments like that. Thank you for your views on the reasonably priced bar food and on the friendliness of the staff. We are so pleased that you have classified us a 'must visit' and look forward to... More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My boyfriend and I love the old Inn for a nice meal. We have never been disappointed. The food is always tasty and well presented and I would say it serves the best cooked steak in N.I. The service is always impeccable, it's so nice to experience such attention and we are quite regular in our attendance and happily drive... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rice1614, Owner at The Old Inn Crawfordsburn, responded to this review

Dear Tammy84, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor. We were delighted to see that you enjoyed your recent visit with us. Thank you for your kind words on the food and the service and on the overall ambience. As you correctly point out, the hotel is full of personality, especially at this time of... More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My Husband & I were given a wedding voucher for here as we had never been before. After tonight I doubt I will be back even though the voucher was worth £60. It was my husbands birthday & we decided to use the voucher we travelled almost 25miles to get to this hotel, when we arrived we thought it looked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Rice1614, Owner at The Old Inn Crawfordsburn, responded to this review

Dear amanda e, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor. We were sorry to see that you did not enjoy your experience with us and we are very sorry that we could not get your dish right for you. Our assistant manager, Ciaran, does recall speaking to you and apologising to you on the evening.... More 

Boston
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I tend only to write reviews for places I've enjoyed and this is a great place to stay. A rabbit warren of rooms and passages (some say haunted...). It's old world and it's been around for many a year. The food is good homely stuff, well prepared and in good portions. You won't find Meso-Fusion here, so if you need... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rice1614, Owner at The Old Inn Crawfordsburn, responded to this review

Dear Minekiller G, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor. We were delighted to see that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you particularly for your kind words about the helpful and friendly staff. Even after such a busy Christmas period, mood in the camp is very buoyant and so positive. We look... More 

2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had a meal here yesterday , and was looking forward to a nice experience . Over all it was poor Unorganised although lots of staff Poor menu option ! poor service ! And food was just on the verge of ok !! U could tell that the potatoes where deep fried at some stage , as they had a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Rice1614, Owner at The Old Inn Crawfordsburn, responded to this review

Dear Bianca L, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor. We were sorry to see that you did not enjoy your recent visit with us. We will of course share your comments with the entire team at tomorrows huddle. We hope that your experience does not deter you from visiting again in future. Kind regards,... More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The atmosphere inside the restaurant was brilliant. The waiters and waitresses could not do enough for each table. The food was fantastic. The bedroom was unbelievable. Very happy. Breakfast net morning was fantastic too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rice1614, Owner at The Old Inn Crawfordsburn, responded to this review

Dear Margaret B, Thank you for taking the time to post such a positive review on Tripadvisor. We were delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us in January and that you have left with so many happy memories. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, the team at The Old Inn. More 

Bangor, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This year's New Year's Day breakfast was a very disappointing experience, untypical of this hotel. Organisation was disjointed; tables not properly set; customer service poor and close to arrogant; many meals cold on arrival and management noticeable by their absence. Overall a very poor show !

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Rice1614, Owner at The Old Inn Crawfordsburn, responded to this review

Dear D H, Thank you for making us your first review on Tripadvisor. We were sorry and surprised to see that you did not enjoy your hunt breakfast experience with us on New Years Day. Your comments however, run contrary to the overwhelming amount of positive comments and compliments we received on the day. We will of course keep your... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My self and my partner attended a wedding at The Old Inn on 21st December last year. I ended up wishing I could've stayed a couple of extra nights :-) The oldest part of the building itself dates back to circa 1600 AD, and the rest ties in beautifully. Our room, which was a standard double, was very warm and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rice1614, Owner at The Old Inn Crawfordsburn, responded to this review

Dear MAlagna, Thank you so much for posting such a comprehensive review on Tripadvisor; we are delighted that you have left with so many positive memories. Your comments on the housekeeping team are duly noted and your constructive comments will be shared with the department. Your observations of our locale are spot on and we have a gorgeous country park... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Old Inn Crawfordsburn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Old Inn Crawfordsburn

Address: 15 Main Street, Crawfordsburn, Bangor BT19 1JH, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Down > Bangor > Crawfordsburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Old Inn Crawfordsburn 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Old Inn Crawfordsburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Old Inn Crawfordsburn Hotel Crawfordsburn
Old Inn Crawfordsburn
The Old Inn Crawfordsburn Northern Ireland

95 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (84)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay