We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Old Inn Crawfordsburn

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
15 Main Street | County Down, Crawfordsburn, Bangor BT19 1JH, Northern Ireland
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Old Inn Crawfordsburn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Old Inn Crawfordsburn
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    386
    97
    69
    40
    30
See reviews for
113
302
9
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (622)
  • Mar-May only
    (157)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (171)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (145)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (149)
All months
Kilkeel, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here for a birthday party. The hotel has a great wee charm about it. The rooms were excellent and comfortable, loved the names for the different rooms. The food was lovely and well presented and the service from our waitress was 10/10. Overall experience was brilliant, staff are very friendly and welcoming and can't wait to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stranraer
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Food was served in the bar area, the varied choice of menus cater for every taste and budget. However I am not a huge fan of pork belly, BUT the way it's done at The Old Inn I had to have it again on the second night as it was so good. The desserts were excellent. I would recommend this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rice1614, Owner at The Old Inn Crawfordsburn, responded to this review

Dear donmch, Thank you for taking the time to post such a wonderful review on Tripadvisor. We were delighted to see that you enjoyed yourself on your latest visit. Next time you're travelling from Stranraer, why not stay and experience breakfast too! Kind regards, the team at The Old Inn. More 

Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a must stay if ever in Belfast, went on a golfing/birthday trip played Belvoir park then up to The Old Inn. As soon as we arrived the whole experience was fantastic, staff could not have welcomed us better had a relaxing drink at the bar great atmosphere and room were fab, we had the restaurant pre booked just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rice1614, Owner at The Old Inn Crawfordsburn, responded to this review

Dear Kin1234, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor. We were delighted to see that you enjoyed your recent birthday/golf stay with us. Thank you for yur kind words on the food and on the atmosphere, we work very hard to excel at both. Belvoir is indeed a beautiful course, but we also have some... More 

Townsville
Top Contributor
199 reviews 199 reviews
43 hotel reviews
155 helpful votes 155 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I loved dining at the Old Inn as it was full of nostalgia and old world charm. The hotel was built in 1614 for coach travellers. It had beautiful overhead timber beams and was wonderfully furnished with period antique furniture. We were served our meals in record time. I enjoyed Beer Battered Haddock served with a garden salad while my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rice1614, Owner at The Old Inn Crawfordsburn, responded to this review

Dear Nan S, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We were delighted to see that you enjoyed your recent visit with us. Thank you for your kind words on our food, and on the ambience of the hotel. We work very hard at maintaining the sense of atmosphere and character at the hotel even when we... More 

N Ireland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked an overnight stay via Living Social during Easter at the Old Inn Crawfordsburn for my husband and myself. I had high expectations of this 4 star hotel. On arrival we were greeted warmly in reception and given the 1690 room which was quaint, charming and in style with the hotel - unfortunately the room was above the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Rice1614, Owner at The Old Inn Crawfordsburn, responded to this review

Dear CMCNIreland, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor. We were saddened to see that you did not enjoy your visist with us. During our renovation work we have had some 'geography' issues, and we are aware that some gusest have found it difficult to navigate their way around he hotel. Our work, we are... More 

Ballymena
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and my first visit to Old Inn for afternoon tea courtesy of my sister. Booked 4 pm Tuesday 31 March 2015. From initial booking to end of meal all was very good. Courteous,friendly staff and good food. On arrival promptly seated and served by our male waiter who explained exactly what everything on the cakestand was. Finished with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rice1614, Owner at The Old Inn Crawfordsburn, responded to this review

Dear Mervyn C, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor. We were delighted to see that you enjoyed your recent visit to us for Victorin Tea. Thank you you for your kind words on the food and on the service. As beautiful as the building is, without the warmth of the staff, it is just... More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The old inn crawfordsburn ,in the village of crawsfordsburn county down,is a 400 year old coaching inn,with it,s thatched roof and ancient windows over looking main village is a perfect place to stop when visiting northen Ireland.It,s restaurant is named after C E Lewis the old inn holds 2AA rosettes for food standards,the open kitchen lets you see your food... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rice1614, Owner at The Old Inn Crawfordsburn, responded to this review

Dear Roger20082013, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor. Wow! How impressed were you? As you correctly point out we are giving the old girl a bit of treatment but she will be back to her resplendant best in 2 weeks. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, the team at The... More 

Dromore, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was my second visit to the Old Inn and I had a superb stay. I spent a bit more this time for a DBB package in a Superior Suite and stayed in "Wee Jimmy's". Located on the first floor and at the end of the corridor the room overlooked the main road. The suite looked newly redecorated and was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rice1614, Owner at The Old Inn Crawfordsburn, responded to this review

Dear Kofoli, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor. We were delighted to se that you enjoyed your recent, and previous, stay with us. 'Wee Jimmy's' is one of four of our new suites and as you correctly point out, many of our rooms boast 4 poster beds. Thank you for your kind words on... More 

Londonderry Northern Ireland
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here at the beginning of February! This is a quaint hotel! We upgraded to a suite which was a good choice! The room was very comfortable with a four poster bed. We ate in the bar in the afternoon. The breakfast in the morning was excellent! If anything there was building work going on below our room but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rice1614, Owner at The Old Inn Crawfordsburn, responded to this review

Dear Ali421, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor. We were delighted to see that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for your kind words on the 4 poster bedroom and on the breakfast. As you correctly point out, in February we were right in the middle of an extensive refurbishment program... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

my fiance and I can't wait to get married here next year! All the staff are so friendly and helpful! We are so excited to see the new waterfall suite! The food is amazing and the rooms are beautiful! Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rice1614, Owner at The Old Inn Crawfordsburn, responded to this review

Dear Lynn8703, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor. We were delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and that you are already looking forward to your special day, next year. We, ourselves, are very excited about the opening of our new reception suites on the 1st of May, not... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

111 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (94)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question