We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Old Inn Crawfordsburn

4.0 of 5 15 Main Street, Crawfordsburn, Bangor BT19 1JH, Northern Ireland
Hotel website
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
The Old Inn Crawfordsburn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Old Inn Crawfordsburn
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    355
    87
    65
    39
    30
See reviews for
105
280
9
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (576)
  • Mar-May only
    (111)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (171)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (145)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (149)
All months
N.Ireland
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
40 hotel reviews
147 helpful votes 147 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

On this occasion we visited only to eat at the main restaurant. It was a busy Saturday night and a good busy atmosphere. The Inn is reassuringly traditional yet has been nicely updated. Food was excellent and for this we will definitely return. An a la carte only menu available- not sure if there are other menus during the week.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dublin
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Despite the ongoing building works (they are renovating their Function Area) we had a marvellous 5 night stay during my Midterm Break. I was exhausted and the setting, right by the lovely Country Park, meant good walking was on the doorstep. So, a mix of walking, lots of books, great food, not moving the car at all for 2 days.....bliss.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bangor, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Paid for valentines couple menu , over charged by £90 . Two members of staff to rectify. Wedding party next door very loud music and swearing and shouting ignored by staff. Portions are tiny I couldn't find the duck on my starter plate . Parking useless No real atmosphere just dark

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Rice1614, Owner at The Old Inn Crawfordsburn, responded to this review

Dear 57EVE, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor. We were sorry to see that you did not enjoy your recent experience with us. During our current renovation program, which is on schedule to conclude at the end of April, we are using our beautiful Gallery to host our wedding receptions and sometimes the evening... More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
26 hotel reviews
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Have stayed here twice. First time we stayed in The Oak Room. Big four poster bed and a seperate living room area with tv, plus a tv facing the bed! Beautiful room! Second time we stayed in Bernies Room. Very basic, not much to write about was bit disappointed as the first room was very spacious and beautiful and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rice1614, Owner at The Old Inn Crawfordsburn, responded to this review

Dear UrsiC88, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to see that you have enjoyed previous stays with us before and that you enjoyed our food provision. We are looking into your daiquiri issue, as the bar team are all equally enthusiastic about making cocktails and having the opportunity to 'show off'... More 

Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Pub located in the village of Crawfordsburn , really warm feel with open fires burning on a cold day and a great pint of Guinness . The reason I have rated it average was that I wasn't shown the Northern Irish hospitality I was expecting as I was left standing at the bar and ignored a couple of times when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Rice1614, Owner at The Old Inn Crawfordsburn, responded to this review

Dear Soliddoug1, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor. We are very sorry that you did not receive our normal level of hospitality on your recent visit. We have just this week appointed a new bars manager and we are convinced that any such repeat can be avoided. We do hope that your experience does... More 

northern ireland
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
48 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

EXCELLENT from we arrived to we left it was as good if not better than last time and that was many many years ago. hopefully we will get chance again to repeat this all in all beautiful experience. thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rice1614, Owner at The Old Inn Crawfordsburn, responded to this review

Dear hollyhole1, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor. We were delighted to see that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Please don't leave it so long next time! Kind regards, the team at The Old Inn. More 

Carrickfergus, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Im normally in love with this place, but we were all going here for our Christmas work dinner, booked in September, but they phone 7days before the evening and pulled the plug, cancelling the entire evening. We all had rooms booked, time off etc and then 7days before, canceled. Not sure who made the mistake, but for a 'function', i... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Rice1614, Owner at The Old Inn Crawfordsburn, responded to this review

Dear JTclarke, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor. We were sorry to see that you felt so let down at the cancellation of your event last Christmas. Unfortunately, due to unforeseen circumstances, the party night that you had booked for dropped considerably in numbers and we had no choice but to cancel the date.... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My sister & I took our parents for afternoon in January. It was a delightful experience starting the moment we arrived. The staff were very friendly & we were well looked after. We had a cosy table located beside the fire. The glass of Prosecco was a lovely start followed by the three tier afternoon tea stand which had finger... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ciaran S, Assistant Manager at The Old Inn Crawfordsburn, responded to this review

Dear LA1Sue, Thanks for taking the time to review your Afternoon Tea experience with us, it sounds like you all had a fantastic time! I'm glad to hear you felt very relaxed and not at all rushed, we love for our guests to relax, indulge and enjoy the full afternoon experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back... More 

Belfast
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I booked a deal for this hotel on Grabone back towards the end of 2014. We had our wedding reception here 7 years ago and thought it would be nice to revisit. Our deal was £100 and included rose turn down, chocolates and breakfast. Just a point to note, the prices would've been cheaper if we'd booked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Ciaran S, Assistant Manager at The Old Inn Crawfordsburn, responded to this review

Dear NYAddictBelfast, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to The Old Inn. We do currently have a hot deal online for £80 for Bed&Breakfast but does not include the extras of Rose Petal Turndown and Handmade Chocolates. I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed your dining experience with us, and I have since looked at our... More 

United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My mum and I visited here yesterday as a treat before her little grandchild arrived!! This was the 1st time either of us had visted, what a beautiful place...had a gorgeous seat beside the fire. The staff were excellent...friendly and professional. We were served by both Crisanto and Gail who are a credit to your establishment! We had afternoon tea... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ciaran S, Assistant Manager at The Old Inn Crawfordsburn, responded to this review

Dear LJ_2010, Thank you for taking the time to review your Afternoon Tea with us. I'm absolutely delighted to hear what you thought of your experience and glad you enjoyed our food and surroundings here; both Crisanto and Gail are over the moon that you mentioned them in your review! I look forward to personally meeting you on your next... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Old Inn Crawfordsburn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Old Inn Crawfordsburn

Address: 15 Main Street, Crawfordsburn, Bangor BT19 1JH, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Down > Bangor > Crawfordsburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Old Inn Crawfordsburn 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, LateRooms, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your The Old Inn Crawfordsburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Old Inn Crawfordsburn Hotel Crawfordsburn
Old Inn Crawfordsburn
The Old Inn Crawfordsburn Northern Ireland

97 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (85)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay