We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Millbrook Lodge Hotel

3.0 of 5 5 Drumaness Road, Ballynahinch BT24 8LS, Northern Ireland
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Millbrook Lodge Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Millbrook Lodge Hotel
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    16
    21
    10
    8
See reviews for
23
35
1
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (88)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Montana
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The prices are low and the staff is friendly and helpful. I try to stay a few nights at the Millbrook when in the North of Ireland. Rooms are a bit small but clean. They have a good section in the restaurant.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Millbrook100, Manager at Millbrook Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review and we are delighted that you enjoy visiting Millbrook. You will be happy to know that all of our bedrooms will be refurbished in the new year. Unfortunately this will not make the bedrooms any larger but hopefully with careful placement of furniture it should enhance the rooms. We look forward to welcoming you... More

Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Visited yesterday for lunch with my husband. On arrival the receptionist told us to go into the bar and we would be seated for lunch. We waited and then another customer told us to take a seat anywhere and that a waitress would be out soon!! We waited and eventually a waitress came with the lunch menu. We placed our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Millbrook100, Manager at Millbrook Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to forward your review. We do appreciate our guests taking this time to forward their comments and feedback. Please be assured that we listen to our customers and act on their comments accordingly. We are so very disappointed that you did not enjoy your lunch with us. The day that you visited we note... More

Travelers are raving about these Ballynahinch hotels

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014 via mobile

Our experience of the service from the staff at The Millbrook is second to none. Three of us went for a meal last night and from the welcome on arrival right through to leaving we had a first class customer experience. We each enjoyed our meals. Two of us had salmon and one had sea bass followed by wonderful home... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Millbrook100, Manager at Millbrook Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send us such a lovely review. It is always good to receive feedback from our guests in whatever form but especially when it is one full of such wonderful praise such as yours. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back... More

Derry, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Myself and a colleague stayed here over the weekend and it was a first-class experience. The rooms were spacious and had had plenty of sockets which is important for me with all my gadgetry. The staff couldn't have been more helpful and were pleasant and charming throughout. We had a meal in the bar which was simply excellent. We are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Millbrook100, Manager at Millbrook Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests Thank you for all of your kind comments and will pass them on to the staff members that you mentioned. We are sure they will be delighted. We are so glad that you enjoyed your dining experience with us and that you approve of the portion sizes. Again many thanks for taking the time to forward your review... More

Hampshire, UK
Top Contributor
195 reviews 195 reviews
64 hotel reviews
191 helpful votes 191 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Stayed here recently for 1 night following a get together with family. Firstly we had the Sunday carvery buffet lunch which really was excellent. The food and service was excellent, so no complaints there. In fact the lady organising the lunch room with her ear-piece asked us several times throughout lunch if we had everything we needed. Our group of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Millbrook100, Manager at Millbrook Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for all your kind comments regarding our Carvery. We are delighted that you enjoyed it so much. The Carvery is proving to be a very popular dining experience both for large and small gatherings. We do offer our apologies for the shower head coming away from the connection and are very sorry that it wasn't drawn... More

Crossgar, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Hhave not been here for a while and wont be rushing back. My scampi was good but my husbands steak burger was terrible, tasted like kebab meat. champ cold out of microwave. Manageress offered no charge for burger but that is not a solution. Go to AJs diner in Crossgar and taste their burgers. no comparision. bacon in burger used... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Millbrook100, Manager at Millbrook Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Madam Thank you for taking the time to forward your review. We are very disappointed that your husband did not find our burgers to his liking. We can only assure you that we do not use Kebah meat as you suggested and apologise as we did yesterday. Your husband did point out that this was not noted to the... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We recently had our reception of our wedding in the Milbrook Lodge Hotel and what an amazing day we had! From the beautiful gardens for pictures and to relax in, to the beautiful meal alongside the excellent service provided by Deborah and all the staff our day ran smoothly and everything we could have wished for. A massive thank you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Millbrook100, Manager at Millbrook Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We are so delighted that you enjoyed your time with us. We trust that you enjoy your honeymoon and have a long and happy life together. More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Laura & Michael had wedding reception Sat 5th July 2014 and what a reception they had !!!! A big thank you to Management & Staff - function room, gardens & food to perfection I could not have asked for better !!! Granddaughter needed medical attention following morning & they were so helpful & provided all support possible !!! Again many... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Millbrook100, Manager at Millbrook Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for all of your kind comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your day with us. We trust that all is well with your grand daughter and we wish her good health. We look forward to seeing you back in Millbrook hopefully in the not too distant future. More

Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Easily spotted from a distance, this B&B extravagantly stands high on a hill. After checking in, I received a great key to an even greater room! It was large, easily heated or cooled. The bathroom was spacious, and although I was always in a hurry to run into Ballynhinch and Belfast, I longed to take a nice long bath. My... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Millbrook100, Manager at Millbrook Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review and great and many comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit with us and hope that your onward trip was as enjoyable. The beautiful horses now in our front meadow are proving to be an added attraction for our guests, giving a feeling of relaxation which is a must. Again many thanks. More

Ballymena, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

My brother in law got married here last October. I was very impressed at the function room and the grounds. The food was delicious. The room my husband and I booked had a balcony over the main entrance. The people who stayed in it before us had obviously used the balcony as a smoking area which meant that our room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Millbrook100, Manager at Millbrook Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We do apologise for the smell of smoke in your room. We do advise our guests of the non smoking policy but this is something that some people will ignore from time to time. We are sorry that you have to moved so that you could enjoy your stay with us but delighted that... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Millbrook Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millbrook Lodge Hotel

Address: 5 Drumaness Road, Ballynahinch BT24 8LS, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Down > Ballynahinch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Millbrook Lodge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Venere, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Millbrook Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millbrook Hotel Ballynahinch
Millbrook Lodge Hotel Ballynahinch, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay