We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Millbrook Lodge Hotel

5 Drumaness Road, Ballynahinch BT24 8LS, Northern Ireland
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Millbrook Lodge Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

117 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    45
    22
    30
    11
    9
See reviews for
35
41
1
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (117)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (41)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

We attended a family wedding recently, the staff were friendly and efficient however the bar was very warm, didn't have air-con and we weren't allowed to take our drinks outside to cool off. The soup starter was very thin and tasteless, the roast beef main course was good but the pavlova sweet was disappointing. The function room was very spacious... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
shropshire
Level Contributor
111 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Although not obvious this hotel is more a wedding venue than a standard hotel. Thus there is late night noise. Bar prices also reflect the captured nature of the clientele. If the wedding food is anything to go by then it is not a hot bed of haute cuisine. Equally the breakfast could be a bit more varied and sophisticated.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Millbrook100, Manager at Millbrook Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir We note that you and your wife were with us for a 2 night stay. Millbrook Lodge Hotel is indeed a very popular wedding venue but we also cater and look after the mix of guests that other hotels have ie diners, business guests etc. Our pricing is similar to other 3 star hotels in this area. Our... More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I visited here with family & friends for a wedding. The venue is beautiful and a gorgeous location, however the service from staff was slightly disappointing. We were told the night before that breakfast ended at 11am, we arrived at 10.15am and were told we were too late? We were reluctantly provided with breakfast but it was clearly obvious they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Millbrook100, Manager at Millbrook Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to forward your review. We do offer you our sincere apologies that you were lead to believe for some reason that breakfast finished at 11 am. The receptionists would be very aware of breakfast times and check out times and therefore would not give our guests the wrong information. This information is... More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was groomsman of a wedding and decided i wanted to stay the night and have a few drinks with my partner. £80 for the room and i could not see were or £80 was kettle did not work you had to hold the button to get the water hot. No hair dryer and the heat in the room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Millbrook100, Manager at Millbrook Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir Thank you for forwarding your review. We are very disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are unsure which wedding you attended and therefore cannot check the rate that you paid. All of our overnight guests attending events are always given a 10% discount so we are unsure on the £80.00 charge. Millbrook Lodge... More 

Travelers are raving about these Ballynahinch hotels

Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Attended a wedding here recently and while the accommodation was very good the food was average at best and service was somewhat lacking. It was very well organised and the gardens were ok for photos. The food on arrival was good however the main meal of turkey was extremely dry. The wine glasses were empty for a long time prior... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Millbrook100, Manager at Millbrook Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest thank you for taking the time to forward your review. We are delighted that you were pleased with your accommodation and enjoyed our newly refurbished bedrooms. As you will note from other reviews we do a large amount of weddings at Millbrook Lodge and we use the same staff and the same numbers and therefore cannot understand your... More 

Driffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked Millbrook Lodge by virtue of Tripadvisor comments. I needed a hotel between Newcastle and Belfast for a morning meeting and this seemed to fit the bill. I was not disappointed. It's fair to say that it does look like a typical wedding venue, but during the week it does an excellent job of being a hotel too. It's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Millbrook100, Manager at Millbrook Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest thank you for all your lovely comments and we are delighted that we were able to upgrade your room. We are pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and we hope that you will have occasion in the not too distant further to stay with us again. Unfortunately we cannot promise an upgrade each time but trust... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We recently stayed here. The accommodation was excellent,the service was friendly and welcoming and the food was wonderful. I would definitely recommend a stay at Millbrook Lodge as we thoroughly enjoyed our time there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Millbrook100, Manager at Millbrook Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest thank you for all of your kind comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and hope you have another opportunity to revisit, Maybe next time you will have a chance to dine with us at Sunday carvery which is served each Sunday from 12 noon - 5 pm or lunch, dinner or Afternoon Tea.... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015

Lovely venue for wedding reception. Helpful, attentive staff. Food wasnt bad, but £4.05 for a pint of Guinness is way too much. Some off my fellow guests stayed the night and said the rooms were fine. I wouldnt rush back though. 6 pints almost £25!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Millbrook100, Manager at Millbrook Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest thank you for taking the time to forward your review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us. We do note your comment on the price of the refreshments that you selected. As we are a large establishment with bigger overheads than perhaps your local bar or restaurant our pricing must be kept in line... More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

My husband and I stayed last night in Room 5. (Not the best view out the window but plenty of natural light) This room is a standard double. It was clean and spacious and well thought out. Being a woman it's often I find the dressing table and the mirror are not located together with a plug socket. (At 43... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Millbrook100, Manager at Millbrook Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Millbrook Lodge. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us but disappointed that you did not dine in the hotel. Our restaurant does prove to be a popular place to eat , providing freshly prepared dishes of local catch, steaks from local butchers... More 

Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2015

Stayed following a wedding. Rooms were spacious and comfortable. Shower in en suite was lovley. Walls between bedrooms were thin as could hear next door adjusting their blinds. Cooked breakfast which was served as 'a fry' with limited options and this turned out to be quite dry. Beautifully decorated hotel with friendly helpful staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Millbrook100, Manager at Millbrook Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and will most certainly look into the areas that you felt needed improvements. Again many thanks and we hope we have occasion to welcome you once more to Millbrook Lodge Hotel. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ballynahinch
11.6 mi away
Briers Country House
Briers Country House
#3 of 16 in Newcastle
4.5 of 5 stars 116 reviews
9.9 mi away
Premier Inn Lisburn
Premier Inn Lisburn
#1 of 2 in Lisburn
4.5 of 5 stars 439 reviews
12.3 mi away
Donard Hotel
Donard Hotel
#4 of 16 in Newcastle
4.5 of 5 stars 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.0 mi away
Clandeboye Lodge Hotel
12.3 mi away
Slieve Donard Resort and Spa
9.4 mi away
Ivanhoe Inn and Hotel
Ivanhoe Inn and Hotel
#19 of 50 in Belfast
3.5 of 5 stars 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay