We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Whitepark Bay Youth Hostel

157 Whitepark Rd, Ballintoy BT57 6NH, Northern Ireland
#2 of 2 hotels in Ballintoy
38 Reviews 4.5 of 5 stars
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Whitepark Bay Youth Hostel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Whitepark Bay Youth Hostel
  • Overview
  • Reviews (38)
  • Photos (13)
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (3)
  • More
Save Saved
You added Whitepark Bay Youth Hostel to your Saves list
true
Write a Review

38 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    28
    7
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
8
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Irvine, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A beautiful location overlooking the beach. Spotlessly clean and a lovely view from bedroom window and we had our own private bathroom.The manager was very welcoming and extremely friendly and most helpful. The facilities in the hostel were very useful and easy to use. I loved it and can't wait to come again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hostelling_Intl_NI, Public Relations Manager at Whitepark Bay Youth Hostel, responded to this review

Hello Megan M Many thanks for taking the time to leave such a lovely review of your stay at Whitepark Bay. It was an absolute pleasure to have you stay with us and I very much hope we can welcome you back to stay with us again in the future. Best Wishes Cathy More

UK
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

We fancied a few days away. On looking at the prices of some of the hotels and B&Bs on the North Coast for June / July it was expensive for what you were getting. We don't scrimp and save but like to get our moneys worth. I stayed here a few years ago which had a good experience. So i... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Hostelling_Intl_NI, Public Relations Manager at Whitepark Bay Youth Hostel, responded to this review

Hi Stevie747UK! Thank you so much for your wonderful review of your stay at Whitepark Bay Youth Hostel. To read that you think we are superior to some hotels and B&B's is just an amazing accolade. We strive to offer all of the amenities and "modern day" facilities our guests could need but at an affordable cost and I am... More

Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

An absolutely beautiful location. Spotlessly clean. Friendly, homely welcome. We stayed in a very clean, comfortable room with a private bathroom and view up the beach. Loved it. There was only one thing wrong - I could have stayed longer! We'll be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hostelling_Intl_NI, Public Relations Manager at Whitepark Bay Youth Hostel, responded to this review

Hi ZaraB_123! Thank you so much for leaving such a fabulous review of our Whitepark Bay Youth Hostel. There is no better reward for us than to read feedback from guests who have enjoyed their stay. We very much hope that we can welcome you back to stay with us again sometime soon - and next time be sure to... More

Downpatrick, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Was there with a group for 3 nights and have to say it was brilliant. Great facilities and very clean and such fabulous views. Food was brilliant and as said before we had use of the kitchen to make ourselves tea/coffee. Yes when sharing the 4 person room it can be up close and personal but for a youth hostel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hostelling_Intl_NI, Public Relations Manager at Whitepark Bay Youth Hostel, responded to this review

Dear tourist197821 Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay at Whitepark Bay and for your lovely comments. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and very much that we can welcome you back to stay again in the future. Cathy More

N Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

I brought a small group of photographers to Whitepark Bay Hostel in March 2014 and we all had a great time. Angela was a lovely hostess and kept a welcoming fire burning to comfort us in after late night photographic trips round this beautiful coastline. We knew the rules - get your room after 5.00pm, out by 10.00am and leave... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hostelling_Intl_NI, Public Relations Manager at Whitepark Bay Youth Hostel, responded to this review

Hi TouristUK101 Many thanks for taking the time to review our Whitepark Bay Youth Hostel and for uploading such gorgeous pictures of our venue and surrounding areas! I am delighted to hear that we met all the needs of your group and that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again sometime in the future. Cathy More

saintfield
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Jus't spent a weekend here with a large group,adults and children. hostel well kept, clean and tidy. Food was excellent, really good value,thoroughly enjoyed by everyone. Many thanks Greta - we were all impressed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hostelling_Intl_NI, Public Relations Manager at Whitepark Bay Youth Hostel, responded to this review

Hi Sharon Many thanks for taking the time to review our Whitepark Bay Youth Hostel. We are delighted to have such positive feedback and most importantly to hear that you and your group enjoyed your stay. We very much hope to welcome you back again in the near future! More

Danbury, Connecticut
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

I was recently traveling in Ireland for 3 weeks with my husband, we decided to try out the hostel route due to the rate of exchange and high cost for B and B's. We arrived at Whitepark Bay Hostel at 2:00 pm only to find a sign stating there would be no ability to check in until after 5:00 pm.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hostelling_Intl_NI, Public Relations Manager at Whitepark Bay Youth Hostel, responded to this review

Hi Patricia Many thanks for taking the time to review our Whitepark Bay Youth Hostel. It is disappointing to receive only a 3 star rating when we have received consistent 5 star ratings for all 2013 but we welcome all feedback from our guests as it enables us to see what areas we can improve on. September is the beginning... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

No one can deny the breathtaking scene just outside the front door. Better yet, the view is available in an inside sitting room, complete with fireplace, from a rear outdoor patio, and from the window in your room if you are lucky. The hostel was clean and quiet. The alleged continental breakfast was practically non-existent, but we didn't come here... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hostelling_Intl_NI, Public Relations Manager at Whitepark Bay Youth Hostel, responded to this review

Hi! Many thanks for taking the time to review our Whitepark Bay Youth Hostel - I am delighted to hear that you had a very positive experience and that most importantly you would consider staying with us again. With regards to the continental breakfast which you mention - breakfast is not actually included in the price and has to be... More

Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Just returned from one night in this hostel and really loved it. We were two families and one single guy and we all really enjoyed it. Views are magnificent and the hostel is spotlessly clean. The staff are extremely attentive and friendly and there is a relaxed friendly atmosphere. Would be happy to recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hostelling_Intl_NI, Public Relations Manager at Whitepark Bay Youth Hostel, responded to this review

Hi Diane! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a fantastic review of our Whitepark Bay Youth hostel. I am delighted to hear that all of your party had such a good time and we hope that we can welcome you back again sometime in the future. More

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Stayed 2 nights with family group in 6 bed (3 bunks) room. Hostel - reception welcoming, whole hostel spotlessly clean throughout. Fantastic views and wonderful walk to Whitepark Bay beach. Room clean and basic (a chair to sit on would be go in room!) Great clean kitchen and log fire to sit around and admire the views. Only negative is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hostelling_Intl_NI, Public Relations Manager at Whitepark Bay Youth Hostel, responded to this review

Hi! Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent visit to our Whitepark Bay Youth Hostel; It was our pleasure to have you stay with us. Your feedback and critique is considered vitally important to us as an organisation and all ideas given to us by guests are carefully considered by our Hostel Manager. We hope... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Whitepark Bay Youth Hostel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Whitepark Bay Youth Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whitepark Bay Youth Hostel

Address: 157 Whitepark Rd, Ballintoy BT57 6NH, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Ballintoy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Whitepark Bay Youth Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whitepark Bay Youth Hotel Ballintoy
Whitepark Bay Youth Hostel Ballintoy, Northern Ireland

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Whitepark Bay Youth Hostel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer