We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Ballintoy accommodations

Whitepark Bay Youth Hostel

157 Whitepark Rd, Ballintoy BT57 6NH, Northern Ireland
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Whitepark Bay Youth Hostel to your Saves list
Whitepark Bay Youth Hostel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
90%
A recent review
Write a Review

33 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    24
    6
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
6
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
N Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I brought a small group of photographers to Whitepark Bay Hostel in March 2014 and we all had a great time. Angela was a lovely hostess and kept a welcoming fire burning to comfort us in after late night photographic trips round this beautiful coastline. We knew the rules - get your room after 5.00pm, out by 10.00am and leave... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hostelling_Intl_NI, Public Relations Manager at Whitepark Bay Youth Hostel, responded to this review

Hi TouristUK101 Many thanks for taking the time to review our Whitepark Bay Youth Hostel and for uploading such gorgeous pictures of our venue and surrounding areas! I am delighted to hear that we met all the needs of your group and that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again sometime in the future. Cathy More

saintfield
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Jus't spent a weekend here with a large group,adults and children. hostel well kept, clean and tidy. Food was excellent, really good value,thoroughly enjoyed by everyone. Many thanks Greta - we were all impressed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hostelling_Intl_NI, Public Relations Manager at Whitepark Bay Youth Hostel, responded to this review

Hi Sharon Many thanks for taking the time to review our Whitepark Bay Youth Hostel. We are delighted to have such positive feedback and most importantly to hear that you and your group enjoyed your stay. We very much hope to welcome you back again in the near future! More

Danbury, Connecticut
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

I was recently traveling in Ireland for 3 weeks with my husband, we decided to try out the hostel route due to the rate of exchange and high cost for B and B's. We arrived at Whitepark Bay Hostel at 2:00 pm only to find a sign stating there would be no ability to check in until after 5:00 pm.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hostelling_Intl_NI, Public Relations Manager at Whitepark Bay Youth Hostel, responded to this review

Hi Patricia Many thanks for taking the time to review our Whitepark Bay Youth Hostel. It is disappointing to receive only a 3 star rating when we have received consistent 5 star ratings for all 2013 but we welcome all feedback from our guests as it enables us to see what areas we can improve on. September is the beginning... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

No one can deny the breathtaking scene just outside the front door. Better yet, the view is available in an inside sitting room, complete with fireplace, from a rear outdoor patio, and from the window in your room if you are lucky. The hostel was clean and quiet. The alleged continental breakfast was practically non-existent, but we didn't come here... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hostelling_Intl_NI, Public Relations Manager at Whitepark Bay Youth Hostel, responded to this review

Hi! Many thanks for taking the time to review our Whitepark Bay Youth Hostel - I am delighted to hear that you had a very positive experience and that most importantly you would consider staying with us again. With regards to the continental breakfast which you mention - breakfast is not actually included in the price and has to be... More

Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Just returned from one night in this hostel and really loved it. We were two families and one single guy and we all really enjoyed it. Views are magnificent and the hostel is spotlessly clean. The staff are extremely attentive and friendly and there is a relaxed friendly atmosphere. Would be happy to recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hostelling_Intl_NI, Public Relations Manager at Whitepark Bay Youth Hostel, responded to this review

Hi Diane! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a fantastic review of our Whitepark Bay Youth hostel. I am delighted to hear that all of your party had such a good time and we hope that we can welcome you back again sometime in the future. More

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Stayed 2 nights with family group in 6 bed (3 bunks) room. Hostel - reception welcoming, whole hostel spotlessly clean throughout. Fantastic views and wonderful walk to Whitepark Bay beach. Room clean and basic (a chair to sit on would be go in room!) Great clean kitchen and log fire to sit around and admire the views. Only negative is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hostelling_Intl_NI, Public Relations Manager at Whitepark Bay Youth Hostel, responded to this review

Hi! Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent visit to our Whitepark Bay Youth Hostel; It was our pleasure to have you stay with us. Your feedback and critique is considered vitally important to us as an organisation and all ideas given to us by guests are carefully considered by our Hostel Manager. We hope... More

Newtownards, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

I have just returned from a two night stay in a twin room at White park bay youth hostel.I cannot speak highly enough of this superb hostel and its friendly and helpful staff.It is clean, bright and modern with an open plan reception, dining and lounge area,with french patio doors leading unto a veranda for outside eating.There are uninterrupted views... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

WPB was out first stop of our 18 days of travel in Ireland. The setting is BEAUTIFUL! It felt like we had been there before, then I realized that the photo on the cover of our Ireland guidebook was the view out our bedroom window at the hostel!!!! We had a wonderful time here and met a number of people... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Derry, null, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

This was a last minute trip booked for my family and our first time staying at a hostel. The facilities were excellent, the whole place was very clean, staff very friendly and helpful, and the views were gorgeous. Perfect spot from which to explore the Antrim coast.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BIYH, Public Relations Manager at Whitepark Bay Youth Hostel, responded to this review

Hi Eve Many thanks for taking the time to review Whitepark Bay Youth Hostel, I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I'm sure the fabulous weather we are having only heightened the fabulous views at Whitepark Bay! More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

I brought a group of 32 school children to stay here and it was the perfect base. The hostel is well-equipped and well-maintained. The rooms are comfortable and the views from the sitting room are stunning. It provided everything we needed for a comfortable week's stay. Many thanks to Gretta and the staff for being so helpful and accommodating!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Cathy M, Public Relations Manager at Whitepark Bay Youth Hostel, responded to this review

Hi Chris Many thanks for taking the time to review Whitepark Bay Youth Hostel - we are thrilled to hear that your group enjoyed their stay and we hope that you will come back and stay with us again soon! More

Been to Whitepark Bay Youth Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whitepark Bay Youth Hostel

Also Known As:
Whitepark Bay Youth Hotel
Whitepark Bay Youth Hotel Ballintoy
Whitepark Bay Youth Hostel Ballintoy, Northern Ireland
Address: 157 Whitepark Rd, Ballintoy BT57 6NH, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Ballintoy
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Specialty lodging in Ballintoy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whitepark Bay Youth Hostel is an award winning youth hostel with one of the best locations in the world - with panoramic views of Whitepark Bay, one of the most incredible sea views on the North Antrim Coast. Whitepark Bay Youth Hostel is modern with all rooms ensuite, up-to-date facilities and a ramge of room sizes. Twin rooms have hair dryer, tea/coffee facilities and a television. As part of the Hostelling International Northern Ireland brand, Whitepark Bay Youth Hostel offers high standards in cleanliness, welcome, security, privacy and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Whitepark Bay Youth Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Whitepark Bay Youth Hostel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.