We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Adair Arms Hotel

1 - 7 Ballymoney Road, Ballymena BT43 5BS, Northern Ireland
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Adair Arms Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Adair Arms Hotel
Add Photo

168 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    69
    54
    31
    8
    6
See reviews for
32
53
3
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (168)
  • Mar-May only
    (49)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (52)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (35)
All months
Level Contributor
35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Enjoyed our stay at this hotel, good location, staff were very friendly, breakfast was excellent, rooms were comfortable. Parking was a bit tight but it was free. Handy for shopping and travelling to major attractions.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We attended a family wedding at this venue in June and I must say I thought it was lovely the room was small but adequate the food was lovely a little rushed out but ok the staff were polite and friendly a little pricey though

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ipswich
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room 209 was sweltering, opened window, then at 7am the kitchen chimney filled the room with fat oil stink, as the chimneys only 6 feet from the window. Changed room. Much better. Very average food. Polite bar restaurant staff. Wifi connection non-existent between 7-10pm, no doubt due to use age. No outdoor seating for summer. Clean, room 108 nice. Overall......average.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stella G, Manager at Adair Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jamie and the Magic Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the hotel Please accept my sincerest apologies and let me assure you that the points you have raised have been investigated and are being addressed. We welcome all forms of guest feedback either good or bad as we cannot improve our standard of product... More 

lancs
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stopped here whilst working in the area and can't really fault it. Very clean and tidy, friendly staff, nice spacious rooms and a lovely breakfast. Would recommend this hotel to any travellers in the vicinity.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stella G, Manager at Adair Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dave71, Thank you for taking the time to give a review on your stay at the hotel. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and that everything was to your satisfaction. Your positive comments are very much appreciated. I look forward to seeing you in the hotel in the very near future. Kind regards Stella Grant General Manager More 

Derry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

booked a room here 16/06 and was extremley late for check in,I was greeted by a very polite and helpful night porter who quickly got my booking sorted.Unfortunately the bed was so comfortable that i never got up to sample the breakfast,on check out was greeted by another very polite receptionist.Cant fault my visit one bit and will use again... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stella G, Manager at Adair Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sharon M, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Hotel. Your positive comments are greatly appreciated. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I hope you have the opportunity to sample more of what we offer on your next visit. We hope to see you again in the very near future. Kind... More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was there on Saturday night and had the best night ever because i got a ten per cent discount with my NIPSA card and saved £10.00 on the £100.00 worth of beer i had. Well done to the Adair Arms for acknowledging how awesome NIPSA people are!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dungannon
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My friends and I decided to have lunch in the hotel it was somewhere we had never visited before and unfortunately we will be in no hurry to return, although our food was delicious and well presented the unfriendliness of the waitress made it a very uncomfortable experience.Taking our order was the only conversation we had with her. She was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stella G, Manager at Adair Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Irene, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback in relation to your visit to the hotel on the 1st June. I was very disappointed to read your comments and would like to assure you that this is not the standard of service we aim to provide nor normally do provide. As per our telephone conversation... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Size of room was much larger than expected. Reservation was for a Double, but in actual fact, it had a double and a single bed and it was still roomy for the size. Our room was facing the main road(s) but did not hear any traffic. It was recently renovated so the room had a very clean feel to it.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Belfast
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015 via mobile

We use the Adair arms for our network centre meetings and have to say it is very good. The standard of meeting room and food is excellent. Highly recommend this place for that special event. The network centre will host its business surgery on May 28th 8am to 2pm. Cancer focus bus will be at the Adair Arms on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2015

I was here for a friend's birthday dinner. I asked a young girl(staff member) about some of the food if it was grown locally as I mainly eat food that is grown locally or home grown/produced locally. The staff member replied "I don't know, does it really matter" to be honest I was quite offended by the remark. I hope... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay