We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Adair Arms Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
1 - 7 Ballymoney Road, Ballymena BT43 5BS, Northern Ireland
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Adair Arms Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Adair Arms Hotel
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    51
    28
    8
    6
See reviews for
30
52
3
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (157)
  • Mar-May only
    (45)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (45)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (35)
All months
County Antrim, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Was here with family before Easter the food was grand and so was the atmosphere. The staff weren't the best they normally would be. For the food the chicken isn't as crispy as it used to be. For the sides two of us had the same one and we just got a small bowl between us. The hotel is clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stella G, General Manager at Adair Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Richard, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback in relation to your recent visit to the hotel. I am delighted that you enjoyed your meal and that you felt there was a great atmosphere in the hotel. I remember speaking to you and your family on the night and I know you all had a... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

No problems, the food was good. The room was clean and tidy. I did not give it full marks, because the shower was not that eager room 218. Would recommend this hotel without a doubt to my friends and family. All the staff were friendly and very helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We found the hotel to be newly refurbed to a good standard we had a suite room 112, the check in was quick ,although we did not find at all during our stay any words of how are you or can u get you anything ..the lift wasn't working, not great if you have luggage or in firmed walking. When... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LadyGregory, Manager at Adair Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Good Evening Lily529, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback in relation to your stay at the Adair Arms Hotel. First of all please accept my apologies in relation to our lift breaking down. This happened at 3am and it was up and running by midday the next day. Unfortunately this was out of our control... More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

stayed here with my grandparents for an overnight. We had a gorgeous dinner and their portions are huge. The breakfast was just as good. Hotel rooms are spotless, restaurant and lobby area is very welcoming. The staff were very friendly and helpful. W cannot wait until our next visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bridgene, General Manager at Adair Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Shelley, thank you for the rave review of your recent stay. It was great to have you all stay with us and I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much. I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Stella Grant, General Manager More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

just been to the adair arms for dinner all I can say is the food and the surroundings where beautiful the service was very quick and the food was excellent cant wait to go back,portions are massive we had no room for dessert mybe next time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bridgene, General Manager at Adair Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ambfood, thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed the food and service. Our chef, Stephen will be delighted with your feedback. I look forward to your next visit and trying some of our delicious desserts. Kind regards Stella Grant, General Manager More 

Bebington, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This week I facilitated a two-day training event at the Adair Arms hotel, Ballymena. The conference facilities fitted my company's needs fully; the conference support staff were supportive, flexible and friendly; the choice and quality of food for delegates was outstanding and the overall impact of the event was enhanced by being delivered at this hotel. Personally, I stayed overnight... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bridgene, General Manager at Adair Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Brian, thank you for your review, the staff will be delighted, especially Josie who looks after conferences. I am so glad you found the hotel to be an asset to your training and I hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Stella Grant, General Manager More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

me and my partner also a lot of friends stayed here from 13th to 15th march, as they were all marching in the irish rangers final parade, our rooms were lovely and modern the hotel all over was spotless, breakfast was one of the best i have ever had ALL the staff are fantastic and friendly, they had live music... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bridgene, General Manager at Adair Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Glenys32, it was great having you all stay with us and it is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I will be sure to pass on your comments to the staff, they will be delighted to hear your feedback. Thank you for taking the time to give us the feedback on your stay and I hope that... More 

Luton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

I had the worst room that I have ever stayed in . The radiator could not be turned off so the room was like a sauna I asked if they could somthing about this they went and got me a fan that blow the hot air around the room. Out side me room there an extraction fan that had the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bridgene, General Manager at Adair Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Paul, Thank you for speaking to me prior to departure about your above review. You will be glad to hear the plumber has been and fixed the radiator, I apologise that it broke during your stay. Usually if such an incident occurred we would have moved your room, unfortunately we were fully booked and therefore unable to. I am... More 

Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

We were attending a wedding and booked to stay in this delightful hotel in Ballymena. It is well appointed and our room was comfortable. We found the staff quite a pleasure as they were not only pleasant and very helpful but chatted away with such "Irish" charm and it made our stay really fun! Breakfast was a delight and so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mid-Antrim
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

This well established, well known Mid-County Antrim gem, situated very close to Ballymena town- centre, was modernised in a very pleasing, tasteful way not very many years ago. The furnishings throughout the hotel are warmly inviting. I have used this 3star hotel on several occasions ( for meetings, to enjoy traditional Irish music sessions and, several weeks ago, for dining... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question