We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Adair Arms Hotel

1 - 7 Ballymoney Road, Ballymena BT43 5BS, Northern Ireland
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Adair Arms Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

215 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Looking for somewhere for lunch in ballymena outside of the usual cafes. The food in the Adair arms was great, plentiful and very tasty. Staff could not have been nicer. Even free parking - remember to ask for the token at reception. Well done for a lovely meal in a lovely environment.

Helpful?
Thank Pforj
Stella G, Manager at Adair Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Pforj, Thank you for your very positive feedback in relation to your visit to the hotel yesterday, We are delighted you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to seeing you again very soon. Kind regards Stella Grant General Manager More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent lunch for six people on a business lunch. The meals were of excellent standard - hot, tasty & home made. The only blip was that biscuits or mints didn't accompany our after tea/coffee. Definitely worth a visit for lunch / evening meal.

Helpful?
Thank Georgina M
Stella G, General Manager at Adair Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Georgina M, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to the hotel. WE are very grateful for your extremely positive comments. WE are delighted that you enjoyed your meal and we hope to see you again very soon. Kind Regards Stella Grant General Manager More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I chose Adair arms for short visit before Christmas great hotel lovely room plenty of space and great power shower breakfast buffet was amazing we had evening meal there it was of a very high standard would go stay again the staff were v helpful with a friendly smile

Helpful?
Thank Holidaymode299
Stella G, General Manager at Adair Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Holidaymode299, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to the hotel. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. Your positive comments are very much appreciated. We had an extremely busy period over Christmas and I know the staff worked extremely hard. Your positive feedback make that all the more worth while. Again thank you very... More 

Antrim, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked this hotel as it was a handy location for everyone going on the annual christmas dinner. We went for the lunchtime option which had lots of dishes to choose from and most of the party were heading to Belfast afterwards. It is no easy task trying to please at least 14 people with varying tastes and menu choices.... More 

Helpful?
Thank travelled-annie
Stella G, General Manager at Adair Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Travelled Annie, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent Christmas lunch at the Adair Arms Hotel. We are delighted you enjoyed yourselves. Your positive comments are very much appreciated by all of us at the hotel. It was a very busy period for us and your comments make it all the more worthwhile. Please don't hesitate... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We chose the Adair Arms Hotel having read the reviews, and were not disappointed. We were given a warm reception, and during our stay the staff were always helpful, not only within the hotel, but also with directions to places we visited. We arrived on a Friday afternoon and the hotel was fairly quiet. However, by the time we had... More 

Helpful?
Thank andrew h
Stella G, General Manager at Adair Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Andre H, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Adair Arms Hotel. We were delighted with your feedback. It was a pleasure looking after you and we hope to see you again very soon. Kind regards Stella Grant General Manager More 

Ballymena, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2015

Used to love this place, got married here and we had a great day. Then had a few not so good visits and reviewed with disappointment. However went with family a party of 16 for lunch on Boxing Day and it would appear normal service has been restored. The food was a very high standard and served with efficiency by... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Linda H
Stella G, Manager at Adair Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Linda H, Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to the hotel on Boxing Day. We are delighted you enjoyed your lunch. We have had an extremely busy Christmas and New Year and your very positive comments makes it all worth while. Hopefully we will see you again in the very near future. Kind regards Stella... More 

Coleraine, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2015 via mobile

We had our Christmas party here, being charged £25.95 per head. The service for our party was excellent though the meal itself was disappointing. The portions were rather scant, certainly not worth the price charged. I realise it's Christmas and establishments charge premium rate due to demand, but they shouldn't compromise on either quality or quantity...

Helpful?
1 Thank Sam M
Stella G, General Manager at Adair Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sam M, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to the Adair Arms Hotel. We were very disappointed to read your comments in relation to portion size and value for money. This issue is something which is rarely brought to our attention as generally the feedback we receive would state that we offer good sized... More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2015 via mobile

I was at a function this week in the Adair Arms hotel and I would like to say they have the cleanest dishes in Ballymena. A true credit to whoever cleans the dishes! As I can imagine it's a really tough job.

Helpful?
1 Thank Dessy H
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2015 via mobile

Great place, spacious rooms, plenty of hot water, cast iron bath, great touch, bedrooms warm and cosy, food lovely, plenty of flavour and staff very friendly, Great location to the town and free customer car park, next time I'm in the area and be booking here

Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan L
Stella G, General Manager at Adair Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jonathon L, Thank you for your very positive feedback in relation to your stay at the hotel. We are delighted you enjoyed yourselves and we hope to see you again in the very near future. Kind regards Stella Grant General Manager More 

Ballymena, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2015 via mobile

We had our staff party in the Adair Arms last weekend and we all had a really good time. Most of our team were quite late but the staff were great. They were happy to wait until the last person arrived. The food was lovely and there was a great atmosphere. We had 2 different managers, Iris and Neil, chat... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Noenoe1988
Stella G, Manager at Adair Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Good Evening Noenoe1988, Thank you for taking the time to review your Christmas Party at the Adair Arms Hotel. We are all delighted you enjoyed the evening. It was a pleasure looking after you and your friends and I hope we see you all again over the Christmas season or in the New Year. Wishing you a Happy Christmas. Best... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ballymena
1.3 mi away
Tullyglass House Hotel
Tullyglass House Hotel
#1 of 5 in Ballymena
4.5 of 5 stars 477 reviews
5.3 mi away
Rosspark Hotel
Rosspark Hotel
#3 of 5 in Ballymena
4.5 of 5 stars 207 reviews
2.6 mi away
Galgorm Resort & Spa
Galgorm Resort & Spa
#2 of 5 in Ballymena
4.5 of 5 stars 1,695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Dunsilly Hotel
Dunsilly Hotel
#2 of 3 in Antrim
4.5 of 5 stars 294 reviews
17.1 mi away
Corrs Corner Hotel
Corrs Corner Hotel
#1 of 3 in Newtownabbey
4.0 of 5 stars 266 reviews
16.8 mi away
Ballygally Castle
Ballygally Castle
#1 of 1 in Ballygally
4.0 of 5 stars 938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay