We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Osmington Mills hotels

The Smuggler's Inn

Osmington, Osmington Mills, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added The Smuggler's Inn to your Saves list
The Smuggler's Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
66%
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Paul H Corfe Mullen, United Kingdom
Write a Review

120 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    47
    33
    17
    13
    10
See reviews for
35
48
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Corfe Mullen, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Absolutely stunning place to eat,drink,sleep and the surroundings are breathtaking and the staff are fantastic! Barbie and Mike treated us like royalty and I can't wait it return there Mike and Barbie work very very hard as this place is a gold mine I imagine there feet must be killing em at the end of the shift Service was excellent... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights in April. The location is outstanding and a great base for visiting the area. We ate in the restaurant 3 nights and enjoyed every meal. The real quality of the Smugglers Inn lies in the staff. Every person went out of their way to ensure our stay was good. It is sad that the quality... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lancashire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Didn't stay here but had a beautiful meal. Second time we have been as we live in lancashire and we loved it so much last time we were in Dorset we decided to come back for our last evening meal. We were an hour's drive away so that tells you how much we love this place! Stunning location, fabulous food,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Winchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice, cosy environment and lovely location but I expect that's what's keeping this place busy as the food is nothing amazing. Don't get me wrong, I ate it. But I wouldn't be heading back here for a special occasion. Also, the gravy left a nasty greasy film in my mouth. Yuck.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Steyning, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

7 of us stopped here for light lunch after coastal path walk. Attractive pub and friendly staff. Baguettes were doughy, dry and had meagre fillings - was told that they were to Company Specification (Hall and Woodhouse please note). Did not feel we had value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Stayed for 2 nights in early March with our dogs. Bedroom was spacious, well equipped and very warm, only downside is the amount of noise from the neighbouring rooms. The dogs were welcome in all areas and were able to accompany us to breakfast. Staff were friendly, food was good if a little overpriced. Overall a nice place to stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chloe C, The Smugglers Inn at The Smuggler's Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay at the Smugglers. I'm disappointed to hear you were disturbed by our other guests. We'd love to speak to you in more detail about your feedback, we have sent you a message via Trip Advisor hopefully this has been received. We are looking forward to speaking with you. More

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

We called in to this venue last weekend on Sunday. On walking in we were faced by a rather brusque young lady asking if she could help but in a rather hostile way. When I walked towards the bar I was told that everything was waiter served and did we have a reservation. We were found a table and then... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chloe C, Smugglers Inn at The Smuggler's Inn, responded to this review

Dear David, Thank you for your entry onto Trip Advisor about your visit to The Smugglers and I am sorry you had such a poor experience. There are no excuses for rudeness nor putting things right when Guests are unhappy with a meal and I am sorry this happened. As a direct result of your valued feedback, we have shared... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Just back from our usual annual 2 night stay and can't speak highly enough about the staff and facilities at the Smugglers. Food as always is good with a great selection of decent beers and a nice 'specials' board. The winner however is the staff and the location which makes a stay here a must if you like the best... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
sheffield
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

Stayed over for christmas eve for three nights we have stayed here a few times before and it just seems to get better. The food and all the staff were really good and could not do enough for you. Cannot wait to go back again many thanks the burlings.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Westgate on Sea, null, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

A quaint, cosy thatched pub on clifftop with breathtaking views out to Portland. A must visit if you're on holiday nearby. Rooms available as well. Stream running through which leads down to the beach.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to The Smuggler's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Smuggler's Inn

Also Known As:
The Smuggler`s Hotel Osmington Mills
The Smuggler`s Hotel
Smugglers Hotel Osmington Mills
The Smuggler's Inn Osmington Mills, Dorset
Address: Osmington, Osmington Mills, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Osmington Mills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Osmington Mills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Smuggler's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Smuggler's Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.