We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Norden House

on the A351, 1 mile from Corfe Castle, Corfe Castle BH20 5DS, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Norden House
Add a photo
Add Photo Write a Review

83 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2015

Stayed for one night over the Swanage Railway Steam Gala weekend where I was working at Corfe Castle Station. There was only one room available as the rest of the rooms were taken up by a walking party. Norden House is situated well off the main road and was quite quiet apart from typical country sounds! The room I had... More 

Helpful?
Thank kernowlad2011
Essex, England
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2015

Set in a very quiet and peaceful location, just off the main road, about 1/2 mile from Corfe Castle. We were very lucky that they could fit us in at short notice (the day before arrival) for 3 nights. They were very accommodating as they managed to get us in by spending one night in one room and the next... More 

Helpful?
Thank paulieEssex_England
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2015 via mobile

My wife and I stayed two nights at Norden House during a short break in Dorset. On arrival we were warmly welcomed before being shown to our room; Matthew, the Manager, could not have been more welcoming or helpful. The room itself was quite large and comfortable with more than ample good quality furniture and storage for our needs. Most... More 

Helpful?
Thank paul m
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2015

Great location (can walk to Corfe village for steam train to Swanage, also an easy drive to Lulworth Cove, Wareham or Weymouth), clean, friendly and helpful staff, yummy breakfasts and dinners served in restaurant.

Helpful?
Thank SusieGrant70
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2015

My sister and I had a twin bedroom. Of the two ceiling lights, only one worked, which had a terrible shade that gave little light. Only one bed had a lamp next to it. The TV had a poor picture that lasted 30 seconds then gave up with 'No signal'. There were cobwebs around the ceiling light and curtains and... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Jacqueline P
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2015

We stayed at this B&B whilst in the area to go to a friend's wedding. It was situated within sight of Corfe Castle and there was a good pub serving food (the Halfway Inn) just 5 minutes’ drive up the road. Our room was large, clean and comfortable and decorated in a traditional farmhouse style. Breakfast was cooked to order... More 

Helpful?
Thank DLF12
NordenHouseTeam, General Manager at Norden House, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review,i hope you had a great time at the wedding and i'm glad that you enjoyed the area. We are always trying to improve our service. My small team of staff work extremly hard especially this time of year when we are at 100% occupancy. I was sad to hear that you were under the... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2015 via mobile

We have just had our wedding reception at Norden House. We hired the whole house and the rest of our family and friends stayed at the campsite. Matthew and his team are absolutely fantastic, nothing is too much trouble. We had our perfect day and the majority of this was down to the Norden House team. They really took care... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jo G
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2015

We have just returned from Norden House after a fantastic weekend stay with Matthew and his staff. It was used for my daughters wedding reception and our accommodation. Matthew and his staff could not do enough for us nothing was too much trouble for them to do and was done without question, it is a stunning location with the shop... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dave M
NordenHouseTeam, General Manager at Norden House, responded to this review

Congratulations again from us all at Norden House, thank you for your review it was a delight to be part of such a special occasion and glad our service was up to your expectations and we are all looking forward to seeing you all again. More 

Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015

Fresh local produce is used to produce the tastiest breakfast we had on our trip. Loved it! The restaurant is open for dinner also and although we didn't dine there at night, we noticed how popular it was for guests and locals.

Helpful?
Thank Chris T
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015

We stayed 3 nights at this lovely B&B and didn't want to leave! Matthew and the team make the stay feel so homely and welcoming. Set on a farm with a shop selling fresh, local produce, it's an easy walk to Corfe castle and the beautiful Corfe village. The breakfast here was the best we had on our trip. A... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chris T
NordenHouseTeam, Manager at Norden House, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure meeting you both, i hope the rest of your travels are enjoyable and hopfully we will see you again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
2:57
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corfe Castle
0.0 mi away
Mortons House Hotel
Mortons House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Corfe Castle
4.5 of 5 stars 727 reviews
0.0 mi away
Purbeck House Hotel & Louisa Lodge
0.0 mi away
Ammonite Bed & Breakfast
Ammonite Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 11 in Corfe Castle
5.0 of 5 stars 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay