We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Norden House

on the A351, 1 mile from Corfe Castle, Corfe Castle BH20 5DS, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Norden House
Add a photo
Add Photo Write a Review

80 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    46
    20
    4
    6
    4
See reviews for
22
42
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (80)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (36)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great location (can walk to Corfe village for steam train to Swanage, also an easy drive to Lulworth Cove, Wareham or Weymouth), clean, friendly and helpful staff, yummy breakfasts and dinners served in restaurant.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My sister and I had a twin bedroom. Of the two ceiling lights, only one worked, which had a terrible shade that gave little light. Only one bed had a lamp next to it. The TV had a poor picture that lasted 30 seconds then gave up with 'No signal'. There were cobwebs around the ceiling light and curtains and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at this B&B whilst in the area to go to a friend's wedding. It was situated within sight of Corfe Castle and there was a good pub serving food (the Halfway Inn) just 5 minutes’ drive up the road. Our room was large, clean and comfortable and decorated in a traditional farmhouse style. Breakfast was cooked to order... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NordenHouseTeam, General Manager at Norden House, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review,i hope you had a great time at the wedding and i'm glad that you enjoyed the area. We are always trying to improve our service. My small team of staff work extremly hard especially this time of year when we are at 100% occupancy. I was sad to hear that you were under the... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have just had our wedding reception at Norden House. We hired the whole house and the rest of our family and friends stayed at the campsite. Matthew and his team are absolutely fantastic, nothing is too much trouble. We had our perfect day and the majority of this was down to the Norden House team. They really took care... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have just returned from Norden House after a fantastic weekend stay with Matthew and his staff. It was used for my daughters wedding reception and our accommodation. Matthew and his staff could not do enough for us nothing was too much trouble for them to do and was done without question, it is a stunning location with the shop... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NordenHouseTeam, General Manager at Norden House, responded to this review

Congratulations again from us all at Norden House, thank you for your review it was a delight to be part of such a special occasion and glad our service was up to your expectations and we are all looking forward to seeing you all again. More 

Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Fresh local produce is used to produce the tastiest breakfast we had on our trip. Loved it! The restaurant is open for dinner also and although we didn't dine there at night, we noticed how popular it was for guests and locals.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed 3 nights at this lovely B&B and didn't want to leave! Matthew and the team make the stay feel so homely and welcoming. Set on a farm with a shop selling fresh, local produce, it's an easy walk to Corfe castle and the beautiful Corfe village. The breakfast here was the best we had on our trip. A... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NordenHouseTeam, Manager at Norden House, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure meeting you both, i hope the rest of your travels are enjoyable and hopfully we will see you again. More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

I went on a group trip to Dorset recently and we stayed at Norden House. It was just what we were looking for and really good value for what you get. The food and wine were delicious and the staff were friendly and accommodating. After our dinner we headed out to the marquee bar, which they say they have set... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NordenHouseTeam, General Manager at Norden House, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are really happy you enjoyed your stay and have to say we all really enjoyed having you all aswell. We hope to see you all again at some point. More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

Booked by telephone to stay 2 nights 20/21 July. Gave all personal details including email address and mobile tele no. Was told on the phone the booking would be confirmed by email. No confirmation received after 24 hours. Tried to telephone answer-phone left message. After 24 hours no reply. Tried again answer-phone left message expressing dissatisfaction and cancelling booking. As... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NordenHouseTeam, General Manager at Norden House, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sad to hear that your experience with us was not up to our usual standards. We have have investigated the situation to see why you had such an issue with communication. Unfortunatly shortly after and around the time of your booking ourselves and the farm as a whole had 2 short periods over... More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

A delightful cottage set amongst the Norden Farm Campsite but fully secluded from all other campers. Excellent facilities that cater for everything to be able to be self sufficient and very clean. Dogs are welcome and overall a very nice place to stay close to the fabulous Dorset Jurassic Coastline.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
2:57
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corfe Castle
0.0 mi away
Mortons House Hotel
Mortons House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Corfe Castle
4.5 of 5 stars 667 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Pines Hotel
The Pines Hotel
#2 of 6 in Swanage
4.0 of 5 stars 284 reviews
0.0 mi away
Purbeck House Hotel & Louisa Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Springfield Country Hotel
0.0 mi away
Hotel du Vin Poole
Hotel du Vin Poole
#2 of 13 in Poole
4.5 of 5 stars 698 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Swanage
Grand Hotel Swanage
#3 of 6 in Swanage
3.5 of 5 stars 608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay