We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Chideock accommodations

Golden Cap Holiday Park

Save
You added Golden Cap Holiday Park to your Saves list
Sea Hill Lane | DT6 6JX, Chideock, Bridport DT6 6JX, England
Hotel amenities
Golden Cap Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence 2014
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chideock
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    17
    1
    5
    0
See reviews for
30
24
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (62)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (44)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

I have camped at Golden Cap since I was a child, and more recently have taken advantage of the Premium Plus Caravans. My husband and I love the site, and location. It is in a fantastic place if you enjoy walking. The site has always been peaceful when we have visited but we do tend to holiday in September which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
wdlh, Manager at Golden Cap Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We have noted your comments about the Caravan Holiday Home and this winter we will be upgrading a number of our hire units ready for the 2015 season. More 

High Wycombe
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

A lovely clean and well run camp site near a great shingle beach. The camp facilities are great with clean wash blocks and a well stocked shop. My rating for the camp site would be very good however after hauling my fishing tackle 150 miles and investing time and money in tackle/bait I must say I was very peeved to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
wdlh, Manager at Golden Cap Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are very pleased that you found the campsite to a very good standard. In response to your comments about the fishing lake, it is maintained regularly and does have roach and carp. We will assess the trees surrounding the fishing platforms and cut them back further. Don’t forget you are also very welcome... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

We found the campsite absolutely lovely and in a fantastic location. It was really quiet when we arrived so had lots of choice as to where to pitch our tent. Really surprised at the reviews saying it was noisy as we have never stayed on such a quiet site! Great location right by the beach and also right by the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
wdlh, Manager at Golden Cap Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are very pleased that you enjoyed the views and that the holiday park exceeded your expectations. We agree that the stray dog is unacceptable. All guests that stay at the holiday park with dogs must keep them on a lead at all times. The fishing lake is maintained regularly and does have fish in... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

The site owners show little control of the activities people who are staying on their site/s. This includes any noise control. So if you are looking for a quiet site, best look elsewhere. We also had damage to our Car while on site and although there are no written rules the Site management offered little in the way of assurance... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
wdlh, Manager at Golden Cap Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your comments and have investigated the issue. It appears that nothing was reported about noise in the area or the damage to your car until you were leaving the holiday park the next day. The reception is open until 9pm during peak season and we also have a 24 hour emergency phone. If... More 

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

We have just come back from our first family camping trip with friends and despite the weather, had a great time. Originally we were given a few pitches to choose from, however due one being taken and the others very wet and muddy we very happy to be informed that we could pitch anywhere we liked. Pitches were very spacious... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
wdlh, Manager at Golden Cap Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are very pleased that you enjoyed your camping trip and that the children enjoyed the open space and the play area. The breakfast van is a new addition this year and we have received a lot of great feedback. We hope you will all be able to come back again soon. More 

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

We visited this campsite over the bank holiday weekend and had a pitch in Big Berries field. Although there is no hook-up the view in this field across the coast is fantastic and is perfect for a few nights. There are no designated pitches in this field either so it is perfect if there are a few of you camping.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
wdlh, Manager at Golden Cap Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are really pleased that you enjoyed your camping holiday in the Big Berries field; you are quite right that it is only open for the summer (18 July – 25 August). The views are amazing and we are very proud of our location on the Jurassic Coast. We do have electric pitches but these... More 

Surrey
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

We stayed at this holiday park for 3 nights as part of a trip to River Cottage cook school....and stayed on to enjoy the area. We decided to try the pods and they were great! If camping seems tuff...this is not. They are well made, tidy, clean & well situated. Each had a picnic table + power. The showers, cleaning... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
wdlh, Manager at Golden Cap Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay in one of our Camping Pods at Golden Cap Holiday Park and that you were able to experience the local area. We hope we will be able to welcome you back again soon. More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

Wonderful! My family have always stayed in cottages in Chideock for the past 7 years and we have always spent a lot of time in Seatown walking to the beach and having meals at The Anchor. We booked a holiday home as a last minute booking due to no available cottages but have been pleasantly surprised. The holiday home was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
wdlh, Manager at Golden Cap Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay in a Caravan Holiday Home and that it exceeded your expectations. Seatown is a wonderful area and we are very proud to be located there. I have passed on your review to the staff and we hope you will be able to visit us again next... More 

taunton
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Lovely park, clean showers, situated on a long stony beach. There's a pub on the beach too (bit pricey as meals are £10-20 each) Well stocked shop with everything you'll need. Polite staff and well maintained park. We camped in the big camping field and it was ideal Will go back

Was this review helpful? Yes
wdlh, Manager at Golden Cap Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Golden Cap Holiday Park and that it met all your expectations. I hope you will be able to visit the holiday park again soon. More 

London
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

I have stayed at the Golden Cap Park several times, most recently last weekend for 3 nights. The location is fabulous, especially for hikers exploring the south west coast path - very well placed to walk the coast and bus back to Chideock, or bus out and walk back to the site. The pub at the beach, The Anchor, has... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
wdlh, Manager at Golden Cap Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay at Golden Cap Holiday Park and that you have been able to stay with us on several occasions. I have noted your comment about the Freezer and will be looking into this. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Golden Cap Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Cap Holiday Park

Address: Sea Hill Lane | DT6 6JX, Chideock, Bridport DT6 6JX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bridport > Chideock
Also Known As:
Golden Cap Holiday Park Hotel Chideock
Golden Cap Holiday Park Chideock, Dorset

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay