We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 13 Bridport hotels

Freshwater Beach Holiday Park

Burton Bradstock, Bridport DT6 4PT, England
Hotel amenities
Freshwater Beach Holiday Park
Ranked #9 of 13 hotels in Bridport
Certificate of Excellence 2013
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bridport
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Write a Review

120 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    45
    44
    17
    8
    6
See reviews for
80
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Caravan was very clean, as was the pool area. Ten pin bowling was very popular with the children and the prices were very reasonable. Food from the Rolling Stone restaurant was ok, but not good value for money. Was not pleased to find out about internet access charges on the day we arrived (it was not specified on website), so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Just arrived back from a 2 night break away in our folding camper with my wife, two children and our family dog. It was our first visit to Freshwater and will definitely be one of many. We stayed in the top field close to the shower block which was spotless with great pressure hot showers. Pitch was nice and flat.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dorset, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Unfortunately some people need to be on-line even on a weekend away. Here they have rip-off wifi prices ( £4.00 a day but a 'day' is only a certain ammount of data then you get cut off. No 3g . Long walk to facilities. No exit signs. If none of this is important to you then the walks, beaches and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seaton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Where do I start? Avoid the Rolling Stone bar like the plague! Our order went missing, and we had to watch as people who ordered 25 mins after us got their food. Then when I asked where our food was, the manager took 10 mins to discover the printer hadn't printed the order (this after was while he served yet... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
FreshwaterBeach, Front Office Manager at Freshwater Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Julia, So sorry to hear that you had a bad experience in our bar, this is most out of character and was an isolated incident. On investigation we had a technical issue with the printer, which has now been resolved; action has been taken by us, to ensure this shouldn't happen again. We would like to assure you that... More

Harpenden, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

I have just been down to visit a friend who lives in Punchknowle and while we were there we visited the Fresh Water Leisure Centre and I for one was not disappointed. Jacuzzi, Sauna, Steam Room, Swimming Pool and gym - what more could you ask for. After our swim etc we went upstairs to the bar and bowling alley... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

Took part in the Weldmar Strictly competition. The venue was perfect for it. The staff were friendly and very supportive. It was just right for what the charity wanted to put on. The atmosphere generated in there meant everyone had a good time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Somerset
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

We have just returned from Freshwater feeling very refreshed. We took our grandchildren - 12 year old twins who had an amazing time. We stayed in a privately owned caravan (C10) which was absolutely fantastic. It was very clean and, although it was the October half term, the van had adequate heating. The shower was the best I have ever... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
moraira
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Stayed 2 nights here as we had picked a motorhome up. To be honest we booked it because of the facilities it had as we were new to motorhoming. I wish now we had just stayed on a site with only showers as that is all we used. We were a little disappointed that the club wasn't open, had a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

Had a lovely holiday here again only because there was 40 of us! We pitched our van and next to us was a motor home who had to pay to park the car he towed (surely that should be classed the same as a car towing a van), wi fi isnt fit for purpose, expensive drinks and entertainment very poor.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Nottingham, UK
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
25 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We hired a caravan for 4 nights (Monday-Friday) to use as a base for visiting relatives in West Dorset. Consequently we did not use any of the on-site facilities (some of which, being off-season, were closed). The caravan exceeded my expectations (well they have changed since we last stayed in one). The living area was large and comfortable, the kitchen... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to Freshwater Beach Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Freshwater Beach Holiday Park

Also Known As:
Freshwater Beach Holiday Park Hotel
Freshwater Beach Holiday Park Hotel Bridport
Freshwater Beach Holiday Park Bridport, Dorset
Address: Burton Bradstock, Bridport DT6 4PT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bridport
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 hotels in Bridport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Freshwater Beach Holiday Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Freshwater Beach Holiday Park to your Saves list