We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 13 Woolacombe accommodations

Golden Coast Holiday Village

Save Saved
You added Golden Coast Holiday Village to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Villa   |   Station Road, Woolacombe EX34 7HW , England
Hotel amenities
Golden Coast Holiday Village
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Woolacombe
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

828 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    275
    141
    90
    100
See reviews for
521
67
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (828)
  • Mar-May only
    (202)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (400)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (191)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (35)
All months
Birmingham
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We spent 4 nights & stayed in an Exclusive Caravan. Caravan was clean & the Devon Welcome Pack was a really nice addition. The Caravan we stayed in was on the quiter side of the park which was perfect for us, my only criticism would be that our Caravan backed onto a small country road, even though it was small... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Golden Coast Holiday Village, responded to this review

I am happy to read that you enjoyed your holiday with us in an Exclusive Caravan. These larger caravans come with the wonderful additional Devon Gift Pack, including traditional Devon treats such as cookies, fudge and wine. Your comments with regards to the gate on the decked area have been noted, and we are currently looking into ways to enhance... More

Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My wife my father in law and myself have just returned from the golden coast holiday village after a short mid week break,I was extremely impressed by the facilities available to us indoor and outdoor pools were amazing and the club house was excellent we also enjoyed the sports bar, perhaps the drinks are a little expensive but that is... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Golden Coast Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am very pleased to read that you were so impressed with the wide range of facilities we offer on site, and I hope your family found plenty to do for all interests. Our caravans are located in the quiet Cleavewood area of our Park, and I am very pleased... More

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I went here for the 3rd time in 4 years but this time for a week. A week is too long IMO, weekend probably better. Its ok but you see the cracks after a few days, essentially, I wont be coming back. Accommodation - 3 bedrooms is maximum here with a pull out sofa for the 4th, not great for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Golden Coast Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We have 4 bedroomed accommodation in our Cleavewood Manor House, and Farmhouses on Easewell Farm and Woolacombe Bay Holiday Park. These 4 bedroomed accommodation are available to book on our website, and can accommodate up to 10 people. I am sorry if you experienced any housekeeping issues with your accommodation.... More

Shrewsbury, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Accomodation was clean,but getting in need of a revamp,our shower leaked,kitchen tap temperamental,food in pub very good choice,snack bar a bit limited (chicken burger was a bit small),staff friendly and helpful,bar prices a bit on the high side !!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Golden Coast Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your Scooter Rally weekend at Golden Coast. We offer a variety of grades of accommodation, aiming to suit all preferences and budgets, and heavily invest in our accommodation each year with a rolling refurbishment program. I am pleased that you enjoyed the food at... More

seeking only the best
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Our 15th year in the same apartment. A wonderful place to stay but, some of the accommodation needs refurbishing. The shower over the bath was faulty and we had to call reception because the balcony was dirty. However the staff were there quick to assist. Great for families and friends. Woolacombe has the second best beach in the UK. Well... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Golden Coast Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is wonderful to read that you have been returning to Golden Coast for 15 years on the annual Scooter Rally, and I do hope you had another excellent weekend. We have a rolling refurbishment program whereby each winter we heavily invest in our accommodation. We have noted your comments, and are currently developing some... More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Park stars are a huge credit to Golden Coast - the swimming pools and EX34 facilities were fab!! Cleanliness and overall standards of caravan dramatically let down the holiday. Arcade and bowling alley need a much needed facelift, Drinks and food on sure were far too expensive for a cheapy family holiday!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Golden Coast Holiday Village, responded to this review

I am very pleased to read that you appreciated the entertainment on site; our ParkStars work very hard to ensure our guests have a great holiday, and I will pass on your kind comments. It’s also great that you enjoyed the additional EX34 facilities we offer, including climbing wall, high ropes and Woolacombe Wave. I am saddened to read that... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Swimming pool was fairly cold especially for the children but was clean. lots to do on the capsite for all ages especially if the weather is bad. the only criticism I have is that I think the choice and variety of food was poor

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Golden Coast Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am pleased that you found our swimming pool area to be clean, and found there to be plenty to do on site for all your family. I am sorry to read that you found our swimming pool cold – we do aim to maintain the temperature between 28 and... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Second time we have been here and it doesn't dissappoint. Excellent family park with plenty to do for everyone. Got 4 nights for a family of 4 for £70 through the Sun holiday thing, well worth it. The little ones especially enjoyed the kiddies disco!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Golden Coast Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. I am pleased that you found your holiday to be value for money; the promotional bookings are an excellent way to experience a Park. We also offer any fantastic discounts on our website. Aidan Glover - General Manager More

Telford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have now stayed here in 2013 & 2014 for the scooter rally. We had a silver caravan last year for 4 people and a bronze this year. I am not sure there was much different in the size but i would say this years was maybe older. The caravan was clean and ample size for 2. It is shown... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Golden Coast Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave you review. The scooter rally is a very popular event, whereby the Park is used solely for guests participating in the rally. For this reason, we do close some of the activities for specialised events to take place on site. Our Bronze caravans are the same size, but slightly older than our... More

uk
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for a long weekend on a cheap 'newspaper break' the accommodation was small, clean and ok for us two...decor & furniture bit dated and bed was like a rock! Let down by little things like the smelly evergreen bush just outside the door and lack of working lights, the shower curtain falling down and smoke alarm had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Golden Coast Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am sorry to read that you experienced some maintenance issues with your accommodation – we would have rectified these had we been advised, however I do hope they did not detract from your holiday enjoyment. Our mattresses were all new for last year, although I am sorry to read... More

Do you own or manage Golden Coast Holiday Village?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Golden Coast Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Coast Holiday Village

Address: Station Road, Woolacombe EX34 7HW , England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Woolacombe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Coast Holiday Village 4*
Number of rooms: 342
Also Known As:
Golden Coast Holiday Village Hotel Woolacombe
Golden Coast Holiday Village Woolacombe, Devon

276 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (267)
Viewed
Room/suite (45)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (21)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
2:15
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (148)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Golden Coast Holiday Village