We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 Woolacombe accommodations

Golden Coast Holiday Village

Save Saved
You added Golden Coast Holiday Village to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Villa   |   Station Road, Woolacombe EX34 7HW , England
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (766)
  • Photos (247)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (196)
  • Location
  • More
Golden Coast Holiday Village
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Woolacombe
Check In Check Out
true
Write a Review

766 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    212
    261
    124
    79
    90
See reviews for
492
60
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We have stayed at this site a lot of times and never had any problems staying lodges, however this year we stayed in a villa - Lakeside 4. What a disappointment. The villa was dirty (reported on first day) and is in desperate need of updating. There were doors that didn't close, plinths hanging off in the kitchen, no cooker... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Golden Coast Holiday Village, responded to this review

I am saddened to read of your disappointment with regards to your accommodation. Your comments have been noted and passed on to our Accommodation Manager, and I am very sorry for any dissatisfaction you experienced. I am pleased that you have had many previous holidays with us without any problems, and I do hope you return to stay with Woolacombe... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

When embarking upon a British holiday (never again because of the weather!) I don't think I have high expectations from these holiday parks having been to Butlins, Pontins, Haven etc., However here is the positive and negative aspects..Golden Coast entertainment is brilliant, and I DO have high expectations just for this aspect! The entertainment team (Parkstars) are VERY talented, can... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Golden Coast Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Our entertainment team will be so pleased to read your kind comments, they work so hard to make your holiday a special one, and it is wonderful that you appreciated them so much, along with our touring cabaret artists. We have noted your comments with regards to the adult entertainment,... More

Weymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Had a very good break away, loads to do on the site and plenty of pools to go too. Saunas are brilliant and you even get one free hour in woolacombe bays sites spa! Was very apprehensive about going to Golden Coast due too the reviews made on here. However, it was a very good. Although, the Accommodation does need... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Golden Coast Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review after your stay. I am sorry that you experienced some disappointment with regard to the cleanliness of your accommodation , and I do hope you reported this immediately. Please be assured that our management team respond to all feedback with the utmost urgency where possible, and ensure any investigations are... More

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed in a Gold Lodge, although quite spacious, certainly not a gold standard. All the double glazed windows were blown between the glass panes with mould/ fungus in between the glass in one of the bedrooms. The bathroom, although nicely fitted had mould within the sealant .The mattresses on the beds were just awful, very uncomfortable, so requested duvets... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Golden Coast Holiday Village, responded to this review

I am sorry to read that your Gold Lodge did not meet your expectations. Due to the anonymous nature of TripAdvisor, I cannot find out the particular unit you were in but will ensure to investigate your comments with regards to the windows throughout the Gold Lodges. The mattresses in all of our units were new for 2013, however I... More

Pontypridd, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

there are plenty of things to do on the site swimming, arcade, bowling and other activities. there are a lot of food outlets to but food as well as a shop for all your essentials. there is entertainment for the children throughout the day and entertainment for adults in the night. the staff are very friendly and helpful. these were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Golden Coast Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your wonderful review. I am so pleased that you fully utilised all the facilities we offer on site, and also our sister site Twitchen House. They have had a beautiful new redevelopment, and it’s great that you ventured over. It’s great to read that your accommodation met your expectations, and that you found our team... More

Portsmouth, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Just come back from a week there, our second time as a family! (I used to come when I was little) We loved it! Kids loved every second, from feeding ducks to being in clubhouse, and everything in between! Saw the ilfracombe carnival too which was amazing. Brings back all my childhood memories! Had slight prob with water but was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Golden Coast Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. It is wonderful to read that you relived many happy memories whilst making new ones with your family. I apologise if you found the swimming pool to be cold, we do maintain the swimming pools between 27 and 29 degrees and the temperature is checked several times throughout the day.... More

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

I booked my holiday for a lovely unforgettable week in a gold lodge deluxe they call it, I will never forget it for the wrong reasons.we checked in are lodge was clean I will give them that,beds was roc hard no sleep in 6 nights.the main problem was that evening I bathed my daugter to find that the bath was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Just returned from a great week at golden coast. Stayed in a bronze villa, very basic but clean & comfortable..wasn't in it much as so much to do on and around the camp,Plenty to do for all ages..swimming pools are fantastic and warm! Beach is beautiful.. Found a lovely pub/carvery just up the road, great food.. Drinks are a bit... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Golden Coast Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your excellent review. It is fantastic to read that you enjoyed the wide range of facilities we offer on site, and have already booked for your 2015 holiday. Our entertainment team work very hard to provide excellent family entertainment, and I am very pleased that you enjoyed this. We can’t wait to welcome you back... More

Nottingham
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Could not find lodge at first very bad signposting and numbering. Lodge very dirty, Tiles and head of shower were black with mold, took 2 hours to clean bathroom. Complained next day but no-one sent until day after. Pool was like a prison with high fencing and entry by token which could only be used once. No toilets or provision... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Golden Coast Holiday Village, responded to this review

I am very sorry to read that you could not find your lodge on arrival. Our Reception team give out maps on arrival to each guest, and direct you round to your accommodation. We have got signage throughout the site, although I apologise if this was not clear, and we have noted your comments with regard to this. It would... More

Derby, England, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

this was the second time we visited golden coast and was very disappointed with the caravan we had booked that we ended up paying a further £320 to upgrade. The caravan was a good 10minute walk from entertainment club considering we had asked for it to be close as we had someone with us that could not walk far (this... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Golden Coast Holiday Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Golden Coast Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Coast Holiday Village

Address: Station Road, Woolacombe EX34 7HW , England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Woolacombe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Coast Holiday Village 4*
Also Known As:
Golden Coast Holiday Village Hotel Woolacombe
Golden Coast Holiday Village Woolacombe, Devon

247 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (238)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (18)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
2:15
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (120)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Woolacombe with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Golden Coast offers a unique holiday experience with something for everyone to enjoy. Situated at the head of a picturesque valley, the Park can be as action-packed or indulgently relaxing as you with with all the facilities you could dream of to keep all ages entertained from dawn to dusk. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
342

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Golden Coast Holiday Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer