We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 13 Woolacombe accommodations

Golden Coast Holiday Village

Save Saved
You added Golden Coast Holiday Village to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Villa   |   Station Road, Woolacombe EX34 7HW , England
Hotel amenities
Golden Coast Holiday Village
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Woolacombe
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

839 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    277
    142
    93
    102
See reviews for
526
69
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (839)
  • Mar-May only
    (202)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (400)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (202)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (35)
All months
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Had not done this type of holiday for years. The resort was very well laid out, children's facilities were excellent and the bonus was that we had a heated pool about 30 foot away from our lodge. The lodge was adequate for the party size we had, plenty of kitchen/dining/living area and three good size bedrooms. Overall the lodge looked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We booked through sun £9.50 holidays and I thought we hit the jackpot but it turns out we were unlucky. It was a it like staying in 1970! The silver lodge we stayed in was just awful. It was empty apart from a dated sofa. The TV was smaller than my mobile phone. The smell of stale cigarettes was disgusting... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Golden Coast Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am saddened to read that your Silver Lodge did not meet your expectations on arrival. Our mattresses were brand new for our 2013 season, and we do our utmost to cater for a wide variety of people, however I am sorry that you did not find these comfortable. We... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Golden Coast for 4 nights with our 3 children. We had a lovely lodge that was not the cleanest but it was OK. The beds were a little hard and the shower not the best there was also no shower mat and with kids this was rather dangerous. When we first arrived we were early and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Golden Coast Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am pleased that the lodge met your expectations, although I am disappointed to read that you were unhappy with the cleanliness. Our Housekeeping team would have ensured any areas were rectified for you if you had advised us, however please accept our apologies for any dissatisfaction caused. It’s wonderful... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My family and friends stayed at golden coast for the 7th year running, from 4th to 11th october. my family staying in the exclusive lodge for the first time, my friends stayed in a clematis appartment . the lodge was situated near the entrance to the site, rite by the launderette and about 30 seconds walk to the shop. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Golden Coast Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your review. I am very pleased that your accommodation met your expectations, and you appreciated the additional extras you receive when booking Exclusive, including the Devon Gift Pack, your beds made on arrival, and the dishwasher. It’s excellent to read that you enjoyed The Old Mill Pub on site, and... More

Clacton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
8 hotel reviews
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have been to Golden Coast most years for the past fifteen years and am becoming a little diappointed because it is starting to look rather unloved and tired. The appartments need to be updated - the bathrooms and kitchens are well past their best. The entertainment options continue to meet expectations - although the crazy golf - which is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Golden Coast Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, and thank you for choosing Golden Coast to holiday with year after year. I am saddened to read that you departed feeling a little disappointed – it would never be our intention for our loyal guests to depart less than totally satisfied with their stay. Each year we heavily invest... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is the first review that I have ever felt compelled to write. We booked to stay in a Silver Lodge for 5 nights. We came home early, after only staying for 3. The accomodation was awful. It was smelly and filthy. The kitchen floor was black with dirt. There was mould in the bathroom, we had to go out... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Golden Coast Holiday Village, responded to this review

I am very disappointed to read your review. Your comments have been noted and passed to our Accommodation Manager to investigate with her team, and I do hope you spoke with a Duty Manager before deciding to depart early. I am sorry to read that you had problems with your heating; maintenance can occur at any time, as with any... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at Golden Coast Holiday Park Woolacombe Bay weekend of 3-6 October 2014, myself and my partner decided last minute break as it was the weekend of my birthday, booked one of the exclusive 3 bedroom on-suite lodges,included in the price was bedding with beds made, and a luxury food hamper also ordered the starter food pack. The lodge is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Golden Coast Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your detailed review. I am so very pleased that you enjoyed your accommodation so much, and your family holiday was a special one. I also hope you had a fantastic birthday. Your comments have been noted regarding the mop and the window tray - I have passed your comments to... More

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After reading the 2014 brochure and being impressed we decided to book our family holiday for August (2 grandparents, daughter, her partner & 3 grandchildren) We chose a Silver Lodge, after a longish drive from Nottingham we arrived mid afternoon and were given the keys for the Lodge by reception after a short delay. The white washed exterior of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Golden Coast Holiday Village, responded to this review

I am sorry to read that you were unhappy with your accommodation, and did not find the exterior of your Lodge appealing on arrival. We do our utmost to ensure our accommodations are welcoming, however I am sorry if you did not find this to be the case. Due to the anonymous nature of Tripadvisor, I cannot ascertain the details... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We cut short our trip to golden coast. Mainly due to the poor accommodation. We upgraded to a silver lodge which was very dirty. I asked to be moved and would have paid more but upon inspection the two other options were just as dirty and dated only more expensive. Food on site was awful and as we didn't want... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Golden Coast Holiday Village, responded to this review

I am saddened to read your review. It would never be our intention for a guest to experience any issues with their accommodation, and I am sorry that we were unable to meet your expectations even after offering alternative accommodation. Our mattresses were brand new last year, and I apologise if you found these uncomfortable. I am also disappointed to... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I went to the Golden Coast for the Woolacombe National Scooter Rally (the site was only open to scooterists for the weekend) so I can't really comment on all areas of the the site. However I CAN say that all the staff were fantastic, working very hard all weekend to accommodate what can best be described as a very boisterous... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Golden Coast Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. The annual Scooter Rally is a popular event whereby scooterists have the soul occupancy of the site, and I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your weekend. Our team do work hard over the few days, however it is an event that all our staff thoroughly enjoy, and... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Golden Coast Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Coast Holiday Village

Address: Station Road, Woolacombe EX34 7HW , England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Woolacombe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Coast Holiday Village 4*
Number of rooms: 342
Also Known As:
Golden Coast Holiday Village Hotel Woolacombe
Golden Coast Holiday Village Woolacombe, Devon

276 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (267)
Viewed
Room/suite (45)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (21)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
2:15
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (148)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay