We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 Woolacombe accommodations

Golden Coast Holiday Village

Save Saved
You added Golden Coast Holiday Village to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Villa   |   Station Road, Woolacombe EX34 7HW , England
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (771)
  • Photos (247)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (196)
  • Location
  • More
Golden Coast Holiday Village
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Woolacombe
Check In Check Out
true
Write a Review

771 people have reviewed this hotel

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Traveler rating
    212
    262
    126
    79
    92
See reviews for
495
60
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bromsgrove
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
44 hotel reviews
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Upgrade for better accommodation. We noticed a Special Offer so decided to take the grandchildren to a Monday to Friday break before they return to school - the apartments in the Pine Cones area look lovely in the Brochure but believe me they need gutting! Ours was filthy and we had to clean it before use (it had been cleaned... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wimborne Minster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Very poor paid an extra £500 to have a room with a bath which we could not use. it leaked all over the floor. the odd job man had seven attempts to stop it with the help of an assistant manager to no avail. we complained and was told the manager would phone us on two days of course he... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Portslade, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Before posting my review I was surprised at what others had written and their experiences. There are some areas I agree and disagree with but here is a breakdown of my review. I visited this complex with my mum and my 2 daughters aged 8 and 7. we stayed in a bronze 1 bed apartment which was ready an hour... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beds
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The flat we stayed in was of very poor quality and all furniture needed seriously updating. (Chair broken in lounge, sofa bed had little support, hideous mis-match of furniture, mould on ceiling of bathroom, grout missing between tiles and a very uncomfortable bed). We paid £349 for a last minute 4 night bargain. HOWEVER, should we have paid full brochure... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed at Golden Coast Woolacombe Bay Holiday Resort, in one of the bungalows. Now whilst Woolacombe itself can pride itself on its Golden Coast, I am afraid that the resort itself completely failed to live up to the expectations on their web site. The bungalow was dirty, dark, damp. The bed linen and duvet were disgusting, The bed and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We have stayed at this site a lot of times and never had any problems staying lodges, however this year we stayed in a villa - Lakeside 4. What a disappointment. The villa was dirty (reported on first day) and is in desperate need of updating. There were doors that didn't close, plinths hanging off in the kitchen, no cooker... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Golden Coast Holiday Village, responded to this review

I am saddened to read of your disappointment with regards to your accommodation. Your comments have been noted and passed on to our Accommodation Manager, and I am very sorry for any dissatisfaction you experienced. I am pleased that you have had many previous holidays with us without any problems, and I do hope you return to stay with Woolacombe... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

When embarking upon a British holiday (never again because of the weather!) I don't think I have high expectations from these holiday parks having been to Butlins, Pontins, Haven etc., However here is the positive and negative aspects..Golden Coast entertainment is brilliant, and I DO have high expectations just for this aspect! The entertainment team (Parkstars) are VERY talented, can... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Golden Coast Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Our entertainment team will be so pleased to read your kind comments, they work so hard to make your holiday a special one, and it is wonderful that you appreciated them so much, along with our touring cabaret artists. We have noted your comments with regards to the adult entertainment,... More

Weymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Had a very good break away, loads to do on the site and plenty of pools to go too. Saunas are brilliant and you even get one free hour in woolacombe bays sites spa! Was very apprehensive about going to Golden Coast due too the reviews made on here. However, it was a very good. Although, the Accommodation does need... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Golden Coast Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review after your stay. I am sorry that you experienced some disappointment with regard to the cleanliness of your accommodation , and I do hope you reported this immediately. Please be assured that our management team respond to all feedback with the utmost urgency where possible, and ensure any investigations are... More

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed in a Gold Lodge, although quite spacious, certainly not a gold standard. All the double glazed windows were blown between the glass panes with mould/ fungus in between the glass in one of the bedrooms. The bathroom, although nicely fitted had mould within the sealant .The mattresses on the beds were just awful, very uncomfortable, so requested duvets... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Golden Coast Holiday Village, responded to this review

I am sorry to read that your Gold Lodge did not meet your expectations. Due to the anonymous nature of TripAdvisor, I cannot find out the particular unit you were in but will ensure to investigate your comments with regards to the windows throughout the Gold Lodges. The mattresses in all of our units were new for 2013, however I... More

Pontypridd, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

there are plenty of things to do on the site swimming, arcade, bowling and other activities. there are a lot of food outlets to but food as well as a shop for all your essentials. there is entertainment for the children throughout the day and entertainment for adults in the night. the staff are very friendly and helpful. these were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Golden Coast Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your wonderful review. I am so pleased that you fully utilised all the facilities we offer on site, and also our sister site Twitchen House. They have had a beautiful new redevelopment, and it’s great that you ventured over. It’s great to read that your accommodation met your expectations, and that you found our team... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Golden Coast Holiday Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Golden Coast Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Coast Holiday Village

Address: Station Road, Woolacombe EX34 7HW , England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Woolacombe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Coast Holiday Village 4*
Also Known As:
Golden Coast Holiday Village Hotel Woolacombe
Golden Coast Holiday Village Woolacombe, Devon

247 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (238)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (18)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
2:15
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (120)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Woolacombe with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Golden Coast offers a unique holiday experience with something for everyone to enjoy. Situated at the head of a picturesque valley, the Park can be as action-packed or indulgently relaxing as you with with all the facilities you could dream of to keep all ages entertained from dawn to dusk. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
342

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Golden Coast Holiday Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer