We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 13 Woolacombe accommodations

Golden Coast Holiday Village

Save
You added Golden Coast Holiday Village to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Villa   |   Station Road, Woolacombe EX34 7HW , England
Hotel amenities
Golden Coast Holiday Village
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Woolacombe
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

865 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    286
    145
    94
    108
See reviews for
543
73
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (865)
  • Mar-May only
    (202)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (400)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (223)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (40)
All months
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

As a family, we was looking forward to this final trip of the year. Unfortunately, it was a let down from start to finish. Staff were unentertaining, couldn't be bothered attitude, food was microwaved in pizza restaurant, entertainment was lacking, swimming pool was absolutely disgusting, it stank, it had floaters and it was filthy dirty. Toilets were never clean, bowling... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We visit the Golden Coast every year, we always find something new. The lodges are a home from home and even if the weather is "British" the lodge gives us a bolt hole that is warm and comfortable. The Park is in the middle of the North Coast and there are loads of places to visit either inland or coastal.... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Golden Coast Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us at the Golden Coast. As you are a regular guest we are so pleased to read that we are continuing to meet all your needs, and we will keep investing in our parks to ensure you enjoy visiting for many years to come. Happy Christmas... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had such a good time that we have booked again for Sept 2015 the caravans were very well equipped and clean and the view from our perticular caravan was stunning there are lovely food outlets near by and the beach is a stones throw away

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Golden Coast Holiday Village, responded to this review

We were pleased to read that you enjoyed your holiday with us so much that you have already booked for September 2015. Thank you for your positive feedback. Aidan Glover - General Manager More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Omg the place is great !!! Kids loved it !!! Only downside is more activities are needed for the smaller kids. Lots for the older kids to do ... Wave rider is the best part of the whole site according to my kids !!! So I'm booked up already for next year !!! Staff work super hard and the entertainment... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Golden Coast Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback, we are always pleased to read about families enjoying their holidays so much. We are continuing to invest in our parks ready for 2015 and we have added lots more for our youngest guests to enjoy as well. We think all our staff are hardworking and they love getting such great feedback so thank... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This review is based on taking a Motorhome, I have stayed in the Lodges but that isn't in scope for this review. There are plenty of positives. The site is off a main road so no scary lanes to take a large motorhome or Caravan down. The pitches are hard standing and open in February and November unlike a lot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Golden Coast Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review of your touring holiday with us. It gives other guests lots of useful information, and we agree with all the points you mention. We do continually invest in all our parks and are busy working hard during the winter months to ensure you have a great holiday with us. We hope to see you... More 

Hereford, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Visited the park last weekend on the sun holiday vouchers, wasn't expecting the best accomadation but was dissapointed when told caravans were not available at this time of year we were given a 'house' type of place, we knew we wouldn't want to stay in it with out even checking inside, upgraded to the gold lodge (the best on offer)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Golden Coast Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking to post a review of your recent stay. The Golden Coast is able to offer a longer season than most Parks as we have a wide array of different accommodation with double glazing and central heating. We do shut the caravans during November as they are generally unsuitable for winter occupation due to limited insulation. We... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

I booked a long weekend break for my birthday back in September. I went with my husband and 8 year old son who was very excited to be going away as he loves caravan holidays. When we arrived it was around 11,00 pm but we had pre-arranged this with the park a few days before. We collected our keys from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Golden Coast Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. The promotional holidays are based on the allocation of a budget unit, and on an “allocation on arrival” basis, as stated on your confirmation. We do have upgrades available, and had your family particularly wanted a caravan, these would have been available for just £10.00 for a Bronze caravan. The... More 

Caersws, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

My boyfriend and I booked a bronze apartment at the Woolacombe Golden Coast park and it very nearly ruined our holiday. We couldn't check in until 4pm so arrived at around 5pm to pick up our keys from the reception. When we got to our apartment, we found it to be dirty and shabby both inside and out. The apartment... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Golden Coast Holiday Village, responded to this review

I am very sorry to read of your disappointment with regards to your accommodation. It would never be our intention for our guests to encounter any disappointment, and I have passed your comments to our Accommodation Manager to investigate this with her team. I am also sorry to read that the alternative accommodation we showed you was not to your... More 

Wiltshire
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

Visited with kids age 3-7 plus the dog, on the basis that this'd keep everyone amused. There was plenty to do for the youngsters - swimming pool, soft play, kids clubs and discos, outdoor play in the pub beer garden. They liked all the pay stuff like the wave machine, bungee trampoline, arcade, pottery cafe etc. The resort really catered... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Golden Coast Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am very pleased that you found plenty of facilities and activities to keep all of your party busy for your stay. Our Cleavewood area has a large grassy area which is perfect for walking the dog, with a long woodland walk as well, and it’s great that you enjoyed... More 

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

We've been going here yearly for the last 8 years. The holiday homes are brick built and really you get what you pay for. Don't like caravans (which they do have) so have stayed in several different houses over the years. They have some that are quite basic but still adequate with unlimited heating, electric and TV, up to very... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Golden Coast Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Coast Holiday Village

Address: Station Road, Woolacombe EX34 7HW , England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Woolacombe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Coast Holiday Village 4*
Number of rooms: 342
Also Known As:
Golden Coast Holiday Village Hotel Woolacombe
Golden Coast Holiday Village Woolacombe, Devon

276 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (267)
Viewed
Room/suite (57)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (18)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Family/play areas (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
2:15
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (124)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay