We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 13 Woolacombe accommodations

Golden Coast Holiday Village

Save
You added Golden Coast Holiday Village to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Villa   |   Station Road, Woolacombe EX34 7HW , England
Hotel amenities
Golden Coast Holiday Village
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Woolacombe
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

913 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    300
    151
    96
    112
See reviews for
564
75
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (913)
  • Mar-May only
    (205)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (400)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (223)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (85)
All months
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars NEW via mobile

We had a fantastic break at golden coast. I have 4 young children aged 6,5,4 and 2 who all had a fantastic time. At night the entertainment by the parkstars and acts was great and well suited to children of all ages. The prices in the shop and the bar and restaurant were all reasonable and not a complete rip... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Somerset, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Just home from a 3 night stay at Golden Coast ....after reading several reviews we were concerned about the accommodation NO NEED,we were a group of 4 adults and a dog staying in silver 3 bedroom lodge, clean with plenty of space to our suprise a dish washer too. The staff were helpful and friendly......praise to the entertainment team playing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Golden Coast Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you very much for leaving your review. I am pleased to read that your accommodation exceeded your expectations, and you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. We do hope to welcome you back in the future. Aidan Glover - General Manager More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed in a bronze bungalow on Sunnyside From check in to check out we had a thoroughly good time the staff are all cheerful and helpful in every department from the reception to the coaches to the bar staff. The only reason I haven't given an excellent is because we had to wait two days for a broken radiator valve... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Golden Coast Holiday Village, responded to this review

I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your holiday with us, and found our staff friendly and helpful. Customer service is very important to us, and we do our utmost to ensure all guests have a fantastic experience. I am sorry to read that the maintenance problem you experienced was not rectified as efficiently as it should have... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed in feb 23rd for few nights , although seems in the middle of nowhere we visited 7 beaches in 2 days and all were lovely! Going in feb we knew it would be a risky choice with British winter weather but we had fog at the site and beautiful sunshine down the road at Woolacombe beach! Although woolacombe only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Golden Coast Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your review. I am very pleased that you explored our wonderful local area – we really are very lucky to be situated in such a beautiful part of the UK, with so many fantastic local beaches right on our doorstep. We heavily invest in our accommodation each year, and I... More 

Nuneaton, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent accommodation for the price with ultra friendly and welcoming staff. We were very impressed with the site shop, which was well stocked, clean and normal high street prices. The holiday far exceeded our expectations for such a budget price, fantastic value for money.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Golden Coast Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving your lovely review. It’s fantastic to read that your holiday exceeded your expectations, and you felt your break was good value for money. Our shop ensures quality products for fair prices, and I am pleased that you appreciated this. We hope to welcome you again in the future, and don’t forget to check our website for... More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The caravan was horrible. very poor condition. considering we paid to upgrade i was shocked by the poor standard of it. worst caravan i have ever been allocated. reception staff very unhelpful and we felt we were second class customers as we booked through 'the sun' and were not allowed to upgeade as we had booked through the sun. I... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Golden Coast Holiday Village, responded to this review

I am sorry to read your review. Due to the anonymous nature of TripAdvisor, it is impossible for me to ascertain any details of your booking, however I can assure you that all of our guests, regardless of how they booked, are equally as important to us. There is a structured upgrade process that our Reception team have to follow... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We love all the woolacombe bay holiday parks and we would visit golden coast again with our children. The only disappointment was the fact we didn't know in advance that all the other sister parks and their facilities were closed for renevation. The pool was amazing and really warm for our baby. The gold and outdoor activities are brilliant. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Golden Coast Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your review. I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed the facilities on site, and found the pool nice and warm for your little one. We aim to provide a very high standard of customer service throughout the Park, and it’s great to read that you found our staff... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Enjoyed ourselves and entertainment staff brilliant with children. Caravan not as clean or as warm as it could be. Were given matches to light gas fire! On the whole good time by all and would go back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Golden Coast Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving your review. I am sorry to read that you felt your caravan was not warm enough during your stay, however it's wonderful to read that you had a fantastic holiday overall. Our Entertainment team will be very pleased to read your kind comments, and we hope to see you again in the future. Aidan Glover -... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Poor service from Hayley in reception no manners and nothing but rude! Rook was disgusting full or dirt! Cooker has no gas knob and hardly worked windows full of dirt mould fridge also dirty I have photos if you are interested? Stayed there three times but never again! Could never ever get wifi and no one was bothered to help!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Golden Coast Holiday Village, responded to this review

I am saddened to read your review. Our Reception team normally get praised for being helpful and friendly, and customer service is of the utmost importance to them. I do hope you reported any Housekeeping issues whilst you were on site so we had the opportunity to assist you. We had been experiencing problems with our WiFi, and called an... More 

Prestwich, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The site itself was a nice sized site, not too big, with lots for kids to explore and find dotted around. The staff seemed to be excellent in all areas, and the accommodation was great. The holiday villas were really spacious, and the kids really enjoyed having the extra room to run around and play, and absolute must when the... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Golden Coast Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. I am so pleased that you found plenty for your children to do, and your spacious accommodation gave them ample room to play inside. Keep checking our website for excellent returning offers. Aidan Glover - General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Golden Coast Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Coast Holiday Village

Address: Station Road, Woolacombe EX34 7HW , England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Woolacombe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Coast Holiday Village 4*
Number of rooms: 342
Also Known As:
Golden Coast Holiday Village Hotel Woolacombe
Golden Coast Holiday Village Woolacombe, Devon

291 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (281)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (61)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (18)
Viewed
Family/play areas (21)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
2:15
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (130)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay