We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 Woolacombe accommodations

Golden Coast Holiday Village

Save Saved
You added Golden Coast Holiday Village to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Villa   |   Station Road, Woolacombe EX34 7HW , England
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (776)
  • Photos (247)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (199)
  • Location
  • More
Golden Coast Holiday Village
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Woolacombe
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

776 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    213
    262
    128
    80
    93
See reviews for
499
60
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

7 of us recently stayed at the golden coast in a silver lodge. We paid over £1100 for dirty dated accommodation. Every room was dirty and smelt of damp, goodness knows when it was cleaned properly. Some of the sheets had stains on them , rings on cooker crusty with old food, washer/ dryer rusty, malfunctioning microwave and a boiler... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stayed at this holiday site as a holiday for my children. i booked a holiday for 2 children and 2 adults in my accommodation i had a double bed in one room and they said the sofa which was in the living room was a pull out bed for the kids to sleep on once i pulled out this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barnet, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Arrived at the site after a 7 hour slog down the motorway to be told we couldn't check in until 4pm. Fair enough except it was 3.55pm.Joined the large queue of other frazzled travellers. At 4pm we could check in. Yay! Abit of flexibility would have been appreciated and would have made a better first impression.have stayed at other sites... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Callington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We were moved to golden coast after a bad experience at sister park woolacombe bay ( never stay there). We were on the touring field all weather pitches, they were clean and well maintained and very good size. ( only downside on our pitch was the crows in the trees) Malcolm the touring man was amazing very helpful polite he... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hereford, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed here on a family holiday, 4 adults and 4 children. We paid for a sun holiday so hadn't spent much, which I'm glad of now that we've stayed there. Check in was efficient and the usual park map given on arrival. Park seems to be well laid out and it was easy to find our apartment. We booked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Golden Coast Holiday Village, responded to this review

I am sorry to read that you were unhappy with your accommodation whilst on site. I do hope you spoke with our team whilst you were on site to enable us the opportunity of rectifying any issues possible to allow you to enjoy your stay fully. I am pleased that you enjoyed the facilities and eateries on site, as well... More

Bromsgrove
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
44 hotel reviews
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Upgrade for better accommodation. We noticed a Special Offer so decided to take the grandchildren to a Monday to Friday break before they return to school - the apartments in the Pine Cones area look lovely in the Brochure but believe me they need gutting! Ours was filthy and we had to clean it before use (it had been cleaned... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Golden Coast Holiday Village, responded to this review

I am very sorry to read that you were not entirely satisfied with your accommodation on site. We intend every unit to be fully prepared for our incoming guests, and I am sorry that you did not feel this to be the case. Your comments have been noted and passed to the Supervisors of the Pine Cones area, and I... More

Wimborne Minster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Very poor paid an extra £500 to have a room with a bath which we could not use. it leaked all over the floor. the odd job man had seven attempts to stop it with the help of an assistant manager to no avail. we complained and was told the manager would phone us on two days of course he... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Golden Coast Holiday Village, responded to this review

I am very sorry to read your review. Customer satisfaction is of the utmost importance to us, and our Management team do normally deal with any issues quickly and effectively, although I am sorry to read you do not feel this to be the case. I cannot ascertain the details of your booking as TripAdvisor is an anonymous feedback site,... More

Portslade, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Before posting my review I was surprised at what others had written and their experiences. There are some areas I agree and disagree with but here is a breakdown of my review. I visited this complex with my mum and my 2 daughters aged 8 and 7. we stayed in a bronze 1 bed apartment which was ready an hour... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Golden Coast Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it’s wonderful to read that, overall, you had a great family holiday. We have noted your comments with regards to the accommodation, and have an ongoing refurbishment program that takes place throughout the winter, in which we develop and improve areas of our accommodation, and your feedback aids us in... More

Beds
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The flat we stayed in was of very poor quality and all furniture needed seriously updating. (Chair broken in lounge, sofa bed had little support, hideous mis-match of furniture, mould on ceiling of bathroom, grout missing between tiles and a very uncomfortable bed). We paid £349 for a last minute 4 night bargain. HOWEVER, should we have paid full brochure... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Golden Coast Holiday Village, responded to this review

I am sorry to read of the issues you experienced during your stay. I hope that you reported these to our Accommodation Manager so that we were able to rectify any problems as effectively as possible, although please accept my apologies for any dissatisfaction caused. I hope you were able to utilise our facilities on site, and had an enjoyable... More

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at Golden Coast Woolacombe Bay Holiday Resort, in one of the bungalows. Now whilst Woolacombe itself can pride itself on its Golden Coast, I am afraid that the resort itself completely failed to live up to the expectations on their web site. The bungalow was dirty, dark, damp. The bed linen and duvet were disgusting, The bed and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Golden Coast Holiday Village, responded to this review

I am so sorry to read of your disappointment. It would never be our intention for a guest to leave feeling this way, however due to the anonymous nature of TripAdvisor, I cannot identify the details of your booking. If you would like me to look into this matter further, please write to me with the details then we can... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Golden Coast Holiday Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Golden Coast Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Coast Holiday Village

Address: Station Road, Woolacombe EX34 7HW , England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Woolacombe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Coast Holiday Village 4*
Also Known As:
Golden Coast Holiday Village Hotel Woolacombe
Golden Coast Holiday Village Woolacombe, Devon

247 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (238)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (18)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
2:15
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (120)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Woolacombe with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Golden Coast offers a unique holiday experience with something for everyone to enjoy. Situated at the head of a picturesque valley, the Park can be as action-packed or indulgently relaxing as you with with all the facilities you could dream of to keep all ages entertained from dawn to dusk. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
342

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Golden Coast Holiday Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer