We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Golden Coast Holiday Village

Station Road, Woolacombe EX34 7HW , England
Golden Coast Holiday Village
Write a Review

976 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    272
    326
    161
    100
    117
See reviews for
618
77
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (976)
  • Mar-May only
    (268)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (400)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (223)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (85)
All months
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

I stayed in a 3bedroom silver lodge ! wasn't luxury but nice enough ! clean and tidy ! Pool is small but warm and clean ! Entertainment was a bit drab so didn't tend to spend much time on site ! Wouldnt bother taking any evening wear with you no one seems to dress up in the evening ! Its... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

WARNING: £5.15 for a bottle of Newcastle Brown Ale in the bar! The average on-trade wholesale price of a case is only around £15... that's just £1.25 a bottle (plus vat). How on earth Woolacombe Bay Holiday Parks can justify these prices is beyond. It's actually a nice site, good facilities, friendly staff... just mega expensive and over priced.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Have been to resorts 9 times in last 4 years but this may well be last. In 'villa' but was filthy with mould growing on Legg of dining chair,cobwebs everywhere, mouldy bathroom, broken beds I could go on! Such a shame as stayed in lodges and they are great. Nothing like a villa at all. We stayed 1st week of... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Me and my partner are very fond of this gorgeous place and always have a great time at this park the staff are always friendly and helpful. the entertainment staff are, in my opinion the best in the business currently, Ellie Guest Sam Oshea are always professional. James cook who works at Woolacombe bay park is also a great park... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We go back each year as the kids love it. You can't expect 5 star accommodation but you can expect a great holiday, with loads to do and super friendly staff. The entertainment team are a real credit to the resort. They make you feel like they know you and ensure your stay is as fun as possible. From 6pm... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leeds, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Paid £250 for a Bronze Villa for a week. Accommodation was basic and in desperate need of upgrading, it was like going back to the 1970's, unfortunately not a lot seems to have been done to this particular accommodation since then! Multiple thick spiders webs lined the lounge area, will add taken photos later to TA as these were impressive!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Golden Coast Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am saddened to read you were disappointed with your recent stay, and your Bronze Villa did not meet your expectations. We have a rolling refurbishment program and have recently completed many exciting refurbishments, and will continue to do so in the future. Our Bronze Villas are advertised as having... More 

Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked a long weekend Friday to Monday. Site and accommodation were very clean. We had booked a Silver Villa with 3 bedrooms but found that access to one bedroom was through another which would have proved awkward. The reception staff immediately offered to change the room, leaving us with the keys to the first room whilst they prepared the new... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Golden Coast Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. Our Reception team are here to support our guests and ensure their accommodation meets their individual needs, and I am so pleased you were happy with the service you received. We cannot wait to welcome you back next year. Aidan Glover - General Manager More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a great holiday here recently. There is a very nice walk on the site for dogs with great accommodation too. The pet pack is great and the info given about nearby places suitable for dogs is very helpful. Would definitely revisit.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Golden Coast Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. I am so pleased your family had a wonderful, pet friendly holiday, and you enjoyed your accommodation. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Aidan Glover - General Manager More 

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Dirty, run down needs major update wifi didn't work all weekend kept crashing avoid indoor swimming pool not the nicest and had to wait for a changing room as only a few there ! Food not cheap either ! Very dissapointing

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Golden Coast Holiday Village, responded to this review

I am very sorry to read your review. We invest heavily in our accommodation, facilities and public areas each year, and I am saddened to read that you were unhappy with our Park. Our rural North Devon location means that our internet connection is naturally slow, and I am sorry for any inconvenience this caused to you. Your comments with... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It has been our third visit to Golden Coast.This time we stayed in a 2 bedroom Exclusive caravan. It had everything we needed and you have your own balcony with picnic table. It has central heating (radiators) in all the rooms. When we arrived we tucked in to our welcome gift grocery pack which contained fudge, shortbread, wine, home made... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

293 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (283)
Viewed
Room/suite (61)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Family/play areas (21)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
2:15
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (132)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question