We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Watersmeet Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
Woolacombe EX34 7EB, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with LateRooms to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Watersmeet Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Watersmeet Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

400 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    214
    118
    38
    18
    12
See reviews for
66
255
11
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (400)
  • Mar-May only
    (150)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (131)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (76)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (43)
All months
london
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Like many on this forum I can't fault the Watersmeet setting - it is stunning. So too the room (can only speak for ours) which was well appointed with big comfortable beds and a lovely view of the sea and outstanding beach easily reached on foot. In general the hotel is furnished with style and is clean. Alas that is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Our family of 4 spent two nights at the Watersmeet Hotel this past weekend. First the positives: the facility and location are wonderful. The hotel has the charm of a 5 star B&B -- very clean and well maintained hotel with beautifully and nicely appointed rooms with tons of character. The location is also perfect, overlooking one of the most... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Ambience was perfect, food in the bistro was wonderful. Location on the cliff looking out over the sea, plenty of spots to sit back relax and enjoy the view. The only down side was the room. Cheaper for a reason, be aware that rooms 18 and 19 have no windows and are on the back of the hotel. There is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Spectacular views, excellent location, comfortable and tastefully decorated. Not the cheapest hotel but if the weather is good and you make use of all the facilities it is well worth it. The downside is constantly been asked if you will be eating dinner in the restaurant and the jacuzzi and pool were in my opinion far too cold.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have to mark this hotel down on price although many aspects of the hotel are lovely. My partner and I paid £330 for a deluxe sea view room DB&B. The room was large with a lovely view of the sea/coast and a balcony but we still couldn't help but think it was over priced. The evening meal, included in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Peterborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We paid £230 per night for Room 21 and breakfast over three nights on what was supposed to be a special, reduced rate. We had a series of concerns which we wrote in a letter to management immediately after our stay. We have had no reply. This is what we wrote: We are writing to show our disappointment with the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
General M, General Manager at Watersmeet Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review, we take on board your comments. I note that you booked your room through a thirty party booking agent. The most favourable rates can be achieved if you book directly with the hotel to enable us to communicate with the customer, offering a detailed description of the rooms and to assist with requirements or... More 

London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel during the May BH.We had a lovely weekend.The hotel is decorated lovely and the service is impeccable. My only issue is that I think this hotel is over priced so not good value

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was our first visit to the hotel. I was very impressed by the quality of the decor in the hotel. We were made very welcome and the staff were always very helpful and accommodating. The food was amazing both in the restaurant and the bistro. Compliments to the chef. We wouldn't hesitate to return to this hotel again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cornwall, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room 31 was so dingy we asked for additional lamps; the extra lighting revealed the numerous stains on the carpets and sofa and a very tired looking room; we asked for a different room but were told sorry there were no alternative rooms available. The staff members were helpful except for one lady in reception. We discovered that the desk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Exeter, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Wonderfully located hotel with on-site parking. Friendly and helpful Receptionist. Well presented and comfortable bedroom with sea view, and public rooms smart and comfortable. Excellent service in bar and bistro.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

779 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (150)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from room (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (43)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (36)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (576)
Viewed
Amenities (60)
Viewed
Classic Room (50)
Viewed
Deluxe Family Sea View Room (62)
Viewed
Deluxe Four Poster Sea View Room (50)
Viewed
Deluxe Sea View Room (57)
Viewed
Deluxe Sea View Room with Balcony (60)
Viewed
Executive Deluxe (Non-Sea View) (50)
Viewed
Executive Sun Pipe (Non-Sea View) (52)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (42)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (20)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (38)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay