We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 13 Woolacombe accommodations

Woolacombe Sands Holiday Park

4.0 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   Beach Road, Woolacombe EX34 7AF, England
Hotel amenities
Woolacombe Sands Holiday Park
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Woolacombe Sands Holiday Park to your Saves list
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Tina R Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    332
    93
    16
    11
    3
See reviews for
286
63
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (455)
  • Mar-May only
    (100)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (235)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (111)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had another fabulous October half term at Woolacombe Sands!! My husband first introduced me to WSHP 15 years ago, he and his mates had been coming since the 1980's on lads camping / surfing holidays and had enjoyed happy times there. Gradually over the years, girlfriends and then wives appeared followed by the children, all spending many happy holidays there.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WSHP, Owner at Woolacombe Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review Tina. We are so glad to hear even after all the years you have been coming that you still love it as much as the first. We look forward to seeing you in 2015. More 

Coventry
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were lucky enough to book Woolacombe Sands over October half term. We had a spacious 3 bedroom caravan that was warm and comfy with amazing views of Woolacombe Beach. The facilities were really good and the food in the restaurant was really delicious. We visited with 4 young children who all had a fantastic time too. Our only regret... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WSHP, Owner at Woolacombe Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review, and for taking the time to let other travellers know about your personal experience. We were thrilled to hear what a fantastic time you & your family had, and we look forward to welcoming you again in the very near future. More 

Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Another fantastic family holiday with wooly bear .we opted to upgrade to a chalet this year ( more bungalow than chalet)and will be doing again next year , as very bright n airy with stunning views Naomi , Jon and all the team that work there are always friendly ,approachable and will do anything (if feasible)to make sure ur holiday... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WSHP, Owner at Woolacombe Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review. We really appreciate your kind words about how much you enjoy your family holidays here with us. We were thrilled to hear that you loved the chalets as much as the caravans you have stayed in in previous years. We are working on these for 2015, so... More 

Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Me and my partner stayed at Woolacombe Sands over the first weekend of October. We booked it through a Sun Holiday and upgrade to a Gold Caravan, the lady on the phone was very helpful. We are glad we upgraded, our Gold Caravan was very small so I imagine a family of four would struggle for space. We were right... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
WSHP, Owner at Woolacombe Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review suggesting a 'revamp' of the site. As a small family owned and run business we take all reviews seriously. The Ocean View Gold caravans are slightly larger than a standard caravan size, and measure 29 foot by 10 foot, sleeping 4-6 people. We advise a maximum of 4 adults, as single beds in caravans are... More 

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at Woolacombe Sands during the October half term week and had such a fantastic time, we're still on a buzz a few weeks later!! We took our 5 year old daughter and 4 week old baby! We were a bit dubious about a holiday with such a small baby but everyone was so lovely and the site was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WSHP, Owner at Woolacombe Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you Amy for your lovely review. We really appreciate you taking the time to let potential guests know about your personal experience. We were thrilled to hear you had another enjoyable stay with us, especially with the new addition, and we are delighted to hear her first swim was in one of our swimming pools!! The Halloween party is... More 

wales
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

Stayed at Woolacombe Sands on the week commencing 27th October. It was a sun newspaper promotion. Arrived at the site, staff was very welcoming received our key and info pack. Opened the caravan door ( which was broken and wouldnt latch onto the caravan) and it smelt very musty inside. We went into the caravan and noticed the seating area... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
WSHP, Owner at Woolacombe Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review. I will reiterate the points as I did in our emails. We were not made aware by yourself that there were any issues with your caravan, until you emailed 2 weeks after your stay. We make no excuse for broken or unclean items but as I am sure you will agree, without being told,... More 

cornwall
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

Myself, wife and two friends had a wonderful 5 days at Woolacombe sands in October from the moment we arrived, greeted by a charming young lady at reception till checking out by an equally charming lady We have stayed on various parks over the last 20 odd years and I would say this is the best we have been The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WSHP, Owner at Woolacombe Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us the most fantastic review. We really appreciate you taking the time to do so. We were thrilled to hear after 20 years of caravan holidays, this was your best! That really made our week! It is lovely to hear how much you enjoyed all the facilities, and entertainment, particularly Katie, one of our Entertainment Team... More 

Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

Well firstly, let me say that I have a seasonal caravan pitch on this site, however, I have camped in tents, caravans, and static caravans at this Park over the last five years. We actually first visited in the 1980's. I suppose that I am in a good position to see the year on year improvements and indeed, the site... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WSHP, Owner at Woolacombe Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you Tom for leaving us such a wonderful review for 2014! We are thrilled to hear you have had another enjoyable season with us, including finding all the toilets and shower blocks clean and readily available. Our new team for 2014 worked extremely hard to keep up with the high demand, and were thrilled to hear it did not... More 

swadlincote
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

We have just got back today from a 4 night break.we had sands challet no 1 there was me my wife my 4 year old daughter caitlyn and 11 month old son finn. My son was ill for the whole stay unfortunately which meant i took my daughter on her own every night to the club to see woolly. Shes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WSHP, Owner at Woolacombe Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a wonderful review regarding your 2014 stay. We were thrilled to hear that you had another amazing stay and that your little ones enjoyed the entertainment. Thank you for your comments regarding Katie & Sophie, they are both fantastic entertainers who worked very hard to ensure that all the little ones... More 

Letchworth, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

Each time the sun holidays come around, I only ever put one option for the site we want to stay at and it is this one. I guess we are quite lucky to get it but we usually end up with our 5th choice dates! I have reviewed this park previously following our second visit and wanted to post another... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WSHP, Owner at Woolacombe Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us yet another amazing review. We were thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and how much you love the Woolacombe Sands Chalets. We are working with WiFi Spark to improve the WiFi, and for 2015 it will be completely free of charge in the man clubhouse, and hopefully... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Woolacombe Sands Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woolacombe Sands Holiday Park

Address: Beach Road, Woolacombe EX34 7AF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Woolacombe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Woolacombe Sands Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Woolacombe Sands Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woolacombe Sands Holiday Park Hotel Woolacombe
Woolacombe Sands Holiday Park Devon

193 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (175)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (24)
Viewed
View from room (45)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (69)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay