We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 13 Woolacombe accommodations

Woolacombe Sands Holiday Park

Save Saved
You added Woolacombe Sands Holiday Park to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   Beach Road, Woolacombe EX34 7AF, England
Hotel amenities
Woolacombe Sands Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence 2014
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Woolacombe
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    93
    16
    11
    2
See reviews for
282
62
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (448)
  • Mar-May only
    (100)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (236)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (103)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
swadlincote
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We have just got back today from a 4 night break.we had sands challet no 1 there was me my wife my 4 year old daughter caitlyn and 11 month old son finn. My son was ill for the whole stay unfortunately which meant i took my daughter on her own every night to the club to see woolly. Shes... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Letchworth, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Each time the sun holidays come around, I only ever put one option for the site we want to stay at and it is this one. I guess we are quite lucky to get it but we usually end up with our 5th choice dates! I have reviewed this park previously following our second visit and wanted to post another... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have just returned from a short break at the park and had a lovely time. Our caravan was clean and tidy and well equipped. The views were amazing and it's great to look out one window and see rolling countryside and the other the coast. The park itself is well run and the staff we encountered were friendly. It's... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and myself spent 2 weeks September/October 2014 in our Touring Caravan, on Avenue A. On arrival we found staff very helpful in reception. We found the Park to be clean and tidy. Spent a few great nights in the clubhouse, we won the bingo twice and the quiz once, quiz was jointly won with another lovely couple whom... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I dont tend to leave bad reviews as i like to find the positive in things but i stuggled with this one. This was my third option whilst booking a sun holiday and kind of chose it on a whim so after reading the reviews on here i was looking forward to staying. Unfortunately the holiday started on a low... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WSHP, Owner at Woolacombe Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review regarding your £9.50 Sun Holiday. Your booking was made on 20th July. We sent emails on 20th July, 24th August, 9th September and 19th September, plus hard copies in the post on 19th & 26th September. These all stated (as with your Sun confirmation) that the final balance of £22.50 was due. Your partner did... More

Parracombe, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just got back from a 2 night stay in a Sands Chalet with my husband and 2 children, 13 & 10. We had a wonderful time. The chalet was perfect with everything you would need. Loads to do. Fab pools, amusement arcades, crazy golf, dine in/takeaway bar. Clubhouse and Entertainment great but if you didn't have young children I would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed in the Ocean View Silver holiday home. Beautiful views of the sea and countryside. Very clean accommodation, full size cooker, microwave, central heating, double glazed, powerful shower, comfortable beds. Bedrooms a bit on the small size but ok for myself and my grandson. Spacious living room area where you can sleep, I would suggest taking a sleeping bag if... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have had our caravan on a seasonal pitch for three years now, sadly leaving this year and we are gutted. We love Woolacombe Sands and it has been our second home for these three years but our circumstances are such that we cannot stay. As Arnie says though "we will be back" so they haven't got rid of us.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff friendly, park is clean and well maintained. The swimming pools are a good size and temperature. Entertainment even in low season was impressive and my kids loved it. Little things like crazy golf at no extra cost it a lovely touch and great for kids. The caravan we stayed in was well looked after with plenty of cutlery and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked through the sun holidays. Not expecting much but pleasantly surprised. Caravan was very clean, with everything we needed. Possibly needed decor updating. Nice views, the walk to the beach took longer than it said hut was still reasonably close and not a bad walk. Entertainment was absolutely amazing, good for all ages! Good with delicious and drinks were reasonably... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Woolacombe Sands Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woolacombe Sands Holiday Park

Address: Beach Road, Woolacombe EX34 7AF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Woolacombe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Woolacombe Sands Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Also Known As:
Woolacombe Sands Holiday Park Hotel Woolacombe
Woolacombe Sands Holiday Park Devon

179 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (165)
Viewed
View from room (41)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (15)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (88)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay