We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Southover Beach Apartments

Bay View Road | North Devon, Woolacombe EX34 7DQ, England
Hotel amenities
Southover Beach Apartments
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015
DeeJay2112
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
20
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (43)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

We stayed in appartment view 5 for the easter weekend . The apartment was just what we hoped for ... Clean,Well appointed in a great location with a real sun trap of a balcony facing the sea and the hills surrounding woolacombe , We took our two labaradors with us and did lots walking on the beach and coastal paths... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Midlands
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

Stayed in apartment 5 with my husband Monday through to Friday. The bottle of wine on arrival was a nice touch.The apartment has all that you need for a comfortable stay. All mod cons. Felt very much at home. Comfortable bed and settees. Nice and clean. This apartment has its own balcony facing the sea with a seating area. Fantastic... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bristol, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

The location and standard of apartment 8 is very good and has lovely views over the sea. Good quality fixtures fittings and appliances and a good size bedroom. The kitchen was very well equipped and dish washer tablets were provided. There was also free wifi which is a must with a teenager in tow! The apartment was also very clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
York
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

My wife and I recently spent 4 nights at Southover, Mon to Fri. When booking, the Penthouse apartment was the only one available during the dates we required, and as already been stated this apartment offers great views, but sadly it only has a Juliet balcony, and as the weather was great, it does disappoint when you cannot sit out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dorking, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

We booked apartment 2 for our family of 4 plus dog. The location was perfect, and the view was amazing. The kitchen was well equipped, as was the twin bedroom. Unfortunately the double bedroom was tiny and very gloomy with a standard double squeezed in. Both bathrooms felt a bit tired too. We had booked an apartment with outside space... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TomPhilips, Owner at Southover Beach Apartments, responded to this review

Dear hillybow Thank you for that, we do love feedback, as this is very helpful and as we try very hard to get things right as you will see from our Tripadvisor reviews………… We were very disappointed to hear that your choice of our Beach Apt 2 was not exactly as you had expected and that has caused you to... More 

Nottingham
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

If you are looking for high quality accommodation in Woolacombe in the perfect location, then book the Southover Beach Apartments. My wife and I along with our 8 year old daughter had Apartment 8 on the top floor. The views across the beach are stunning and the parking (although rather tight) is a great bonus. Apartment 8 is only a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Croydon, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
16 hotel reviews
176 helpful votes 176 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We returned to Apartment 6 for our fourth visit, 20 - 27 June. We love this place, and with a week of the best of British weather had a wonderful time. The apartments are very well maintained, well equipped and spotlessly clean. I thoroughly recommend them.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Romsey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in apartment 4 for a long weekend with our 2yr old son and our parents (5 adults and 1 child in total). We had gorgeous weather and really enjoyed the location. The rooms were well presented and the place was spotlessly clean throughout. The kitchen was well equipped and the garden with sea views was an added bonus.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

We stayed at the southover beach apartments in May for 1 week , the apartment was lovely and clean and tidy with everything you needed , the views across the beach are to die for , the location of the apartments is great , we take are 2 little dogs with us and they love it , we have stayed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

We have just returned from Southover Beach apartments the location of the apartments is unbeatable we had the ground floor with patio and our dogs loved it as much as we did.To wake every morning to the sound of waves and to look at the sunset over a glass of wine on your own patio takes some beating!! Can't wait... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities