We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Europa Park

Beach Rd, Woolacombe EX34 7AN, England
Hotel amenities
Europa Park
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
cerimj Bristol, United Kingdom
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    50
    28
    17
    29
See reviews for
34
27
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (208)
  • Mar-May only
    (52)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (99)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (43)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Me and my boyfriend visited on 18-20 April 2015. We arrived before the 3pm check in time recommended and were allowed to enter, a £20 holding deposit was taken for any damages, fully refundable upon exit after checking of the cabin. We stayed in a 3 berth cabin, located a short duistance from the clubhouse with a beautiful view of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just had 4nights at europa park very relaxing and great views across the bay however we booked on pitch up .com as an adult only site we were a bit confused as there were children there which is ok as we are not completly anti children! But did not think the site was worth the price we paid as some... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Horsham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Checked in and checked out of this place within 10 minutes. The bungalow was supposedly just cleaned but the main bedroom had a piece of toilet tissue on the mattress and an overpowering smell of marijuana. The kids bedroom had bunk beds with a pendulum light fitting without a bulb right by the top bunk. The whole bungalow needed a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
europa981, Manager at Europa Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am sorry to hear you were not happy with the accommodation. I feel your review is a little excessive and unfair given the situation. When you came back to us with the keys we offered to re-clean the unit for you, however you refused this service, we also... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went away for a little break and had booked a pod. When we arrived we were welcomed by someone on reception and told where to go for our pod. We made our way up to the pod and were immediately impressed! We had an AMAZING view over Woolocombe. The pod was clean and tidy and had two beds, a fridge,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
europa981, Manager at Europa Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, I am happy to read you enjoyed your stay here. We look forward to welcoming you back in the summer :) More 

Carlisle, England, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

My other half booked this as a surprise for my birthday. Had no idea what to expect as I had never been to a 18-30 campsite before but it was awesome! Did have images of "booze Britian" in a field but the place was very clean and tidy and everyone was friendly. I'd say the age group average would be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
europa981, Manager at Europa Park, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review! I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, we look forward to your return :) More 

Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

We arrived on this site 19 hours ago. There was no one in reception. I phoned and was answered. However instructions were issued as to the pitch via the phone. Two possible pitches were blocked with vehicles which the man on the phone clearly didn't know. He did offer to move a vehicle but we declined as the entrance is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
europa981, Manager at Europa Park, responded to this review

Our park was CLOSED from mid December until January 5th so of course there were no staff or cleaners. Only the showers and toilets for the live-in staff were open for the duration we were closed, the cleanliness of them was down to them as they SHOULD have been the only people using them. We took no bookings whilst we... More 

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

I've been visiting Woolacombe and staying at Europa Park for over 5 years now. Whilst I've seen the resort grow in popularity and become slightly more commercialised over the years, it's still my first choice whenever I'm planning a surf trip with friends, family or for just for my girlfriend and I. The park itself has everything you'd need -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
europa981, Manager at Europa Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this great review, we are so happy to hear you keep returning! we look forward to welcoming you again, many thanks, Vicki More 

Tiverton, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

Stayed for 6 nights at the beginning of August and have to say this is our 3rd time staying here and it didnt disappoint. We stayed in our touring caravan on their "off-peak" times, ie Sunday to Friday with our friends and children aged 12, 10 & 8. Okay so if you want all frills of an expensive break (Entertainment,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
europa981, Manager at Europa Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review :) We really appreciate you taking the time to leave us feedback! We are really happy to hear you had an amazing stay and look forward to welcoming you back :) All the best, Vicki More 

Canterbury, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

We had decided to visit Devon for our short break away and began our search for somewhere that accepted dogs. I had never heard of Europa Park before and knew little about them, as we looked into them we found out that as well as camping and caravans; they also had wood log cabins. We choose to book one of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
europa981, Manager at Europa Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your kind review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and would agree with you that the view from here is awesome! We would look forward to welcoming you to Europa again soon. More 

Weymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

Hi all, been staying at this place once or twice a year for about ten years ( I think!?) and have just returned from a 3 day stag weekend. It has the 18-30 rep as is one of the few (only?) campsites in the area to take large single groups, be aware of the deposit if this is you, £100... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
europa981, Manager at Europa Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your kind review we very much appreciate it. We look forward to seeing you again soon ;) More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (39)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question