We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beach Rd, Woolacombe EX34 7AN , England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Europa Park to your Saves list
Europa Park
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
59%
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014
ozzyando Telford, United Kingdom
Write a Review

154 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    54
    38
    22
    16
    24
See reviews for
26
15
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Telford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Love this place.. it's great for glamping! haha we come back every june for the Oceanfest festival in croyde. It's great for hanging out having a good night out right in the camp in the bar or your lodges. they do an awesome all you can eat breakfast! great hangover food! We are a couple and always stay in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

We stayed at Europa during August 2013, camping and making the most of the good weather! The site does exactly what it says on it's website, catering mostly for party goers and young adults. The bar was packed all three nights we visited and happy hour is awesome (two for one!). To be fair it carried on in there long... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

I have recently returned from a 4 night stay at this hell hole. We stayed in the lodge (which is the best accommodation that they offer) which was disgusting and had not been cleaned. The shower in the lodge was terrible as it did not drain properly, the lodge had no cooking facilities, the staff were unhelpful, nothing for the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
EuropaWoolacombe, Manager at Europa Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, all customer feedback is important to us. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay here with us, however I must point out that you decide to holiday at an 18-30’s campsite, therefore children’s entertainment is not to be expected. We advertise very clearly that we... More

Uxbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

I had been here with some friends in 2010 camping and again in 2011 lodging. Both experiences were very good. 2 years on, I returned this September with a different group of friends for a cheap 3-night getaway. One thing I noticed on booking is that the place is now rightfully marketed at 18-30s, which it didn't seem to be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
EuropaWoolacombe, Manager at Europa Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am happy to hear you still enojoy visiting us and will be returning next year. We very much value your loyalty and look forward to seeing you again :) Many thanks Vicki Toms More

Guildford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We stayed here as a group in August staying Monday to Saturday. The campsite itself is fairly clean and well laid out with decent plots for camping at caravans. Strangely you can't book electric hook-ups as a camper (only as a caravan) despite them being all around the site which would have been useful. The main shower block is dated... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
EuropaWoolacombe, Manager at Europa Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, all customer feedback is important to us. We appreciate your comments and will be working on making the park a better place over the forthcoming months. Kind regards Vicki More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

First time here but made to feel like we had been there longer. Friendly staff who are go above and beyond to help where they could. Hot showers which are clean. We went in low season however the site was clean and we will go back next year for the summer!!! - Ash, Ben and Matt

Was this review helpful? Yes
EuropaWoolacombe, Manager at Europa Park, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us a kind review. I am happy you enjoyed your stay here with us and we look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards Vicki More

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

Just stayed here for four nights very pleased with the site and the staff very helpful and fun great site for youngsters looking for a wild time. Views were amazing shower blocks were clean and kept tidy great work guys and girls will return soon. Jay Jay

Was this review helpful? Yes
EuropaWoolacombe, Manager at Europa Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your good review. I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards Vicki More

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We decided to stay at Europa park as it was near the beach and close to golden coast holiday park where we were staying the following week.the 3birth lodge was cosy to say the least and in need of some TLC / Repairs. It was end of season and the maintainance crew must have been off as we only ever... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
EuropaWoolacombe, Manager at Europa Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. All our accommodation is very basic and should be looked at as an upgrade from camping. Our target market is the 18-30’s age group, and as I am sure you can appreciate with the nature of their holidays if our accommodation was any more luxury it is likely to... More

Kent UK
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We have just returned from a surfing and camping holiday in Woolacombe. We stayed at Europa which had been recommended as a good place to stay if we were surfing and wanted a fairly cheap place to stay. We were apprehensive about our stay after reading some negative reviews about the campsite however, initially when we arrived we were greeted... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
EuropaWoolacombe, Manager at Europa Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am happy to read that overall you did enjoy your stay here and that you found our cleanliness very good, this is something we have been particularly focusing on this year, the cleaners and maintenance staff will be happy to hear their efforts have been noticed. With regards... More

london
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed here as a stag party, in one of the surf cabins. It was about 8ft square and had 4 double bunk beds and a single bed over three levels. The matresses were heavily stained, the TV only broadcast ITV (good for Midsomer Murders on a Saturday hungover afternoon) and the shower cubicle didnt drain, so you splashed around... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
EuropaWoolacombe, Manager at Europa Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. The cabins are just an upgrade from camping, they are bunkhouse style accommodation offering a few luxuries such as beds, shower, toilet, tv, fridge, kettle, heating and electric points. With regards to the stained mattress – we only have two types of mattresses on site; the water proof ones... More

Been to Europa Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Europa Park

Also Known As:
Europa Park Hotel
Europa Park Hotel Woolacombe
Europa Park Woolacombe, Devon
Address: Beach Rd, Woolacombe EX34 7AN , England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Woolacombe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 11 Specialty lodging in Woolacombe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gather your party posse and whoop it up in Woolacombe, both in and out of the waves. Large groups - including stags and hens - are welcome at the 15-acre Europa Park, where the drinks won’t break the bank thanks to the nightly happy hour, and the clubhouse rocks into the early hours in high season. As well as the regular live bands and foam parties, you could organise karaoke, a bucking bronco or some other shenanigans, depending on how adventurous you’re feeling...After sleeping off the previous night’s festivities in their tents, campers usually knock back a full English before making for the free pool and sauna, or strolling down to the wide golden sands of Woolacombe beach.Tent-phobic? No need to miss out, just upgrade to one of the dinky wooden ‘surf cabins’, which also have their own TV, kettle and beer fridge.Families are welcome too, but are advised to visit during the week rather than over the somewhat lively weekends! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Europa Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Europa Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.