We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Woolacombe accommodations

Woolacombe Bay Holiday Village

Sandy Lane, Woolacombe, England
Hotel amenities
Woolacombe Bay Holiday Village
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Woolacombe
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Write a Review

413 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    110
    150
    71
    37
    45
See reviews for
250
60
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Went there as we wanted to take our puppy on holiday with us. What a fantastic place. Our dog got a bed, bowls, cushion, blanket, toy, chew treat, poop scoop and poop bags left in caravan ready. Beautiful views. Lovely walks. We are returning in the summer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

We stayed Easter weekend as a camper van with awning. Sited pitches with water and electric for each pitch. Only one shower block/toilet/washing up facility which was situated at bottom of steep hill. Plenty of showers/toilets but definately missed a toilet being nearer to the pitch. Didn't use the club room. Shop had everything we needed. Very hilly site and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hampshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Modernisation required. Upgraded broadband!!! Need to move on with the times and accept card payments at the bar. Swimming pool heating required and no shallow end for young children. Now good points...... Location absolutely beautiful, childrens entertainment were very good. Great that you can come and go at the other sites (4 of them) and use all the facilities. Been... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

We stayed in a gold caravan, and the cleanliness and size were both below average. The caravan was apparently listed as suitable for 6 but if wasn't actually suitable for more than a family of 3-4. Carpets were dirty and seemed as if they have never been steam cleaned ever since the caravan was built. I was quite disappointed by... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Went Camping but facilities were very clean and large area for tent and car so very pleased!! Washing facilities were outstanding! Location was perfect as only a 10 min walk down the track into central town. Highly recommended site..

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stroud, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I booked a break from Monday - Friday from 7th April 2014. When we first arrived the key for the 'beach retreat' caravan did not work, so I had to call the reception to try an alternative key (problem lock apparently) When we entered the caravan there was the strongest, most potent smell of bleach that I had to open... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bursledon, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Just returned from 3 night easter break from Woolacombe Bay. Whilst you COULD walk down to the beach, I would not say that it is within walking distance. Whatever you do, do not be tempted to pay for the bus. There is one an hour and yes they may go round all the parks, collecting and dropping off, but the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Crediton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The accommodation on this park was excellent, lovely and clean and spacious in a great setting. We had a silver extra wide caravan. Unfortunately the rest of the park was pretty dismal. The on-site indoor swimming pool was dark and pretty grotty. We ended up traveling to Golden Coast (the sister park) most days as the facilities were much better... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We had been looking forward to our holiday for months and having booked platinum level, we expected it to be of a good standard, however it eas very dissapointing for many reasons, although it was very clean, it had torn wallpaper in 2 bedrooms, numerous lights not working, a wardrobe door missing, oversized mattress sitting high on bedside cabinet, curtain... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your recent review. It is so disheartening to read that you did not fully enjoy your break with us due to the accommodation not meeting your expectations upon arrival. Our Housekeeping and Maintenance Teams work hard to ensure that any issues with a Holiday Home are detected and rectified prior to your arrival; however on this... More

Shaftesbury, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed here for 4 nights Mon to Friday and enjoyed our stay. The park was quiet and clean and had wonderful views. Lots and lots for the boys with us to do, across the 4 sites at Woolacombe. The sporting equipment that can be hired with a returnable deposit was of good quality, and it was a real surprise... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Village, responded to this review

It is such a pleasure to read you and your family enjoyed your recent break with us. Our team works hard to ensure the site is clean and pleasant with a variety of fun things to do for all the family and so I’m very pleased to learn that you were able to take full advantage of the facilities we... More

Been to Woolacombe Bay Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woolacombe Bay Holiday Village

Also Known As:
Woolacombe Bay Holiday Village Hotel
Woolacombe Bay Holiday Village Hotel Woolacombe
Woolacombe Bay Holiday Village Devon
Address: Sandy Lane, Woolacombe, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Woolacombe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Specialty lodging in Woolacombe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Packed full of fun and overlooking the beach, this lively holiday park enjoys magnificent views across the bay and offers excellent facilities and activities to satisfy all ages. So whether it's as a couple, or with family and friends, there's something for everyone at this superb setting. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Woolacombe Bay Holiday Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Woolacombe Bay Holiday Village to your Saves list