We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Woolacombe accommodations

Woolacombe Bay Holiday Village

Sandy Lane, Woolacombe, England
Hotel amenities
Woolacombe Bay Holiday Village
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Woolacombe
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Write a Review

405 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    109
    148
    68
    35
    45
See reviews for
247
60
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We had been looking forward to our holiday for months and having booked platinum level, we expected it to be of a good standard, however it eas very dissapointing for many reasons, although it was very clean, it had torn wallpaper in 2 bedrooms, numerous lights not working, a wardrobe door missing, oversized mattress sitting high on bedside cabinet, curtain... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shaftesbury, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed here for 4 nights Mon to Friday and enjoyed our stay. The park was quiet and clean and had wonderful views. Lots and lots for the boys with us to do, across the 4 sites at Woolacombe. The sporting equipment that can be hired with a returnable deposit was of good quality, and it was a real surprise... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Somerset, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Just come back from a 4 day break at the Woolacombe Bay resort. Stayed in a bronze caravan (basic but value for money) with our 2 small children. The park was clean and there was a lot for the little ones to do! The bus service to the other parks and beach was a great idea and the staff were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here as a family of four for a long weekend at the beginning of April. We had a silver caravan which was very clean and modern. The staff were all very helpful and the entertainment was fab. Unfortunately it rained most of the weekend but there was still plenty to do inside and great to have all four parks... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your recent review. It is excellent to read just how much you enjoyed your break with us. With over 40 free facilities we aim to provide something that each member of the family can enjoy and I am pleased you found lots to do indoors despite the weather not being at its greatest. Your kind comments... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Kids were happy as there are a variety of activities. Some you do have to pay for but cheaper than i have seen in other places. Had a van with a view which was lovely to wake up to. All the staff seem welcoming and helpful. The pool was unmanaged and not particularly clean or exciting.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. I am pleased to learn that your children found lots to keep them entertained whilst on holiday with us at Woolacombe Bay, with 10 swimming pools and over 40 free activities to enjoy - we aim to provide something for everyone in the family. Your kind comments regarding how helpful and welcoming you found... More

Twickenham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We went as a family of 3 in April, 2014. We only stayed Friday to Monday and was brilliant value for the Easter Holidays. We paid about £200 for a gold caravan. It had everything we needed and was absolutely spotless. We took a heap of food from supermarket before we left, Milk, Bread, Butter cereal, loo roll. You get... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your recent review. It is such a pleasure to read just how much you and your family enjoyed your holiday with us at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Village. Your kind words are so appreciated and encourage our staff to continue their efforts to make our Park a pleasant and enjoyable place for our valued guests to visit.... More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Cannot fault the caravan very clean practically brand new, location & views are stunning. But and a big but the actual park club house, swimming pool, entertainment etc awful!! We stayed on woolacombe bay this park is linked to another three parks. The club house is something out of the 60's stained old pub carpet, dark red painted walls, all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Village, responded to this review

Initially, I am pleased to read that you were very impressed with the brand, new 2014 model Holiday Home you stayed in, its location and of course, the stunning views overlooking Woolacombe Bay and its award winning beach. However, it is very disheartening to read you did not fully enjoy your break with us due to certain aspects of the... More

Fareham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a 3 night stay staying in a platinum caravan. The caravan was spotlessly clean but a little untidy, mould and torn paper on the walls but ok for a short stay. The park itself is in a perfect location, and the bus service is excellent value. Did walk back up Sandy Lane but our 9 year old found this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review of Woolacombe Bay Holiday Village. Our Housekeeping Team work very hard to ensure that any issues are detected and rectified prior to your arrival however I apologise you feel this was not the case on this occasion and a few things were overlooked. Any problems reported to Reception are taken very seriously and are... More

Weymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

4 night stay with 8 people and 2 dogs, caravan was clean and spacious. Childrens entertainment very good, only two complaints, no lift to the Resteraunt/Cafe (would be helpful for 83yo who has difficulty with stairs) and no real ale in the club house. Everyone enjoyed the stay and are talking about coming back. Nice touch with dog bed/bowls, doggie... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recent review. It is such a pleasure to read how much you and your family enjoyed your break with us and are already looking to visit us again soon. I am also pleased to read you were impressed with the cleanliness and size of the caravans and the dog friendly facilities for pet owners.... More

Malmesbury, wiltshire
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have just returned from a sun weekend break at this park. Our first impressions were very clean and tidy and nicely laid out. The staff on reception were really helpful and we checked into our bronze caravan a21 2 hours early the cleaners do a good job but a little bit more attention to detail is needed like cleaning... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your recent review of Woolacombe Bay Holiday Village. It is great to read your first impressions of the Park and its appearance were so positive; our staff continuously work hard and take a tremendous amount of pride in ensuring the site is kept clean, tidy and enjoyable place for our valued guests to holiday. Our Housekeeping... More

Been to Woolacombe Bay Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woolacombe Bay Holiday Village

Also Known As:
Woolacombe Bay Holiday Village Hotel
Woolacombe Bay Holiday Village Hotel Woolacombe
Woolacombe Bay Holiday Village Devon
Address: Sandy Lane, Woolacombe, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Woolacombe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Specialty lodging in Woolacombe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Packed full of fun and overlooking the beach, this lively holiday park enjoys magnificent views across the bay and offers excellent facilities and activities to satisfy all ages. So whether it's as a couple, or with family and friends, there's something for everyone at this superb setting. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Woolacombe Bay Holiday Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Woolacombe Bay Holiday Village to your Saves list