We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 Woolacombe accommodations

Woolacombe Bay Holiday Village

Save Saved
You added Woolacombe Bay Holiday Village to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   Sandy Lane, Woolacombe, England
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (653)
  • Photos (205)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (154)
  • Location
  • More
Woolacombe Bay Holiday Village
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Woolacombe
Check In Check Out
true
Write a Review

653 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    187
    237
    115
    56
    58
See reviews for
390
81
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Somerset, UK
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed in a new 3 bedroomed Gold Caravan for a weekend in July 2014 with a couple of friends. The van had a lovely verandah with a great view. Cannot sing enough praises when it came to the van, it's the best caravan I have ever stayed in. The site itself was very clean, tidy and seemed very popular with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barnsley, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This is our third year in a row - Woolacombe is a special place and keeps drawing us back. This year there were 23 of us in total - every year more friends come and it's perfect for kids of all ages, v.safe and lots to do. Our exclusive caravan was excellent, clean and spacious, The staff are friendly and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Callington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Only plus side I can say is the pitch sizes were good and the entertainment team did occupy the kids. The touring shower block does have a ramp access and disabled shower, however a wheelchair user can't access it, there is a step over lip for access to the building, the floors are extremely slippery. You are provided with a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

We hired a bronze caravan for the week at a cost of over £900 and was very disappointed. We had 5 children and the entertainment was very good but all the fun activities like climbing walls and water walkers were at an extra cost. The resturant was very pricey. The whole place needs to be refurbished as it wasn't as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cornwall, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Pitch size was good and clean on arrival. Shower block was tatty, dirty and damm leathal. Wet slippery floors. Cold showers, broken toilet seats, broken locks on shower doors, broken door step on main entrance. Bar was very expensive. Didn't bother with food as everyone said it was bad and long waits. Entertainment room was small, compacted and tatty and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed for one week in 2 bronze caravans with a dog and 12 of us. The caravans were nice enough. Big and roomy. The equipment is basic and our caravans didnt contain the same things e.g one had 3 stools and one had only one. This made me think that things must get broken and not replaced. But not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Responsible pet owners are more than welcome to book pet friendly accommodation to bring their pets with them provided the holiday is booked directly with us over the phone or on the internet. Unfortunately pets are not permitted in Park facilities, swimming pools, bars, restaurants or convenience stores. This policy... More

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We were thoroughly impressed by the upper range Holiday Home/Caravan, A61. It was clean and well fitted and in a really quiet spot. Yet very close to the club house and facilities. TV and furnishings were good but the frying pan was a special "extra sticky" one and absolute rubbish. A big problem for us was the very poor Wi-Fi... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It is fantastic to read how thoroughly you enjoyed your break with us. All feedback is of the utmost importance to us and has been noted for future improvements to the Park. We hope to have the pleasure of your company again in the future; we really look forward to... More

Ramsgate,Kent
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

recently returned from our 7 night stay (16-23 Aug) in an "exclusive" caravan at Woolacombe Bay main site. Caravan no. A57. The accommodation was fantastic and far exceeded my expectations given some of the more negative reviews. I could not find fault, everything was clean, the kitchen equipment all fully stocked. TV in lounge area and DVD player. second TV... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am pleased to read that you had a thoroughly enjoyable break with us at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Village and lots to do across the four Parks to keep your children entertained. Your feedback regarding the Entertainments staff will be relayed accordingly; they will be delighted to read your kind... More

Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Worth paying extra for sea view and balcony on caravan, Bar food over priced, choice what you would expect on a holiday village. Bar area could do with a make over. The on site shop had excellent range of groceries and wine at very reasonable prices.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We constantly strive to further improve the service and facilities we provide and so your feedback is very much appreciated and helps to highlight areas of the overall holiday experience our valued guests would like to see improvement. We do hope to have the pleasure of your company again in... More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Worst camp site we have stayed at. Pitches really small, extremely long walk to the toilet and shower block and very little hot water in the showers throughout the day. Facilities very tired looking and for the money paid was not worth it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Village, responded to this review

I am very sorry to read of your dissatisfaction regarding your recent stay. Our guests' satisfaction is of the utmost importance, and we would like the opportunity to investigate your concerns. Due to the anonymous nature of TripAdvisor, I am unable to ascertain the details of your booking however if you would like to write to me with the details... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Woolacombe Bay Holiday Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Woolacombe Bay Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woolacombe Bay Holiday Village

Address: Sandy Lane, Woolacombe, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Woolacombe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Woolacombe Bay Holiday Village 4*
Also Known As:
Woolacombe Bay Holiday Village Hotel Woolacombe
Woolacombe Bay Holiday Village Devon

205 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (200)
Viewed
View from room (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (36)
Viewed
Room/suite (42)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (7)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
2:16
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (72)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Woolacombe with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Packed full of fun and overlooking the beach, this lively holiday park enjoys magnificent views across the bay and offers excellent facilities and activities to satisfy all ages. So whether it's as a couple, or with family and friends, there's something for everyone at this superb setting. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
236

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Woolacombe Bay Holiday Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer