We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 13 Woolacombe accommodations

Twitchen House Holiday Village

Save
You added Twitchen House Holiday Village to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   Mortehoe Station Lane, Woolacombe EX34 7HW, England
Hotel amenities
Twitchen House Holiday Village
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Woolacombe
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

818 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    284
    249
    131
    63
    91
See reviews for
482
101
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (818)
  • Mar-May only
    (175)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (424)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (212)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Rugby, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Now all the kids are at school we have to holiday in July and have taken up the sites 50% offers for the last couple of years via phone or internet. This year we had to do it on site during our holiday. After handing in the keys we left to do some shopping in Woolacombe to return to Golden... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Westerham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

We returned to Twitchen House to try one of their caravans, having previously camped at this site, we were reserved to new 2014 model gold caravan for a long weekend stay the caravan was very well kitted out with all bedrooms having electric blow heaters which was nice considering we stayed in October. The on site cafe bar serves excellent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Twitchen House Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post your holiday review, I am pleased to read that you found our Gold caravans to be comfortable and well kitted out for your needs. Our staff will find it very rewarding that their hard work is recognised. Thanks again and I do hope to welcome you back in the near future. Aimee Watt... More 

Letchworth, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

I stayed at Twitchen House last week of August 2014, wrote a letter of complaint and sent on my return home and had also complained while on site, but they were far too busy to give me the time of day. They must still be far too busy also, as I have not even had a reply to my complaint... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Twitchen House Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your holiday, as it is not possible to find holiday details from this would you possibly be able to send a copy of the initial letter that you sent so that we can investigate your issues you experienced while on Park. Many thanks, Aimee Watt - General Manager More 

Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

The first caravan we were allocated was the closest possible to the entertainment centre and therefore not ideal due to late night noise. Upon request they moved us to a second caravan which contained approximately 30 live blue bottles. When we presented the lady on reception with a video of this she was incredibly none plussed by the experience but... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Twitchen House Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your holiday review, I am sorry for the disappointment you experienced during your time with us there seems to have been some housekeeping and maintenance oversights within your accommodation, I will discuss your feedback with the relevant departments. I am pleased to read that you will be staying with us again in 2015 and despite the issues... More 

Coventry
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

Stayed here for a midweek break and really enjoyed ourselves, so much so we've booked again for next year! Lovely new entertainment area, with cinema, restaurant, etc. Also a small soft play on site. It was a lovely 15 minute walk to the beach and a further 5/10 minutes walk around into woolacombe. I think a lot of caravan parks... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Twitchen House Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your holiday review and thank you very much for all your kind comments I am pleased to read that you had a great stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in 2015. Aimee Watt - General Manager More 

Cardiff, Wales
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

After staying in a fantastic caravan last year we booked a return trip. Myself and my parents booked a caravan each. As my brother and his dog were staying in my parents caravan and my mum's dog staying with us we booked pets allowed caravans. We chose platinum as they were the best we could have with pets. The wrong... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Twitchen House Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I do apologise that there seems to be some housekeeping oversights within your accommodation, I do hope that these matters were reported to reception where they would have done there up most to put matter right. I am pleased to read that despite these issues you had an enjoyable break and had fun using the... More 

Bridport, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

This is a review for the touring caravan / camping facilities. Very disappointed after coming to you 4/5 times a year how run down all the facilities were. I know it was the end if the season but my money is the same in oct as it is in May. Many showers were broken either with no locks, electrics missing,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Twitchen House Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am very sorry to read of your disappointment regarding your most recent stay with us here at Twitchen House. I will be investigating your concerns and I do apologise that the facilities do not seem to be up to our usual high standards. I will be addressing your comments regarding the arcade redemption with... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014 via mobile

Came for an 8 night holiday in our caravan at Twitchen Park and it was by far one of the best holidays I have ever had! Staff so lovely and helpful. As I have a nut allergy, we informed the restraunt and one waitor inparticular (I think his name was Jake) was so helpful and lovely when my food came... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Twitchen House Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful holiday review. I am pleased to read you found the staff to be helpful especially regarding dietary requirements in the restaurant. Our staff will find it very rewarding that their hard work is recognised. Thanks again, and I do hope that you come and visit us again next year, we look forward to welcoming you... More 

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

We had a short break here mon-fri bought from Ebay! Nice site, not too big, but a lot of little kids and dogs in half term! We had a beach retreat caravan which was quite small, in fact the smallest caravan I've ever stayed in! For 3 adults and 1 dog it was difficult to move round in! Layout a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Twitchen House Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Being a family park we do tend to be very busy in half term weeks. The Beach Retreat is our smallest holiday home on the park being 10ft, we do have a range of extra wide 12ft holiday homes. I am pleased you enjoyed the new cinema, I do however apologise that you were disturbed... More 

Maldon, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

Wow..two caravans booked both very different both suited each family perfectly. Very clean, nothing was too much trouble, even when naughty dog jumped on bed making the sheets dirty they happily replaced them. The Management are doing a fab job and all the staff are very welcoming and helpful. Sam the entertainer is a complete star. Food is so good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Twitchen House Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your holiday review. I am pleased that both bookings and caravans were found to be pleasant, clean and comfortable. Thank you for your very kind comments regarding the staff here, we all work hard in trying to provide fun filled holidays for all. We look forward to welcoming you back next year for another great stay. Aimee... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Twitchen House Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twitchen House Holiday Village

Address: Mortehoe Station Lane, Woolacombe EX34 7HW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Woolacombe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Twitchen House Holiday Village 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Also Known As:
Twitchen House Holiday Village Hotel Woolacombe
Twitchen Holiday Park Woolacombe
Twitchen House Holiday Village Woolacombe, Devon

268 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (267)
Viewed
View from room (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (24)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
1:56
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (151)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay