We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 Woolacombe accommodations

Twitchen House Holiday Village

Save Saved
You added Twitchen House Holiday Village to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   Mortehoe Station Lane, Woolacombe EX34 7HW, England
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (706)
  • Photos (251)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (138)
  • Location
  • More
Twitchen House Holiday Village
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Woolacombe
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

706 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    242
    219
    112
    54
    79
See reviews for
425
85
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
dorset
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We camped here at the begining of August 2014 ...To meet up with some old friends. Although it was only 2 days .We pitched the tent at the top of K field over looking the most wonderful view ( as no one was in front of us ) sun sets just beautiful .We even had great wi-fi . Great walks... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Twitchen House Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your wonderful review of your recent camping holiday at Twitchen House. I am delighted to read that you loved the views from your pitch and enjoyed making the most of the on-site facilities such as the Woolacombe Bay shuttle bus, WiFi, swimming pools and adventure golf. Thank you for your kind comments... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We camped at Twitchen House for 2 weeks. Being fairly seasoned campers (well, glampers) and paying over £1000 for the privilege we were rather disappointed to say the least despite the breathtaking sea views from our pitch. The general camping area is on a slope with access to communal electric points so make sure your lead is at least 20... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Firstly I have to say entertainments team are amazing and worked hard for 2 weeks and provided great family fun They really are the stars of twitchen house,Also kids loved cinema and the easy use of bungee trampolines ,wall climbing etc are great...We also had a meal on site which was very nice too...Advice for camp more pool tables etc... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Twitchen House Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry to read that not all aspects of your holiday met your expectations. We did check the telephone calls with the number that you provided us with and discussed the outcome with you whilst you were here. We asked for a mobile telephone number so that we could further investigate what was said... More

Westoning, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Where shall I start, beautiful sea views and great entertainment. Thats the best part. now for the worst. Rude staff no customer skills at all. Reception didnt seemed to care if you had a problem. Hand dryer in ladies toilets in club house didnt work for nearly two weeks of our stay. No toilet roll in toilets at the swimming... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Twitchen House Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry to read that not all aspects of your holiday met your expectations. I will look into the maintenance queries that you have reported regarding the on site facilities in order to eliminate any problems moving forwards. I'm sorry to hear that you experienced some difficulty making the most of the swimming pools... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Aimee, I am only writing a review as after coming back from our stay and again reviewing other families feedback to find similar experiences to ours. I sit in sheer disbelief of how you condescend anyone who had an issue with their holiday by simply reeling of extracts of your brochure, stating did you let reception know before you left?... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Twitchen House Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you are dissatisfied with our responses. TripAdvisor isn't a complaints facility and due to the anonymous nature of this review site we are unable to look into the specifics of your reservation, this is why our responses aren't specifically detailed. A response is made to acknowledge that your review and feedback... More

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Me and 7 others hired one of the new holiday homes, so pleased. Location is fantastic, the accommodation was clean and brand new! Lots of stuff on site and not too far from Woolacombe beach. Would use again! :)

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Twitchen House Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your great review of your recent stay at Twitchen House. It's great to hear that you were impressed by your 2014 model Holiday Home, that it was cleaned to a high standard and that you found the location to be fantastic. We very much hope to welcome you back soon. You can... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our first time camping and we had a great week at Twitchen House. Facilities really good and entertainment fantastic for the kids. Walk to the beach and to Woolacombe lovely and our view from the tent was amazing. Will be going back again!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Twitchen House Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your fantastic review of your recent stay at Twitchen House. I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed making the most of the on-site facilities, and that you liked the view from your camping pitch. We very much hope to welcome you back soon. You can be kept updated with our... More

Chipping Norton
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were booked on the touring caravan site. The shower block was new & so still quite reasonable & with the number of people using it was kept reasonably clean. The touring pitches however were very poor and the maintenance was non-existent. The chemical toilet disposal point between two pitches was blocked & had faeces floating in foul water with... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Twitchen House Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry to read that you experienced some issues with the facilities nearby your touring pitch; I will be discussing what you have reported with our site warden and grounds keeping team to ensure that this problem is eliminated moving forwards. We value all feedback, whether positive or constructive, as it helps us to... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Not sure whether we should keep it a secret or share it with you, but we stayed at Twitchen House for two weeks in July 2014 and it was the best holiday ever! We already knew that the location, with easy access to South West Coast Path, handy footpaths to the award-winning beach at Woolacombe and the picture-postcard village of... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Twitchen House Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your amazing review of your recent stay at Twitchen House. I am delighted to read that you were impressed by our recent redevelopment and that you and your family had a great time making the most of our new on-site facilities as well as those at our sister sites. Thank... More

Taunton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at the 'Beach Retreat' on this site, smallest caravan on the site, but well equipped. We took our 17 year old daughter and our 15 year old son. Our son is over 6ft tall and he couldn't fit on the single bed without his feet right over the edge! Their room had 2 single beds in which both had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Twitchen House Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that your son wasn't comfortable in bed, all of our Holiday Homes have the same sized single beds, which come as standard within a caravan Holiday Home, the beds would not be any wider or longer if you had booked our top of the range model. We would have done... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Twitchen House Holiday Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Twitchen House Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twitchen House Holiday Village

Address: Mortehoe Station Lane, Woolacombe EX34 7HW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Woolacombe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Twitchen House Holiday Village 4*
Also Known As:
Twitchen House Holiday Village Hotel Woolacombe
Twitchen Holiday Park Woolacombe
Twitchen House Holiday Village Woolacombe, Devon

251 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (251)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
1:56
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (159)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Woolacombe with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With its Edwardian manor house and situated on a sleepy Devon lane that meanders down to Mortehoe village, the park is an ideal haven for a leisurely holiday. Set in acres of picturesque woodland, you can easily walk down to the beach through the beautiful countryside or you'll find loads of fun facilities on the Park for all ages. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
252

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Twitchen House Holiday Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer