We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Twitchen House Holiday Village

4.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel packages
Mortehoe Station Lane, Woolacombe EX34 7HW, England
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Woolacombe
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Twitchen House Holiday Village
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

1,272 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Lovely beaches, no screaming kids, food lovely in restaurant, entertainment a bit bland... Didn't use swim pool, but outdoor pool looked fun weather permitting. Cheap cinema for rainy days, pottery making shop. Walk song cliff path to beach was fun. Made use of golden coast surf machine. Lovely restaurants in woolacombe village too Definitely will return

Helpful?
Thank Jadeleggy
Wincanton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2015

We decided to spend our children's half term week at Twitchen House, as we like Woolacombe a lot. We normally stay at John Fowlers up the road in Combe Martin, but decided to spend quite a bit more this year and try Twitchen House. Big mistake. Firstly when we arrived I spent 30 minutes trying to find our mobile home... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank Andrew S
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Twitchen House Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you Mr Settle We have received a letter direct from yourself, and I will be addressing the specifics of your complaint direct with you instead of on a review site. Aimee Watt - General Manager More 

Flint, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2015

After staying at Woolacombe Bay and Golden Coast (All part of the same group) this was a real disappointment. Accommodation was lovely, clean and good value for money. Staff weren't to friendly, entertainment was lacking compared to the other parks. Very little on site to do, you had to visit the other sites to do main activities which isn't ideal.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank NLR1980
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Twitchen House Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at Twitchen House I am pleased to read that you enjoyed the accommodation however I am sorry to read that you found that there was little to do on site we have a number of activities for guest of all ages to enjoy for example the Ceramic... More 

Poole, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2015 via mobile

Pretty mixed feelings about this place to be honest, some problems were due to The Sun's booking system I think (thats what the staff blamed it on!) So, we didn't upgrade and were happy to be allocated on arrival. As the "Beach Retreats" (with no bedroom heating) had come up as a £10 upgrade we were confident we wouldn't be... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Paul W
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2015

Booked this by accident as i meant to book Golden Sands. The website is not 100% clear all the time, however we thought we had made a lucky mistake. Well we almost did. We goto Woolacome every year in the last weekend as its our daughters birthday and having tried Woolacome Sands Resort last year we decided to try somewhere... More 

Helpful?
Thank lee h
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Twitchen House Holiday Village, responded to this review

I would like you for your recent review I am sorry to read that you experienced some problems with space in the venue on Halloween this is a very busy night of the season and guests do arrive early to ensure that they secure a table for the evening I am very sorry that this prevented your family from getting... More 

Porthcawl, South Wales
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2015

First time back here for many years. As a child always stayed at golden coast in a tourer and we last stayed at Twitchen house in a tent over 15 years ago. We were looking for a resonable priced holiday for the half term and after trying all the competitors across the country decided to return to Woolacombe but as... More 

Helpful?
Thank dazaler
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Twitchen House Holiday Village, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us here at Twitchen House and I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and have booked again for next year. With regards to the outdoor pool I can assure you that we have invested in a cover that will hold the... More 

Herts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2015

We have just come back from a 4 night stay and we booked very last minute so we didn't have any choice of caravan as we got the last one available - the Beach Retreat. OK, so I guess it was a fairly good deal over the half term but if I had known the actual standard of the caravan... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank geewee74
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Twitchen House Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Twitchen House I am sorry to read that the caravan wasn’t up to your expectations we do have many different grades of accommodation when available that offer heating in the bedrooms and also larger models that feel much roomier. I hope that you reported your issues to... More 

Yate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2015 via mobile

Just booked our 4th visit to Twichen House, love it there. I go with my partner and our 2 year old son. Day times are always busy no matter the weather, we always go swimming first thing then either head to the beach or park or pottery. Our son loves the kids discos and entertainment. Definately reccomend!

Helpful?
Thank e_hovells
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Twitchen House Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at Twitchen House and I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your holiday and that you thank you for your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future for your 5th visit. More 

Paignton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2015

Lovely clean caravan, nice clean pool . A very well kept caravan park with a nice walk to the beach will be coming back again :-) you can use the facilities at the sister parks too which is fab and also pre book activities before going saves money ... swimming, crazy golf, table tennis etc are free .... woolacombe beach... More 

Helpful?
Thank Debbie R
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Twitchen House Holiday Village, responded to this review

I would like to Thank you for taking the time to post your review and thank you for the kind words about your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future More 

Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2015 via mobile

The park was very clean with lovely walks straight from the park to the beaches. We took our dogs so this was ideal. Booked a platinum pet caravan which was pricy so was expecting high quality fittings. Was a little disappointed as wrap around old style seating was uncomfortable as was the double bed. However the caravan was well equipped... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amanda M
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Twitchen House Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your recent review I am pleased to read that you enjoyed the location of the park and you were able to explore the area with your dogs. I am however sorry to read that you found the seating in the caravan uncomfortable but I hope that this doesn’t prevent you from holidaying... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

353 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (352)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (39)
Viewed
View from room (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
1:56
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (186)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woolacombe
0.8 mi away
The Woolacombe Bay Hotel
The Woolacombe Bay Hotel
#2 of 5 in Woolacombe
4.0 of 5 stars 571 reviews
0.6 mi away
Watersmeet Hotel
Watersmeet Hotel
#1 of 5 in Woolacombe
4.5 of 5 stars 510 reviews
0.7 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#5 of 5 in Woolacombe
3.0 of 5 stars 609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Saunton Sands Hotel
Saunton Sands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Braunton
4.0 of 5 stars 1,254 reviews
1.3 mi away
Golden Coast Holiday Village
15.2 mi away
Bideford Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities