We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 Woolacombe accommodations

Twitchen House Holiday Village

4.0 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   Mortehoe Station Lane, Woolacombe EX34 7HW, England
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (643)
  • Photos (239)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (131)
  • Location
  • More
Twitchen House Holiday Village
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Woolacombe
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

643 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    219
    202
    99
    50
    73
See reviews for
386
83
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Some of the changes to the park are really good but the poor beat the good. Good facilities,kids had a good time but the food was expensive and very average,overall service from staff was sub standard,the worst caravan I have ever stayed in (and it was an upgrade) another example of a a company over promising and under delivering,your only... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Witney, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My husband and I and my daughter and her friend went on holiday two weeks ago the park is great with all the refurbishment and we wre really impressed. The park entertainment was ok what you would expect for this kind of holiday. The only thing that upset me was we were put in the pet friendly area and we... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We booked a small caravan for a 3 night stay. The unit itself was clean and every thing we needed was there. For couples who in their later years I hope this review will be helpful . Firstly do not think this sight is for younger adults and their children. There is plenty to find on the site for the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Devon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We have just been for a break away over the weekend and were pleasantly surprised. The pools were clean and warm, also opened and shut at a great time 8-8. The amusements were ideal as they weren't too big so we didn't spend much ;) the evening entertainment wasn't brilliant but the weather was so lovely we ended up staying... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Rainham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This was a lovely holiday the caravan was beautifully clean and tidy. I was unable to take the original week I was offered but management were very kind and moved us to the following week. The facilities on site were perfectly fitting for a family holiday. Unfortunately we were not told about a couple of things on arrival i.e. where... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Been tryin to make a complaint about reception staff as we stayed for 2 weeks and wanted to upgrade but they were unhelpful. The actual place was lovely and would go back I just wish I wad spoken to about my situation

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We have just returned from Twitchen house apartment 2. The site itself was lovely but our accommodation was terrible as the photo's show and the service was not much better! When we first arrived I was disappointed with the flat on first inspection, especially the bathroom (see photo). We occupied all rooms including the sofa bed in the lounge. There... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Twitchen House Holiday Village, responded to this review

I am very sorry to read of your dissatisfaction regarding your recent stay. I am very sorry indeed that you experienced a number of housekeeping issues within your accommodation. Due to the nature of this review site, I am unable to look into the specifics; if you would like to write to me with the details then we can investigate... More

Newark, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Facilities are great & the refurb has made a difference. Pool area is really nice as is the play area. Our kids, 3.5 & 2 love it. I think it would be worth mixing up the kids entertainment a bit just to keep them interested. I thought we'd booked a 10m x 10m electric pitch for our large tent but... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Twitchen House Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you enjoyed our re-development and facilities. I do apologise that the pitch size was not as expected we do have varying size pitches and these can be discussed with our Sales Centre. Thank you for your kind comments I am pleased you had an enjoyable break with us, and do hope... More

South West
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I looked at Trip advisor prior to the holiday which had already been booked and was a little concerned at the negative reviews - on arrival I was amazed at the look of the place, tidy, very clean and modern. Our caravan was fantastic (I paid a small fee before going to upgrade) huge, brand new, all mod cons, etc...... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Twitchen House Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am pleased to read that you were not deterred by reading some of the negative reviews as these do not reflect our usual park standards. I am pleased you found the park clean and tidy and exceeded your expectations. Thank you for your kind comments regarding your accommodation and facilities, it is great to... More

Wrexham County, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The caravan was in a dip so had no mobile phone or wi-fi signal, which the kids were gutted about. There was no microwave in the caravan upon arrival so we had to ask for it, there were about three blown ceiling light bulbs and the hook/stay on the main door was broken so the door kept closing shut, which... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Twitchen House Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Due to our rural location phone signal in parts of the park can unfortunately be a bit hit or miss. I do apologise that you had housekeeping issues within your accommodation, I do hope that once these were reported that were rectified speedily and efficiently. I am pleased that despite these issues you had an... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Twitchen House Holiday Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Twitchen House Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twitchen House Holiday Village

Address: Mortehoe Station Lane, Woolacombe EX34 7HW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Woolacombe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Twitchen House Holiday Village 4*
Also Known As:
Twitchen House Holiday Village Hotel Woolacombe
Twitchen Holiday Park Woolacombe
Twitchen House Holiday Village Woolacombe, Devon

239 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (239)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (26)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
1:56
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (148)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With its Edwardian manor house and situated on a sleepy Devon lane that meanders down to Mortehoe village, the park is an ideal haven for a leisurely holiday. Set in acres of picturesque woodland, you can easily walk down to the beach through the beautiful countryside or you'll find loads of fun facilities on the Park for all ages. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
252

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer

    Bookmark for later
    Save Saved
    You added Twitchen House Holiday Village to your Saves list