We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 Woolacombe accommodations

Twitchen House Holiday Village

4.0 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   Mortehoe Station Lane, Woolacombe EX34 7HW, England
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (646)
  • Photos (239)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (131)
  • Location
  • More
Twitchen House Holiday Village
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Woolacombe
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

646 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    219
    202
    102
    50
    73
See reviews for
389
83
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Twitchen House We stayed here during July in a Beach Retreat caravan. This is the smallest and cheapest option. We stayed here with our 15 month old daughter and dog. The caravan had a secure decking area which was ideal for the dog and out daughter liked playing out here too. We received a welcome pack on arrival for the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manchester, England
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I am really torn by Twitchen House! The park is lovely and in an excellent location but I felt a few aspects, mainly related to the accommodation, let it down somewhat. I stayed at Twitchen House for a week with my husband, my two sons, aged 7 and 15 and our dog. It was initially disappointing when our caravan wasn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Beautiful location, lovely walk to beach, helpful pool attendants and shop assistants. Nice heated outdoor pool. Good shop and bar. CARAVAN DIRTY ON ARRIVAL Smallest ever STAINED CARPET DEAD FLIES ON CARPET AND MATRESS NO BED LINEN STAINED DUVETS UNWASHED BATHROOM HAIR IN B SINK DIRTY PLATES/POTS/PANS (had to wash everything) Bathroom smelt of urine No freezer compartment Grass on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Some of the changes to the park are really good but the poor beat the good. Good facilities,kids had a good time but the food was expensive and very average,overall service from staff was sub standard,the worst caravan I have ever stayed in (and it was an upgrade) another example of a a company over promising and under delivering,your only... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Twitchen House Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that not all aspects of your holiday met your expectations, our drinks prices are competitively priced and are in-line with other local establishments. I have taken your comments regarding the standard of customer service you received very seriously, and I will be reiterating to all departments the importance of delivering... More

Witney, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My husband and I and my daughter and her friend went on holiday two weeks ago the park is great with all the refurbishment and we wre really impressed. The park entertainment was ok what you would expect for this kind of holiday. The only thing that upset me was we were put in the pet friendly area and we... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Twitchen House Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am delighted to read that you were impressed by our recent complex redevelopment and that you had an enjoyable family holiday. Due to the annonomous nature of this review site, and without your reservation details, I am unable to look into the specifics regarding the type of holiday you booked and the location of... More

Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We booked a small caravan for a 3 night stay. The unit itself was clean and every thing we needed was there. For couples who in their later years I hope this review will be helpful . Firstly do not think this sight is for younger adults and their children. There is plenty to find on the site for the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Twitchen House Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your great review of your recent holiday at Twitchen House. I am so pleased to read that your Holiday Home was clean and well equipped. I am delighted to read that you had an enjoyable break, that you felt the Park suited your group and that you made the most of the... More

Devon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We have just been for a break away over the weekend and were pleasantly surprised. The pools were clean and warm, also opened and shut at a great time 8-8. The amusements were ideal as they weren't too big so we didn't spend much ;) the evening entertainment wasn't brilliant but the weather was so lovely we ended up staying... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Twitchen House Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear that you were pleasantly surprised with the Park and facilities, and that you had a great time enjoying Woolacombe beach. Thank you for your kind comments regarding the cleanliness of your Gold Holiday Home, I will be sure to pass your great feedback on to our Accommodation Manager. I am... More

Rainham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This was a lovely holiday the caravan was beautifully clean and tidy. I was unable to take the original week I was offered but management were very kind and moved us to the following week. The facilities on site were perfectly fitting for a family holiday. Unfortunately we were not told about a couple of things on arrival i.e. where... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Twitchen House Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review of your recent stay at Twitchen House. I am so pleased to read that you were impressed by the cleanliness of the Park as well as your Holiday Home, and that you made use of the on-site facilities and activities with your family. We give each guest a welcome booklet... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Been tryin to make a complaint about reception staff as we stayed for 2 weeks and wanted to upgrade but they were unhelpful. The actual place was lovely and would go back I just wish I wad spoken to about my situation

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Twitchen House Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Due to the anonymous nature of TripAdvisor and without your reservation details, I am unable to look in to your complaint, and for what reason the option of upgrading was not available for the time you stayed, I have taken from your comments that you did not share your concerns with a member of the... More

Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We have just returned from Twitchen house apartment 2. The site itself was lovely but our accommodation was terrible as the photo's show and the service was not much better! When we first arrived I was disappointed with the flat on first inspection, especially the bathroom (see photo). We occupied all rooms including the sofa bed in the lounge. There... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Twitchen House Holiday Village, responded to this review

I am very sorry to read of your dissatisfaction regarding your recent stay. I am very sorry indeed that you experienced a number of housekeeping issues within your accommodation. Due to the nature of this review site, I am unable to look into the specifics; if you would like to write to me with the details then we can investigate... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Twitchen House Holiday Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Twitchen House Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twitchen House Holiday Village

Address: Mortehoe Station Lane, Woolacombe EX34 7HW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Woolacombe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Twitchen House Holiday Village 4*
Also Known As:
Twitchen House Holiday Village Hotel Woolacombe
Twitchen Holiday Park Woolacombe
Twitchen House Holiday Village Woolacombe, Devon

239 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (239)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (26)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
1:56
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (148)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With its Edwardian manor house and situated on a sleepy Devon lane that meanders down to Mortehoe village, the park is an ideal haven for a leisurely holiday. Set in acres of picturesque woodland, you can easily walk down to the beach through the beautiful countryside or you'll find loads of fun facilities on the Park for all ages. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
252

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer

    Bookmark for later
    Save Saved
    You added Twitchen House Holiday Village to your Saves list