We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 13 Woolacombe accommodations

Twitchen House Holiday Village

Save Saved
You added Twitchen House Holiday Village to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   Mortehoe Station Lane, Woolacombe EX34 7HW, England
Hotel amenities
Twitchen House Holiday Village
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Woolacombe
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

806 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    278
    247
    129
    63
    89
See reviews for
475
100
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (806)
  • Mar-May only
    (175)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (424)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (201)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Newport
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Twitchen House is probably the best overall centre we’ve stayed in-the weather helped as it was glorious! We went on a sun break – 2 adults and 2 kids in a bronze no upgrade caravan. The pool wasn’t the best (warm though) and the system to get in plus changing areas is pretty silly; but the good bits were: entertainment... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Devonport, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We have just returned from yet another weekend break from this parc. we usually caravan or camp here but we treated ourselves and stayed in an Extra wide 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom caravan. we couldn't believe how big clean and well equipped the van was as we were 5 adults and one nearly teen, the lounge area was huge great... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed at Twitchen Park for years and loved it. Accommodation (gold caravan) was lovely and clean and the new venue was a great improvement. However our holiday was completely ruined by staff in the venue who think it is completely acceptable to be rude and abusive to customers and this was then followed by poor customer service from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Twitchen House Holiday Village, responded to this review

I am very pleased to read that your accommodation was comfortable and lovely. I do apologise that there was a delay in respose to the comments made. We have apologized sincerely to you for this, we have also informed you that due to the mentioned incident the appropriete disciplinary action has been taken and we take these comments very seriously,... More

Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Last week we stayed at Twitchen House in an extra wide caravan with our two young dogs. We had a lovely time and the accommodation was great, much bigger than the caravan we stayed in last year (it is definitely worth paying that bit extra!) When checking in we were provided with two packs for the dogs containing a chew... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Twitchen House Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am pleased to read that you had a lovely time here. I am pleased that you apprecieted the dog packs and found yur accomdation to be spacious and comfortable. We do have a lot of onsite facilites, as we do try to cater for our families fully. Our location does mean we have some... More

Stoke-on-Trent, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we usually stay on Woolacombe bay, but as an upgraded caravan than we would have booked came available we decided to try this its sister camp. On arrival was a big dissappointment. we were told ourcaravan was ready. But as we entered the beds were not made up and not even enough bedding was left in the accommodation, the floor... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Twitchen House Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your holiday review. I am sorry for the dissapoinment gained from your stay with us, I have no pleasure in noting this as our customer satisfaction is our upmost priority here at Twitchen House. I do apologise that you encountered some housekeeping issues within your unit and this marred your holiday enjoyment, I will be discussing your... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We recently visited Twitchen House in September 2014. Our toddler was with us aswel. We stayed in the upgraded Silver Caravan - and we were amazed at how clean and spacious it was. I was originally worried there would be a lingering of smoking smell, or a staleness, however the caravan was great. No complaints at all. The activities on... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Twitchen House Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your holiday review. Thank you for your kind comments regarding your Silver accommodation, I am pleased we exceeded your expectations and you found it to be clean and spacious. I am pleased you had an enjoyable stay and found plenty to do to entertain yourselves and you child, and thank you for recommending our park to your... More

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here bank holiday week briefly as was forced to seek alternative accomdation at additional cost , customer service was terrible and couldn't care less, wrote letter of complaint still awaiting a response some 3 weeks later . The company that makes no secret of the 2 million pound invested Recently , yet it's failed to spend any on customer... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Twitchen House Holiday Village, responded to this review

I am very sorry to read of your dissatisfaction with your stay here. Due to the anonymous nature of TripAdvisor I am unable to a certain your booking details to comment further into details or to comment if we have received a complaint letter here, all I can say is that once a signed letter is received on park we... More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I recently came as a party of 22 !!! I was sharing my caravan with my sister and our children we checked in around 2ish we were told we could have our key but I room may not be ready ! If it was there would be a green card and if it wasn't there would be a red card... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Twitchen House Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We run the red/green card ready policy here so our guests can check into their units as soon as they are ready and do not have to wait until the regular 4pm check in time. The cleaners clean the units then a checker checks the cleaning and all the necessary health & safety inc. light... More

stratford on avon
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Visited again , our 10th visit, and the site gets better every time. The staff are always most helpful and the grounds are immaculate. Our caravan was new 2014 and was superb and spacious and spotless. The leisure facilities and clubhouse had been totally rebuilt in last 2 years and were unrecognisable from old building, an excellent modern new building.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Twitchen House Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your very loyal custom. It is great to see guests returning year after year, and continually having great holidays here. I am pleased that you found the staff to be helpful and thank you for your kind comments regarding the grounds, our staff work extremely hard in maintaining the vast amount of land we have here. I... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We book a family caravan here every year for September and year on year, we have a great time at this site. My daughter is now 2 1/2 years old and finds plenty to do on site, to say nothing of the wider attractions of North Devon. Since last year, there has been a significant overhaul of facilities at Twitchen... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Twitchen House Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments and review. I am ever so pleased that year after year you keep having great holidays here at Twitchen. We have recently made massive improvements to our on park complex and facilities meaning there is more for our guests to do with their children. I am pleased your daughter had a great time in... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Twitchen House Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twitchen House Holiday Village

Address: Mortehoe Station Lane, Woolacombe EX34 7HW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Woolacombe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Twitchen House Holiday Village 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Also Known As:
Twitchen House Holiday Village Hotel Woolacombe
Twitchen Holiday Park Woolacombe
Twitchen House Holiday Village Woolacombe, Devon

264 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (264)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
1:56
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (171)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay