We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Okehampton Sourton Cross

Sourton Cross | Okehampton, Sourton EX20 4LY, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Okehampton Sourton Cross
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Travelodge Okehampton Sourton Cross
Travelodge Okehampton Sourton Cross
Travelodge Okehampton Sourton Cross
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    17
    5
    1
    3
See reviews for
19
19
1
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (57)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We journeyed to Callington in Cornwall, as it was only 25 mins away from Sourton Cross and it was only one night, we decided, for economies sake, to stay at the Travelodge, only £42. Friendly staff, beautiful view and rabbits on the lawn to entertain us. Bed was good as was the shower. Little Chef and Burger King on site,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The Travelodge was clean, well presented with nice big rooms. Everything you needed for a good nights sleep. However the Little Chef next to it was falling apart and did not do the Travelodge any favours!!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stamfordham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

An excellent Hotel, well located not only for air travel but for local holidaying. Warm welcome, helpful staff prepared to go the extra mile. Good restaurant facility. Recently up-graded mattress and pillows gave a most comfortable sleep !!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Herefordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very disappointed! Room was filthy, spilt tea stains, mud up the side of bath, room smelt horrible, however my biggest upset with this hotel is the fact I left a bottle of perfume behind and the hotel cannot find it!!! Surprisingly it was a very expensive perfume! No apology ......

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Okehampton Sourton Cross, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We know the importance of offering a clean and comfortable room and we are sorry that on this occasion we did not deliver our usual high standards. Furthermore, whilst we cannot be held liable for items left behind after check out, we appreciate your frustrations and we are deeply sorry to learn that your item... More 

Penzance, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was clean and plesant the staff were amazing, very friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble, always smiling and professional. The parking was free and close by, easy to get into the hotel on my wheelchair.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This Travelodge is like all the others I have stayed at, very clean and comfortable, fantastic Customer Service. The only change is that the building is a very dull concrete construction because it is on Dartmoor and has to blend in with the National Park, very isolated feeling surrounded by fields and moor which is great. Burger King, Little Chef... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Travelodge has upgraded rooms and beds so a much better experience. Room was quiet and comfortable with good bed. Close to the road but was quiet so good sleep quality though the little chef nearby needed upgrade

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brighton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked a long way in advance for a good value price this was an efficient and faultless start and stop over to a walking holiday. Rooms are of a good size, clean and reasonably quiet. The Travelodge is slightly hidden as you comer around and off the motorway but is behind the filling station and the Happy Eater on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reading
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

Booked at the last minute for a Saturday night in March and the price was £ 35 a night - bargain. Only 4 miles from Okehampton on the edge of Dartmoor. Check in was easy, room was basic but very comfortable with lovely bed. Ideal for an overnight stay. (Bring your own hairdryer). Overall the room was spotless, but.... the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Llanelli
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
40 hotel reviews
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015 via mobile

Its a Travelodge, most of them are the same. However the member of staff on the desk was friendly, the room was fine and location good. The little chef however was closed so my only option for breakfast was a subway from the petrol station.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question