We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Lifton hotels

Arundell Arms Hotel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Fore Street 1, Lifton PL16 0AA, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Arundell Arms Hotel to your Saves list
Arundell Arms Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
90%
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Lifton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Darrell W Halton, null, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (273)
  • Photos (45)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (72)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

273 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    186
    61
    14
    8
    4
See reviews for
25
162
8
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Halton, null, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stopped at this hotel to charge our electric car on a trip from Cheshire down to Helland near Bodmin. Really easy to locate, friendly staff, had some drinks whilst we waited for the car to charge. The menu looked great, unfortunately we didn't have enough time to sample it.... Two charging points, 1 x 16amp and 1 x 32amp,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed for one night in a Classic Double Room at the rate of £180 per night B&B. The room was pretty, but the bathroom was minute. The bathroom fittings needed upgrading, and guests were warned to shut the door because steam might set off the fire alarm! It was an extremely claustrophobic experience because of the size of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Arundell-Arms, Owner at Arundell Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gertrude40, I am pleased that you thought that ours is a charming hotel but of course I am very sorry that we did not deliver as well as we should have during your stay with us and in particular for the Sunday morning breakfast. As you correctly diagnosed, the team that we had on were missing the experienced person... More

Slough, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Had this hotel bar recommended by Newmoor Park Guest House (separate revue - A1) which, is a short distance away. Very friendly staff, not in your face, great food (pork loin and duck) and a good selection of local ciders. We plan to use the guest house again and will be using the Hotel bar for our food. This isn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arundell-Arms, Owner at Arundell Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review. I am glad that you enjoyed your holiday in Devon and I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. Yours Adam More

banbury
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in this Hotel for a wedding locally and had to move rooms due to the lack of no internet signal as I still had to work on and off over the weekend the staff were very accommodating and we were moved to a better area so I could access the internet The restaurant served excellent food we ate... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arundell-Arms, Owner at Arundell Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Dear BanburyOscar Thank you for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed our food and the friendliness of our staff team. One of the sofas in the Sitting Room was tired but it has been replaced this week and I hope that you will enjoy it on your next visit. Yours Adam More

Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great welcome in this village hotel on the main road, which has been by-passed. Plenty of parking, and comfortable lounge where we met our friends. Bar also available. Large restaurant where we had the five course gourmet meal. Canapes, Home made Tomato Soup, Crab salad, Sorbet, Beautiful Beef, Honey pudding, coffee. We stayed the night and this hotel is really... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
poole
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

what a fantastic hotel, staff and owner offer excellent service , great location for fishing, this hotel offers everything you need to have a great weekend away meals are excellent,service is excellent rooms and hotel are excellent this is a little Devon gem looking forward to a return visit

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Arundell-Arms, Owner at Arundell Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jim0042013 It was a pleasure to meet a fellow ex RAF. Thank you for your review and I look forward to seeing you again on your next visit. Adam More

bristol
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We stayed here last weekend and had a vey good break. Our little girl was ill and the staff couldn't do enough for us. The atmosphere was really nice - very chilled out and relaxed and although the bedrooms could really do with a revamp (which I think they are doing in stages) we were very comfortable (we did ask... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This hotel was on a special deal that included a 5 course tasting menu that was outstanding and left us looking forward to breakfast the next day (which was also excellent with a choice of not just the standard cooked English but kippers or salmon with scrambled egg, along with several others. The room was fantastic, quaint but with all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Aveley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
28 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

I stayed here for business and booked this hotel as it seemed almost every other hotel in the south west of England was full, which worried me a little, but it needn't have after all. I booked a single bed, as that was all they had, but the bed is still quite large so don't be put off by the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Shaftesbury, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We wanted a fishing trip with accommodation and this fitted the bill. We had a special deal that included a 5 course tasting menu that was delicious and the breakfast next day was excellent. The breakfast choice was unbelievable, not just the standard but kippers and salmon with egg etc etc. The fishing was OK but we didn't catch anything... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Arundell Arms Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Arundell Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arundell Arms Hotel

Address: Fore Street 1, Lifton PL16 0AA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Lifton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Arundell Arms Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Arundell Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arundell Arms Lifton
Arundell Arms Hotel Lifton, Devon

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Lifton with
any amenities

Amenities

Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
21

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Arundell Arms Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer