We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn - Loudon

Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
15100 Hwy 72, Loudon, TN 37774
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn - Loudon
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

12 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    3
    1
    3
    2
    3
See reviews for
3
1
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (12)
  • Mar-May only
    (0)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (6)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2015

My biggest problem was the smell. In these hot June months the rooms get pretty muggy - when I entered the room the AC had not previously been turned on, so the room was extremely stuffy and smelly. Even though I turned on the AC this smell and muggyness persisted over night. I found it extremely distracting and did not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ABVILoudon, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Loudon, responded to this review

Dear lisabertle, Thank you for posting a review with us. I am concerned about the issues you experienced with us. We have had a very rainy Summer season which has caused some odors in our rooms. Rest assured, we are addressing the matter and hope to have this resolved soon. Rick-manager Americas Best Value Inn-Loudon, TN More 

Clio, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015 via mobile

We stopped here because we had been driving for so long and we're dead exhausted. They also took pets. The room was not to my standards at all. Pretty expensive for what it is. There was duck tape on the bed and the door was all chewed or something. We slept with coats on we didn't want to even get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ABVILoudon, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Loudon, responded to this review

Dear tylersmomma721, Please accept my sincerest apologies for your unpleasant stay. We are now under new ownership and have corrected the issues you had mentioned in your review. We hope that you stay with us again or at another one of our Americas Best Value Inns across the Country. Rick-manager Americas Best Value Inn-Loudon, TN More 

Travelers are raving about these Loudon hotels

Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

Attempting to make Norfolk,Va.from La.in one fell swope;didn't work. Had to give it up in the beautiful Tenn. hill country. Hilltop view,low rates,clerk went out of his way to accommodate my handicap wife.Last leg of our 26 state,22 day trip. Loved the motel cat.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ABVILoudon, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Loudon, responded to this review

Dear Lorena M, Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us. We take great pride in our facilities and providing friendly service. We hope to see you again on future travels. Rick-manager Americas Best Value Inn-Loudon, TN More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014 via mobile

First of all I went there with my family to relax not so I can stay up ALL night and kill insects!!! We barely even slept 1 hour. The room was also really nasty and dirty. We wanted to take a shower but they didnt even have shampoo like all other hotels do. I regret staying in this hotel and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ABVILoudon, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Loudon, responded to this review

Dear Theodora M, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. My apologies for not responding on here sooner. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay in 2014. Please know that we are now under new ownership and have plans to make improvements to the property in the near future. We hope that you give... More 

Loudon, Tennessee, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014 via mobile

It Was overall a great Stay for us. They welcome pets with open arms with a small pet deposit. Very respectful clean rooms, great service. An every time from now on when we visit that part of Tennessee that will be our choice of hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
loudonken, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Loudon, responded to this review

Thankyou for your recent stay at americas best value inn Loudon Tn and thankyou for your kind words, Management and staff look forward to serving you in future if there is anything we can do to make your stay more enjoyable let us know. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Cock roaches outside and in our room..... go elsewhere.... manager followed us to our room and checked in it before we went in (that was weird)....... shady place.... lots of locals living there which we did not like....... go elsewhere........ even if you have to pay more.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
loudonken, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Loudon, responded to this review

Dear Yorkie3Chick, On behalf of the staff of Americas Best Value Inn, I would like to personally apologize for the negative experience you had in 2013. We have not had any issues with roaches at our property. We do have a licensed pest control company treat our rooms each month. Please know that we are located near the mountains in... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stayed two nights, and found it to be a good budget motel situated up on a hilltop. The room was clean, though a bit musty smelling. AC worked fine. Walls recently repainted. Breakfast was down over the hill at the check-in office--coffee, bananas, OJ, milk, Danish. TV was an older model, but we didn't use it much. It would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
loudonken, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Loudon, responded to this review

Dear FamilyMan555, Thank you for sharing a review with us regarding your stay in 2013. I apologize for taking so long to respond. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. We take great pride in exceeding the expectations of our guests. Should you ever return to the area, we would love to have you stay here with... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

The rooms have been remodeled. They are very clean. The pool is very nice. Wifi didn't work that good. Very friendly staff the maintace man Rick check us in he was great even made sure our room was clean and all if we need ed help with our things. They have a shelter with picnic tables the view is awesome.

Was this review helpful? Yes
loudonken, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Loudon, responded to this review

Dear christieandrews, Thank you very much for sharing a traveler review with us. I appreciate the kind words and honest opinions regarding your stay with us. Many folks enjoy the view from the picnic area. If there is anything we can do to make your future stays more enjoyable, please let me know. We look forward to seeing you again!... More 

Loudon, Tennessee, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

I recently stayed here, and the rooms have been completely remodeled. They also have invested in security preparations, I felt very secure with myself an my vehicle outside. and on a pretty clear day I sit out on the picnic area an you can see a beautiful view of the mountains.

Was this review helpful? Yes
loudonken, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Loudon, responded to this review

Dear Falesha L, On behalf of the staff and management, I would like to thank you for sharing a review with us. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our clean and recently renovated rooms. We do offer rooms with a nice view and hope that you stay with us again in the future. Regards, Ken-GM Americas Best Value... More 

Loudon, Tennessee
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

I live Loudon and had to stay here last summer when our A/C went out mid summer. We staed just one night. I think we paid about $50. It was nasty, there where cockaroaches behind the bed nearest the bathroom wall, and you could see roach dropping in bathroom. It was smelled musty and A/C was not on in room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ken P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Loudon, responded to this review

Dear Lucia E, I am sorry to hear about the negative experience you encountered during your stay. We do have a licensed pest control company which routinely treats each room. All claims will be further investigated and the appropriate action taken. We recently updated our rooms with new armoirs, tables, night stands, and sofa chairs. We hope these improvements will... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Loudon
10.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn Sweetwater
Rodeway Inn Sweetwater
#2 of 7 in Sweetwater
4.0 of 5 stars 50 reviews
11.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 7 in Sweetwater
4.0 of 5 stars 86 reviews
11.4 mi away
Hilltop Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
Days Inn Sweetwater
Days Inn Sweetwater
#4 of 7 in Sweetwater
4.0 of 5 stars 149 reviews
9.3 mi away
Days Inn Lenoir City
Days Inn Lenoir City
#5 of 8 in Lenoir City
3.5 of 5 stars 118 reviews
9.2 mi away
Inn Of Lenoir Motor Lodge
Inn Of Lenoir Motor Lodge
#6 of 8 in Lenoir City
4.0 of 5 stars 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay