We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lady's Mile Holiday Park

Exeter Road, Dawlish EX7 0LX, England
Lady's Mile Holiday Park
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    79
    48
    26
    42
See reviews for
166
27
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (321)
  • Mar-May only
    (43)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (191)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (72)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Glastonbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was not going to make a comment until a good friend asked me if i would recommend your site. After our experience last August i said no. Why! The site is totaly unsupervised, allmost every so called site rule was ignored by a lot of your customers. Health and safety was a big issue as cars were flying up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bristol
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a lovely site and far better than the park holidays place up the road, what a difference. The shop is reasonable although there is Sainsbury's near which you can walk too which I guess this is why it is reasonable or no one would go there. Just a few things though, the poor old takeaway staff are run... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
jane h, Manager at Lady's Mile Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your feedback. Firstly I have to say that we DO NOT charge for debit cards only credit cards. If you have been charged for using your debit card please give us a call. If by the takeaway staff you mean the restaurant, it's hard to predict how busy they will be as we are open to... More 

2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015 via mobile

The camp is in a great location and staff were lovely and helpful my only issues are the fact you have to buy electricity and ours went on a cold night at 5am not good also only two showers in swimming pool and they were also very dated but the sauna and steam room made up for this overall a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jane h, Manager at Lady's Mile Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay and the points raised about the showers, I will pass onto the pool manager. We hope you will return again in the future More 

Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
24 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

I have been here before for a swim, the grandchildren loved it. I took them back today to try the Dip & Dine as the eldest is 15 I bought 2 Adults and 2 children tickets £30. We spent nearly 90 minutes in the pool, it did get busy but the kids love the slide and I was able to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jane h, Manager at Lady's Mile Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I have taken these on board and will be passing them onto the staff concerned. More 

Exeter, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

Just spent a valuable 2 days off work at Ladys Mile, only 35 minute drive, with caravan from home, we arrived after reception closed so as told we went to the bar to collect our Package. unfortunately the barman was in conversation with 2 High Viz attired men so ensued a few minute wait. No electric cards were offered, so,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jane h, Manager at Lady's Mile Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. This is the first year we have stayed open throughout, in previous years we closed Nov-March and it's at this time we catch up on maintenance and development. We have to close some utilities to be able to carry out the maintenance. I apologise if you weren't told of this when you arrived. The maintenance... More 

Kent, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2015

camp't here with wife 2 kids and sis inlaw pitched next door, booking in is hunting for a pitch the sheer amount of tents and caravans on site is unbelievable. pitches are good sizes my tent is 8 meters by 4 1/2 meters.d'nt buy electric straight away check your elec box first,mine had £4 on it and that lasted all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Exmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

We paid £25 for "swim & dine" Which initially sounds like a brilliant deal..... However the changing facilities are poor, in the ladies change there are only 2 (small) cubicles and 2 showers, (which weren't very warm) and one baby change unit. There were very few lockers, they cost 20p which isn't returned. The changing room isn't particularly clean either.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Exeter, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

Day visit to pool January 2015. Planned to visit the Cofton Country pool (which has been widely advertised recently), but on arrival pool rather small and crowded with small children. Then chanced upon Oceans just up the road. What a find! Slightly shabby looking building, but much larger pool (probably similar number of people but didn't seem at all busy,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
jane h, Manager at Lady's Mile Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. I will pass your comments onto the staff concerned. We welcome local people to use our facilities and we do a special dip & dine option so you have a swim and then eat in our lovely Oceans restaurant & bar. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. More 

Playa Flamenca, Spain
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

spent 10 days over Christmas and had another superb holiday from our home in Spain. Christmas dinner in their Oceans Restaurant was excellent and chef prepared a first class meal for over 100 people who were entertained for the afternoon. Good to see the resort so busy for this time of the year when most are closed.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jane h, Manager at Lady's Mile Holiday Park, responded to this review

I'm so pleased you had a lovely time, and thank you for your kind comments. Hopefully Spain is warmer than Dawlish! More 

Halesowen, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

We spent Christmas at Lady's Mile and what a wonderful time we had. It was just the two of us as other members of the family wasn't able to make it.so it was different but very enjoyable. The staff were brilliant couldn't do enough for us. They even opened on boxing day after we said we were hoping to watch... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jane h, Manager at Lady's Mile Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Jean & Chris, It was a last minute decision to open boxing and I'm glad we did and pleased you had a good time. We even had the park manager making Turkey sandwiches! Thank you for your lovely comments and rest assured I will pass these onto the staff concerned. We look forward to seeing you again soon More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

76 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (55)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Other (21)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question