We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lady's Mile Holiday Park

Exeter Road, Dawlish EX7 0LX, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dawlish
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Lady\\
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

471 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
South Devon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great campsite, nice outdoor pool and outdoor play area. My children enjoyed the play area within the bar/ entertainment venue, it had a chippy on site, and evening entertainment. The facilities were very good.

Helpful?
Thank Claire W
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We booked a hornbeam lodge Monday-Friday as we thought it would be good to try somewhere new. We did struggle a bit to find the lodge as there is no lighting at all in the lodge area, you would think the numbers of the lodges goes up with each lodge but no it goes up but then there are different... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Steve40_12
Westbury, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just got back from a 3 day break at Ladys Mile Holiday Park. We stayed in Silver Birch Lodge No.6 and have to say it was immaculate.On arrival the staff were very pleasant and on the ball. We were very impressed on entering the accommodation, super clean, everything looked new and well maintained.The hot tub was the icing on the... More 

Helpful?
Thank bigtone1318
Braintree, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

nice break here, lovely caravan, lovely food in the restaurant in the club house.would go there again. while there went to the model village in torquay, and the donkey sacntuary in sidmouth. and had great time at reallys pleasure park.

Helpful?
Thank michael l
Wales
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked a 4 night stay in the Silver Birch lodges with a hot tub. We have a two and a half year old and a 9 month old so had asked for a high chair and a travel cot to be ready when we arrived. We got there after about 4 hours of travelling from North Powys. It was... More 

Helpful?
Thank stripeycat5
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The site and facilities are good and camping is competitively priced. The indoor pool is too warm and the health spa needs a revamp. The changing rooms in the indoor pool area need a good clean but are adequate. The outdoor pool was closed but when open, as in previous visits, it is clean and a great family area. It... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Maddy W
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I took my young son for a swim because our usual pool was closed. The water was uncomfortably warm. The baby pool was very cold. The changing rooms were very tired and there are no lockers available. It was quite expensive just for a swim. My biggest gripe was the young female lifeguard was constantly on her mobile. It's not... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Ali N
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here in September 2015. In a pet friendly caravan. Never again as the caravan was so smelly and dirty we ended up just going home early as I couldn't stand the smell. We took our small Cavalier King Charles dog with us as we have done on previous holidays. There is no excuse for the caravan being so dirty... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sue S
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

So disappointed! The facility's at the swimming pool are really out dated and dirty, the men's changing rooms were closed so you have to use the family changing which only has 4 rooms and is absolutely freezing! My wife and friends went to the hot tub by the pool which had a layer of dead skin on the top!

Helpful?
2 Thank Gazmondo17
Lauren R, Guest Relations Manager at Lady's Mile Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, We are sorry you did not enjoy your swim with us, however we did have at least 3 signs in reception stated the gents changing rooms were closed for refurbishment and to use the family changing area, We are currently Starting a £200,000 refurb on the pool area to improve the facilities. We would like... More 

Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I have just returned from a 4 night stay in the run up to New Year's Eve 2016. On 31st August 2015 following a great caravan holiday with Ladys Mile at the beginning of August I booked over the telephone 2 lodges side by side with 2 hot tubs to enjoy New Years and the winter weather with another family.... More 

Helpful?
10 Thank gandthall
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

133 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (112)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Family/play areas (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (86)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dawlish
0.6 mi away
Langstone Cliff Hotel
Langstone Cliff Hotel
#1 of 2 in Dawlish
4.5 of 5 stars 477 reviews
3.2 mi away
Devoncourt Resort & Apartments
3.9 mi away
Bay Hotel
Bay Hotel
#2 of 4 in Teignmouth
3.5 of 5 stars 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn Exmouth Seafront Hotel
12.6 mi away
Premier Inn Paignton Seafront (Goodrington Sands) Hotel
0.6 mi away
Welcome Family Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities