We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Dawlish accommodations

Golden Sands Holiday Park

Save Saved
You added Golden Sands Holiday Park to your Saves list
Week Lane, Dawlish EX7 0LZ, England
Hotel amenities
Golden Sands Holiday Park
Ranked #10 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Dawlish
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dawlish
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

679 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    132
    100
    88
    233
See reviews for
371
82
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (679)
  • Mar-May only
    (187)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (292)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (190)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We had a lovely time, at Golden Sands, for a weekend in October The caravan and the park were very clean and tidy. I cant fault the staff - everyone we spoke to was helpful, happy, and pleasant. No mean feat when trying to entertain a load of little kids !! Watch out for heating - not all caravans have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. I was pleased to note that you enjoyed your holiday overall and found it to be "Good Value for Money". Your comments regarding the staff were greatly appreciated as they really do work hard to look after all of our guests and I would like to thank you for mentioning this. In your post,... More

Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

caravan no 1 was ours and it was awful. Shower cold and a trickle, walls mouldy, curtains screwed up and hanging off, sink stuck together with white gunk, settee broken. Also right next to clubhouse so noise till after 12pm.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

I was very sorry to note that you appeared to have issues with your accommodation. I am certain that had these been brought to the attention of our reception team, every effort would have been made to assist in making your stay with us more comfortable. As a suggestion for the future, it may be worth mentioniong that you would... More

Launceston, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Lodge was immaculate, beds where already made on arrival and heating was set to a nice temperature. Cleaned to a high standard which was unexpected after reding reviews. The accomodation was large enough for the while family, it had all the luxury extras of a flat screen tv, DVD player (good for the kids on rainy days), an iron and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for such a kind review. It is always gratifying when guests are happy to post their positive comments for others to share and your comments regarding the staff are also greatly appreciated. I was pleased to note that you found your accommodation to be suitable and that the facilities provided within were to your liking. I hope that... More

pontypridd
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

we stayed for a weekend fri/mon caravan was basic and it could have done with a clean before we arrived we went to a local supermarket to buy cleaning products something no one should have to do . the caravan site is pleasant and it was very quiet even though the complex was full . entertainment is provided by the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Golden Sands. I was pleased to note that you found the Park itself and the entertainment to your liking and also that you fuond our "flexi dine" offer to be of "good value". Your comments have been passed to our complex manager and chef, who in turn have conveyed their thanks. I... More

Bristol
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I came down on the 4th off october for a week with my sister her partner and my niece and nephew well what can i say another fantastic week we started off with a little problem with the van we had no heating what so ever so when i complained the man behind the desk could not apologise enough and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for such a wonderful review. I am so pleased that you and your partty had a great time at Golden Sands and I would like to thank you for taking the time to mention the hard working staff here too. I know that Mark will be especially pleased to have had a special mention and that you enjoyed... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We booked a get away to golden sands. We stayed in a gold plus caravan. It was nice. Plenty of space, clean and everything worked. All the staff were lovely! Friendly maintenance guy, bar staff nice to look at and friendly, haha, and reception/shop staff were also friendly. Kids entertainment was rubbish but for the time of year I can't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your "nice" review. Your comments regarding the "friendly" team here at Golden Sands are greatly appreciated and I am certain that the bar team will raise a smile and thank you for your comment! I can only apologise that the pool was closed during your stay due to unforeseen circumstances, however the swimming pool at our sister... More

Camberley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for a short break in a silver caravan which was nothing special. Most of the windows had faulty safety shutters. The kitchen window had no means of opening it as shutter had broken off. The curtains when you opened them felll off the tracks as there was nothing to keep them on. Caravan looked tired and carpet very dirty.(stained),... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. I am very sorry that your accommodation did not meet with your expectation. We do look to refresh and replace some of our holiday accommodation throughout the Winter months which does include some of the items mentioned in your post. With regards to overnight cover, we do feel that 2am is a time when... More

Solihull, England
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I returned today from another lovely time at golden sands at Dawlish Warren, on my arrival I was checked in quickly and was given the welcome pack, I was shown where my caravan was on the map, when I got to the caravan and opened the door I was met with a very fresh and clean smell, the caravan was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for such a "great" review. I was pleased to note that you had "another great break at Golden Sands". It really is refreshing when guests are happy to post their positive experiences for others to share. we do know that guests have differing views, however we really do work hard to look after our guests and it really... More

Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

booked this as a sun holiday 5 adults paid to upgrade to gold which all in all I paid 146 pound for 3/10/14 to the 6/10/14 which park was selling them for £88 then they rang me up to say not purchased linen packs which was more money they wanted and I refused due to paying extra 60 to upgrade... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

I was sorry to note that Golden Sands did not meet with your expectation. The Park is well established and we do have many guests who return year after year, however we do appreciate that we will never please everyone. Your comments regarding the pricing of your holiday have been noted, however it is sometimes the case that a direct... More

Faversham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked a weekend Holiday for my family on the 26th September, As we entered the site looked dirty and run down compared to the photos on web site. When we got the keys to the caravan all windows were open which only mean one thing it was dirty and smelly. Opened the door and it stunk!!! Went to the reception... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. As you have stated that you have written under seperate cover therefore your comments will be responded to accordingly. I can only apologise that your stay at Golden Sands did not meet your expectation. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Golden Sands Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Sands Holiday Park

Address: Week Lane, Dawlish EX7 0LZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Dawlish
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
Golden Sands Holiday Park Hotel Dawlish
Golden Sands Holiday Park Dawlish, Devon

292 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (258)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (43)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Family/play areas (7)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
1:31
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (140)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay