We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Golden Sands Holiday Park

Week Lane, Dawlish EX7 0LZ, England
Golden Sands Holiday Park
Write a Review

724 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    139
    110
    93
    241
See reviews for
400
87
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (724)
  • Mar-May only
    (217)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (292)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (198)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Weston Super Mare
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
29 hotel reviews
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The cost of a 4 day break made it difficult to refuse the opportunity, in fact it was so cheap we followed on with a 3 day weekend at a different camp. On arrival it was clear that despite paying a budget price this did not reflect the camp or facilities.The show bar is very good, bar prices are reasonable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

Your comments "So Pleased We Came" certainly puts a smile on all of our faces and it was even greater to note that you extended your stay with us!! It was good to read that your accommodation was suitable for your needs and that you found the pricing to be great value. What is especially nice about your review is... More 

Newport, Wales, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is an OK park. Quite large with a lot of caravans/lodges onsite. The good... The price was extremely good. I managed to book a gold apartment for £77 for the weekend.. Fri to Mon. The bad... I booked a gold apartment as this came with beds made up... When I arrived I was dismayed to see that they had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your balanced review noting the good and the not so good. Our aim is to provide good value family holidays at an affordable price and I am pleased that we succeeded in this area for you. I was sorry to note that the linen and bed making did not match your requirements. We do attempt to call... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Great holiday park .went there on a sun 9.50.short break .very clean and tidy great value for money have been there 3 times and it just gets better .only one minor complaint the on site shop is a bit pricey. But there is a big sainsbury 5 mins walk away to get your beer from .

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us, and others, know that you had a "great weekend". The team here really do work hard to ensure our guests have an enjoyable stay with us and your kind words are appreciated. Many thanks for your review. More 

Malmesbury, wiltshire
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and i have just returned from a 3 night stay and overall we were impressed with the site its very clean and tidy and the clubhouse is spotless looking like its had a refurd. The check in was quick and easy and we made our way to our caravan c096 it was ok average for a van of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. Your comments regarding Golden Sands being a "Very Tidy Place" are greatly appreciated, as are your kind words regarding the park being very clean and the clubhouse being spotless. I was pleased to note that although you encountered a number of maintenance issues, that these were resolved for you although I would like to... More 

Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Absolutely loved it! Clean caravan, great site, great friendly staff, lovely walks! Kids had a ball in the pool! Brill and friendly staff in pool and entertainment/bar! Will definitely be returning! Thanks everyone!

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

I am so pleased the you had a "Fab time at Golden Sands" and that you found your accommodation and the park suitable for your needs. Your comments regarding the pool, bar and Entertainment staff are certainly appreciated and they go a long way in keeping the staff motivated in looking after our guests. Thank yuo for posting your review... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Everything was perfect. Excellent balance between quality accommodation and low cost. Customer service was brilliant and the shop was so cheap we wondered if it was actually subsidised. Pets went free if you booked early I would recommend Golden Sands to my friends

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much for such a "Quality" review. It was pleasing to note that you found everything to be perfect and great value for the quality provided. Your comments regarding the Customer Service are also greatly apprecaited as we do work hard to look after our guests. We hope that you will be back to see us again soon. More 

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I took my 5 year old daughter and my 5 months old, my friend and her 1 year old came. We stayed mon to Friday. We stayed in a brand new 8 birth caravan. It was beautiful, beds were comfy, heating worked perfect and heated up fast! The park it's self is massive and the evening entitainment room is lovely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
South Devon, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived friday book in was fast and simple . Staff were great . Explained everything we needed to know . Im disabled and was even told if I saw one of the buggies go by I could ask for a lift . That meant a lot ...... Travelled with my two older children . Loopy was at book in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

It was really great to note that you had a "Fantastic family Weeks" with us at Golden Sands and I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review. I noticed from your comments that you were worried after reading some of the previous reviews and I am pleased that you were able to make your... More 

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

For 14 years my family have been going to Golden Sands, never have I had such an horrendous time whilst staying there. Luckily I rang to check to see if my caravan was ready for me to go into at 1pm. After being asked if I had booked in at Dawlish Sands, after only the day before being rang to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. I was disappointed to read your review as I am certain that as a regular guest you would understand that the issue encountered with your accommodation allocation on this occasion was the exception rather than the norm and I can only apologise that a clerical error together with a miscommunication had such a negative... More 

Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just back from a weeks stay at golden sands in Dawlish Warren, Ok reception was a little hard to find going into the park from the Dawlish Warren end. Reception staff were great met with a smile and a welcome, Check in was swift and easy. We stayed in a Bronze plus caravan and i must say it was so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for such an "Amazing" review. It would appear that every element of your stay with us was enjoyable and I would like to thank you for taking the time to share this with others to enable them to make a decision as to whether to visit Golden Sands. Your comments reagrding the "great", "smiling" and "welcoming" staff are... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

296 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (261)
Viewed
Room/suite (53)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (36)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Family/play areas (7)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
1:31
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (114)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question