We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Golden Sands Holiday Park

Week Lane, Dawlish EX7 0LZ, England
Golden Sands Holiday Park
Write a Review

745 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    147
    113
    96
    244
See reviews for
412
93
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (745)
  • Mar-May only
    (238)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (292)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (198)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

We stayed for a week as a getaway. The park itself is in a fabulous location, near to the beach and local amenities. Having rented a gold package caravan for the week the accommodation was spacious and clean but would be a cramped environment for the 6 people it was suited for. The swimming pool was smaller than expected but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

A fantastic week away can't fault anything... The entertainment is great rusty,mark,frankie,dan,ria and Heather are superb and always make our holiday the best,we will defo be coming again next year Thank you guys and keep up the good work :-) :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Almost reminded me of my auswitch visit last year, so dated and dirty. Staff have terrible attitude and holiday in general was awful. Wish I looked on trip advisor before hand so many negative comments replied to by an obvious company line lol !!! These people really need to get their act together. There's two other parks in Dawlish that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

It was truelly a lovely holiday ... Very glad we didn't listen to the reviews on tripadvisor as we had a great caravan was nice and clean and great spot.... Was a walk away from the beach and the swimming pool was great too.... Would go back any time again

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you Natalie2107 for such a lovely review. It was really kind of you to post your comments and I am pleased that you were able to form your own opinion after reading some of the previous reviews. We look forward to seeing you return sometime in the future. More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

The 2015 team Ria, Frankie, Rusty, Heather, Dan, Mark and not forgetting the bar staff Maggie absolutely amazing, great with my nephew and the other kids and especially entertaining when it was the grown ups time, the lady's were very easy on the eye and the guys were very funny and interactive. Ria: amazing with my nephew he absolutely adored... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your "High Recommendation". Your comments regarding the Entertainment Team and also Maggie will bre greatly appreciated. The whole team at Golden Sands work hard to look after our guests and I would once again like to thank you for your comments. More 

somerset
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were very happy with our stay at Golden Sands and would definitely return later in the year, we stayed in a Gold chalet which was a little tired but I am not going to moan when you pay the prices they charge compared to most holiday parks, the location was ideal for walking on the Warren with our dog... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. It was great to note that you had a "pleasant week at Golden Sands" and that you may be visiting us later in the year. It really is gratifying when guests take time out to post their positive comments on Trip Advisor as the staff really do appreciate it. Thank you once again. More 

Newport, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have visited this park before and nothing had compared untill now with the experience we had received untill now. Not only has the look of the park changed compared to before (after it looked like a army barracks) now it looks like a completely different park. During the evening entertainment we received an excellent entertainment both for the children... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you BethanS for your "Amazing" review. We are so happy that you approve of the changes that we have made here at Golden Sands and your comments are greatly appreciated. It was so kind of you to mention thae staff here too, as they really do work hard to look after all of our guests. Thank you once again... More 

Truro, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hi just had a nice stay at golden sands, great location, great views, excellent value for money break, only advice to anyone booked up for a stay there is take some cooking utensils with you as things like bread knives and vegetable knives are blunt and don't work, and the saucepan gets very hot on the handle ''ouch'' ( maybe... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us and that you feel you had a "great value break". Your comments regarding the inventory in your accommodation has been noted and our Housekeeper has conveyed her apologies. I hope that you will visit us again in the future. More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was our first stay here at golden sands and the entertainers r lovely made us feel very welcome and my children didn't want to leave it was good laugh on the game shows all of them r really nice made u feel very welcome think that there cud be a bit more for the children to day during daytime... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. I was so pleased that your first visit with us was enjoyable and hope that you will come back again sometime. I am certain that Mark and the Entertainment Team will be especially pleased to have had a special mention too. Your comments regarding the daytime activities have been noted, however we do find... More 

bristol
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We come here a lot on the sun holidays and have always had a good caravan or apartment.its not far to the beach and the train station,we always catch the train to teighmouth then come back to lees bar which is a really friendly pub.i will definitely be coming back again in June and July

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

I am so pleased that you had "another great weekend". You obviously love your visits to Golden Sands and we look forward to seeing you again in June and July. Thank you for taking the time to post your positive comments. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

296 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (261)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (53)
Viewed
Bathroom (36)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Family/play areas (7)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
1:31
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (114)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities