We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Dawlish accommodations

Golden Sands Holiday Park

Week Lane, Dawlish EX7 0LZ, England
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (598)
  • Photos (242)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (123)
  • Location
  • More
Golden Sands Holiday Park
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dawlish
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

598 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    118
    114
    94
    73
    199
See reviews for
333
74
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Arrived July 13th for our 7 night stay in a Gold Plus van. Check in was easy, I got there at 2.30 ( early check in with our package ) shown on a map where to find our van, and it was only a few hundred yards away which was great, we had a 4 bed roomed one. Everything in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Aldershot, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Just got back from a 7 night holiday from the 21st July with friends the worst place we have ever stayed. Stayed in apartment BO27 We had to sweep up all the outside walkway from each apartment and cleaned away all the rubbish managed to collect a full black bag worth. Big heath and safety issues on this site which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We have just come home from a weeks holiday here at golden sands. We had a silver apartment & we was very happy with accommodation. We took 3 children aged 6, 6 & 8. The children absolutely loved every minute. They enjoyed the indoor & oudoor pool, the morning & afternoon games that took place daily & most of all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Arrived for a 4 day holiday - the check in procedure was a complete and utter shambles with hundreds of people rammed into the entertainment complex. The staff were out of their depth and struggled to get everyone checked in. Due to an administrative error by Park holidays we had not been allocated a van and were eventually given a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
west midlands
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed in a Gold Plus Caravan. When we arrived at reception at 2pm we were given the keys immediately by a very friendly male member of staff. He informed us of all amenities and useful phone numbers etc. We arrived at our caravan and it was the best caravan we have ever stayed in. Two bedrooms, one being en-suite.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

I had the best time ever with my friends on our first holiday together! We really didn't want to leave! The entertainment was fantastic! Especially Mark, Jed and Cheyrl they was very welcoming and talked to us a lot had a right laugh with them! The whole entertainment team had great talent and put on a great show! We found... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bridgwater
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After reading all the reviews I was quite nervous before our arrival. Once we arrived it was clear that all these negative reviews are true. Our caravan was filthy.. The floor was disgusting and I had to clean it ourself as I don't think it was cleaned before and my children had black feet after walking round inside. The verge... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

I was sorry to note that you had issues with regards to cleanliness in your accommodation. We do have a team of contract cleaners on the park during our check in days and I am certain that any issue reported to our reception would have been acted upon accordingly. I have of course spoken to the contract manager who has... More

Gloucestershire
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked a short break at the last minute in a dog friendly caravan. Looked fine on the website. Later I had a quick look on trip advisor and very nearly cancelled! I decided to chance it as we had an early check in and could sort any problems out before it filled up. The entrance to the park isn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. I am very sorry that you encountered several issues with the hot water and heating in your caravan, however I was pleased to note that this was sorted very quickly. Unfortunately, the issue with the drains was caused by the sheer amount of water as a result of the storm which affected one are... More

Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

On arriving we were told that we would have to wait for our key even though the accommodation ready?? Told to wait in club but not told why? Then told to stand in separate lines to get key felt like if you were there on a holiday deal and can't afford to pay full price you were made to feel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. Your feedback regarding the check in process have been noted however I would just like to clarify that our normal check in time is at 4pm as advised on our booking confirmation. We do however have an early check in for our Gold and Platinum accommodation guests, together with those who have paid a... More

Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When first arriving there there was empty cans left on tom of cupboards and the Hoover broke when we got it out. We also opens the window and the catch snapped off! After reporting this they came to fix the window but wouldn't upgrade us just gave us free vouchers! However the rest of the site was enjoyable, the entertainment... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am very sorry that the window catch broke whilst you were with us; however I am pleased that we were able to repair this. Unfortunately I do not feel that an upgrade was warranted which is why a voucher was offered in way of an apology. With regards to... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Golden Sands Holiday Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Golden Sands Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Sands Holiday Park

Address: Week Lane, Dawlish EX7 0LZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Dawlish
Also Known As:
Golden Sands Holiday Park Hotel Dawlish
Golden Sands Holiday Park Dawlish, Devon

242 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (208)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (38)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
1:31
Videos (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (6)
Viewed
Other (107)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Other (10)

Amenities

Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Golden Sands has all the facilities you would expect from a top quality holiday park and the atmosphere is also very friendly. We have a reputation for providing some of the best holiday park entertainment around - and you can enjoy top class shows on most nights - all in the price! In fact that's one of the main reasons so many people come back year after year! ... more   less 
Number of rooms
20

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer

    Bookmark for later
    Save Saved
    You added Golden Sands Holiday Park to your Saves list