We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Dawlish accommodations

Golden Sands Holiday Park

Save Saved
You added Golden Sands Holiday Park to your Saves list
Week Lane, Dawlish EX7 0LZ, England
Hotel amenities
Golden Sands Holiday Park
Ranked #10 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Dawlish
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dawlish
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

656 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    126
    96
    87
    223
See reviews for
363
79
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

we go to golden sands 3 times a year .... we love it.... im nearly 13 and i love it there i wish i could live there our family has a favorite caravan c 72 always clean and lovely you cant dis this campsite all the staff are really nice we are going on the 27 of october i have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Just come back from a long weekend in golden sands Dawlish and I must say I wasn't expecting much as we paid so little but I was pleasantly surprised. We had a bronze caravan which was tidy and very roomy and was practically on the doorstep to the clubhouse n pool which was a bonus. Playgrounds n pool was good... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint Kew, null, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

this is the third time staying at golden sands, the last in 2012 where we had a silver apartment, which was clean and nice, this year we had a gold apartment which turned out to be an upgraded silver- not - apartment was dirty and had socket off wall - all reported on arrival - cleaners not really interested so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We went for a long weekend with wife and our 2 1/2 year old boy. The website makes it look very family orientated which I am sure technically it is, but in reality it was just a bit run down and felt very old. The deal we got was good as we booked quite late, getting a gold standard chalet.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We have stayed at this park on many occasions without problems usually in a Gold standard caravan. This time we were given a chalet that was definitely sub standard accommodation As with previous reviews we were shocked by the lack of cleaning, toilet seat broken, very poor shower facilities, tap water dangerously hot etc etc. We reported our findings to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Newport, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked quite late and as it was so reasonably priced we weren't expecting much however golden sands kept surprising us. The staff were friendly and helpful, the shop was reasonably priced and our caravan was lovely. The play areas were great the children loved the outdoor pool, we walked to the beach 3 times and the entertainment kept our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review. I am really pleased that you had a "Fantastic Family Holiday". Your comments regarding the staff being friendly and helpful are really appreciated, as the whole team really do work hard to look after our guests. It was good to note that your children loved the play area and the entertainment and... More

Somerset
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked late and got a great deal on a basic caravan, when we arrived we were treated very well and dealt with very efficiently by Claire, our caravan although an old van was clean and well equipped, on reporting one small issue on Saturday morning the maintenance crew arrived with in the hour to fix it. Had a great... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for such a lovely review. I know that both Claire and Jenny were pleased to have had a special mention in making your holiday memorable. It was also good to note that the small issue you had was rectified in a timely manner and I would like to thank you for being patient. Here at Golden sands we... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very poor standards of cleanliness in the caravans! Walking through cobwebs and onto dirty floors when you open the door is not very appealing! Unfortunately it doesn't get any better when you look at the bedrooms-mould and algae in most rooms, seats broken in the dining area- Can't believe they call this one of their premium caravans! Staff are amicable... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

I was sorry to note that the only positive element of your stay at Golden Sands was that we were close to the beach. I can only apologise that you appear to have had cleanliness issues upon your arrival. Our cleaning contracts manager is very quick to act should any issue be reported and they will always look to rectify... More

Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked a silver plus (8 berth) for two adults and three children. Check in was quick. Caravan over all was spacious, parking for your car right outside, the lounge was enough room for everyone to chill out in comfort and first impressions were pleasing. The bedrooms are quite small which didn't bother us as was just a place to change... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. It was good to note that overall you seem to have enjoyed your stay with us at Golden Sands. Our aim is to provide good value family holidays at great prices and in most cases we do seem to achieve this. I was sorry that you did not find the entetrainment both daytime or... More

Cardiff
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice reception staff Liz was particularly helpful thank you Liz. Ok so lot's of problems with the Static caravan but to be fair they came and tried to fix everything I asked. But I was on holiday last thing I want to be doing is going down to reception to make complaints every day :/ Plenty of room in our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review, especially your kind comments regarding Liz, who I know was pleased to have a special mention. Unfortunately, as hard as we try we do not get everything right first time and it is only when issues are brought to our attention that we can act accordingly and I can only apologise that you had... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Golden Sands Holiday Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Golden Sands Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Sands Holiday Park

Address: Week Lane, Dawlish EX7 0LZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Dawlish
Also Known As:
Golden Sands Holiday Park Hotel Dawlish
Golden Sands Holiday Park Dawlish, Devon

276 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (242)
Viewed
Room/suite (42)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Family/play areas (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
1:31
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (129)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Dawlish with
any amenities