We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Dawlish accommodations

Golden Sands Holiday Park

Week Lane, Dawlish EX7 0LZ, England
Hotel amenities
  • Reviews (589)
  • Photos (242)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (120)
  • Location
  • More
Golden Sands Holiday Park
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dawlish
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

589 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    116
    112
    92
    72
    197
See reviews for
328
72
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

When first arriving there there was empty cans left on tom of cupboards and the Hoover broke when we got it out. We also opens the window and the catch snapped off! After reporting this they came to fix the window but wouldn't upgrade us just gave us free vouchers! However the rest of the site was enjoyable, the entertainment... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Travelling from the north, a 6 hour drive with a newborn and toddler it was safe to say i was happy to arrive at the holiday park, was in a good location nice surroundings. Checked in at reception the man was pleasant and gave us the pack with entertainment passes. We had booked a Gold apartment 4 berth. Prior to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Cornwall
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked this holiday as a short break away in cheap and cheerful surroundings. After reading the reviews on this site, I was panicking before I arrived. I also had friends that were staying with us and was relieved when they said they wouldn't be arriving until later in the day as I thought that would give me a chance... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Im so disgusted with the holiday park that I had to write a review while still staying here! Our caravan is supposed to silver +!! What a joke. Although the caravan is large the standard is very poor. I dread to think what bronze is like. Soon as we settled in the problems started. The sofa wasn't properly supported which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I went away a single parent with two young children booked through the sun holidays , our accomodation was a bronze caravan and it was really nice the one problem with the table was fixed straight away . The entertainment was good and the food was nice . The whole park could do with a lick of painting general as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Me and my partner arrived friday 11th July and was really looking forward to be staying in a caravan and also we could check in at 2pm. We was very disappointed when we was staying in a charlet. We got into out room and it was dirty and looked like it hadn't been cleaned and was smelling and also we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have stayed in over 30 campsites over the years I have to say this is the worst campsite I have stayed at. Do not eat the food well over prices and worse than school dinners. Staff at park rude and not helpful. Entertainment terrible club toes dancing and singing every nite terrible dancing and singing. Caravan dirty bitten every... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After reading all the reviews on here I was really worried about staying here for 4 nights for our summer holiday. I was so worried I upgraded to a gold caravan about a week before we went. When we arrived we were checked in by a lovely lady on reception. Our caravan was right next to the entrance, entertainment hall,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. I was pleased to note that your concernes after reading Trip Advisor were overcome and that you were able to form your own opinion. Trip Advisor reviews only account for a very small percentage of our overall guests and I am pleased to say that the many of the guests who have posted reviews... More

Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Firstly i would like to say after reading the other reviews on here i was kind of worried about what we were going to walk into. Especially since we were travelling about 300 miles! But i was very pleasently surprised! Our caravan was a Gold Plus No 150 i think, and it was perfect i can not pick a fault... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review. I was pleased to note that your worries after reading Trip Advisor were overcome and that you had a "Paerfect Holiday! Amazing Location!". It really is refreshing when guests take the effort to post their positive experiences for others to share for which I would again like to thank you. Your comments... More

Dover, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I did write a review about our experience in July 2013 which was awful, but we have since been back this year July 2014 and I was very impressed that most of the things that I stated in my review last year has been put right and we did have a very enjoyable holiday at Golden Sands this year. There... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. I was pleased to note that following issues with your 2013 holiday you were pleased that things have improved somewhat this year and that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Unfortunately, during your stay with us we did encounter an issue with the pool boiler which resulted in a lower than normal temperature... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Golden Sands Holiday Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Golden Sands Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Sands Holiday Park

Address: Week Lane, Dawlish EX7 0LZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Dawlish
Also Known As:
Golden Sands Holiday Park Hotel Dawlish
Golden Sands Holiday Park Dawlish, Devon

242 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (208)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (38)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
1:31
Videos (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (6)
Viewed
Other (107)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Other (10)

Amenities

Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Golden Sands has all the facilities you would expect from a top quality holiday park and the atmosphere is also very friendly. We have a reputation for providing some of the best holiday park entertainment around - and you can enjoy top class shows on most nights - all in the price! In fact that's one of the main reasons so many people come back year after year! ... more   less 
Number of rooms
20

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer

    Bookmark for later
    Save Saved
    You added Golden Sands Holiday Park to your Saves list