We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dawlish Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK

Warren Road | Dawlish Warren, Dawlish EX7 0PG, England
Hotel amenities
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dawlish
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Dawlish Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

632 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was the fourth time we stayed at Dawlish Sands. brilliant little park, the entertainment was excellent and chantelle, one of the entertainers really made my twins birthdays a day to remember by singing them happy birthday in the club house. the beach is only a short walk and Dawlish warren has lots to do, Exeter is about 10 mins... More 

Helpful?
Thank jimmyjimmy2016
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Dawlish Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

I am so pleased you are a returning guest and have found each stay with us an enjoyable one. We are extremely fortunate with our location as you mention we are based near the beach and many other attractions to suit the needs of the whole family. You are indeed correct in that we are selling caravans and lodges at... More 

Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2015

stayed here before . great starting point for teignmouth , torquay etc.last time we had a 2bed caravan ,but this time booked a 4bed gold plus ,overall not bad but a bit tired décor wise .the prices are very good for this park ,50% cheaper than Haven or Parkdean holidays. The clubhouse staff are great and friendly ,reception staff are... More 

Helpful?
Thank neilden
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Dawlish Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post of your lovely experience, I am pleased to read of your comments regarding friendly staff. Dawlish Warren makes for a great base to explore the surrounding areas and I am glad that we have provided you with the opportunity to do this and at a low cost. We look forward to welcoming... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2015

Just returned from Dawlish sands for the first and last time, really disappointed and very embarrassed as we went with family and friends. Let's start with the pool…it and surrounding areas were filthy with only one shower and small changing rooms…it was a joke that me and the kids refused to change or shower there and walked back in are... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gemma B
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Dawlish Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Firstly I would like to say how sorry I am to hear of your disappointing stay with us. Rest assured your email to Park Holidays has been received and has now been dealt with accordingly. Thank you very much for your kind comments regarding Terry and the team, it is lovely to hear great feedback about our staff and I... More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2015

We enjoyed our family weekend break at Dawlish, booked one of the new for 2015 caravans and was very impressed.Site was very clean and well kept.With Dawlish Warren only a short walk away. Also was well placed to use as a base for visiting the surrounding area - Torquay etc.

Helpful?
Thank otterks
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Dawlish Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

It is great to hear that you were very impressed with our new caravans, thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay. I agree that Dawlish Warren is a good place to use as a base for visiting the local area and am pleased that we have given you the opportunity to do this. We... More 

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2015

Just returned from Dawlish sands second visit this year and really disappointed like another person here we paid really cheap price and would not have been happy if we had paid more having been before on final weekend we knew the pool would be closed on the Monday but it was closed on the Sunday which we are not happy... More 

Helpful?
Thank wd632015
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Dawlish Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I am sorry that you were left disappointed on this occasion. Unfortunately it was unintentional for the swimming pool to be shut on the Sunday, which is why you were not told when booking as this was not something we could foresee. It saddens me to read your comments regarding... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2015

Good little park. Certainly not the size of some of the major chains however we had a good time. The entertainment for children was very good with a good amount during the day. Swimming pool was nice, however would benefit from better changing facilities. Only one shower, limited lockers that work and have to take your shoes of outside. Limited... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tony S
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Dawlish Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a positive review of your holiday with us at Dawlish Sands, it is lovely to hear that you and your children enjoyed the entertainment. We have taken on board your comments regarding the changing facilities and stock in the on site shop, we hope that these issues do not deter you from... More 

bewdley
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2015

just came back from Dawlish sand park and ,,well the club caters for about 200 people it so small we went to play bingo which is a disaster got a book of 4 games and 1 flyer but what they didn,t tell us is that every game was linked up to other clubs so it was 1out[100 chance of winning... More 

Helpful?
Thank georgina d
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Dawlish Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Firstly I would like to say how sorry I am to read of your disappointing stay here at Dawlish Sands. Most of our guests find our entertainment staff to be most friendly and helpful and I can only apologise of you did not find this to be so. I am confused with you comments regarding the bingo and I can... More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2015 via mobile

Just returned from 9 nights and our 12th visit to Dawlish sands holiday park, we loved it again as we always do. The park has its minor problems like any other park but that's about it. We found everything to be good from the warm pool to the staff. Food is good and everything in resalable priced. We never had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shabbarunner
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Dawlish Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review! I am very pleased to hear that you had a lovely time. I will be passing your kind comments on regarding Terry and the entertainment team, they work extremely hard to ensure they provide the best possible entertainment for all guests. I hope that we have... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2015 via mobile

We use the October half term holiday as a base to explore the surrounding area, and this park is fine for that, but we do like a nice clubhouse and swimming pool for the kids in the evenings and this had neither. The pool we used once, and found it overcrowded and run down. The clubhouse is best avoided which... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jason S
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Dawlish Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you were a little disappointed with your stay. I have taken your comments on board regarding the swimming pool and clubhouse. Dawlish Warren is a great place to use as a base to explore the local area and I am glad that you experienced that. Thank you for taking the time to leave a... More 

Gloucester
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2015

Take no notice of the management pictures they have been very well staged, the visitors pics are the ones that reflect a more honest look. On our (2 adults 3 kids) arrival 26/10/15 I did mention that I had been on trip advisor and was not impressed if I had looked at it 1st I wouldn't of booked and they... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank flp30
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Dawlish Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review of your stay. I am sorry that this holiday did not meet your expectations on this occasion. I sincerely apologise that you found cleanliness issues when you checked into your caravan, I am pleased that our housekeeping team managed to resolve these for you. You comments regarding the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

249 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (203)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (54)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (7)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
1:25
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (98)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (46)
Viewed
Family/play areas (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dawlish
0.6 mi away
Langstone Cliff Hotel
Langstone Cliff Hotel
#1 of 2 in Dawlish
4.5 of 5 stars 477 reviews
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn Exmouth Seafront Hotel
4.6 mi away
Bay Hotel
Bay Hotel
#2 of 4 in Teignmouth
3.5 of 5 stars 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Devon Valley Holiday Village
0.2 mi away
Welcome Family Holiday Park
14.6 mi away
Landscove Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities