We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Dawlish accommodations

Dawlish Sands Holiday Park

Save
You added Dawlish Sands Holiday Park to your Saves list
Warren Road | Dawlish Warren, Dawlish EX7 0PG, England
Hotel amenities
Dawlish Sands Holiday Park
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dawlish
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    114
    80
    55
    84
See reviews for
270
57
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (456)
  • Mar-May only
    (111)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (218)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (120)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Launceston, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

The park is very dated and the caravan was dirty, smelly and run down. Trains running nearly all the time and the traffic noise is constant. Also dogs barking and people returning late to their caravan being very loud and noisy waking everyone up, very disrespectful. Won't be returning again, there are better places!

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Dawlish Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We do encourage guests to report any problems with their holiday as soon as possible so we can resolve any issues as quickly as possible. The train line has been beside us for as long as anyone can remember and the road is the only way to gain access to all the holiday parks in... More 

Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

2 years ago was our first visit to dawlish sands holiday park , and we thought it was awsome , great entertainment for the kids and the adults alike , last year we visited another park holidays site , and were deeply dissapointed , so we returned to dawlish sands again this year , arrived home today from a fun... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Dawlish Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

WOW you really did have a fantastic time by the sounds of it. As you are aware we will do what ever we can to help people that have any kind of problem and resolve it as best we can. Its great that you are comming back to us next year and we all look forward to seeing you and... More 

Caerphilly, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

Me and my partner came for our 5 year anniversary and we was really excited to go away. When we turned up we was able to check in early which was a bonus and when we got into reception we was greeted by a friendly and polite member of staff. Got to the caravan and we was very pleased with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Dawlish Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for a great review its very pleasing that people enjoy Dawlish Sands and that the staff are helpful and friendly. We look forward to seeing you in the new year. Once again thank you for taking the time to post your review More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014 via mobile

Our stay was lovely. The staff were all very friendly and welcoming.Even tho it was mearing the end of season! The kids loved it. We were sad to go at the end of the week.We will definately be back again with the dog! Thank u guys dwn there your all doing a great job!

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Dawlish Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review I will pass on your comments to the staff and we hope to see you in the new year. Thank you again. More 

Watford Herts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

I booked a silver plus caravan for myself, My daughter, granddaughter and mother in law. On entering the caravan I thought they had put me in a bronze caravan so I went back to reception to ask if I was in the right caravan unfortunately I was. The cleanliness was much to be desired !! The toilet leaked and on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Dawlish Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

I am sorry that you seem to have had a bad time but this is the first I have heard of this. Our Silver caravans are great value and we have lots of happy customers week in and week out. I am sorry that you expected more and the fact that the toilet was not fixed correctly is not good... More 

Swindon, England
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014 via mobile

Food and drink overpriced in clubhouse same as the bingo and certain staff members think its alright to lay back on stage in a skirt and open there legs to males in the dj pod and we had children asking why she was showing the boys her knickers and had the most put on annoying laugh i have ever known.Other... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Dawlish Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

I am sorry that you think we are over priced but we are one of the cheaper places to eat and drink in the area. The Bingo is a good price and when you can win £12'500 in a night as a lady has just done its got to be good. I will look into the staff comment and I... More 

Poole, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

We stayed here for a weekend 3rd Oct 2014. Two adults and three children (11,10 &7) Caravan was lovely (Gold Plus priced at £110) The grounds were nice, a good outdoor play area, thankfully the weather was kind :) The entertainment was a 'Talent Show' finals weekend so wasn't really our thing but we were told to go to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Dawlish Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

Another great review, its nice to see that people are enjoying us and not just going on the bad reviews that others seem compelled to write. Its great when people come and see for themselves. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon. More 

2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

Site was nice tidy , caravan was very basic but nice and clean .entertainment was very good staff were very welcoming and professional in work and manner went out there way to make you welcome , food was fantastic and you didn't have to wait long plus there was a lot of food choices .would like to thank all staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Dawlish Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

Great review and thank you for choosing Dawlish Sands for your holiday. We look forward to seeing you soon More 

Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

My wife and I stayed in one of the silver plus caravans in September 14, the standard of the unit was not consistent with a silver plus, it had single glazed windows and heating in only one room. The cleanliness of the van was extremely poor and we had to clean through with bleach before we could sit down, we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Dawlish Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I can only agree with what was said to you with regard to the cleanliness of the unit and you must report it irrespective of how you felt, you should never be cleaning whilst on holiday and I am sorry that you felt you had to. If you have a problem then you must bring... More 

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

Just a short family break but a very reasonably priced site, clean site, had the Silver+ caravan which was faultless & water was perfect, good clubhouse & bar well run, did not stay for entertainment though it did look like people enjoyed what was provided. Would recommend and I will revisit in the future. Good job

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Dawlish Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you, we are always over the moon when people enjoy themselves on holiday with us. We hope to see you back again soon - don't forget if you book a-like-for-like holiday next year the price will stay the same. Give the park a call and we will explain fully. Thank you again for your feedback. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Dawlish Sands Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dawlish Sands Holiday Park

Address: Warren Road | Dawlish Warren, Dawlish EX7 0PG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Dawlish
Number of rooms: 45
Also Known As:
Dawlish Sands Holiday Park Hotel Dawlish
Dawlish Sands Holiday Park Devon

203 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (158)
Viewed
Room/suite (54)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
1:25
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (46)
Viewed
Family/play areas (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay