We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Chudleigh accommodations

Haulfryn Finlake

5.0 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   Chudleigh, Chudleigh, Dartmoor National Park TQ13 0EJ, England
Hotel amenities
  • Reviews (439)
  • Photos (251)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (108)
  • Location
  • More
Haulfryn Finlake
Certificate of Excellence 2014
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chudleigh
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

439 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    277
    101
    35
    13
    13
See reviews for
257
73
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The lodge we stayed in (superior country platinum VIP) was exceptional, very clean, well equipped, spacious, secluded and in a great location, definitely the best accommodation we've ever had!. We found all the staff very friendly. The hot tub was a real luxury and we went in there every day watching the sunset. The hot tub was checked every day... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed in Lodge 48 - deluxe woodland lodge with suana and hottub. Staff friendly and helpful in what could be a great place but...........basic checking of the lodge before new arrivals does not seem to happen - oven not working, plug in bath stuck so could not let water out, broken window pane, broken blind, broken towel rail and broken... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have been to FInlake twice and like it so much that we have booked to return for the third time. We have stayed in both a caravan and lodge and would say that they are both good, they have both come with hot tubs, however the lodge has a better layout. We always take our 4 year old son... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HaulfrynGroup, Manager at Haulfryn Finlake, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review on Finlake. We are delighted that your and your family continue to have fantastic holidays with the Haulfryn Group. If your son loves Crealy then we have many similar attractions close by that are firm favourites with our customers, On your next visit our reception team will be more than happy to pass this... More

Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I have just returned yesterday from a wonderful mid week (mon-fri) break at Finlake. We stayed in a Woodland De luxe lodge for 2 which allowed pets so we were able to take our 18 month old lab with us. We were looking for total relaxation after a tough few months and home...... This place surpassed our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HaulfrynGroup, Manager at Haulfryn Finlake, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. It is a pleasure to learn that your holiday and birthday were so enjoyable whilst staying at Finlake. Your comments have been shared with the teams on park. We offer pet friendly accommodation in all of our categories of accommodation, should you wish to book a bigger lodge in the... More

Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is not a haven or park dean holiday site (not that there is anything wrong with either) but a more calmer and picturesque alternative and without the children's evening entertainment. Have stayed twice now in both the Swiss chalet style and the more refined log cabin style of caravan. Enjoyed both (log cabin slightly better because of the higher... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HaulfrynGroup, Manager at Haulfryn Finlake, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are delighted that you had a fantastic family holiday at Finlake. For 2014 we have a wider range of on site activities available as well as a new tennis and multi- sports courts. We hope to have the pleasure of your company again this summer. More

2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

After arriving at a campsite we didnt like, we rang finlake see if they had any accomdation for the week. After the receptionist (becky) manage to find us some where to stay we had to get there which meant we wouldnt arriver till nearly 7 o clock that staurday night . Becky waited for us even thought they should off... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HaulfrynGroup, Manager at Haulfryn Finlake, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. At Finlake we are passionate in delivering outstanding holidays and pride ourselves on providing exceptional customer service, that you experienced from the team. We looks forwards to welcoming you back to Finlake in the near future. More

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked a 6 person deluxe woodland lodge - and when we arrived we were told that it wasn't available due to a flood - so we could be moved to a 4 person one instead - this was dank, dirty and smelly (wet dog smell, door handle hanging off, leather sofa - missing the leather, and them just plain... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HaulfrynGroup, Manager at Haulfryn Finlake, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on Finlake. I am aware that on the day of your arrival we had unforeseen maintenance issue with the 6 berth accommodation you had been allocated. We noted that there were two people in your party, on your arrival we were able to offer you the 4 berth equivalent in... More

maunsy
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we just got back from a 3 night stay in lodge 53, this lodge has got to be one of the best due to its location. we were not over looked and had a fabulous hot tub and sauna. i have read some reviews people moaning about cob webs on the lodges?? you are in a forest so its to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HaulfrynGroup, Manager at Haulfryn Finlake, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us in a Woodland Deluxe Lodge. You are able to pre book at Finesse Beauty, we can provide you with the treatment brochure and contact details at the time of your next booking. We are sorry to hear that you were not able to book for... More

Bath, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in a Woodland Deluxe Lodge Four and was delighted by the standard of our accommodation. The fittings were ideal to make our stay more pleasant. A good size fridge freezer, oven with grill, dishwasher, washer/dryer and microwave, all the utensils and equipment you could need. An open plan layout meant the three year old could play happily and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HaulfrynGroup, Manager at Haulfryn Finlake, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us at Finlake. After the Easter holidays we carried out remedial work in both the male and female changing rooms this would have addressed the points that you raised regarding the shower. We apologise for any inconvenience you experienced. As well... More

Tamworth, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in a woodland lodge 6 and i have to say it was a very high standard of accomodation. The kitchen was very well equiped with washer/dryer, fridge/freezer and a dishwasher which is very unusual. The sauna and hot tub were very good and we used both a lot. The sites gym had some very good equipment as well... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HaulfrynGroup, Manager at Haulfryn Finlake, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us in one of our Woodland Deluxe Lodges. We look forwards to welcoming you back to Finlake very soon. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Haulfryn Finlake, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Haulfryn Finlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haulfryn Finlake

Address: Chudleigh, Chudleigh, Dartmoor National Park TQ13 0EJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Dartmoor National Park > Chudleigh
Hotel Class:5 star — Haulfryn Finlake 5*
Also Known As:
Haulfryn Finlake Hotel Chudleigh
Haulfryn Finlake Chudleigh, Devon

251 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (249)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (53)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from room (15)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Other (115)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally located on the edge of Dartmoor yet still close to stunning beaches, Finlake combines 130 acres of magnificent Devon countryside, miles of beautiful woods, an abundance of wildlife and outstanding leisure facilities to create the perfect holiday location.At Haulfryn Finlake we offer an exclusive range of caravans and lodges for the discerning holiday home owner, as well as fantastic short break holiday getaways. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
350

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer

    Bookmark for later
    Save Saved
    You added Haulfryn Finlake to your Saves list