We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Chudleigh accommodations

Haulfryn Finlake

Chudleigh, Chudleigh, Dartmoor National Park TQ13 0EJ, England
Hotel amenities
Haulfryn Finlake
Certificate of Excellence 2013
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chudleigh
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Write a Review

385 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    249
    89
    27
    10
    10
See reviews for
224
66
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Torquay
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We visited Finlake on the 10th Feb 2014 for 5 nights. Stayed in a 6 birth lodge ( Caravan ) and it was lovely. Beautifully furnished, had everything we needed including a dishwasher and DVD player! it was just me and my partner for 3 nights but my sister and her partner and their 2 little ones came to stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
dorset
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Perfect holiday home from home! Been twice in 2 months and will return again soon. So much to do there on site and near by. Safe for dogs and children with fenced decking. Reception friendly and happy to help

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HaulfrynGroup, Manager at Haulfryn Finlake, responded to this review

We are delighted to read our park met your expecations and you are now one of our regular visitors. Thank you for taking the time to leave your review and we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. More

uk
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just had a bad nite sleep in beds that are to short with dirty linen and the lodge is far from deluxe. Unkempt with cobwebs and dirty paint work. Decking thats pea green and now to top the lot the hot tub stopped working and is out of order till they can get the part to fix. Parking terrible as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HaulfrynGroup, Manager at Haulfryn Finlake, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review and I truly regret your stay did not meet your expectations. I would appreciate if you can contact us further via your booking agent. More

Windsor, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and i spent a great week in a vip country four lodge with hot tub,its our second stay at this park and we love it,the park is kept maintained,the grounds are always being worked on to keep it pristine,its in a lovely woodland setting among the Devon hills,good location for getting around,found reception staff very nice,cant wait to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HaulfrynGroup, Manager at Haulfryn Finlake, responded to this review

Your review is much appreciated and we are delighted you are now one of repeat visitors. We look forward to welcoming you back to Finlake very soon. More

Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked a woodlands lodge for my girls birthday. In March. Balloon and birthday banners were decorated for us which we sent down. Thank- you. The lodge was wonderful with everything needed for a self catering holiday. Lovely views of the countryside from our balcony. Hot Tub was a added bonus and well maintained by two lovely men. The only two... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HaulfrynGroup, Manager at Haulfryn Finlake, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are deIighted your family enjoyed the birthday celebrations for your daughter and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. More

Bridgwater, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

Booked delux woodlands lodge L50, as a surprise trip for my husbands 50th birthday, staff at reception very nice and helpful on our arrival, however on entering DELUX lodge i was very disappointed to find a very tired lodge with torn lino, broken blinds, no shower in main bathroom, only four robes when there are five guests, the hot tub... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HaulfrynGroup, Manager at Haulfryn Finlake, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am so very sorry we disappointed you with the "wow" factor on this occasion. Please contact us as we would love the opportunity to welcome you back and restore your faith in us as a 5* holiday destination. More

Dorchester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

Spent a weekend at this place. Checked reviews seemed good so looked forward to it. The log cabin was at the end of the path so ended up being surrounded by cars parked badly. The cabin not very clean but passable. The toilet in the bedroom a joke as you couldn't get in there without going sideways and then backing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HaulfrynGroup, Manager at Haulfryn Finlake, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am truly sorry to hear your holiday in May 2013 was not all you hoped for and I regret we were not given the opportunity to address the issues at that time. More

Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 3 night long weekend. 21- 24 February 2014. Lovely woodland hideaway. Comfortable, private. We had a really good break and will definitely return. The accommodation very nice - we had a woodland lodge with hot tub & sauna, we brought food & drink and so just hid away in relaxed privacy. We did venture out and had a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HaulfrynGroup, Manager at Haulfryn Finlake, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are very happy you enjoyed your holiday. We strive to maintain a 5 star service and our various departments have been made aware of your valuable comments. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. More

wales
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

We booked Finlake as a family holiday meant to give us a bit of quality time and relaxation after a tough start to the year and it did not dissapoint! With all the elements working against us...rain, wind, flooding, issues with our car....the sun came out on the day and we found Finlake easily. All well sign posted. Checking in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HaulfrynGroup, Manager at Haulfryn Finlake, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on Finlake. We are delighted that your enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us. We look forwards to welcoming you back to Finlake very soon. More

Nuneaton, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

I took my 3 boys to Finlake, last week, in half term and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. We stayed in a Country Four VIP lodge with hot-tub which was a big hit with all of us. The lodge itself was very luxurious and comfortable. Very impressed with the tea and coffee facilities left for us on arrival. The only complaint... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HaulfrynGroup, Manager at Haulfryn Finlake, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving your feedback on Finlake. We are pleased that you and your family enjoyed your half term with us. As you noted in the summers periods starting with the Easter holidays our outdoor pool is open, being heated and with the added attraction of the water slide it can be enjoyed whatever the weather. We look forwards... More

Been to Haulfryn Finlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haulfryn Finlake

Also Known As:
Haulfryn Finlake Hotel Chudleigh
Haulfryn Finlake Hotel
Haulfryn Finlake Chudleigh, Devon
Address: Chudleigh, Chudleigh, Dartmoor National Park TQ13 0EJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Dartmoor National Park > Chudleigh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty lodging in Chudleigh
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located on the edge of Dartmoor yet still close to stunning beaches, Finlake combines 130 acres of magnificent Devon countryside, miles of beautiful woods, an abundance of wildlife and outstanding leisure facilities to create the perfect holiday location.At Haulfryn Finlake we offer an exclusive range of caravans and lodges for the discerning holiday home owner, as well as fantastic short break holiday getaways. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Haulfryn Finlake, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Haulfryn Finlake to your Saves list