We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Chudleigh accommodations

Haulfryn Finlake

Save Saved
You added Haulfryn Finlake to your Saves list
5.0 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   Chudleigh, Chudleigh, Dartmoor National Park TQ13 0EJ, England
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (449)
  • Photos (251)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (112)
  • Location
  • More
Haulfryn Finlake
Certificate of Excellence 2014
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chudleigh
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

449 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    279
    106
    37
    14
    13
See reviews for
264
74
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We have been to this park twice this year on both occasions we have have had an excellent experience. We stayed in a large woodland lodge amply big enough for two adults , two teenagers and a infant. Excellent facilities in the lodge made it really relaxing, especially the dishwasher and washing machine/ tumble dryer. The hot tub ensured a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HaulfrynGroup, Manager at Haulfryn Finlake, responded to this review

Thank you for your review we are delighted that you had a wonderful stay. Each year we add something new to the park plus the Go Active programme has new and exciting activities for families to experience We look forwards to welcoming you back to Finlake in the near future. More

bristol
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I booked two VIP lodges for our stay from 28 July - 1st Aug, a two person woodland lodge for my son and his girlfriend and a VIP Platinum for myself, husband, daughter and her boyfriend, I chose VIP lodges because of the hot tubs. My sons lodge Number 8 was dirty, had cobwebs and holes in the wall where... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HaulfrynGroup, Manager at Haulfryn Finlake, responded to this review

Dear Carole, We are sorry that not all aspects of your stay meet your expectations. We have also received a copy of the above via email from yourself so will provide a full response to you by email. Kind Regards, More

Devon
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We are here at the moment arriving just yesterday. After travelling 9 to 10 hours due to traffic we arrived at Finlake. Directed to L56 we were so pleased to just be here we didn't really take much notice. However after getting settled in we noticed a number of issues. Our sons single bed had what looked like a coffee... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Just returned from a weeks stay at finlake 9th-16th aug with my wife,son and granddaughters ages 12 and 8 first visit so we stopped in a woodland cabin which was clean and spacious but lacked any wc/shower room fitments For 5 people there was nowhere to put anyone's toiletries no racks shelves or towel hangers just 2 robe hangers behind... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HaulfrynGroup, Manager at Haulfryn Finlake, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for your feedback on items that could be added to the accommodation it is certainly something that we will look into. We look forwards to welcoming you back to Finlake in the near future. More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

myself and my family stayed in a deluxe lodge (L49) between 2nd and 9th August, we arrived before the check in time, therefore our lodge was not ready, which we understood. when we arrived at the lodge, i couldn't understand how it couldn't have been ready though because nothing had really been done in it! it hadn't been hoovered or... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HaulfrynGroup, Manager at Haulfryn Finlake, responded to this review

Dear Catherine, Thank you for your review. I have sent you a message via Trip Advisor regarding the concerns you have highlighted. I look forwards to hearing from you. More

Hampshire, England
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our third visit to Finlake and we had yet another wonderful stay. The facilities on-site are really good and we took advantage of some of the go-active kids activities this year which our daughter enjoyed. It was great to have a hot tub this year and we used it every day. Finlake is a great location for exploring... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HaulfrynGroup, Manager at Haulfryn Finlake, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are delighted you have had another lovey stay with us. As well as expanding the accommodation offering we are also developing other aspects of the park, this year we have new tennis and multisport courts, added the cabin café and extended the woodland walks. We hope to have the pleasure of your company again,... More

Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Myself and my husband and two children age 11 and 15 rented a private caravan/lodge in this park. The lodge was fab. Couldn't fault it at all. Will not be returning tho as I feel that we, as a family are too tall for the beds. Like all caravans the sleeping arrangements are smaller than we are used too at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HaulfrynGroup, Manager at Haulfryn Finlake, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are glad to read that you enjoyed your holiday. From the content I can see that you have privately rented a static caravan directly from a private owner, that type of accommodation would be furnished with slim line beds. Finlake offer a wide range of spacious lodges with customers able to submit requests for... More

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
5 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

it was expensive when we booked but well worth the money. we had our own hot tub which was extremely well maintained. The park itself is great with good sized indoor and outdoor pools. to save money i would highly recommend leaving the park to buy food or bring your own as the shop is very expensive. The lodge itself... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HaulfrynGroup, Manager at Haulfryn Finlake, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to read that you and your family enjoyed your holiday and made use of all the facilities we have to offer within the 130 acres. From customer feedback we are currently updating our wi fi systems across the park, we are sorry to hear that you were inconvenienced. We look forwards to... More

Chelmsford
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The park itself is set in a great location, a great base to travel to nearby places of interest. We didn't have to deal with the staff much but check in\check out was a 5 minute breeze but everything still explained clearly. There is a great range of facilities and we were especially impressed by the pitch and putt course... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HaulfrynGroup, Manager at Haulfryn Finlake, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay at Finlake. We hope to have the pleasure of your company again in the near future. More

Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for one week from the 21st july we had a great lodge on lakeside very well equipped and clean with hot tub which was checked every day during our stay there was plenty to do on site which the family took full advantage of from tree tops to archery I think they done nearly everything and each time they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HaulfrynGroup, Manager at Haulfryn Finlake, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are delighted to hear that you and your family had a fantastic stay at Finlake. The park has so much to offer and we are glad you took full advantage of all the on site facilities. Each year we expand our Go Active programme to continually offer new experiences. We look forwards to welcoming... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Haulfryn Finlake, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Haulfryn Finlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haulfryn Finlake

Address: Chudleigh, Chudleigh, Dartmoor National Park TQ13 0EJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Dartmoor National Park > Chudleigh
Hotel Class:5 star — Haulfryn Finlake 5*
Also Known As:
Haulfryn Finlake Hotel Chudleigh
Haulfryn Finlake Chudleigh, Devon

251 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (249)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (53)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from room (15)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Other (115)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally located on the edge of Dartmoor yet still close to stunning beaches, Finlake combines 130 acres of magnificent Devon countryside, miles of beautiful woods, an abundance of wildlife and outstanding leisure facilities to create the perfect holiday location.At Haulfryn Finlake we offer an exclusive range of caravans and lodges for the discerning holiday home owner, as well as fantastic short break holiday getaways. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
350

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Haulfryn Finlake and other travelers.
1 question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Haulfryn Finlake staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer