We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Haulfryn Finlake

Certificate of Excellence
Barley Lane, Chudleigh, Dartmoor National Park TQ13 0EJ, England
Hotel amenities
Haulfryn Finlake
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Jan F Doncaster, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

621 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    353
    166
    59
    19
    24
See reviews for
369
105
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (621)
  • Mar-May only
    (200)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (167)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (158)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (96)
All months
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Brand new lodge with hot tub which was immaculate. Facilities on site were fantastic with an indoor/outdoor pool. Loads of activities included in price but make sure you book them before you go as they get booked up in advance with regular members. Staff very friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend this 5 star site.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HaulfrynGroup, Manager at Haulfryn Finlake, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are delighted you had a fantastic stay at Finlake. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. More 

County Durham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Was a little concerned over some of the previous reviews about Finlake however... Cannot rate this site highly enough. Stunning. The entire site is so well kept and it is clear to see the effort that must go into keeping the site in exceptional condition. Our holiday was in a Country VIP Platinum 4 property (The Brambles No.7 - ask... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
HaulfrynGroup, Manager at Haulfryn Finlake, responded to this review

Thank you for such a comprehensive and glowing review of Finlake and the local area. We are able to take requests for a particular unit or area of the park, please advise the team at the time of the booking. We look forwards to welcoming you back to Finlake or one or our Cornish parks in the near future. More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Paid 1300 for a 7 night stay, we stayed in lodge 49. As soon as we walked through the door you could tell it wasn't clean. Sticky film everywhere on the tables door handles etc. Cobwebs everywhere, mouldy silicone in the bathroom. Odd chairs that didn't match around the dining room table, old leather sofa. They advertise the lodge as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
HaulfrynGroup, Manager at Haulfryn Finlake, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, we are sorry to hear there were elements of your stay that did not meet your approval. Having passed the lodge you stayed in a member of the team will be inspecting it with regards to your comments on the next changeover day as the lodge as currently occupied. The team at Finlake are on... More 

Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After having booked via Hoseasons for 5* holiday parks in the past, we didn't hesitate to carefully select another this year.. We chose Finlake as the pictures on both their own website, Hoseasons and Google looked beautiful.. The reviews were mixed but got an average rating of 8.5. We booked back in February and paid over a thousand for a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HaulfrynGroup, Manager at Haulfryn Finlake, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are sorry to learn there were elements of your stay that did not meet your expectations. Whether you book through an agent of directly with Finlake lodges are allocated at the time of booking to endeavour to meet any request or special requirements where possible. From speaking to the team I have found your... More 

St. Albans, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Firstly the setting is very good and the grounds are well maintained. However the lodge we stayed in (Woodland view 8) needs updating. Upon entering the lodge smelt quite musty, furniture was showing signs of wear and tear and various elements in the bathrooms were rusty and broken. The kitchen was very dated however it seemed relatively clean which is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HaulfrynGroup, Manager at Haulfryn Finlake, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed the park and facilities on offer. At the time of your stay we did experience unforeseen electrical problems we appreciate your understanding that not all menu choices were available throughout your stay. We offer a range of platinum lodges that are of a more modern design and décor, these may... More 

Tring, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here on Monday to Friday with husband and kids, 6 and 2. The accommodation - Stayed in a deluxe lodge, up and down with hot tub and sauna. Firstly, from the outside the lodges are so good, they look brill, scenery amazing, hot tub brill. Inside, huge, great shower room, clean linen, dishwasher etc. Quiet, really relaxing. Basic kitchen... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HaulfrynGroup, Manager at Haulfryn Finlake, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay in one of our Woodland Deluxe Lodges. For children aged 3-6 we offer the Go Junior range of activities that would be aimed at your youngest child for any future visits. We hope to have the pleasure of your company again in the near future. More 

Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have just returned from a trip to Finlake and over all it was enjoyable. The grounds are immaculate and the lodge we stayed in (Number 31 Woodland View) had a great aspect and was not overlooked. The Lodge was really well equipped with everything ranging from a fully stocked (equipment wise) kitchen, microwave, washing machine and dishwasher. The hot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HaulfrynGroup, Manager at Haulfryn Finlake, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Our Wi-Fi upgrade is now complete, offering a better service and still complimentary to our customers. We hope to see you at Finlake again in the near future. More 

Hinckley, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in LS18 on Lakeside, superb you don't need to take anything, its our second visit to 2 different log cabins with hot tubs (recommended) it does everything it says on the tin and more. Thanks to all the staff for a lovely stay just wish the weather had been better. The site itself is the best kept and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
HaulfrynGroup, Manager at Haulfryn Finlake, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are delighted you had such a superb stay. We hope to see you at Finlake again, where hopefully the British summer will be a bit kinder to you. More 

Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Absolute stunning location, lots to do !! Food was reasonably priced and delicious!!! As a couple we enjoyed the hot tub to ourselves it was a lovely bonus! Staff were always so helpful and smiling even with the busy environment !! Will be returning thank you Finlake !! Xxx

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HaulfrynGroup, Manager at Haulfryn Finlake, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review of Finlake and the team. We looks forwards to seeing you again very soon. More 

Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in a platinum lodge with hot tub. It was very clean, spacious and although three years old looked brand new. We stayed there with another couple and although master bedroom with on suite was fabulous; the two other bedrooms were twin with very narrow single beds and not really suitable for adults. There would have been room to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HaulfrynGroup, Manager at Haulfryn Finlake, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We do have a greater area to walks dogs than mentioned, for your next visit please enquire at reception when checking in. We have also now upgraded our Wi-Fi allowing up six devices to be connected per unit, plus it is still free. We hope it is not... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

355 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (351)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (79)
Viewed
Room/suite (59)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
View from room (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Other (141)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chudleigh
2.3 mi away
Sampsons Farm Country Hotel
Sampsons Farm Country Hotel
#1 of 5 in Newton Abbot
4.5 of 5 stars 311 reviews
9.4 mi away
Fingle Glen Golf Hotel
Fingle Glen Golf Hotel
#1 of 1 in Tedburn St. Mary
4.0 of 5 stars 122 reviews
9.7 mi away
The Magdalen Chapter
The Magdalen Chapter
#9 of 31 in Exeter
4.0 of 5 stars 768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Bovey Castle Hotel
Bovey Castle Hotel
#1 of 1 in North Bovey
4.5 of 5 stars 1,600 reviews
0.0 mi away
Gidleigh Park Hotel
Gidleigh Park Hotel
#1 of 2 in Chagford
5.0 of 5 stars 705 reviews
22.9 mi away
Moorland Garden Hotel
Moorland Garden Hotel
#1 of 1 in Yelverton
4.0 of 5 stars 318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Back to top
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay