We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dartbridge Inn

Certificate of Excellence
Totnes Rd, Buckfastleigh, Dartmoor National Park TQ11 0JR, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Dartbridge Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Dartbridge Inn
Add Your Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    99
    42
    20
    15
See reviews for
23
169
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (250)
  • Mar-May only
    (75)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (49)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (55)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (71)
All months
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Spent the last week-end at the Dartbridge Inn with a group of friends, ten of us in total and can't fault it. Kiren and all his staff were excellent and nothing was too much trouble.The food was excellent and reasonably priced. Perfect location to visit either Dartmoor and the South Hams.Looking forward to another visit soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bristol
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed last weekend with friends and found the staff really friendly and helpful and the hotel cosy and accommodating. Set in lovely surroundings and so many places nearby to visit. We ate evening meal both nights and we're pleased with both as we were with the breakfasts. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and hope to visit again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Plymouth
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
28 hotel reviews
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Last weekend the wife and I had the chance to get away for the night on our own. We didn't want to travel too far and the Dartbridge Inn seemed to fit the bill. We arrived late afternoon and were greeted by very efficient and friendly staff. Of note, all had a "sense of humour" so rare these days. Whilst... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheDartbridgeInn, Public Relations Manager at Dartbridge Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the review! It is always lovely to receive such lovely comments and such a good observation of what our team is like! It is also good to see my name in lights! Good to have customers that also have a sense of humour and go away to have a good time! Many Thanks Jack More 

Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015 via mobile

When ordering two main course meals for £10.99 I expected just this. What I got was no more than two child's portions. I complained to the manager and he said sorry, but the chicken breasts had not been butterfly cut. This still would have made the breasts no more than 2 inches square? He did eventually agree to replace them... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheDartbridgeInn, Guest Relations Manager at Dartbridge Inn, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you didn't think that the portion size didn't meet expectations for you. I haven't heard of this problem before but I will have it looked into. The menu does clearly state that the barbecue Chicken is an extra £2 and this is displayed clearly on the menu, along with... More 

Bristol
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
26 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

We stayed here for two nights for a weekend break and found the accommodation warm clean and staff very friendly. The first impression on entering on a cold wet gloomy afternoon was how busy the place was which is always a good sign. We checked in with a minimum of fuss and found our room on the side of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheDartbridgeInn, Guest Relations Manager at Dartbridge Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for such a nice review! We would welcome you back with open arms! Jack More 

Totnes, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

We've just come back from a lovely meal and nights stay for out 50th wedding anniversary, and couldn't be happier with the service, atmosphere and quality of the food. The room and table was well decorated,and no problem was to much for the friendly staff.The bedroom was comfortable, clean and relaxing and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend The Dartbridge to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheDartbridgeInn, Public Relations Manager at Dartbridge Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review! It is much appreciated! We look forward to seeing you and your lovely family again! Jack More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

We have just returned from an over night stay at the Inn. There were 5 of us including a 5 year old. For the price you pay the rooms are very good with all that you need. They were very clean and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful throughout the stay - nothing was too much trouble. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheDartbridgeInn, Guest Relations Manager at Dartbridge Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the review! Its great to see happy customers! Many Thanks Jack More 

Lincoln, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
30 hotel reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015

asked for a room at the rear as main road very busy 24/7 .breakfast and dinner very good .great value for money .all staff very friendly .floor boards are squeaky .(but its an old inn).loads of places to visit from here .we enjoyed our stay here .smashing to come in with a real fire and the heating in the room... More 

Review collected in partnership with HP IE bookmark

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
TheDartbridgeInn, Guest Relations Manager at Dartbridge Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review! The rooms at the back are defiantly the quietist rooms! Many Thanks Jack More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

This is a lovely restaurant and bar, with an open fire and leather sofa's. Very attractive. The outside patio overlooks the river Dart. The food is good, and the staff very helpful and friendly. The beds are very comfortable with good mattresses. Loads of parking space. Dogs are welcome and can also come into the bar for breakfast. The only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheDartbridgeInn, Guest Relations Manager at Dartbridge Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the review! We do try and do are best on very occasion to make our guests feel at home! Good to see happy customers Many Thanks Jack More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

We should sty 4 nights.Im realy concerned now.Room is very small with two roof angels, leave you with only one side bed acces I allready hit my head trying to reech cups.Most shocking is PUBIC HAIR, grey grees foot prints around bath and dry blue drops obvious bath cleaner spray.Room lock broken,cant lock! Leave me with wonder what ellse housekeeping... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheDartbridgeInn, Manager at Dartbridge Inn, responded to this review

Hi there, I apologise about this happening. I can assure you that not a lot of our rooms are like this. As you can see in the below reviews we like to keep our rooms nice and tidy and by the sound of it, there was a case of incompetence from the house keeper. Again I am sorry that we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question