We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dartbridge Inn

3.0 of 5 Totnes Rd, Buckfastleigh, Dartmoor National Park TQ11 0JR, England
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dartbridge Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Dartbridge Inn
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    98
    42
    20
    15
See reviews for
23
168
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (248)
  • Mar-May only
    (73)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (49)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (55)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (71)
All months
Plymouth
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
28 hotel reviews
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Last weekend the wife and I had the chance to get away for the night on our own. We didn't want to travel too far and the Dartbridge Inn seemed to fit the bill. We arrived late afternoon and were greeted by very efficient and friendly staff. Of note, all had a "sense of humour" so rare these days. Whilst... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheDartbridgeInn, Public Relations Manager at Dartbridge Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the review! It is always lovely to receive such lovely comments and such a good observation of what our team is like! It is also good to see my name in lights! Good to have customers that also have a sense of humour and go away to have a good time! Many Thanks Jack More 

Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

When ordering two main course meals for £10.99 I expected just this. What I got was no more than two child's portions. I complained to the manager and he said sorry, but the chicken breasts had not been butterfly cut. This still would have made the breasts no more than 2 inches square? He did eventually agree to replace them... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheDartbridgeInn, Guest Relations Manager at Dartbridge Inn, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you didn't think that the portion size didn't meet expectations for you. I haven't heard of this problem before but I will have it looked into. The menu does clearly state that the barbecue Chicken is an extra £2 and this is displayed clearly on the menu, along with... More 

Bristol
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
25 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for two nights for a weekend break and found the accommodation warm clean and staff very friendly. The first impression on entering on a cold wet gloomy afternoon was how busy the place was which is always a good sign. We checked in with a minimum of fuss and found our room on the side of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheDartbridgeInn, Guest Relations Manager at Dartbridge Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for such a nice review! We would welcome you back with open arms! Jack More 

Totnes, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

We've just come back from a lovely meal and nights stay for out 50th wedding anniversary, and couldn't be happier with the service, atmosphere and quality of the food. The room and table was well decorated,and no problem was to much for the friendly staff.The bedroom was comfortable, clean and relaxing and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend The Dartbridge to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheDartbridgeInn, Public Relations Manager at Dartbridge Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review! It is much appreciated! We look forward to seeing you and your lovely family again! Jack More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

We have just returned from an over night stay at the Inn. There were 5 of us including a 5 year old. For the price you pay the rooms are very good with all that you need. They were very clean and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful throughout the stay - nothing was too much trouble. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheDartbridgeInn, Guest Relations Manager at Dartbridge Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the review! Its great to see happy customers! Many Thanks Jack More 

Lincoln, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
30 hotel reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015

asked for a room at the rear as main road very busy 24/7 .breakfast and dinner very good .great value for money .all staff very friendly .floor boards are squeaky .(but its an old inn).loads of places to visit from here .we enjoyed our stay here .smashing to come in with a real fire and the heating in the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
TheDartbridgeInn, Guest Relations Manager at Dartbridge Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review! The rooms at the back are defiantly the quietist rooms! Many Thanks Jack More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

This is a lovely restaurant and bar, with an open fire and leather sofa's. Very attractive. The outside patio overlooks the river Dart. The food is good, and the staff very helpful and friendly. The beds are very comfortable with good mattresses. Loads of parking space. Dogs are welcome and can also come into the bar for breakfast. The only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheDartbridgeInn, Guest Relations Manager at Dartbridge Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the review! We do try and do are best on very occasion to make our guests feel at home! Good to see happy customers Many Thanks Jack More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

We should sty 4 nights.Im realy concerned now.Room is very small with two roof angels, leave you with only one side bed acces I allready hit my head trying to reech cups.Most shocking is PUBIC HAIR, grey grees foot prints around bath and dry blue drops obvious bath cleaner spray.Room lock broken,cant lock! Leave me with wonder what ellse housekeeping... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheDartbridgeInn, Manager at Dartbridge Inn, responded to this review

Hi there, I apologise about this happening. I can assure you that not a lot of our rooms are like this. As you can see in the below reviews we like to keep our rooms nice and tidy and by the sound of it, there was a case of incompetence from the house keeper. Again I am sorry that we... More 

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

Booked this last minute, wasn't sure what to expect. On arrival we had a warm welcome, not rushed to check in. Had a drink while we unwound from the journey. Our dog was also welcomed by the staff who were having a laugh with us. Easy access to the A 38 and a short walk into the village of Buckfastleigh... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheDartbridgeInn, Manager at Dartbridge Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a lovely review! Looks like we might be seeing you again at some point! Many Thanks Jack England More 

Exeter, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014

Have just spent another break at the dartbridge inn this one for the Christmas period from arrival and the meet and greet on Christmas eve the staff and service were excelent the accommodation was comfortable and clean the food especially the Christmas lunch was beyond reproach we have stayed here before and will definatly back again.thanks to kiren and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheDartbridgeInn, Guest Relations Manager at Dartbridge Inn, responded to this review

Hello maurice400, I would like to thank you for giving us such a good review! Christmas seems to always be good here! Many Thanks Jack England More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Dartbridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dartbridge Inn

Address: Totnes Rd, Buckfastleigh, Dartmoor National Park TQ11 0JR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Dartmoor National Park > Buckfastleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Dartbridge Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LateRooms, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Dartbridge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dartbridge Hotel Buckfastleigh
Dartbridge Inn Buckfastleigh, Devon

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay