We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 19 St Peter Port hotels

Fermain Valley Hotel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Fermain Lane, St Peter Port GY1 1ZZ
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Fermain Valley Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Fermain Valley Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in St Peter Port
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
dcbenz Chichester, United Kingdom
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    297
    97
    36
    13
    6
See reviews for
65
272
14
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (449)
  • Mar-May only
    (114)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (168)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (118)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (49)
All months
Chichester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stay away 3/4 nights on business and chose fermain valley after reading many positive reviews. The hotel is accessible by bus from the airport (only £1) and a short walk downhill. Initial impressions are great, building exterior is immaculate and well maintained. Check in process efficient and staff friendly. Informed of all the hotel facilities in depth and in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On arriving at the hotel late we were greeted with a warm welcome and shown to our room which was a lot smaller than expected and very hot and stuffy. On booking my partner emailed in advance to enquire about eating in the restaurant as it would be late. He was assured it wouldn't be a problem and we would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for two nights and had the msot relaxing time. We ate at the steak restaurant both nights and it was tasty and the staff were really pleasant. Breakfast offered a large variety of food and was brilliant but some of the staff could have smiled more. The pool is great and a nice warm temperature. The lounges... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lymm, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

By far the nicest and most pleasant hotel I have been to in years. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff, the room was divine, the meals wonderful and so I could go on & on. I loved the conducted tour we were given of the hotel when we arrived. It was obvious that the staff have a lot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Timothy C, Guest Relations Manager at Fermain Valley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Robert D, Thank you so much for leaving such a kind review following your stay with us at the Fermain Valley Hotel. I was thrilled to hear how much you had enjoyed your stay with us and have passed on your lovely feedback to the team. I was delighted to hear that you had enjoyed the guided tour of... More 

Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014 via mobile

The fermain valley hotel is situated on the main bus route about a ten minute trip from the main town of St peters port. Should you wish to go into town, notify reception about 20 minutes before and they may be able to arrange for their courtesy car to drop you down. The hotel is situated in two buildings. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Timothy C, Guest Relations Manager at Fermain Valley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reynards42, I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave feedback following your recent stay at the Fermain Valley Hotel. I was pleased that you had been able to use our complimentary driver service which we offer to all of our guests. We offer a wide range of rooms with each grade having different specifications and... More 

UK
Top Contributor
327 reviews 327 reviews
136 hotel reviews
391 helpful votes 391 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

We walked the cliff path from St Peter Port to Fermain Bay. This took us an hour to complete and were disappointed that the beach cafe was closed - opening at weekends this time of year. A further trek up the hill and we saw this hotel. The food was good as were the immaculate surroundings and beautiful view.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Timothy C, Guest Relations Manager at Fermain Valley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear minsagin, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a kind review following your recent visit to the Fermain Valley Hotel. It is always our aim to ensure that all of our guests are provided with the highest possible standards when either staying with us or dining in our restaurants. I was most pleased to hear that you... More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

My husband and I stayed here, we booked a silver room, we loved that we had a sea view when we thought it would be view of the gardens. The carpet had quiet a few stains on in our room, however the rest of the room seemed spotless! We got told we would have a fruit platter in the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Timothy C, Guest Relations Manager at Fermain Valley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jemlou44, I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave some feedback following your recent stay with us at the Femain Valley Hotel. Regarding the issue with the carpet in your room, I would like to apologise if this affected your stay with us. We are currently undergoing a refurbishment in all of our main hotel... More 

Maidenhead, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

This is a gorgeous hotel in a stunning setting. A steep walk down to Fermain Bay is a must when you first arrive and you can refuel at the little beach cafe before making the return climb or walking along the cliffs and coastal path to St Peter Port (thoroughly recommended). My 9-year-old son loved the hotel pool and cinema... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Timothy C, Guest Relations Manager at Fermain Valley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear pbee1981, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a kind review following your recent stay with us. I was delighted to hear how you and your family enjoyed the facilities, especially the cinema which is available to all of our residents when staying with us and also our complimentary driver service. It was most rewarding to... More 

London
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

I am a fairly frequent visitor to Fermain Valley Hotel when on business in Guernsey. The location is great but I don't much of an opportunity to enjoy it as I tend to arrive late and leave early. The rooms are a decent size although those in the annex are slightly smaller than those in the main hotel. Also they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Timothy C, Guest Relations Manager at Fermain Valley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear LondonAVB, I would like to thank you for returning to stay with us at the Fermain Valley Hotel for your business trips to Guernsey. It is always such a pleasure to welcome guests back to the hotel. We do offer many different grades of bedrooms throughout the hotel and our reservations team are always more than happy to discuss... More 

Uk
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

We went to a Wedding at this hotel and it was a great location. The hotel is split into two parts. There is the main part of the hotel in the Fermain Valley section, and then there is the Venue which has a small cinema and function / conference rooms as well as guest bedrooms. We were in the Venue... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Timothy C, Guest Relations Manager at Fermain Valley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ian1234Uk, I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave such a kind review following your recent stay with us at Fermain Valley Hotel. I was most pleased to read that you enjoyed our award winning gardens offering a beautiful walk between The Venue building and the main hotel. It was also very rewarding to hear... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Fermain Valley Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fermain Valley Hotel

Address: Fermain Lane, St Peter Port GY1 1ZZ
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Guernsey > St Peter Port
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fermain Valley Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Fermain Valley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Fermain Valley
Fermain Valley Hotel Guernsey/St Peter Port, UK
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in St Peter Port
#4 Luxury Hotel in St Peter Port
#5 Romantic Hotel in St Peter Port
#6 Business Hotel in St Peter Port

98 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
2:35
All traveler photos (93)
Viewed
2:35
Videos (1)
Viewed
View from room (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay