We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 St Peter Port B&Bs / inns

The Yacht Inn

4.0 of 5 Inn   |   South Esplanade, St Peter Port, St Peter Port GY1 3AL
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added The Yacht Inn to your Saves list
The Yacht Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
55%
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Stephen T Fareham, United Kingdom
  • Reviews (59)
  • Photos (39)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (22)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

59 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    21
    14
    8
    6
See reviews for
5
19
9
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fareham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Do not be fooled by name this is not an Hotel . served a purpose for short stay as in ideal location for bus station ( £1 ride from airport) and close to castle and marina . Would recommend trip to Herm . Our room was large nice view of castle if you stand up but room is dated and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andy135, Owner at The Yacht Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your feedback. Firstly I apologise for the poor breakfast experience. The person serving is new however that is no excuse. I have now implemented an immediate training programme. this will hopefully resolve the issues in relation to the other points you have made as well. these were all down to a lack of communication. This... More

Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
58 hotel reviews
276 helpful votes 276 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked late so choices were limited for a family of 4, with room working out at £120 incl breakfast for a family room on the top floor. Older people may find the climb challenging as it was some 3-4 floors before you reached the flat, but it was spacious with great views over Castle Cornet. Breakfast was cooked freshly after... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
jersey channel island
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was very basic the curtains weren't attached properly,the wall paper was ripped,then go to the teas and coffee omg the tray was filthy you wouldn't dare make a cuppa the cups were dirty.on to the breakfast the girl serving you didn't speak English everything we asked she didn't no,that weekend guernsey had a festival and the waitress new... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Liverpool
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
22 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I found a The Yacht Inn in St Peters Port to be a wonderful little spot, I really enjoyed my 24 hours there. The room was somewhat dated (to say the least) but the public areas were lovely. The German guy behind the bar was so helpful and extremely friendly too. Great location, highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Norwich, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
12 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

As a base from which to make daily excursions this Inn met our requirements with a good sized room, comfortable bed and seating, ironing board & iron, hair drier and ample tea & coffee making ingredients. There was plenty of storage space and the shower produced hot water at a good pressure. A minor gripe would be that the lighting... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After arriving and them having no room we were allocated what seemed like an unused twin room that smelt old and musty and wasn`t all that clean, the paper was pealing off the wall the room was just old and basic as was the bathroom and had a hole in the bottom of the shower cubicle, for £100 a night,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I arrived in the morning to find the pub shuttered up so wandered around the port for a few hours. The pub opened at noon and Andy the owner was very pleasant and helpful in getting my suitcase carried up 3 steep flights of narrow stairs. My room was a double facing the harbour but unfortunately the bus station is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Great hotel, brilliant location Walking distance to pubs and restaurants. Owner of the hotel went out of his way for us. ensuring that our stay would be of great memories Wonderful destination if you just want to relax and chill

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zurich
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

The hotel is situated across the road from the harbour, with its ferry piers, bus station and shopping all within easy walking distance. Car parking is also not a problem. I had opted for a back room (to avoid any traffic noise from the road) so I had no view, but this did not concern me. The facilities were very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glasgow
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

It had been quite some time since I had visited the Yacht Inn and having never overnighted there, I was very keen to experience what the establishment had to offer. The position is very good in my opinion, so near to the waterfront of St. Peter Port and the adjacent bus terminus (although this must put off as many people... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Andy135, Owner at The Yacht Inn, responded to this review

A little surprised by your comments as they are in total contrast to what you said when you were staying here. While here you could not have been more complimentary about the room, food and service You did request the room and stated you did not mind paying more for it. The price was as stated on our website. We... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage The Yacht Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to The Yacht Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Yacht Inn

Address: South Esplanade, St Peter Port, St Peter Port GY1 3AL
Location: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Guernsey > St Peter Port
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Yacht Inn 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Budget Places, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your The Yacht Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Yacht Hotel St Peter Port
The Yacht Inn Guernsey/St Peter Port, UK

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
14

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer