We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
21, St Georges Esplanade, St Peter Port GY1 2BG
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added St Georges to your Saves list
St Georges
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
62%
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Ellimay63 Sheffield, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (96)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Photos (64)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (24)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

96 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    27
    31
    16
    13
    9
See reviews for
12
46
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We have just returned from 6 nights at St George's. We thought this was a great B&B for the price. Clean rooms with plenty of toiletries in the bathroom (no little sachets here but big bottles of shower gel, shampoo) and excellent freshly cooked breakfasts. We chose it because of its location. It is within walking distance of the shops... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Southampton
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have just returned from 2 nights at St Georges. It is a lovely bed and breakfast, very clean and fab breakfast.The owner could not be more helpful and we even checked into our room at 10am as the room was ready. There is a little street noise in the morning but worth it for excellent location.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
wokingham
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Have returned from st George's b&b just last Friday after staying their for 2 nights and 3 days had a fab time the b&b b we can not fault great breakfast and the staff you could not fault they were really help full and we do hope to return again thanks you dee and all you staff for giving us... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Newton Abbot, Devon UK
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We booked this B and B as it was based in St Peter Port and is well positioned on the edge of town with views directly over to Herm and Sark. It is clean, beds comfortable and the breakfast buffet was good, plentiful and freshly cooked although we would have liked some fresh fruit! However had I not had earplugs... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lady at reception not exactly over welcoming. She did offer to help with the luggage though. The room very small, with lots of shabby details like the facings of the bathroom door full of filler not sanded or painted. The room door that was meant to be a fire door did not close properly making it unsafe. They would never... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Allez2, Owner at St Georges, responded to this review

Hello Please tell me where in St Peter Port you are going to find a double room with a good breakfast for less than £84.00 for two people sharing? I only know of one and it only has two rooms. With the building rent alone being £8,000 a month and the electric coming from France, the tariff is set at... More

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

This lovely little guest house, overlooking the front at St Peters Portm and the beautiful channel, at this point it is anyway. The owner is really friendly and welcoming. My room was a tein, no20, off the patio and nicely appointed with maroon and white the overall colour scheme. The bed was comfortable.I did peer a little to see the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Allez2, Owner at St Georges, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the lovely review, it was very much appreciated. More

Northampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

My comments are based on my stay in Room 12 through May bank holiday. Good enough for the money. Basic room, bit small. Nice breakfast. But the day starts early in this establishment. The kitchen staff are in by 6.00am every morning and in the room above the kitchen (where I was) you will most likely be woken by them.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Allez2, Owner at St Georges, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for your review. The dimensions of the room are 17ft 6in long by 10ft 6in widest point, and 7ft wide at the television area. The ensuite is 8ft 2ins long. Personally I would not and do not class this as small for a single room. The tariff is £35.00 to £47.00 per night bed and breakfast for... More

Guernsey, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

This B & B is a gem. It's clean, friendly and comfortable. The breakfast is generous and perfectly cooked. I would come here again without any reservation. There is lovely pub next door (The Forrester's Arms) for an evening meal and a drink.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Allez2, Owner at St Georges, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the lovely review More

Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

I stayed here for one night with a colleague due to a work emergency. Room was a standard twin room which was fine for the one night. However, the receptionist on shift was extremely rude! After asking advice on a reliable taxi service to use to get to town for dinner, we were told to walk instead, and even after... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Allez2, Owner at St Georges, responded to this review

ok I am assuming that you are intelligent people and that you understand the difference between staying in hotel and staying in a bed and breakfast or guest house. Firstly we don't have a receptionist.....so we don't know who you are talking about. secondly we don't profess to being professional, just being ourselves. Thirdly it is written in your room,... More

Weymouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Though the hotel doesn't promote itself as 'cyclist friendly' we found the proprietor Davina welcoming when we pitched up with our bikes after a long and wet day in the saddle. Security for our bikes was quickly made available in the hotel courtyard, and we soon settled down in our very comfortable twin room. After a good night's sleep we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Allez2, Owner at St Georges, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage St Georges, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Been to St Georges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Georges

Address: 21, St Georges Esplanade, St Peter Port GY1 2BG
Location: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Guernsey > St Peter Port
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Priceline so you can book your St Georges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Georges Hotel St Peter Port
St Georges Guernsey/St Peter Port, UK

64 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)

Amenities

Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a Bed and Breakfast on the Esplanade in St Peter Port. Close to the ferries and bus stop we are an ideal base for travel. Some rooms with sea-views are overlooking Belle Greve bay, with views of Herm Jethou and Sark. There are restaurants and drinking establishments a few steps away. If you are looking for value for money, clean rooms and a good breakfast to set you up for the day then St Georges provides it all. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
20

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer