We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Castel hotels

Le Friquet Country Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rue du Friquet, Castel GY5 7ST
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Summer offer
Save Saved
You added Le Friquet Country Hotel to your Saves list
Le Friquet Country Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
91%
Ranked #2 of 6 hotels in Castel
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
philip b Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (290)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Photos (71)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (93)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

290 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    189
    76
    15
    8
    2
See reviews for
48
164
16
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

have just returned from yet another stay at le friquet and can only concur with all the positive comments. have visited this hotel an number of times over the years and the standard has always been the same EXCELLENT. had a gaden view room that was spotless and well equipped. cleaning service second to none. noticed previous comment that complained... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Over the past 15 years, my wife and I have returned frequently to holiday in Guernsey ,staying at Le Friquet. In our view, you would be hard pressed to find a more warm and attentive welcome from a hotel and its staff, to enjoy an utterly relaxed experience, and to consume better food anywhere, at any price. Sure, there will... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Paul R, Managing Director at Le Friquet Country Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr G, its actually rather humbling to receive such a glowing review. Its true we have made many changes over the years, all with the aim of improving your stay whilst here. Its particularly impressive that you noted we had lopped some trees to give better light on the Patio! Thank you for your loyal support over 15 years... More

Brentwood UK
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have just come back from a 4 night stay in Guernsey at the fantastic Le Friquet Hotel. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. The food is outstanding. We had a lovely ground floor room with a walk in wardrobe - masses of storage space. Comfy bed - spotlessly clean. Towelling robes supplied. Heated towel rails. A lovely... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Paul R, Managing Director at Le Friquet Country Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Linda, my staff and I really do appreciate your comments and I am glad you had such a good time here. Thank you! More

Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just returned from 6 nights at this hotel. The staff very friendly and accommodating The room was very nice. We had a Superior room. The beds very comfy. Only one gripe with the room and that is the noisy extractor fan that comes on each time you turn on the light. This is torture in the night. The main issue... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Paul R, Managing Director at Le Friquet Country Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tappy 19, thank you for taking the time to review your six night birthday celebration stay with us and for your positive comments on our Staff and your bedroom. You did the right thing in bringing your thoughts on Breakfast to our attention whilst you were here and I am sorry we did not live up to expectations. Unlike... More

Watford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I booked a double room for 6 nights at Le Friquet and we were upgraded to an apartment which was a great bonus. The hotel is set in beautiful gardens with a heated swimming pool and a very nice terrace to sit out and have a drink. We opted for the three course evening meal and we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul R, Managing Director at Le Friquet Country Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ken, its great to read you enjoyed your six night stay here and that you were happy with the upgraded bedroom. Your comments matter to me and my team, so "thank you" and we look forward to your return. More

Great Torrington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for 4 nights and could not fault it. The staff were very freindly and nothing was to much trouble. The room we had was on the second floor overlooking the entrance, but this did not affect our stay. Yes the hotel is on a busy road, but it did not affect our sleep, even with the window open.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Paul R, Managing Director at Le Friquet Country Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Kath, I'm really pleased you and your Mother enjoyed your four night stay with us. Your comments are important to us and to our potential Guests who read them. Thank you "two ladies from North Devon!" More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My friend and I booked two single rooms at Le Friquet. It's set in beautiful gardens with a very nice terrace to sit out and have a drink on a nice evening. We opted for the three course meal on the day we arrived and we weren't disappointed. Although the portions weren't big, there was plenty to satisfy the heartiest... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Paul R, Managing Director at Le Friquet Country Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Grannydoo, we were all genuinely concerned for your friend when she had her accident and its good to know that my staff went out of their way to look after you both. Your praise for both the food and the service is clearly heart felt and we really do appreciate it. Thank you and we hope to see you... More

Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for 4 nights in this excellent hotel. Food was very good and staff very professional and friendly. Little bit disappointed at the size of the room - looked a lot bigger in pictures online but was clean and comfortable. Bathroom was quite small and basin was located behind the door, which meant banging the door on the basin unless... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul R, Managing Director at Le Friquet Country Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Carole, thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor and for decribing us as "excellent"! I am really sorry to read you heard noise from the room next door which is used by the Housekeeper in the morning ( never in the evening). I have spoken to her about use of a small domestic... More

kent
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

found this hotel on Guernsey wanted something special for my seventy birthday we were not disappointed at all with this hotel the service was excellent could not fault anything about it this is the best hotel we have ever stay at of yet, it will hard to find something better

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Paul R, Managing Director at Le Friquet Country Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Vicliz, Thank you for choosing us to celebrate your 70th Birthday and for taking the trouble to review us on Trip Advisor. I am really pleased it all went so well and will pass on your comments to my staff. More

Hampshire
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked this hotel for a short break in Guernsey based on Trip Advisor reports and were not dissapointed. Le Friquet is an easy drive from the airport ( we had a hire car which was well worth having). It is set in very well maintained gardens and has a very good, warm pool !! The room was fine, not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Paul R, Managing Director at Le Friquet Country Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Frank and Margaret, thank you for providing such a positive review. It really does matter to us as we understand you have choice of where to stay and Trip Advisor reviews are very useful when making the decision. Hope to see you both soon. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Le Friquet Country Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castel
Free Parking, M...
Show More
0.0 mi away
La Barbarie Hotel
La Barbarie Hotel
#1 of 11 in St Martins
4.5 of 5 stars 307 reviews
Free Parking, R...
Show More
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel De Havelet
BEST WESTERN Hotel De Havelet
#1 of 19 in St Peter Port
4.5 of 5 stars 369 reviews
Free internet...
Show More
1.2 mi away
Cobo Bay Hotel
Cobo Bay Hotel
#3 of 6 in Castel
4.5 of 5 stars 348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Free Breakfast...
Show More
1.5 mi away
Old Government House Hotel
Old Government House Hotel
#2 of 19 in St Peter Port
4.5 of 5 stars 528 reviews
Pool, Free Brea...
Show More
2.4 mi away
Fermain Valley Hotel
Fermain Valley Hotel
#4 of 19 in St Peter Port
4.5 of 5 stars 385 reviews
Luxury, Pool, F...
Show More
2.4 mi away
The Farmhouse Hotel
The Farmhouse Hotel
#1 of 2 in Saint Saviour
4.5 of 5 stars 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Friquet Country Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Friquet Country Hotel

Address: Rue du Friquet, Castel GY5 7ST
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Guernsey > Castel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Friquet Country Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Le Friquet Country Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Friquet Country Castel
Hotel Le Friquet Country
Le Friquet Country Hotel Guernsey/Castel

71 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (50)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
28

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer