We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chateau la Chaire

Certificate of Excellence
Rozel Bay, St. Martin JE3 6AJ
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Chateau la Chaire
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Chateau la Chaire
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    48
    16
    9
    5
See reviews for
18
187
3
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (259)
  • Mar-May only
    (64)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (73)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (58)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (64)
All months
Southern England
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

A bit of an exaggeration to call it a Chateau but it is a lovely old country house set in beautiful grounds. The downside inevitably is that there are a lot of steps, inside and out and no concessions for the mobility challenged whatsoever. The service though is impeccable and our half board package included wonderful breakfasts where you can... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jersey, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a beautiful hotel. Clean, friendly and tucked away on a quiet country lane, two minutes walk to the gorgeous Rozel bay, with its beach and harbour. The bus route is good so it's easy to get around the rest of the island. The food is delicious, superb selection, fresh and cooked to perfection. I highly recommend the local... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woodbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here last weekend using a Voucher - birthday treat from my daughter, who lives in Jersey. It is lovely, like stepping back in time a little, but with all modern facilities. Room on second floor in the eaves, which was a slight disappointment for my daughter who wouldn't tell me the cost of our stay. Lovely wood panelled bar,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
leicestershire
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
38 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked a 3 night weekend break to celebrate a friend's special birthday following another friend's recommendation at this small mid 19th century chateau and we were not disappointed. It only has 14 rooms and is set in 8 acres of gardens over looking the small bay. We were welcomed with sherry and port whilst we checked in and found... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jersey, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I paid £178 for 2 QUIDSIN vouchers for a night for 2 with summer tasting menu, room + breakfast. We thought it would be nice to use these vouchers to aid my recovery after serious illness & long treatment in a London hospital. Unfortunately my follow up treatment was delayed & I missed my flight back to Jersey on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
LaChaire-TheRozel, General Manager at Chateau la Chaire, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. The Quidsin deal was a special offer package at 50% off the normal rate. You had booked to stay during the summer on a Saturday night but failed to arrive or contact us to advise of your situation until the day after. Had you called in advance we would have gladly tried to rearrange it... More 

Jersey, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a very enjoyable afternoon tea in the lounge on Sunday. Lovely sandwiches and beautiful little fancy cakes, the staff are friendly and helpfull set in beautifully wooded surroundings ,this is like a very stately house with all the trimmings ,worth a visit.....

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Northampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for a 3 night break at the end of feb having previously stayed here 10 and 15 years ago! It has not changed . Still very very comfortable with large stylish very clean rooms, extraordinary helpful staff and first class meals. Over the 3 nights we had between us 5 starters (we had the crab twice it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

As my ferry was cancelled by high winds and gales in the Channel, I was forced to extend my stay by an extra night. The reception were most helpful and arranged everything. The overall service was immaculate and very friendly and you could relax in the most comfortable Drawing room. Breakfast and evening meal was superb and the staff are... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2015

We went on a long weekend from Thursday to Sunday. Nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff with Alex being outstanding. The room was brilliant and the food devine, everything cooked to perfection. Would I recommend you stay here? Absolutely, treat yourself.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015 via mobile

Came with friends on an offer which included flights ,car hire and three nights half board and also afternoon tea ,from the time we arrived we were made so welcome .The food was divine and beautifully presented.All areas of the hotel were immaculate and so elegant ,the staff are so nice nothing was too much trouble .Have never had this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

88 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (69)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question