We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey

GreenLeadersSilver level
4.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Rue de l'Etau, St. Helier JE2 3WF (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #14 of 30 Hotels in St. Helier
GreenLeadersSilver level
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Sandra F Telford, United Kingdom
Write a Review

1,357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    636
    505
    140
    41
    35
See reviews for
242
721
43
164
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (498)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1357)
  • Mar-May only
    (360)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (409)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (372)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (216)
All months
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

We stayed here for our engagement party, and whilst the views were absolutely amazing and the evening was so much fun, I do have to fault the service provided by the staff. With the money spent and with the reason of celebration in mind, you would expect a polite, helpful, and friendly member of staff to give guidance, and information... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Telford, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

A lovely hotel, clean & comfortable rooms. Sea view was great. The only thing we missed was a balcony. The breakfasts were first class with extensive choice. Staff were very polite (except for one young lad the first day) & helpful. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We had a wonderful stay. Nothing was too much trouble for the helpful staff. The seaview room gave stunning views across the bay, the room itself was clean and very comfortable. The breakfasts gave us an extensive choice of all sorts of food. The Reception staff were exceptionally pleasant as were the bar staff. It was a wonderful stay, thank... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JERZR, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review

Dear Annie, Many thanks for your lovely feedback on your recent stay in our hotel; we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us so much. A special thanks for your praise about our hardworking team, which we will share with everybody involved. We are looking forward to seeing you soon again, for your next trip to... More 

Haverhill, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My boyfriend and I were lucky enough to stay at the Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel this weekend just gone after purchasing a Secret Escapes deal which included three nights in a Business Class room, a complimentary three course dinner in the hotels Waterfront Restaurant - overlooking the Elizabeth Marina - as well as flights and transfers to Jersey. The hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JERZR, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review

Dear Megan, Thank you for your positive feedback on your recent visit to our hotel; we are pleased to hear that you had such a wonderful time with us. A special thanks for your kind words about our hard working staff, which will be shared with everybody involved. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again, for your next... More 

SEAFORD UK
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed here for a couple of nights and I have to stay the Hotel was First Class,we ate in the restaurant on the first night and had a cracking meal which was reasonably priced,and both breakfasts we had we lovely both hot and well cooked.We would not hesitate to return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
JERZR, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your lovely feedback on your recent stay in our hotel; we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. A special thanks for your kind words about our high-class food quality, and we are already looking forward to welcoming you back soon again! With best regards, The Radisson Blu Team More 

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

First off - I did enjoy my stay. The location was perfect for my needs. My biggest gripe was the wifi didn't reach my room on the first floor. On arriving the staff member seemed disappointed that we'd pre-booked - bizarre comment to make. We paid for the buffet breakfast on the Sunday morning - far too expensive for a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JERZR, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your honest feedback on your recent stay in our hotel, which is much appreciated. Your comments provided will be discussed with our management team and staff, to improve on the points mentioned straight away; please accept our apologies that you were not able to experience our normally high-class 'Yes I Can!' service and we can... More 

Hove, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We had a very enjoyable three-night stay, just my daughter, 3-year-old granddaughter and me. The view from our bedroom of the Jersey Marina, Elizabeth Castle and beyond was amazingly scenic, our shared room was comfortable (especially the beds) and, fortunately for us with a young visitor, the sound proofing was excellent, as was the wifi. On the downside, there was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JERZR, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your feedback on your recent stay in our hotel, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us so much. Especially we like to thank you for your praise about our friendly staff, which will be shared with everyone involved. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon again, for your... More 

Worcester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Booked this hotel for a weekend break for 3 couples...lads for the rugby girls for shopping. The hotel is ideally located right on the quayside. The rooms are roomy and comfortable with all the usual conveniences you would expect. The bar area and lounge were very clean and comfortable and seemed busy all of the time. If you have good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JERZR, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review

Dear Martin, Thank you for your kind feedback on your recent stay in our hotel, we are pleased to hear that you had such a nice stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon again, so let us know if you wish to rebook. Best regards, The Radisson Blu Team More 

Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Hotel staff mainly helpful but not in the most awful restaurant Visit ruined by awful food , especially breakfast. Simply the worst hotel buffet breakfast ever in 40 years All food undercooked to include pale sausages, uncooked potatoes ,anaemic bacon and burnt, yes burnt tomatoes !! Good rooms, comfy beds but do not take breakfast there ever

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
JERZR, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review

Dear Rodney, Thank you for your honest feedback on your recent stay in our hotel; we are sorry to hear of your experience and can assure you that this does not reflect our normally high standard of service. Your comments will be discussed with our Executive Chef and the hotel management to resolve the issues mentioned and improve on this... More 

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed here for 2 nights, the location is great and we had a lovely room overlooking the marina and st aubins bay. From the moment we arrived the staff were fabulous and the service was 5 star, they were efficient and professional and couldn't do enough for us. We had a really nice room, comfortable bed, good facilities, looked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
JERZR, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your honest feedback on your recent visit to our hotel; we are pleased to hear that overall you did enjoy your stay with us, especially your positive feedback about our friendly team is greatly appreciated. We sorry to hear of your experience over dinner, which will be discussed with our Executive Chef; we can assure... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

336 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (311)
Viewed
View from room (37)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (97)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (85)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
1:54
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question