We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Stafford Hotel

Kensington Place, St. Helier JE2 3PA
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Stafford Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Stafford Hotel
Stafford Hotel
Stafford Hotel
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    61
    35
    7
    5
See reviews for
23
70
13
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (140)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (70)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (38)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
sussex
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Just returned from a weeks stay in this hotel. Great position close to the seafront ....bus stop nearby and 5-6 mins walk to the town centre. Very efficient and friendly receptionists....great food and excellent service in the restaurant. The hotel is dated but kept very clean and has tea and coffee in rooms always fully stocked each day . The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wilton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a brilliant stay at this hotel. Was on bed and breakfast basis. Room very clean and bed very comfortable. The staff were brilliant. Friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Suzanna and Marius on reception were even extra special! Breakfast choice brilliant

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Basingstoke, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014

We were made very welcome on arrival by Sam at reception. The room was small but comfortable, there was tea and coffee making facilities in the room Sam had advised us that if we required more we had to ask either her or Chloe the other receptionist for replacements and that if we wanted drinking chocolate we had to ask... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Runcorn, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

This hotel is in a great location for seeing the rest of Jersey. The hotel is in need of reburbishment, the bedrooms are small but comfortable, I didn't realise there where still hotels that use blankets and not just use duvets, the pillows seem like they have rocks in them, saying this the bedding is spotlessly clean as is the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Tim B, Group General Manager at Stafford Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your pleasant comments about our team and property. Pleased to hear that overall you had a comfortable and enjoyable time at the Stafford Hotel. More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

Both Chloe and Sam were very helpful, we compained about the state of the bathroom, the toilet seat was broken (did get replaced half way though the holiday) ,bath was damaged, showerhead was covered in limescale, the fixed shower panel fitted to bath was covere in black mould, the bathroom looked as though it had never been cleaned. The bedroom... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Tim B, Group General Manager at Stafford Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, On a positive I am pleased you found Chloe and Sam at the front desk to be helpful. I am pleased we had the opportuinty to meet during your stay and review your negative comments about the bathroom defects. As you know some of these were rectified and we apologise that you experienced these areas... More 

Oxfordshire
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014

A very warm and friendly welcome on arrival from Sam on reception, hassle free check in. This hotel is marketed as a budget hotel but it is better than this, The rooms are a decent size. The buffet breakfast was excellent everyday, plenty to choose from and freshly cooked. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. The bedroom was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Tim B, Group General Manager at Stafford Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review of the Satfford Hotel and you would return in the future. Your personal comments about Sam and the rest of the team are appreciated. We hope to see you again. More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

We stayed at this 'Budget' hotel for 5 nights. The staff were lovely especially Chloe & Sam both receptionist's were always rushed off their feet but always had time for a chat or recommendations for restaurants and bars. We had an issue with our booking which was quickly resolved with the girls help but may i add where is the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
Tim B, Group General Manager at Stafford Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about the Stafford Hotel. On a positive I am pleased you found our front office team helpful. However, I am disappointed that you feel your hoiliday experience was awful. The Stafford Hotel is inspected and graded each year, having been recognised as a two star hotel for a number of years. We offer our customers... More 

Bedford
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

returned home today after 5 day break at The Stafford, we stayed at this hotel 10 years ago and I could not believe what state of repair it's been allowed to fall into. We had an old radio fixed above the bed that showed Home or Light stations. Bathroom had bright blue bath and toilet installed and bath had obviously... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Tim B, Group General Manager at Stafford Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Stafford Hotel. I note that you were disappoiinted with several aspects of your stay and you feel there are better 2 star hotels in Jersey at a similar price to what you paid. All the staff are striving to acheive the high standards and service for which we are renowned, it is disappointing... More 

kiltedcrusader
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

The staff and location of this Hotel is excellent, a 5 minute walk to everything you need! We travelled for the ale festival in People's Park which is a two minute walk from the hotel. The staff were warm and welcoming and the room a good size. The bed was very squeaky though and the room on the main road... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tim B, Group General Manager at Stafford Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your 4 star review and pleased to hear that overall your stay at the Stafford was enjoyable. More 

Kirkby-in-Ashfield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

Just returned from a 7 night stay in this hotel. This was our second visit to jersey but the first time we stayed at this hotel. Room was clean and very comfortable I required an extra below which was provided when requested and the TV fixed promptly as well. All the staff were very friendly especially Sam who was on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tim B, Group General Manager at Stafford Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments and you feel from your experience of staying at the Stafford that the hotel is an excellent two star budget hotel. Like yourselves, many of our customers return each year because of the high standards of hospitality and the facilities we have to offer. It is appreciated when are efforts are recognised, we hope... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question