We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Stafford Hotel

2.0 of 5 Kensington Place, St. Helier JE2 3PA
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Stafford Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Stafford Hotel
Stafford Hotel
Stafford Hotel
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    60
    35
    7
    5
See reviews for
22
68
13
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (137)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (70)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (38)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Runcorn, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

This hotel is in a great location for seeing the rest of Jersey. The hotel is in need of reburbishment, the bedrooms are small but comfortable, I didn't realise there where still hotels that use blankets and not just use duvets, the pillows seem like they have rocks in them, saying this the bedding is spotlessly clean as is the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Tim B, Group General Manager at Stafford Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your pleasant comments about our team and property. Pleased to hear that overall you had a comfortable and enjoyable time at the Stafford Hotel. More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

Both Chloe and Sam were very helpful, we compained about the state of the bathroom, the toilet seat was broken (did get replaced half way though the holiday) ,bath was damaged, showerhead was covered in limescale, the fixed shower panel fitted to bath was covere in black mould, the bathroom looked as though it had never been cleaned. The bedroom... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Tim B, Group General Manager at Stafford Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, On a positive I am pleased you found Chloe and Sam at the front desk to be helpful. I am pleased we had the opportuinty to meet during your stay and review your negative comments about the bathroom defects. As you know some of these were rectified and we apologise that you experienced these areas... More 

Oxfordshire
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014

A very warm and friendly welcome on arrival from Sam on reception, hassle free check in. This hotel is marketed as a budget hotel but it is better than this, The rooms are a decent size. The buffet breakfast was excellent everyday, plenty to choose from and freshly cooked. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. The bedroom was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tim B, Group General Manager at Stafford Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review of the Satfford Hotel and you would return in the future. Your personal comments about Sam and the rest of the team are appreciated. We hope to see you again. More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

We stayed at this 'Budget' hotel for 5 nights. The staff were lovely especially Chloe & Sam both receptionist's were always rushed off their feet but always had time for a chat or recommendations for restaurants and bars. We had an issue with our booking which was quickly resolved with the girls help but may i add where is the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
Tim B, Group General Manager at Stafford Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about the Stafford Hotel. On a positive I am pleased you found our front office team helpful. However, I am disappointed that you feel your hoiliday experience was awful. The Stafford Hotel is inspected and graded each year, having been recognised as a two star hotel for a number of years. We offer our customers... More 

Bedford
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

returned home today after 5 day break at The Stafford, we stayed at this hotel 10 years ago and I could not believe what state of repair it's been allowed to fall into. We had an old radio fixed above the bed that showed Home or Light stations. Bathroom had bright blue bath and toilet installed and bath had obviously... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Tim B, Group General Manager at Stafford Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Stafford Hotel. I note that you were disappoiinted with several aspects of your stay and you feel there are better 2 star hotels in Jersey at a similar price to what you paid. All the staff are striving to acheive the high standards and service for which we are renowned, it is disappointing... More 

kiltedcrusader
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

The staff and location of this Hotel is excellent, a 5 minute walk to everything you need! We travelled for the ale festival in People's Park which is a two minute walk from the hotel. The staff were warm and welcoming and the room a good size. The bed was very squeaky though and the room on the main road... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tim B, Group General Manager at Stafford Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your 4 star review and pleased to hear that overall your stay at the Stafford was enjoyable. More 

Kirkby-in-Ashfield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

Just returned from a 7 night stay in this hotel. This was our second visit to jersey but the first time we stayed at this hotel. Room was clean and very comfortable I required an extra below which was provided when requested and the TV fixed promptly as well. All the staff were very friendly especially Sam who was on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tim B, Group General Manager at Stafford Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments and you feel from your experience of staying at the Stafford that the hotel is an excellent two star budget hotel. Like yourselves, many of our customers return each year because of the high standards of hospitality and the facilities we have to offer. It is appreciated when are efforts are recognised, we hope... More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

We have just returned from 2 weeks at the Stafford - this was our third visit to this hotel. The hotel is in a great location with easy access to shops and restaurants. Sam who was usually on reception in the afternoon / evening was friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. Our room was clean with plenty of wardrobe and storage space.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tim B, Group General Manager at Stafford Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Stafford Hotel again for your holiday in Jersey. Delighted to hear that this was your third visit and once again you found all areas of the busienss to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back next year. More 

Suffolk
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
34 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

We stayed for four nights our room was located at the side and was never noisy . Jersey experienced a mini heat wave whilst we were there and the rooms were hot but so was everywhere else. The staff are this hotels best asset , friendly , helpful and efficient nothing too much trouble was impressed by reception staff taking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tim B, Group General Manager at Stafford Hotel, responded to this review

Very pleased to read your positive comments about your stay at the Stafford Hotel and you found our standards and service to be good for our grading. We hope to see you again when visiting St Helier. More 

Liversedge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

I stayed at the Stafford Hotel recently as my usual choice when visiting Jersey was fully booked. On the positive side: the staff were friendly and helpful, the location is convenient and the breakfast was good with plenty of choice. However, my room was well overdue for redecoration with peeling wallpaper and a depressing dark green bathroom. The room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Tim B, Group General Manager at Stafford Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Stafford Hotel. I note your positive comments about the team, our location and that you enjoyed our extensive breakfast buffet. However, I offer our sincere apologies that you found the allocated bedroom not to your liking and you feel below your expectaions of a budget hotel. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Stafford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stafford Hotel

Address: Kensington Place, St. Helier JE2 3PA
Location: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St. Helier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Stafford Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Stafford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stafford Hotel St Helier
Stafford Hotel Jersey/St. Helier

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay