We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 33 St. Helier hotels

Stafford Hotel

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kensington Place, St. Helier JE2 3PA
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Stafford Hotel to your Saves list
Stafford Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
69%
Ranked #26 of 33 hotels in St. Helier
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
YorkPoppy YORK
  • Overview
  • Reviews (112)
  • Photos (25)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (32)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

112 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    26
    48
    29
    5
    4
See reviews for
17
57
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
YORK
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Booked package through Expedia paid in full just received credit card statement hotel billed again£316.01 for room be careful if you leave credit card details for bar bill awaiting refund very unhappy

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a lovely hotel, the staff were very helpful and friendly. We only booked for bed & breakfast (which was really good with lots of choice) so can't comment on other meals, the room was very comfortable. We will be returning next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tim B, Group General Manager at Stafford Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Stafford Hotel for you recent trip to Jersey. Delighted to read your favourable comments and you will return next year. As a returning customer we offer very favourable room rates, please email or telephone direct. More

Newtown, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just what we required, spent the holiday out & about walking. Just brill to come back to shower before going for evening meal & a good nights sleep spot on. Would recommend for a quiet Hotel. We only did Bed/Breakfast so can't commet on the evening meal.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tim B, Group General Manager at Stafford Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Stafford Hotel for your recent holiday to Jersey, I am pleased to hear that you had a good stay and would recommend. More

Worcestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed one night at start of a weeks holiday on the island in other self catering accommodation. Relatively close to the port. Room was adequate, and bathroom was a real bath as requested. Breakfast was good. The staff were helpful in storing our luggage while we went round St Helier; the bags were safely under the eye of the concierge... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tim B, Group General Manager at Stafford Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Stafford Hotel, we appreciate your positive comments and hope to welcome you back in the future when visiting Jersey. More

Rushden
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff were so helpful, food was excellent! The only thing I will say is our room looked out onto side street and it had a net curtain for the bathroom window but I mentioned that as I left! Would go again! Very clean too!!! Room was big, bathroom was immaculate. Like most hotels could do with a little updating but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tim B, Group General Manager at Stafford Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5 star review of the Stafford Hotel. Very pleased to hear you found our food to be excellent and you will return. We look forward to welcoming you back. More

Dingwall, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My review here shall be very concise: 2 star hotel with 5 star service. Good food and comfortable. Although some of the decor seemed dated, all in all a very good stay Returning again next month so that says a lot

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tim B, Group General Manager at Stafford Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments about our 2 star hotel which continues to impress many clients with our high levels of service and food. Many customers return each year because of this and I am delighted to read that you are visiting the Stafford again this month. We look forward to seeing you very soon. More

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The food was very good we were on half board , The rooms need alot of work not that clean tatty sheets ,Had to have a new toilet seat put on as soon as we arrived.Bathroom floor needs re placing The staff were very good and helpful . I would not go back as i think jersey has had its... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tim B, Group General Manager at Stafford Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review and our apologies that you found your bedroom and bed linen to be disappointing. I am pleased to read however that you enjoyed our food and service from the team. More

Torquay, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for two nights to take part in the round island walk in jun 2014. All we wanted before and after the walk was spot on, comfy bed, hot water, kettle, Really good breakfast ! and a nice beer after the walk, shop near, resturants near, takaway opposite, and nice helpful staff. LOVELY

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tim B, Group General Manager at Stafford Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Stafford Hotel for your recent visit to Jersey. Your positive comments are most welcome and we hope to see you next year for the Island walk in June. More

Annan, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Been coming to Jersey for over 25 years now, never had a bad hotel. First time I have stayed at this side of St Helier and this island just keeps on giving. Now to find this gem of a hotel is an added bonus. The staff,the breakfast the room everything was spot on.Close to all amenities including bus station ,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tim B, Group General Manager at Stafford Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive thoughts about your recent visit to the Stafford Hotel. Delighted to hear you found our location, service and standards to be above your expectations. We look forwad to welcoming you back soon. More

Ely, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just got back from spending a week in glorious Jersey. My first visit there and had the pleasure of staying at the Stafford. Before I went, I read some of the reviews on here and was a little worried. My mum booked the holiday but I didn't interfere. So, it was a reasonable priced holiday and a 2 star hotel.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tim B, Group General Manager at Stafford Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments regarding your weeks holiday at the Stafford. I am pleased to hear you found our food and service to be above your expectations. Many of our clients return each year because of our high standards, I hope we will see you again soon. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Stafford Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Stafford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stafford Hotel

Address: Kensington Place, St. Helier JE2 3PA
Location: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St. Helier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Stafford Hotel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, HostelBookers, Agoda, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Stafford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stafford Hotel St Helier
Stafford Hotel Jersey/St. Helier

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Other (8)

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
72

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer