We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 32 St. Helier hotels

Apollo Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   St. Saviour's Road, St. Helier JE2 4GJ
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Apollo Hotel to your Saves list
Apollo Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
63%
Ranked #27 of 32 Hotels in St. Helier
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Fleur49 Liverpool
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    186
    105
    37
    29
See reviews for
87
186
13
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stay here when we go to Jersey to see family, as the price is good for Jersey .Its convenatly located just short stroll to town centre,were there is plenty of shopping and loads of good restaurants to eat. Hotel I suppose is not the most modern, but its very clean, rooms are spacious, cleaned every day by lovely friendly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Upon arrival one is greeted by what can only be described as unfriendly staff. However, the room are spacious and clean even if a little tired. The hotel could do with a rather modest makeover, but for the price it is a fair deal. Not for a romantic getaway. Bert.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
cleveland
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
29 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

the apollo is only 5-10 mins walk from st. heliers excellent shopping centre, its on a very busy and noisy road so insist on a room that does not overlook the road, boy racers love driving along it at night....our room was on the third floor ,needed a route map to find it and the lift was only good enough... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bridgend
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for a week on B&B basis and were well pleased. Great location, lovely room, staff friendly and breakfast was hot and plentiful. We ate at the hotel on 2 evenings and found the menu very nice and reasonably priced. The pool and garden area was clean and well maintained and I would definitely stay here if visiting Jersey in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Etoy
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel has good and not so good points to mention. We stayed there twice, the first time we had to sleep on a rocky mattress, so hard it was; the second time was better (not the same room). But, a lot of work is required in order to improve the general aspect of the rooms, which were quite shaby... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
St Peter Port, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is located about 5 mins walk from the main high street of St. Helier. It is a big hotel which was probably always full thirty years ago during its heydays, and the size of the foyer, bar and restaurant suggests it was a quality establishment. Unfortunately, it would seem that not much has been updated since that time.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Guernsey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My friends and I went to stay in Jersey for a festival and had a bad experience staying at the apollo. The hotel itself was good, we had a nice room and the facilities were pleasant, apart from a broken window, which wash't too much trouble. The problems started with the hotel management, First off all they treated us like... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff were very nice and helpful but the room were typical and not what they look like in the hotel website. The birds were annoying as the room was right next to probably the nest of the seagulls :(

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I can't believe how horrible the manager was. We are 17 years old and he was purposely picking faults with everyone my age in the room. He questioned our every move and threatened to 'call the police' because we were bringing a friend to the room to collect their belongings. We had one room key between three people and when... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ApolloHotelJersey, Manager at Apollo Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry but comments like this can damage my character and reputation as the Manager. I myself was not on duty at the time. I have been told that you were addressed by a member of staff regarding your behavior and noise. We had various complaints from other guests staying in the hotel and had to apologies to them... More

Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family and I (12 in total) stayed at The Apollo for my parents Golden Wedding Anniversary and had a lovely time. We stayed half board and the food was delicious and catered for everyone (special thanks to the restaurant staff who went out of their way to make sure I had a varied gluten free diet every day even... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Apollo Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Apollo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apollo Hotel

Address: St. Saviour's Road, St. Helier JE2 4GJ
Location: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St. Helier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Apollo Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, HostelBookers, Odigeo, Otel, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Apollo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apollo Hotel St Helier
Apollo Hotel Jersey/St. Helier
Jersey Hotel Apollo
Apollo St Helier

79 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (66)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in St. Helier with
any amenities