We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 St. Brelade hotels

Windmills Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   MontGras d'Eau, St. Brelade
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Windmills Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Windmills Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in St. Brelade
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
AnnieLloyd2014 Southampton, United Kingdom
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    298
    47
    10
    2
    5
See reviews for
97
203
18
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (362)
  • Mar-May only
    (57)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (188)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (115)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spent a week here in July. We had a perfect view to wake up to every morning. Whilst the room was a little dated, the view on its own made up for it. The staff were very friendly and the restaurant and bar staff were fabulous. Would definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Warrington, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel was lovely & clean, friendly welcome and breakfast excellent. Room was a bit dated but spacious and clean, we were on the ground floor so there was a bit of noise but not excessive. 10minute walk to the beach ... Bit longer on the way back up the hill! The views are great from hotel garden & breakfast room.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First holiday together for 3 years and definitely didn't disappoint as a location to be based. Incredible views from the restaurant, bar and terrace, very good food in the restaurant and extremely helpful and friendly staff. Can't imagine staying anywhere else if we got back to Jersey.

Was this review helpful? Yes
London
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for a short break in the last week before close down for winter along with 4 friends. This is a privately owned hotel and hotel chains should take a few lessons from this place. What great rooms, views to die for, very friendly staff, superb service,great breakfast, very clean. What more can we say! Will be back next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cardiff
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

Very welcoming and friendly environment where nothing was too much trouble for the owners or staff. Views down to the bay are stunning. A visit to the Jersey war tunnels is a very moving experience and highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

This was a family short break for myself, my boyfriend and his Mum and Aunt visiting from Brasil. From the moment we arrived and we saw the location and stunning views of the beach we knew we'd picked the right hotel. The rooms were fresh and clean with everything you could need and lovely modern bathroom (with large powerful shower).... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Devon, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

We booked this hotel because of the availability of 3 single rooms and we could not have done better. OK, so the style is a bit dated, but it's clean, bright, comfortable and exceptionally friendly. The breakfasts were great and the dinners good too. A local lady at the bus stop asked where we were staying and said she considers... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ireland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

First time to Jersey but will certainly return.great location with amazing view of St brelades bay. Windmills hotels was all we needed,comfy bed,beautiful view from balcony,breakfast and dinner...wouldn't hesitate to recommend to anyone. We only stayed a few nights but will book longer next time.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Redhill, Surrey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

Have just returned from a wonderful stay at this hotel. This was our first visit and we shall definitely be returning. The views are fabulous and we loved sitting out on the lovely terrace with a drink before dinner and looking out over the sea. The food was wonderful and all the staff were very friendly and efficient. We could... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JerseygirlJersey, Owner at Windmills Hotel, responded to this review

As 2014 season is drawing to a close, Steve and I would like to take this opportunity to thank all our guests who have taken the time to review The Windmills. We take all our reviews seriously and welcome both positive and negative comments as they assist us in running and hopefully improving the service we offer. Thank you once... More

Derby, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

Been to Jersey a few times now, but this was our first stay at the Windmills. We were happy with the room and the king size bed, we slept well. No bath which would have been ideal and the shower was quite weak. Breakfast was good, gorgeous view over St Brelade's - can't beat it. Good full english and eggs... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Windmills Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windmills Hotel

Address: MontGras d'Eau, St. Brelade
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St. Brelade
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Windmills Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Windmills Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windmills Hotel St Brelade
Windmills Hotel Jersey/St. Brelade

110 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (100)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay