We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lyndhurst Guesthouse

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Route de la Haule, Beaumont, St. Brelade JE3 8BA
Lyndhurst Guesthouse
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    27
    6
    1
    4
See reviews for
22
61
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (111)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (47)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Cranwell,lincolnshire , United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Just come back from a great time in Jersey . Debbie and Martin were the best hosts ever nothing was too much trouble. Room was lovely with good bed and bright clean bathroom, views to die for and breakfast was great. Best location on the island. Hope to see you both again, wouldn't stay anywhere else.x

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bradford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just got home from Jersey after a weekend break, I stayed here for two nights with my partner on a get away with friends. The best decorated B&B I have ever been in!! Lovely modern decor and facilities. The Rooms were Immaculate, and maintained tremendously. The owners were second to none, made you feel like family from the second you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Martyn678, Owner at Lyndhurst Guesthouse, responded to this review

Hi girls, We really enjoyed your visit. You are very very welcome anytime. We had as much fun as you did. Big hugs from us both. Martyn & Debbie. More 

norfolk
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for a few nights as recommended by a friend Lovely place to stay with the hosts be the kindest and friendliest people you could imagine , made us feel so welcome I would certainly recommend this place to everyone Hope to return soon in the near future

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Martyn678, Owner at Lyndhurst Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thanks guys, I remember you nice people well. Please call on us again soon. You are most welcome. More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

We stayed here in August a couple of years ago now, lovely b&b, great breakfast , friendly and warm hosts and perfect location opposite the beach, lovely views and perfect for nice walks, a stroll to some lovely bars and restaurants. Would highly recommend and would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Martyn678, Owner at Lyndhurst Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thanks guys. Would be most nice to see you again. All our best wishes to you. More 

Carlton-in-Cleveland, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015

We stayed at the Lyndhurst September 2014 rooms were very comfortable and cleaned every day nothing was too much trouble for martyn and debbie (hosts) food was good would highly reccomend the lyndhurst booking again May 2015 looking forward to the break Dave and Marie

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Martyn678, Owner at Lyndhurst Guesthouse, responded to this review

Hi guys, I remember you well. We will be happy to see you again in May. All our best wishes. More 

Jersey, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

The best guest house in jersey with the best view (st aubins bay) look out of you window you'll see Elizabeth castle to your left out to sea (lite up at night) and st aubins fort to your right with the second largest beach in jersey which is a stones throw from your rooms door, Time it right for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Martyn678, Owner at Lyndhurst Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind words. You and your dog are very welcome any time. More 

St. Helier, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

The Lyndhurst, run by Debbie and Martyn is nothing short of exceptional value. From the moment you walk in the door you are made to feel as if you are being welcomed into a family members home. All the room are spotless and maintenance of the property is evidently a high priority for the owners. The communal lounge and breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Martyn678, Owner at Lyndhurst Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. It is a pleasure to cater for good people like your self, makes it worth it. More 

Bradford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

Returned back from our little family getaway, and stayed where we always stay at the lyndhurst guest house. Soooo happy its the same owners wouldnt be the same without them. Only stayed for a couple of nights but i could have stayed a lot longer. Beautiful place to visit and a very welcoming guest house. Please read its a guest... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Martyn678, Owner at Lyndhurst Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We are very happy looking after you nice people. Call back soon. More 

Gateshead
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here last week, 25th Feb, for 4 nights. Arrived early and the owner carried our heavy suitcase up to our sea view room on the top floor. Just as well as we would have struggled on the 2 flights of very steep stairs. We were given the biggest bed which turned out to be a double and smaller... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Martyn678, Owner at Lyndhurst Guesthouse, responded to this review

I remember you Mrs contradiction. The sun was too bright, the night was too dark. the front door was too square, and the floor was too flat. You are very welcome any time. More 

Bracknell, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
35 hotel reviews
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

I stayed here in September and from day one of the booking with another site, there was great communication from the owners. I had a room on the top floor overlooking the beautiful St Brelade beach. I could hear the waves which was lovely, but when I closed the windows it shut out the noise for a good nights sleep.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Martyn678, Owner at Lyndhurst Guesthouse, responded to this review

Many thanks for your kind review. You are very welcome. Hope you call on us again soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities