We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 St. Brelade hotels

L'Horizon Hotel & Spa

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   La Route de la Baie, St. Brelade JE3 8EF
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added L'Horizon Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
L'Horizon Hotel & Spa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
86%
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in St. Brelade
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Pippin03 Cheshire
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    335
    154
    60
    17
    6
See reviews for
110
277
21
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed for 1 week at the beginning of September. The hotel is comprised of three connecting blocks each with three floors. Our room was 354,on the top floor, it had sun on the balcony most of the day until sunset.The room was large and bright,with coffeemaker ,air con, fridge, 2 bottles of complimentary mineral water daily, and fresh milk... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We have just returned from 4 nights at L'Horizon, stayed in a sea view room, number 280 which was at the end of the building. Exceptionally light and bright bathroom due to the large window. The views of the bay were stunning. Slept each night with the balcony door open so we could hear the sea, fabulous. Used the swimming... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

As an end of summer final hurrah - I booked L'Horizon for two nights - just for myself to have a break from London. Sea view room - didn't disappoint & service everywhere was brilliant. I'll mention Karl at Reception and the lovely servers on the Terrace. All warm and efficient. I hated to leave. A sea-view room is worth... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

First a little background :- my parents recently celebrated their 60 th wedding anniversary and honeymooned in Jersey but had never been back. They stayed then in St Helier but dined at L'Horizon. 25 years ago I came to Jersey with a toddler in tow and expecting my second. L'Horizon was fully booked so we stayed in St Helier but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
London
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights with family for my Mother's 70th. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left I could not fault the place. We booked one sea view and one inland room, and then on arrival upgraded that to a sea view too. Nothing was too much trouble even moving our bags around and fetching various... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Peter F, Deputy General Manager at L'Horizon Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Lexy34 Thank you very much for the review. We are delighted that you and your family enjoyed your stay. I shall pass on you kind comments to all departments as it is great to share such positive feedback with the team. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the future. Kind regards Peter Fergus More

Ashford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked this hotel because we spent our honeymoon here 25 years ago so we thought it would be nice to go back to celebrate our Silver Wedding Anniversary.... We wished we hadn't as we were very disappointed with the service and the standard of the hotel..... On check in the staff didn't even know it was our Anniversary, I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Peter F, Deputy General Manager at L'Horizon Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Stevens Thank you for your review. I can only apologize for the lack of acknowledgement of your anniversary as normally we do respond very well to special occasions as you can see in other reviews. I have looked into why you did not receive the celebration package in your room. We made a mistake when transferring the information... More

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The new Spa facilities here are very good and the treatment we received were also fine. However the pool area in now in need of attention as it is looking tired and in need of updating. A couple of things to point out. Negative - there was poor communication between the reception and the spa regarding our booking and this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Peter F, Deputy General Manager at L'Horizon Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear PWE1961 Thank you for your review I am delighted you enjoyed your treatments and our famous afternoon tea. I am sorry for the delay on the service and that it was not as prompt as it should have been. I have discussed this with our F&B department to improve on the delivery. we do have an extensive refurbishment plan... More

UK
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
25 hotel reviews
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We visited a couple of times and had lovely afternoon tea. What's more they do a gorgeous gluten free afternoon tea too, which is not easy to find. You do have to order in advance for the gluten free tea but it is well worth it. The sandwiches were delicate rounds, with roast beef, salad and cheese. The gluten free... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Peter F, Deputy General Manager at L'Horizon Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Lucia2UK Thank you very much for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your experience of our famous afternoon tea. Afternoon tea in the atlantic is a must all year round as the stunning view in the summer can change into a wonderful winter experience with the high winter tides crashing up onto the terrace. We shall take on... More

Crickhowell, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My daughter,her children aged 12 and 8 and myself stayed for 4 nights in August, we found hotel good if a little tired. We were very impressed with breakfast but only ate dinner once as it was not great and quiet expensive. The staff were very helpful. I made use of the spa (pedicure) and was very pleased. I would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Peter F, Deputy General Manager at L'Horizon Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear FranoPowysWales Thank you very much for the review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us here at L'Horizon beach hotel and Spa. I have made the chef aware of you comments on the food. We are happy that you enjoyed your visit to our new spa and will pass on you kind comments to the team.... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have visited L'Horizon before with the family, this year there were 12 of us fo a few family days. We caused a few problems ourselves, at the last minute two boyfriend decided to join the party and we were left needing two single rooms. The hotel were splendid in the way they dealt with it, several changes to who... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage L'Horizon Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to L'Horizon Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Horizon Hotel & Spa

Address: La Route de la Baie, St. Brelade JE3 8EF
Location: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St. Brelade
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — L'Horizon Hotel & Spa 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your L'Horizon Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l`Horizon Hotel And Spa
Horizon Hotel Jersey l
l Horizon Hotel St Brelade
Lhorizon Hotel Jersey
L'Horizon Hotel & Spa Jersey/St. Brelade

192 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (184)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (50)
Viewed
View from room (28)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
1:15
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in St. Brelade with
any amenities