We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 St. Brelade hotels

L'Horizon Hotel & Spa

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   La Route de la Baie, St. Brelade JE3 8EF
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added L'Horizon Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
L'Horizon Hotel & Spa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
85%
Ranked #10 of 11 hotels in St. Brelade
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Snowyhunter London
  • Overview
  • Reviews (543)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Photos (182)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (224)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

543 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    323
    138
    59
    17
    6
See reviews for
103
262
20
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

3rd time in Jersey and 3rd time at this hotel. Lovely hotel, amenities, great rooms, food is good but not amazing however the staff are wonderful. The location is perfect by the each and a raft of good restaurant options for all price ranges within 5 mins walk away. It's no wonder people come back here year after year.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We visit Lhorizon about 4 times a year and have a romantic dinner, champagne and a sea facing room. We arrived as usual very happy and excited. Unfortunately we missed the lovely lady we spoke to on check in and were welcomed by a young man and women. The check in was not smooth. It took 20 minutes and tye... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Solihull, UK
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

First time in Jersey, and what a lovely island, had a great few days touring around, eating and drinking, lovely. The L'Horizon hotel is great, with one massive flaw, no air conditioning in the standard rooms, which given the weather (30+ daily) was a massive drawback. The hotel provided a fan but it was noisy and leaving it on all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MartinKelly, General Manager at L'Horizon Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Hi Paul Thank you for the review. I am sorry that you were disappointed that we don’t have air conditioning in all the rooms. I know that it has been very hot which is obviously one of the reasons to visit the island. I have to agree that if we could have air conditioning throughout the hotel it would be... More

Sutton, null, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Can't rate this high enough!! From the moment Jan showed us around the hotel before showing us to our room to checking out our time here was amazing and worth the money. The room was spotless and housekeeping twice a day was great and friendly. we had a ground floor room with outside terrace and sunbeds which looked out onto... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed at this hotel many times in the last ten years and like it so much that we keep having to return. The setting is wonderful opening as it does straight on to the esplanade along the most beautiful beach. We initially liked it when we had young children as there were no roads between the hotel and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First the good; the hotel has a wonderful location, right on the beach of St Brelade's Bay. Walking straight out onto the sandy, extensive beach was a joy. It was clean and comfortable. The hotel staff at all levels were excellent, friendly and helpful whatever the time or situation. The terrace grill offered good meals or just a coffee whilst... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stay at L'Horizon every year and have done so for several years. It's provides the most amazing mix of a touch of luxury and informality in a location which is simply stunning and truly relaxing. The staff are always welcoming and helpful and the restaurants are nothing less than excellent - but do book early because they're so popular.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Durham
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel didn`t disappoint after a long absence. The service, attention to detail ,staff and location make this hotel an amazing experience. We visited this hotel many years ago and longed to return, and it proved every delight we remembered. The room ( ground floor, sea view) was picturesque, ideal with patio, sun loungers and table and chairs. The pre... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My friend and I wanted a last minute escape & location was determined on where we could get a flight to - jersey! We wanted a bit of luxury, nice food, spa and this seemed to tick all the boxes. We did a 3 night dinner, bed & breakfast deal & also some spa treatments. We arrived early & were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MartinKelly, General Manager at L'Horizon Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for the review, 50% I am delighted with and the rest disappointed. I am sorry that you experienced the issues in the Atlantic room and Spa wasn’t the Wow that both you and I hoped it would be. These things should not have occurred. To help me further I would love the opportunity to discuss these issues... More

Bray on Thames, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have just returned from a wonderful long weekend at the stylish L'Horizon Hotel in Jersey. We decided to go by ferry, which worked out perfectly, as the ferry was empty and we had a lovely luxury cabin for the children to sleep in, plus they loved the experience of being on a boat and in a cabin. The hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage L'Horizon Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Been to L'Horizon Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Horizon Hotel & Spa

Address: La Route de la Baie, St. Brelade JE3 8EF
Location: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St. Brelade
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — L'Horizon Hotel & Spa 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your L'Horizon Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l`Horizon Hotel And Spa
Horizon Hotel Jersey l
l Horizon Hotel St Brelade
Lhorizon Hotel Jersey
L'Horizon Hotel & Spa Jersey/St. Brelade

182 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (174)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (18)
Viewed
View from room (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
1:15
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#6 Romantic Hotel in St. Brelade #6 Luxury Hotel in St. Brelade #6 On the Beach Hotel in St. Brelade #9 Family Hotel in St. Brelade
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
106

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer