We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

L'Horizon Hotel & Spa

4.0 of 5 La Route de la Baie, St. Brelade JE3 8EF
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
L'Horizon Hotel & Spa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
L'Horizon Hotel & Spa
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    352
    156
    62
    17
    6
See reviews for
114
287
23
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (593)
  • Mar-May only
    (183)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (187)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (162)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (61)
All months
SUSSEX
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Just returned from relaxing 3 night stay - stayed in ocean room, comfortable and clean def recommend. Cooked buffet breakfast was superb - we ate dinner in hotel on one evening which was good but not amazing. However afternoon tea was! Ate in oyster box which is a short walk away which offers an excellent alternative. Service good but a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed here for a week and everything was excellent. Check in was quick, the room spotless, food delicious and the staff friendly and efficient. The hotel is on the beach front so fabulous views and walks. Jersey is a lovely island, well worth a visit and so is the hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Horsham West Sussex
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Six nights in Jersey all spent at L'Horizon. Once again they live up to the reputation. Service from all the staff was excellent. Room was comfy, extremely clean and had all the luxuries you would expect from a 4 star. Evening room service was super efficient. Breakfast - well will be working off a week of cooked breakfasts for a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Neuchatel, Switzerland
Top Contributor
179 reviews 179 reviews
56 hotel reviews
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Travelling with our 14 year old son meant we booked and were assigned a suite right on the far corner of the hotel with stunning views over the beach. The hotel put up a camp style bed for our son in the lounge part of the room and he seemed happy enough with that. We had a massive comfortable bed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MartinKelly, General Manager at L'Horizon Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Grant Hi Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on Tripadvisor, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Regarding the bed for your son, we did have a damaged sofa bed in that room and we have ordered a new one. The high tides are a great experience and fantastic to see. We hope that... More

Devon
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My favourite place to stay in Jersey. Perfect service and what a setting! I had a balcony this time and had to drag myself away. No discrimination for singles if they are not full - and even when they are you don't get a tiny, dark box like some hotels who presume this is acceptable. Lovely and spacious, clean and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Brighton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
14 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Third visit to this hotel in it's stunning position right on the gorgeous St Brelade Bay. The staff were once again friendly without being intrusive. We had room 360 for 3 nights over the weekend, it's ocean view and a large room - the bed is huge, gorgeous sheets with an excellent thread count. Spotless bathroom! There is the excellent... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Bideford
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Came here to celebrate two birthdays - L'Horizon must be built on the best site on the Island, you can drift off to sleep listening to the waves on the shore in a wonderfully comfortable, huge bed. We stayed in Room 272, Bonne Nuit Suite -spacious and elegant. The ambiance of the Hotel is relaxed and friendly - breakfasts are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our first visit to Jersey and we made the right hotel choice! We had an ocean view room (a must) and had stunning views of St Brelade Bay. Breakfast was buffet style with a wide variety of options, and the 3 course dinner menu included in our package had plenty of variety. Service in the restaurant was very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MartinKelly, General Manager at L'Horizon Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Claire Thank you your review of the hotel, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the positive comments about the hotel and the food. We hope you have the opportunity to come back soon. Regards Martin More

Surrey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location of this hotel is fantastic and the views make it a very special place. Having stayed in this hotel before, however, I was quite disappointed that it seems to have lost some of its magic sparkle. The décor is looking quite tired now - emphasised by the piece of loose carpet I tripped on and seriously hurt my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Peter F, Deputy General Manager at L'Horizon Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review I am sorry you felt we did not reach you expectations. Thank you very much for giving me the opportunity to talk with you about the issues you mentioned and I will action these areas as discussed. I am delighted that we sorted out the lost property and the scarf is winging its... More

Brighton, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was my first trip to Jersey, but will not be my last. L'Horizon hotel has the perfect location, as when we woke up in the morning, the waves were literally behind the retaining sea-wall beyond the balcony. You could not get any closer to the sea without getting wet. The beach at St. Brelade bay could be from an... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MartinKelly, General Manager at L'Horizon Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Clive Thank you for review of L’Horizon. I love the statements “Fantastic” and the “so close to the sea without getting wet”. They both describe the hotel perfectly. I am delighted that you enjoyed the food on the Terrace and that you found the team to be helpful. We hope that you have chance to come back soon. Regards... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to L'Horizon Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Horizon Hotel & Spa

Address: La Route de la Baie, St. Brelade JE3 8EF
Location: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St. Brelade
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — L'Horizon Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your L'Horizon Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l`Horizon Hotel And Spa
Horizon Hotel Jersey l
l Horizon Hotel St Brelade
Lhorizon Hotel Jersey
L'Horizon Hotel & Spa Jersey/St. Brelade

192 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (184)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (50)
Viewed
View from room (28)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
1:15
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay