We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 St. Brelade hotels

Hotel La Place

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Le Route Du Coin, St. Brelade, Jersey, St. Brelade JE3 8BT
Hotel amenities
Hotel La Place
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel La Place to your Saves list
93%
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in St. Brelade
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
GandC_UK Moira, United Kingdom
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    324
    61
    14
    9
    3
See reviews for
100
204
12
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (411)
  • Mar-May only
    (105)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (176)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (114)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Moira, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
212 reviews 212 reviews
71 hotel reviews
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

There are a small number of purpose-built self-catering cottages set around a courtyard adjacent to the hotel. Guests here have access to all the hotel facilities. After the shuttle from the airport to the Avis depot it was only a few minutes easy drive to the hotel. We arrived in torrential rain and were pleased to be able to relax... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Margriet B, Manager at Hotel La Place, responded to this review

Dear GandC_UK, Thank you for your kind review, it is great to hear that you found our cottage to be fabulous and that you had an enjoyable stay. We will pass your compliments onto the staff and we look forward to welcoming you back to La Place Hotel and Country Cottages in the not too distant future. Kind regards, Margriet More

Essex
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed here for one night at the end of our trip to Jersey and wish we had spent the whole of our visit here. The Hotel is lovely, very modern with lots of nice lounges and a very well stocked bar. We ate in the hotel restaurant which was very bright and modern and the service and meal was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Margriet B, Manager at Hotel La Place, responded to this review

Dear oldhamgirl, Thank you for recent review on Tripadvisor, I am delighted that you enjoyed your overnight stay with us, and it is great that you are already planning your trip next year to be longer! We certainly look forward in welcoming you back. Kind regards, Margriet More

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My husband and I have stayed twice at La Place with our 1yr old and intend to stay everytime we visit our family and friends. Both times we stayed in the same deluxe room on the 1st floor (we specifically asked for the same room for our second visit). It was beautifully decorated, spacious and had a large bathroom with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Margriet B, Manager at Hotel La Place, responded to this review

Dear Helen W, I would like to thank you for posting this wonderful review on TripAdvisor. It is very rewarding for all of our team to know that they helped to make your stay with us a memorable one. We look forward to your next stay with us and if I can assist with any of the arrangements, please do... More

Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Hotel is situated in the countryside above St Aubins but has a bus stop right outside hotel which takes you into St Helier. The room we were allocated was beautifully appointed and very comfortable and overlooked the hotel swimming pool. It is possible to use the green lanes nearby and walk into St Aubins and St Brelades although you may... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Margriet B, Manager at Hotel La Place, responded to this review

Dear dianneLeeds, Thank you for the kind comments you shared with other travellers on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us. We are very lucky indeed to be surrounded by beautiful country lanes and the walk down into St Aubin is a very popular one amongst our guests, as you point out the walk up is less popular, but the... More

Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We booked a 5 day break through "Secret Escapes" at the Hotel La Place from 6th-10th October this year (2014), based as much on its reviews on Trip Advisor as anything else, and weren't disappointed on any level. It is really first right after you leave the airport, immediately after The Jersey Bowl, and if you get to the Mercedes... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Margriet B, Manager at Hotel La Place, responded to this review

Dear ianandhillie, I would like to thank you for sharing your recent experience at La Place Hotel and Country Cottages with fellow travellers. It is very rewarding and encouraging for all our team to read that you chose our hotel based on reviews and that you were not disappointed. It is lovely to hear that you enjoyed the glass of... More

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The place is recently renovated. Although it is not extravagantly decorated like a 5-star hotel I think it has a cosy, friendly and modern atmosphere. You could tell they do not have a huge team of staff members ( you can tell because you are seeing the same people every day and they are really working very hard ). As... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Jersey CI
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We live in Jersey and this was an over night stay for my wife's birthday. Warm welcome, Lovely clean room, very well decorated contemporary finish, wooden floors which is so much more hygienic , I would go as go far to say it was close to mint! We had been upgraded to a pool side room, with our own private... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The public rooms of the hotel has been modernised and were clean, stylish and well presented. The breakfasts offered a wide choice from the buffet and the cooked breakfasts were of a high standard. They were also able to cater for my husband's dietary needs as a coeliac. Our room was situated near the pool which was lovely and convenient.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Margriet B, Manager at Hotel La Place, responded to this review

Dear Gill C, Thank you for taking the time out to write your comments on tripadvisor, I am sorry to hear that some aspects of your stay did not live up to your expectations. We certainly take your comments on board with regards to the feather pillows, and in future please do not hesitate to contact us at reception for... More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After our stay at La Place in September 2013, we just knew we had to return. From the moment we were all picked up from the airport by the hotel, to the moment we were dropped off at the airport a week later, we were looked after by all staff as if we were family. Once again we all enjoyed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
Margriet B, Manager at Hotel La Place, responded to this review

Dear Hunt Family, Thank you for your lovely review once again, it was a pleasure welcoming you back and I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. It gave me the greatest pleasure to share your kind comments with our team who were delighted to learn how much you liked the cottages and the hotel. As you mention... More

Cuckfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

La Place. The hotel's website rightly makes much of their recent renovation, and having looked at some recent reviews we decided to upgrade to on of the refurbished poolside rooms. They have done an excellent job: the decor is 'muted contemporary' and we liked the full length windows opening onto the pool area. The walk-in shower, White Company toiletries and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Margriet B, Manager at Hotel La Place, responded to this review

Dear NeilGJ888, Thank you for your recent review on tripadvisor, I appreciate you taking out the time to write about your stay with us and we certainly take your comments on board. Our current policy of providing bottled water on arrival only is under review at the moment and the same with regards to the feather pillows, a year or... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel La Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Place

Address: Le Route Du Coin, St. Brelade, Jersey, St. Brelade JE3 8BT
Location: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St. Brelade
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel La Place 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Venere, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel La Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Place Hotel
La Place St Brelade
Hotel La Place Jersey/St. Brelade

86 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (81)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay