We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 St. Aubin hotels

Hotel Cristina

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Mont Felard, St. Aubin JE3 1JA
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book online and save 5%
Save Saved
You added Hotel Cristina to your Saves list
Hotel Cristina
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
90%
Ranked #3 of 5 hotels in St. Aubin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Jackie S Taunton, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (266)
  • Photos (73)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (81)
  • More
Write a Review

266 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    170
    71
    20
    4
    1
See reviews for
35
177
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Taunton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My mother was DETERMINED to stay here again after our last experience, despite the fact that the hotel has no lifts and plenty of stairs and she celebrated her 90th birthday while we were there. As last time, the staff were the best anywhere I have ever stayed (and I've stayed in some expensive hotels), they are all so friendly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hotel_CristinaJersey, Manager at Hotel Cristina, responded to this review

Dear Jackie S, Wow, what a great review, thank you so much. I'm really pleased your mum was determined to return and hope she is just as determined next year and for many more to come. We enjoy having you here. I've passed your feedback onto the team who are all very appreciative. Thank you again and I look forward... More

Berkshire
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Having visited Jersey for our honeymoon 30 years ago, we decided to take a return visit to the island. Hotel Cristina is a very well situated hotel with the sea views. We had a very comfortable stay and found all the staff very helpful and friendly. We only booked B&B but the choice at breakfast was vast - covered all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
148channelswimmer148, Manager at Hotel Cristina, responded to this review

Dear ShellyBerkshire, Thank you so much for your positive review, it is really appreciated. I am very pleased that you returned to Jersey for your anniversary and that enjoyed your stay at the Hotel Cristina. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards Steve Hayes General Manager More

Crawley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The staff were very helpful and friendly, the food (only had breakfast) was fine, no complaints there. The only very slight criticism I would say, is that the rooms within the main building are a bit dated now, and could do with doing up a bit.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Hotel_CristinaJersey, Manager at Hotel Cristina, responded to this review

Dear NotKnownAtThisName, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I really appreciate it. I'm pleased that you enjoyed the food and the friendly team I am fortunate enough to have working here. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel Cristina in the near future. Kind regards Steve Hayes General Manager More

Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our second trip to Jersey, we were there for our honeymoon and recently returned to celebrate our Silver Wedding anniversary. This time we stayed at the Cristina, it was perfect, just what we wanted. Excellent bedroom with balcony, wonderful views!, very comfortable. Spotlessly clean throughout the hotel. Very pleasant and friendly staff. Excellent food. Would recommend the Cristina... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hotel_CristinaJersey, Manager at Hotel Cristina, responded to this review

Dear Ann R, Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review. I'm really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and your silver wedding anniversary. The team and I really enjoyed having you here and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards Steve Hayes General Manager More

Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just returned from a weeks holiday at the hotel celebrating our 50th wedding anniversary. On our arrival everything was as we had expected, friendly staff, perfect bedroom with comfortable beds, very very clean and views to die for! From then on the week was perfect. The manager and staff were extremely helpful when our daughter arranged a surprise for our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Hotel_CristinaJersey, Manager at Hotel Cristina, responded to this review

Dear Kay B, Thank you so much for posting such a positive review and especially for the personal mention for Bogdan. Two personal mentions in two reviews, amazing and unheard of previously. As a result I have just awarded him with "star of the week" so he is now the proud owner of a medal and a bottle of wine... More

Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have just returned from a week's stay at this hotel and loved everything about it! We were greeted on arrival with a smile from the friendly receptionist who immediately summoned a porter to take our luggage to our room while we were checked in. He returned moments later to escort us to our room pointing out the restaurants etc... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Hotel_CristinaJersey, Manager at Hotel Cristina, responded to this review

Dear Kayp75, Thank you, thank you, thank you. What a wonderfully positive and informative review. We all really appreciate and Bogdan (you spelt it correctly) is over the moon with his personal mention. I'm so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and wish to return. I look forward to welcoming you both back. Thanks again. Kind regards Steve Hayes General... More

Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel was a little tricky to get to from the main road, given the sharp left turn on the road from St Helier, but fortunately the main road was not busy and I was able to get into the hotel drive after a couple of reversals into the main road. Upon arrival at the reception the receptionist was very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Hotel_CristinaJersey, Manager at Hotel Cristina, responded to this review

Dear Paul M, Thanks for taking the time to post a review, it's really appreciated. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Regarding the service in the bar, we have very recently had a change of management in this area and we are in the process of improving the quality of service rapidly which should be evident on... More

Ayr, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A truly awful experience! If you have a heart problem or arthritis then don't stay here. There are too many steps to climb. There is no lift. Think of the worst school dinner that you ever had. The inedible breakfast is ten-times worse!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel_CristinaJersey, Manager at Hotel Cristina, responded to this review

Dear AyrshireCritic, Thank you for your review. It is a shame that that you did not enjoy your stay at the Cristina due to its location and layout but to use social media as you threatened in your recently received letter to me is disappointing. I wish you had mentioned your dissatisfaction to me at the “Meet the Team” drinks... More

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I love this hotel and I love the food in the restaurant. The staff are wonderful too. We stayed here for a week at the beginning of July and we were so impressed with absolutely everything. Our room (do upgrade to the sea view room) was clean and comfortable and the views from this hotel are wonderful; so relaxing. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Hotel_CristinaJersey, Manager at Hotel Cristina, responded to this review

Dear Debbie V, Wow, what a great review and a great way to start my day. I loved your comments and look forward to passing them onto the chef (if he hasn't read them already), he will be delighted. It's such a morale boost for everyone to receive such glowing feedback in the middle of the season when the hotel... More

Yorkshire
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel was part of a long weekend package that included a flight from East Midlands, a car, Bed & Breakfast. After the first dinner was so good and the hotel perhaps remote from other restaurants, we upgraded to full board. At Dinner the Lobster/ crab dish was superb. service and other meals excellent

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Hotel_CristinaJersey, Manager at Hotel Cristina, responded to this review

Dear Blesm, Thanks for your kind review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your long weekend away. I think it's wonderful to have such an island paradise just a 30 minute - 1 hour flight away from the UK. Thanks once again and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards Steve Hayes General Manager More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hotel Cristina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Cristina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cristina

Address: Mont Felard, St. Aubin JE3 1JA
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St. Aubin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Cristina 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, Hotels.com, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hotel Cristina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cristina Hotel St Helier
Cristina Hotel Jersey
Hotel Cristina Jersey/St. Aubin

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (47)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
1:40
Videos (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in St. Aubin with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Visitors to the Hotel Cristina never fail to comment on the fantastic views from the balconies and terraces. Overlooking the vista of St Aubin’s Bay, the south-facing hotel offers hours of sunshine to be enjoyed in the lush gardens and outdoor heated pool in the hotel’s private grounds. The bedrooms are stylishly furnished in a bright, modern style that is matched in the thriving brasserie-style Indigo Restaurant with a fresh, light menu that changes daily. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
61

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Cristina staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer