We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Main Street, Newtown Mount Kennedy Wicklow, Ireland
Hotel amenities
Parkview Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Parkview Hotel to your Saves list
83%
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Chris S London, United Kingdom
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    88
    31
    11
    7
See reviews for
39
163
10
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (281)
  • Mar-May only
    (79)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (87)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (61)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (54)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
25 hotel reviews
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is one of those hotel you stay out of necessity rather than choice. It's clean, the beds are decent so no complaints there. Though ours was 2 singles pushed together but the join was a bit disjointed so no the most comfortable in the middle. The restaurant were kind enough to cook us a late pizza after our flight... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greystones, Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived here one Saturday afternoon for some lunch with my boyfriend. The menu is extensive for bar food. I ordered a steak sandwich with a portion of onion rings while my boyfriend had the club sandwich and chower. My 'steak' was supposed to 6oz and cooked medium. Unfortunately it was neither. About 4 oz (I mean tiny!), it was cooked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MrJohnGallagher, General Manager at Parkview Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Kelly Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am saddened that you were not satisfied with your meal with us at the weekend. As you live nearby should you wish to come back to us please e-mail me on john@parkviewhotel.ie and we would be delighted to show you that this was not our usual standard... More

Ballynahinch, N Ireland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Travelling as a group of friends we found the Parkview to be conveniently located for touring around Wicklow. The hotel is easy to find and has a massive car park. We found the staff to be very personable. The rooms were spotless, large and well-appointed: the beds were excellent, ensuring a good night's sleep. We agreed that the food was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MrJohnGallagher, General Manager at Parkview Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Polepoletenteleni Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Thank you for the kind comments. I am disappointed that you did have some issues with your stay but should you be back in the area please contact us and we can share any details regarding whether or not we have large groups in house or entertainment... More

Foxford, Ireland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We needed a place to stay before being in Wicklow Town the following day. We had no personal knowledge of the area aand picked this hotel at random, and it proved to be an excellent choice. All the staff we encountered were extremely friendly and helpfull - a special word of praise in that respect for the Hotel Manager, John.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

First time visit to the Parkview Hotel. Staff very friendly. Food is excellent. Lots of places to visit, though transport is required. The R765 at Kilmurry provides an aerial view of the East coast. Beautiful when the moon is full on a cloudless night. Roundwood reservoir, Lough Tay, Sally's Gap only 20 min from the hotel. Definitely would return again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Stafford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

Had our wedding here in 2012 fab place fab staff lovely food . Restaurant and bar food both good Rooms are very clean and all very big Hotel very clean Staff are very friendly and helpful Would recommend this hotel for any occasion

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Sligo, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

This is our second stay at the Parkview Hotel its spotless clean and modern staff were polite. We had a lovely meal in restaurant staff there were very polite and helpful breakfast was very good. We enjoyed our stay at The Parkview and would recommend it .

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MrJohnGallagher, General Manager at Parkview Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for taking the time to share your experience here in the Parkview. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards More

Dublin, Ireland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

I have never written a review about any hotel before. I try and get away once a month. I just felt the need to so as I feel I wasted good money on a treat night away that made me like I wasted my time and money! I booked this hotel for a Friday night B&B and dinner. Everything was...... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MrJohnGallagher, General Manager at Parkview Hotel, responded to this review

Dear AT Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I am disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay with us here at the Parkview. I will be speaking to our management team to address the issues you had regarding the service you experienced during your stay as we always strive to give our guests as... More

Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

I stayed here for one night recently while attending a wedding in the vicinity. The hotel is modern with ample car parking. Check in went smoothly and staff were polite. Breakfast was fine but would prefer some more variety in the buffet but that is a minor gripe. Room & ensuite bathroom were both roomy and comfortable. My only complaint... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chipping Sodbury
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Used this hotel since it was built and always enjoyed the whole experience, this time stayed for two nights and noticed a difference. Service in the bar has become very slow, I'd say the bar manager has gone because previously the service was faultless. The rooms are becoming a little tired, leaky shower screen, split shower head, little things but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Parkview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkview Hotel

Address: Main Street, Newtown Mount Kennedy Wicklow, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wicklow > Newtown Mount Kennedy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Parkview Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Parkview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkview Hotel Newtownmountkennedy

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay