We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Main Street, Newtown Mount Kennedy Wicklow, Ireland
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Parkview Hotel to your Saves list
Parkview Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
84%
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Dtreacy
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    88
    28
    11
    7
See reviews for
39
160
10
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First time visit to the Parkview Hotel. Staff very friendly. Food is excellent. Lots of places to visit, though transport is required. The R765 at Kilmurry provides an aerial view of the East coast. Beautiful when the moon is full on a cloudless night. Roundwood reservoir, Lough Tay, Sally's Gap only 20 min from the hotel. Definitely would return again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stafford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had our wedding here in 2012 fab place fab staff lovely food . Restaurant and bar food both good Rooms are very clean and all very big Hotel very clean Staff are very friendly and helpful Would recommend this hotel for any occasion

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Sligo, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is our second stay at the Parkview Hotel its spotless clean and modern staff were polite. We had a lovely meal in restaurant staff there were very polite and helpful breakfast was very good. We enjoyed our stay at The Parkview and would recommend it .

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MrJohnGallagher, General Manager at Parkview Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for taking the time to share your experience here in the Parkview. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards More

Dublin, Ireland
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have never written a review about any hotel before. I try and get away once a month. I just felt the need to so as I feel I wasted good money on a treat night away that made me like I wasted my time and money! I booked this hotel for a Friday night B&B and dinner. Everything was...... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MrJohnGallagher, General Manager at Parkview Hotel, responded to this review

Dear AT Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I am disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay with us here at the Parkview. I will be speaking to our management team to address the issues you had regarding the service you experienced during your stay as we always strive to give our guests as... More

Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here for one night recently while attending a wedding in the vicinity. The hotel is modern with ample car parking. Check in went smoothly and staff were polite. Breakfast was fine but would prefer some more variety in the buffet but that is a minor gripe. Room & ensuite bathroom were both roomy and comfortable. My only complaint... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chipping Sodbury
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Used this hotel since it was built and always enjoyed the whole experience, this time stayed for two nights and noticed a difference. Service in the bar has become very slow, I'd say the bar manager has gone because previously the service was faultless. The rooms are becoming a little tired, leaky shower screen, split shower head, little things but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

A comfortable and clean hotel with spacious rooms. An excellent base for exploring the local area. Only let down by the surly rude manner of whoever was running the restaurant on our first evening! Such was his arrogance that we chose to go elsewhere to eat for the whole of our stay. The management should address this as they are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
County Leitrim, Ireland
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Just returned from a fantastic 3 day family get together in this wonderful hotel situated in this lovely village which is an ideal base for touring Wicklow. Hotel was way above our expectations, very clean and modern with very spacious bedrooms and comfortable beds.......breakfast freshly cooked to order, served with HOT tea and freshly baked brown bread. We had dinner... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Looking for somewhere last minute our usual hotel that we would go to was booked but we came across this hotel for one night for August bank holiday. We arrived at 4pm and room was not ready! but we only had to wait 5 minutes and when we got to our room we didnt mind at all....We paid extra for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Stayed here for one night over the bank holiday weekend and it was a really nice welcoming hotel, from the moment we arrived at the reception to leaving the next day it was a pleasure. Great sized room with clean bathroom, we had dinner in the bar that evening and the food was very good, real chips which went down... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Parkview Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Parkview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkview Hotel

Address: Main Street, Newtown Mount Kennedy Wicklow, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wicklow > Newtown Mount Kennedy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Parkview Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo and Odigeo so you can book your Parkview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkview Hotel Newtownmountkennedy

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (43)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)