We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Druids Glen Resort

5.0 of 5 Newcastle Road, Newtown Mount Kennedy, Ireland
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Druids Glen Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Write a Review

1,115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    702
    264
    97
    42
    10
See reviews for
333
420
5
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1115)
  • Mar-May only
    (241)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (340)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (262)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (272)
All months
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars NEW

From the front door all the way throughout this lovely hotel the staff are so very helpful and friendly. Wonderful food served with a smile. Lovely comfortable rooms with great golf course views. 2 Great golf courses. All in all a wonderful experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed at this hotel on a package with a groups of friends. We were super impressed with the hotel. The service, food and room were fabulous. The only downside was our spa experience. Some of the staff there lacked the warmth of the staff in the hotel itself. I would definitely go back but would give the spa a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Kildare, Ireland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Just home from two night stay with my husband and 2 kids age 8 and 5, we had a ball. Checked in on Thursday with a very friendly Jo, fast and friendly told us all we needed to know. Our room was on first floor, great for access to kids den. Rooms were big, clean and airy great views of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mr-Edward-Stephenson, Chief Executive at Druids Glen Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review of the hotel which is incredibly encouraging and greatly appreciated. The addition of Children’s High Tea Club to our family offering has been extremely well received during the recent mid-term and I am very pleased to read your positive feedback. Suffice it to say that Jo and our entire team will be... More 

Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Druids Glen is a great getaway location, just a short drive from Dublin. With beautiful scenery all around, it's setting is truly special. I felt the exterior of the building lacked a certain charm but that's a personal thing. Check in was really efficient & friendly with a porter on hand. Our room was beautiful, cosy but luxurious and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mr-Edward-Stephenson, Chief Executive at Druids Glen Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review of Druids Glen Resort. I am pleased to note that you enjoyed your overall experience at the hotel, particularly the warm welcome that you received and the comfort of our guest room. Although I was disappointed to read that you were not entirely satisfied with your meal in the restaurant, I appreciate... More 

London
Top Contributor
199 reviews 199 reviews
100 hotel reviews
231 helpful votes 231 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Came here for half term with the kids. First impressions were a bit disappointing- the buildings are a bit modern and charmless and it was annoying to be told at 345 that our room still wasn't ready and we should go and have a drink. Lots of positives came through by the end though - great interconnecting rooms - spacious,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mr-Edward-Stephenson, Chief Executive at Druids Glen Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review of the hotel. I am pleased to note that you and your family enjoyed your recent stay at Druids Glen and that you had the opportunity to experience many of the amenities our resort has to offer. We have recently completed a refurbishment of our all guest rooms,... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We went there for a wedding anniversary and we did not regret it at all. It's what you'd call a real get away place. Away from town, in a secluded location, warm and comfy, where you can switch off your mobile, forget all your troubles and just enjoy it. And they have it all (or most of it) to help... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mr-Edward-Stephenson, Chief Executive at Druids Glen Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review of Druids Glen Resort. It is our goal to deliver exceptional service and memorable experiences to our guests and I am very pleased to read that our team created such a warm and welcoming environment during your stay. Suffice it to say that our entire team will be suitably chuffed with your... More 

Kilkenny, Ireland
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here last Monday night. Check in was very quick and Stefan explained everything to us in great detail. Our meal was amazing. We both had the soup, steak & chocolate dessert! The service was second to none. The leisure centre is very relaxing, especially the aromatherapy steam room.The rooms were luxurious. The DVD player & fridge are a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Mr-Edward-Stephenson, Chief Executive at Druids Glen Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your recent stay at the hotel. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed so many aspects of your experience, particular the standard of dining and the amenities in your guest room. I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon. Yours sincerely, Edward... More 

dublin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Recently stayed at Druids Glen with my wife. Lovely hotel with great staff. The staff were extremely friendly and relaxed and this made our stay very enjoyable. The food was excellent and the room very spacious and perfectly clean. Lots of kids though so don't expect a quiet pool!! Will be bringing ours with us next time.

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Mr-Edward-Stephenson, Chief Executive at Druids Glen Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review of the hotel. It is a pleasure to read such compliments of our team who are outstanding ambassadors for the resort. I am also pleased to note that you enjoyed the comfort of our refurbished guestrooms as well as the standard of dining throughout your stay. I look forward to, hopefully, welcoming... More 

County Monaghan, Ireland
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here last weekend and were so impressed with the hotel overall. The staff couldn't have done more for us and were so welcoming and friendly throughout our stay!! Steffan on the front desk was a gentleman and the dinner served in the restaurant was top class!! Would definetly love to return soon!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Mr-Edward-Stephenson, Chief Executive at Druids Glen Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review of Druids Glen Resort. I am very pleased to read that we exceeded your expectations and your compliments of Stefan and the rest of our team are gratefully received. I hope to have the privilege and the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel. Yours sincerely Edward Stephenson, Chief Executive. More 

London, UK
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
26 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel is just fantastic - we booked a three night stay over half term with our two kids, aged 8 and 5, and we were all treated like royalty. I have stayed in too many 5* hotels that see children as a major inconvenience but not Druids Glen - here they are treated just like VIPs, from the special... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mr-Edward-Stephenson, Chief Executive at Druids Glen Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review of Druids Glen following your recent stay at the resort. It is a pleasure to read such compliments which are incredibly encouraging. Cian in the restaurant is a true ambassador for the hotel and he will be suitably chuffed with your kind words. I look forward to, hopefully, having the opportunity of... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Druids Glen Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Druids Glen Resort

Address: Newcastle Road, Newtown Mount Kennedy, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wicklow > Newtown Mount Kennedy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Druids Glen Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and EasyToBook so you can book your Druids Glen Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Druids Glen Hotel Newtownmountkennedy
Druids Glen Marriott Hotel Country
Newtownmountkennedy Marriott

150 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (129)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay