We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Druids Glen Resort

5.0 of 5 Newcastle Road, Newtown Mount Kennedy, Ireland
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Druids Glen Resort
Professional photos View all
Druids Glen Resort
Write a Review

1,035 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    637
    256
    94
    38
    10
See reviews for
304
392
5
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1035)
  • Mar-May only
    (239)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (340)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (262)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (194)
All months
Newbridge, Ireland
Top Contributor
180 reviews 180 reviews
40 hotel reviews
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Top class hotel with excellent facilities. Bedroom and bathroom were well laid out. Staff really friendly. Food in the restaurant was mixed. A little bothered when told we could have dinner at 6:30 or 9:30 as they were fully booked, eventually got it moved to 7pm but restaurant had almost half the tables empty when we left at about 9.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mr-Edward-Stephenson, Chief Executive at Druids Glen Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review of Druids Glen Resort. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your overall stay at the hotel however I am somewhat disappointed to note that that you were not entirely satisfied with your restaurant experience. Should you wish to discuss these aspects of your stay further, I... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Sixteen family members went to stay in Druids Glen Resort. Two adults had booked to play golf but were denied due to members taking their time slot as the members couldn't play earlìer due to frost. Not really fair. Rooms are superb and top quality. The dinner that night was mixed, the starter was tiny portions but plenty of bread.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mr-Edward-Stephenson, Chief Executive at Druids Glen Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review of the resort. I regret that we did not fully meet your expectations regarding a number of elements of your stay on this occasion. Suffice it to say that I have noted your disappointment with the arranged tee times and content of food you experienced in the restaurant. I understand that these... More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Five lady captains from, respectively, Faithlegg Waterford Castle, Dunmore East, The Castle and Tramore Golf Clubs, stayed in Druids resort and played golf in Druids Glen! What a relaxing, enjoyable and memorable experience! We arranged our outing with Mr Duncan McAlpin,who coordinated our stay in such a professional manner! He is to be commended for his dedication to customer services!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Mr-Edward-Stephenson, Chief Executive at Druids Glen Resort, responded to this review

Dear Dr. Denny, Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review following your recent stay at Druids Glen. We pride ourselves on delivering award winning hospitality and it goes without saying that we were genuinely delighted to receive such positive feedback. I am very pleased to note that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay... More 

Dublin
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We recently enjoyed a one night break in Druid's Glen. We were really impressed with every aspect of our stay. From the moment you check in (love the hot towels) to the moment you leave, the staff in Druid's Glen make you feel like a VIP. We enjoyed a meal in Druid's Brasserie. The food was excellent but the service... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mr-Edward-Stephenson, Chief Executive at Druids Glen Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review following your recent stay at Druids Glen Resort. We pride ourselves on delivering award winning hospitality and it goes without saying that we are genuinely delighted to receive such positive feedback. I am very pleased to read that our team exceeded your expectations on this occasion,... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed with our 2 children for two nights in a family room. Every single staff member we encountered was genuine, helpful and friendly. We had a lovely meal in the Brasserie and food in the Thirteenth was good too. Lots of amenities for the little ones. They loved the DVD selection, the pool was great fun and they even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mr-Edward-Stephenson, Chief Executive at Druids Glen Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review of Druids Glen Resort. I was delighted to read how much you and your family enjoyed your stay, not least your comments relating to the standard of dining in The Thirteenth Bar and Druids Brasserie as well as the many facilities available for children on the resort. Thank... More 

roma
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here with a friend two weeks ago, and what a beautiful place this is. It is easy to see that the management monitor the operations throughout the hotel very carefully, and that staff have great training. From our hot hand towel greeting to being presented the bill in an envelope with the member of staff actually leaving the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mr-Edward-Stephenson, Chief Executive at Druids Glen Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. I am very pleased to note that you enjoyed so many elements of your stay, from the comfort of your guest bedroom to the quality of dining in the Thirteenth Bar to your Spa experience. I look forward to, hopefully, having the pleasure of... More 

Dublin
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the Druids Glen Resort for one night for a family gathering. Straight away at check-in we were bowled over by the warm, helpful and professional greeting (the hot towels are a lovely touch). The hotel itself is lovely, the food is great but what really stood out for us was how really lovely and helpful all the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mr-Edward-Stephenson, Chief Executive at Druids Glen Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review. We pride ourselves on delivering award winning hospitality and it goes without saying that we were genuinely delighted to receive such positive feedback. I am particularly pleased to note the warm welcome you received from our front desk team at check in. I hope to have... More 

Galway, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have just returned from a fabulous weekend at druids glen. Every staff member from the minute we arrived until we departed, were friendly, attentive and very pleasant. The hotel has a really lovely atmosphere. We will definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mr-Edward-Stephenson, Chief Executive at Druids Glen Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review of the resort. It gives me great pleasure to read such positive comments as we pride ourselves on the delivery of exceptional customer service to our guests. I am delighted that you enjoyed the atmosphere in the hotel and I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you... More 

Wicklow
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
27 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I visited Druids having won a prize at a raffle last Christmas. This was our first visit to this wonderful resort and after a fabulous weekend, it won't be our last! Everything from start to finish was impeccable. The hotel itself was decorated beautifully for Christmas and the atmosphere was homely and cosy. We had a huge... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mr-Edward-Stephenson, Chief Executive at Druids Glen Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review and photographs following your recent stay at Druids Glen Resort. I am very pleased to read of your satisfaction with our Christmas decorations as well as the comfort of your guest room and the quality of dining at the hotel. Your compliments relating to the service you received from your team are... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Last weekend, my 4 school friends, over from London, and I checked into the Druids glen for a weekend of catching up and relaxation. As we all hit 40 in the last year we decided to make it a special weekend catch up and it was. The hotel was fabulous and so friendly, clean, and relaxing. Our spa treatments were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mr-Edward-Stephenson, Chief Executive at Druids Glen Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your most kind review of Druids Glen Resort. It goes without saying that we were genuinely delighted to receive such positive feedback and that you chose our hotel to celebrate your special occasion. I am very pleased to read that our team exceeded your expectations and delivered such a memorable experience for you. I hope... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Druids Glen Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Druids Glen Resort

Address: Newcastle Road, Newtown Mount Kennedy, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wicklow > Newtown Mount Kennedy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Druids Glen Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Tingo, Venere, Travelocity, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Druids Glen Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Druids Glen Hotel Newtownmountkennedy
Druids Glen Marriott Hotel Country
Newtownmountkennedy Marriott

148 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (128)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Druids Glen Resort

Top-rated Attractions Nearby
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby