We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Glenview Hotel

Hotel website
Delgany, Glen Of The Downs, Ireland
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Glenview Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

689 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    321
    207
    100
    33
    28
See reviews for
236
248
10
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (689)
  • Mar-May only
    (162)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (277)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (149)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (101)
All months
Donegal Town, Ireland
Level Contributor
75 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed for three days with three of our youngest children and had a great big spacious room on the ground floor. It was a little shabby and in need of some TLC in areas but it was perfectly comfortable, clean and very well supplied with toiletries, fluffy towels tea /coffee and even a coffee machine which made delicious coffee:) Three... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

A very warm friendly welcome at reception in a very nice hotel. Stunning views at breakfast in the restaurant and nice food. The comfortable clean spacious rooms make this a lovely place to stay for the night. It is a good hotel that offers great value for money and somewhere I would stay in again

Was this review helpful? Yes
DUBLIN
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My husband and I spent a very enjoyable few days here last week. We were upgraded to lovely spacious room overlooking the gardens at the front of the hotel, when I was booking I had told the reception we had spent part of our honeymoon here 48 years ago and the upgrade was a really nice gesture. The food, service... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BrianMcNamara, General Manager at Glenview Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for posting a review following you recent stay with us. It was amazing to learn you had spent part of your honeymoon in the Glenview Hotel 48 years ago. I was so pleased to read you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay with us including the food, service and atmosphere. I am glad to hear... More 

Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We had a lovely stay here . Hotel very close to Powersourt House and Greystones etc. Gardens were lovely in the sun, Pool was great for our four year old and staff helpful and friendly. Ate in the conservatory and the food was lovely.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BrianMcNamara, General Manager at Glenview Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your lovely review. We are delighted to read you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay with us. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to the Glenview on a future occasion. Kind regards, Brian McNamara General Manager More 

Greystones, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

For me, Glenview Hotel was a great place to spend a lovely weekend, the things that I enjoyed most were the swimming pool, the gym, the breakfast and the huge gardens. I would definetely recommend it if I came to Greystones

Was this review helpful? Yes
BrianMcNamara, General Manager at Glenview Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us I am delighted to read you had a lovely weekend. Your recommendation and continued custom are also very much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the near future. Kind regards Brian McNamara General Manager More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Myself and 14 family members have just returned from a weekend spent at the Glenview. We range in age from 19-85. We planned the weekend for my grandmothers birthday. When she checked into her room there was a birthday card and a box of chocolates for her which she was delighted about. We had booked to have dinner in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BrianMcNamara, General Manager at Glenview Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting an excellent review following your recent visit to the Glenview Hotel on the occasion of your Grandmother's birthday celebration. It is a pleasure to read everyone and especially your grandmother had a very enjoyable time. I am delighted to note your comments regarding the comfort & cleanliness of your room, your excellent meal experience,... More 

Dublin, Ireland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very much enjoyed our one night stay. The Glenview is twenty minutes by car from Brittas Bay which had surfing and an excellent beach. It is surrounded by beautiful trails which are excellent for different levels of hiking. This was the primary reason we chose the hotel. The hotel itself is undergoing some refurbishment but we found the rooms (in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BrianMcNamara, General Manager at Glenview Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your excellent review following your recent visit to the Glenview Hotel. I would like to apologise for the fall down in service experienced in the Conservatory Bistro. This matter has been addressed and dealt with accordingly. It is a pleasure to read that overall you had a very enjoyable stay with us. Your recommendation is... More 

Wicklow, Ireland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Looking at the website it looks like it's in an idyllic location - unfortunately you need a car to reach all the places pictured in their website as it's beside a busy motorway with no scope for even taking a walk outside the grounds. There is a bus service to nearby towns but overall I think the place is better... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BrianMcNamara, General Manager at Glenview Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting a review on trip advisor. I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Glenview Hotel on a future occasion. Kind regards Brian McNamara General Manager More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were very disappointed with our stay. A jaded hotel that looks much better in the photos (especially the pool which had cracked & dirty tiles). We are a family of 2 adults & 3 children but we're charged as 3 adults (daughter 15), yet we were all crammed into a v small room & charged €430 for our two... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BrianMcNamara, General Manager at Glenview Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on trip adviser. I am sorry we did not entirely meet your expectations on this occasion. I must say I am truly disappointed by your comments regarding the team. The casual dining experience and the management of breakfast service have been noted and are being addressed. Please be... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Glenview Hotel is a beautifully and masterfully hidden gem that everyone knows about. It is easily accessible yet completely hidden from the outside world. To those that are trying to picture it - don't. Go There and see for yourself to truly appreciate it. It is Situated 7 minute drive away from Bray - smack dab in the middle of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BrianMcNamara, General Manager at Glenview Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your excellent review. It is a pleasure to read you enjoyed so many aspects of you stay with us. Your kind words regarding the team and your recommendation are graciously received. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to the Glenview on a future occasion. Kind regards, Brian McNamara General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

274 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (98)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (176)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (33)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (84)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Of The Downs
4.0 mi away
Druids Glen Resort
Druids Glen Resort
#1 of 2 in Newtown Mount Kennedy
4.5 of 5 stars 1,313 reviews
3.5 mi away
Parkview Hotel
Parkview Hotel
#2 of 2 in Newtown Mount Kennedy
4.5 of 5 stars 346 reviews
20.1 mi away
BrookLodge & Macreddin Village
BrookLodge & Macreddin Village
#1 of 1 in Macreddin Village
4.0 of 5 stars 739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Wilton Hotel Bray
Wilton Hotel Bray
#3 of 7 in Bray
4.0 of 5 stars 290 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Martello Hotel
23.5 mi away
Arklow Bay Hotel
Arklow Bay Hotel
#2 of 5 in Arklow
3.5 of 5 stars 436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay