We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lexington Days Inn

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
41 W. Church Street, Lexington, TN 38351
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Lexington Days Inn
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lexington
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015
Carolyn P Ooltewah, Tennessee
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    11
    13
    4
    4
See reviews for
17
7
Solo
0
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (46)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Ooltewah, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

The greeting at front desk was warm and friendly. The room was very clean and well furnished and well stocked with linens for bath. The check out was also warm and friendly. When i need to return to Lexington, Tn. I would return to this Day's Inn. The only suggestion I would like to make is for breakfast to last... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
rosvib, General Manager at Lexington Days Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your response on Tripadvisor.We appreciate your comments and business,look forward to seeing you in the near future. Dinesh GM More 

Newberry, Florida
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

This will be the last time I stay at this Days Inn. I tried it about a year and a half ago and forgot how hard the bed was. It was a different room this time and still a horrible sleep. I almost felt bruised it was so hard. I will travel to Jackson about 30 miles away to stay... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
rosvib, General Manager at Lexington Days Inn, responded to this review

I appreciate your comments most guests find the beds very comfortable.All though they are firm. Dinesh GM More 

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

I've stayed at this hotel a few times but wanted to let everyone know about my visit in Dec 2014 and wanted to let everyone know what a wonderful experience I had. This hotel has been completely renovated with new carpets, new bedding, and fresh paint around the hotel. I loved the breakfast area as it has been renovated with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
rosvib, General Manager at Lexington Days Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Days Inn Lexington TN,we appreciate your business and hope to see you again.Thank you for your comments. Dinesh Gm More 

Des Moines, Iowa
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

After our car decided to take crap on us on the side of the highway, we had to call a wrecker to come pick us up and he brought us into town. After dropping the vehicle off at his shop he drove us into back into town and dropped us off at this hotel. Seems like the only one in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
rosvib, General Manager at Lexington Days Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Dinesh GM More 

Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

Extremely Dissatisfied The heating smelled really bad when we turned it on. The hotel staff was rude, especially the guy that "checked us in" but put us in the system as no show. The bath tub wouldn't stop running. The shower water was hot for maybe 3 minutes. The whole hotel smelled like mildew. The most disappointing this over all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
rosvib, General Manager at Lexington Days Inn, responded to this review

Again my response to you Im the Gm here and my job is to satisfy guests and not be rude. Dinesh GM More 

Franklin, Tennessee
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

Extremely Dissatisfied The heating smelled really bad when we turned it on. The hotel staff was rude, especially the guy that "checked us in" but put us in the system as no show. The bath tub wouldn't stop running. The shower water was hot for maybe 3 minutes. The whole hotel smelled like mildew. The most disappointing this over all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
rosvib, General Manager at Lexington Days Inn, responded to this review

I don't know if you have the right hotel ,but you are saying the front desk guy was rude let me tell you I'm the GM here I do the front desk.We have updated the rooms with new carpet and tile,the contractors are still here doing remodeling and painting. Dinesh GM More 

Madison, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

My family and I really enjoyed this hotel. The room was clean and updated, and I think the manager went above and beyond normal expectations for what you would anticipate seeing in a hotel room. The room included a refrigerator, microwave, iron and ironing board, a coffee maker (with coffee and hot chocolate available,) and even a safe to assure... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
rosvib, General Manager at Lexington Days Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Days Inn Lexington TN we appreciate your comments on Tripadvisor We look forward to seeing you again. Dinesh GM More 

Huntsville, Alabama
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

I enjoyed the hotel and location. The night manager was great and I even met the owner who was nice as well. I had access to wifi and their printer for my work. Breakfast was avaliable too. Will be back soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
rosvib, General Manager at Lexington Days Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments on Tripadvisor.We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again. Dinesh GM More 

Lexington
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Spent one night for business - room smelled and appeared clean, but watch out for spiders when you turn the lights on in the morning...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
rosvib, General Manager at Lexington Days Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for staying at Days Inn.With the weather hot and humid spiders are very common to see,we have the hotel sprayed for bugs once a month by Terminix. Dinesh GM More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

7 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question