We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Beach Hotel

The Harbour, Mullaghmore, Ireland
Hotel amenities
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Beach Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Beach Hotel
The Beach Hotel
The Beach Hotel
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    32
    12
    9
    23
See reviews for
31
40
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (118)
  • Mar-May only
    (37)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (59)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Thanks to Louise and her staff for a wonderful 2 nights Truly a work in progress as she told us of their plans Wonderful food including the efforts made to provide fresh fruit for breakfast We ate there on the 2 nights because it was so good We plan to make it a regular The refurbishment plans seem to be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BeachHotelOwner, Owner at The Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Emma G for taking the time to review our hotel. I am delighted you enjoyed the bar food Emma and the fruit was my pleasure! Thank you also for your good wishes, I look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards Louise McArdle More 

Roscommon, Ireland
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Ate hear the evening after a very disappointing meal near by and we where totally impressed ... lovely attentive speedy staff great menu Fab food and great price... would recommend Steak on a Stone €25 served with veg and 3 dips ... beautiful desserts comfortable seats ... will deffo be back very soon...well done Pat and staff

Was this review helpful? Yes
BeachHotelOwner, Owner at The Beach Hotel, responded to this review

TFROMB thank you for your lovely review of our hotel. I'm delighted to hear you were so impressed with our bar food. We only launched our Steak On A Stone at the beginning of April, so I'm extra pleased to hear you enjoyed it so much. I will pass your comments on to Pat and the staff and look forward... More 

melb
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff fantastic rooms basic but very clean retro style beds very comfortable. Magnificent unfounded little spot tucked away from main tourist route. Definitely definitely worth the stop in a sleepy fishing village.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BeachHotelOwner, Owner at The Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you anniebentley56 for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm delighted you found the beds comfortable and enjoyed the serenity of Mullaghmore. I hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip with your son. Kind regards Louise McArdle More 

Brisbane, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

What great hospitality in beautiful mullaghmore. just returned from a fun filled trip with friends. Louise Pat and staff couldn't do enough for us and the food in the bar was top notch compliments to the chef Raul, can't recommend the beach hotel enough fab location !

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BeachHotelOwner, Owner at The Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Laura S Thank you for your lovely review of our hotel. I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed your fun filled stay with us. I will certainly pass your compliments about the food on to the chefs! Kind regards Louise McArdle More 

Cavan, Ireland
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
38 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

Great location in beautiful village - right at the center. Great value for money. Nice rooms. good leisure center. Bar food is bar food. Great fish restaurant opposite hotel. It is on the WWW (wild Atlantic Way) and some great viewing spots a short walk away.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stirling, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

Amazing welcome by staff despite the lateness of our arrival. Staff couldn't have been more helpful. Food was good home cooking. Rooms comfortable (we forgave the terrible showers!). Music played and drinks served till very very late. A fabulous breakfast and a friendly send off on our way. A total hidden treasure in what is one of the most beautiful... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Aberdeen
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

We booked into this hotel based on some of the reviews. Our room was spacious enough with a fab view of the harbour. However, the room is terribly dated making the room look shabby. It urgently needs refreshing and refurbishing. The TV on the dressing table was tiny only viewable if almost in front of it. The reception was not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3

Travelers are raving about these Mullaghmore hotels

Belfast, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
14 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

Without sounding harsh, the food was quite average- I ordered a goats cheese and beetroot salad for starter, the beetroot came as a sorbet with the warm goats cheese... I wasn't a fan of the dish, even though I was excited to try it, the sorbet was weak and didn't work overly well. Next I ordered a garlic chicken dish... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mullingar
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

Stayed there Friday & Saturday last weekend, room clean and spacious with lovely crisp fresh bed linen and view of the harbour. The hotel is under new ownership since 2012 I think and they are extremely friendly and helpful, breakfast was fine and ate in bar on the Saturday evening and food was good. No problem staying there again

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Stayed for one night at the end of August 2014 while on business in the area, had a lovely meal and pint in the bar, found the staff very helpful and friendly. My room did not have a view of the bay as it was at the back of the hotel and was very quiet, what I had asked for.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question