We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pillo Hotel Ashbourne

4.0 of 5 The Rath, Ashbourne, Ireland (Formerly Ashbourne Marriott Hotel)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
Write a Review

640 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    238
    85
    34
    32
See reviews for
233
189
11
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (640)
  • Mar-May only
    (121)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (241)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (146)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (132)
All months
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars NEW

We stayed here on a two night stay just this week. We found the rooms lovely and spacious and the bed was so comfortable we did not want to get out of it. We were attending a wedding in Ballymacarvey Village so it was an ideal location to the venue. We stayed the second night to relax after the late... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed 27/02/15 for an overnight stay which my daughter purchased for us for Christmas. When we arrived we were met by the pleasant reception staff. We were given room 325 on the third floor. The room had a superking bed and a single bed. Beautiful decor and a nice modern bathroom. Tea/coffee facilities, hairdryer and an iron in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
County Londonderry, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My wife and 8 year old son just spent 2 nights here over the half term break. Our first night was not the greatest as we were next to the air conditioning units. These were on all night. The next day we asked to be moved. I must say they were very accommodating and understanding and had no issue with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Darrell P, General Manager at Pillo Hotel Ashbourne, responded to this review

Dear Peterpennick, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay on tripadvisor. I was delighted to hear how much you and your family enjoyed your time with us and that you look forward to returning. Apologies for the noise disruption due to the air con units, I will have our maintenance team look at... More 

Dublin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed here many times before and returned for the Valentines weekend. Our room was lovely, clean and fresh, dinner in the restaurant was amazing and the staff as always were extremely helpful and friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Darrell P, General Manager at Pillo Hotel Ashbourne, responded to this review

Dear Martina D, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us on tripadvisor. I was delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your time with us and what was even more especially pleasing was to learn that as a returning guest, you found the food and service to be of a very... More 

Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My 8 year old son was asked at breakfast in this hotel this morning, was he wearing his pyjamas. He was wearing a long sleeved baseball style T shirt and track suit bottoms, bought in dunnes stores. My mother who brought my two sons to the hotel made this known to a staff member while checking out. My mother got... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Darrell P, General Manager at Pillo Hotel Ashbourne, responded to this review

Dear 32mum124, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on tripadvisor. I am obviously extremely disappointed to hear about your experience when you entered the restaurant for breakfast. I can confirm that we do have a dress code in the restaurant at all times which we strictly enforce. I assure you that it was not the intention... More 

Dublin
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent 2 nights here with my 2 young grandsons. Allocated beautiful room on arrival but it was very cold. Asked girl doing rooms on 2nd floor how to turn heat on. Another staff member said heat wasn't working in that room & girl suggested getting me a heater which I refused. Eventually we were allocated another room. Had to move... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Darrell P, General Manager at Pillo Hotel Ashbourne, responded to this review

Dear DublinHappy_tripper, Thank you posting a review of your recent stay on tripadvisor. Obviously I was quite disappointed to learn about your particular experience. In relation to the dress code in the restaurant, due to past issues we do enforce a strict no pyjamas policy in the restaurant. I apologize for any offence that was caused and I assure you,... More 

ireland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here this evening with my wife and family. First of all, at arrival there was no bed for our youngest in the room, the television was not working in the room, and there was broken glass on the floor.. Overcoming this, we decided to go to the pool. The locker room for men was not clean, toilet paper in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Darrell P, General Manager at Pillo Hotel Ashbourne, responded to this review

Dear Thechefireland, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay on trip advisor. Obviously I was extremely disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. Having read through your review I am quite annoyed and frustrated at the lack of customer care and attention in the bar and dining areas on the... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I wish to highlight some problems and complaints we had after a recent stay in this hotel last Saturday the 14th. It all began when I sent an e-mail looking for a price for me and my partner to spend Valentines in the hotel. I was quoted a price a package deal by reservations on e-mail and it suited us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Darrell P, General Manager at Pillo Hotel Ashbourne, responded to this review

Hi Alan, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay on tripadvisor. Obviously I am extremely disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I today received your email and as per my initial response to this email,I have asked for an opportunity to investigate the issues you have brought to my... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Enjoyed a fab night stay here for Valentines. Beautiful room and friendly staff, especially the lovely hostess Karla who made our evening extra special with her hospitality in the bar that night and again the following morning for breakfast. We will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Darrell P, General Manager at Pillo Hotel Ashbourne, responded to this review

Dear Niamh P, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay on trip advisor. I was delighted to learn how much you enjoyed your stay with us on Valentines night. I was especially pleased to hear how one of our staff members made your stay extra special and memorable. I will be sure to... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovely hotel with a nice relaxing feel to it. Enjoyed a meal in the restaurant and lovely spacious room. Unfortunately someone tried to break into my car in the car park and destroyed my door handle and the central locking which has been very expensive. Manager was very nice and helpful and said they have had issues with this in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Darrell P, General Manager at Pillo Hotel Ashbourne, responded to this review

Dear JS5902013, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay on tripadvisor. I was delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your time with us however obviously extremely disappointed to learn of the unfortunate incident with regard to your car. I would be much obliged if you would contact me via email in relation... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Pillo Hotel Ashbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pillo Hotel Ashbourne

Address: The Rath, Ashbourne, Ireland (Formerly Ashbourne Marriott Hotel)
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Meath > Ashbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pillo Hotel Ashbourne 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Pillo Hotel Ashbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Ashbourne
Ashbourne Marriott

113 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (90)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (38)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay